Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hi shan3,

thx... me also forgoing the 5k cos i tink me and my husband-to-be cant meet the requirements. anyway, how's ur preparations for rom coming on? are you going to do reno once u get keys? den mayb i can pop by to tk a look. hee... me renovating only after CNY. now just looking at designs and designing our love nest ourselves.

Lin

Actually u can walk to jurong point abt 10 mins too....more ammentities down there.

Sheng siong supermarket is more to serve those resident at jalan bahar there...location is a bit ulu over there,imagine those executive flat sell about 220k for 2nd level...

Hi Lin,

Yep... Me and hubby wants to start reno as soon as possible... Hee... ROM in March so hopefully flat willb e ready by then. Am also "consulting" magazines and websites to "design" the flat ourselves. But am also enlisting the help of some friends. =)

And of course you are welcome to pop by and visit.

jalan bahar got 6 rooms flat somemore...if not becoz of the ulu-ness, i think more people will choose that.

whether shengsiong or ntuc fairprice is cheaper, i think they are almost the same. However i do notice shengsiong sells a lot of 'near-expiry' food. did u guys noticed that too?

i guess we can go JP for ntuc fairprice, that seems to be a better options. can look look see see other things too and not so ulu. hee

dropped by imm yesterday morning.
as it was too early, not many ids were opened yet.
spoke with two - future home & spacious planning

hmm.. the 1st one, served 1 old-ah-beng-alike whose english carried hokkien accent.. haha. rather pissed off when he kept giving suggestions which i felt not practical. thought that's his house ah.

the 2nd one, served by a young lady. rather cold initially. but seems professional and full of ideas. but spacious seems to be on the high end to me.

anyway, both said the quotes will be ready in 2 weeks' time.

My friend 's home is done by future home...it is really nice except the price is a bit on the high side, cannot be so navie to believe whatever price they quote and pay,if u believe u can get cheaper elsewhere,just bargain with them...actually i spoke to weiken...which also the same boss with future home,the quote is reasonable and look forward to meet them soon.

got a qns...we do our inspection and submit the report to HDB, we can still visit as and when we want rite?

sorry ah, it seems like a very stupid qns..but need to know like the procedure

I should think so... If there's nothing wrong, would want to start renovations soon right? But I think should not be able to find much fault... My HTB and I went up to flat once more few weeks ago and found the "turned yellow" doorbell changed and the front door and gate repainted. Even the rusty doorknob was changed. =P

seems like few of the renovators set up different firms to cater to different market shares.. weiken and future home, i suppose the latter targets the higher end. was told by spacious planning, they have another sister company (edgeline planner) who looks at primarily condos/landed designing

Hi Guys,

)Kitchen cabinet+ solid top + plumbing work
2)masterbed room wardrode(sliding door type)
3)feature wall for hanging LCD tv + suspended tv console
4)False ceiling / L-box for all foyer, dining,living,passageway and masterbed room(lights are not counted, must buy on our own!!)
5)Full height glass panels
6)Window Grilles
7)Painting for the whole house (max 8 colours)

The whole package costs 11k ++ only. I got it from a renovation caompany.

Li

hey guys, i received the notification letter to collect my keys this coming thurs. Do anyone happen to know abt the defects report? Do i have to submit within 7days? If thats the case, and there is no gd "open house" dates within this 7 days, can i call to postpone the 2nd appt date?

SY, is it??? thanks

if dats the case, then taking the keys this thurs shld b fine..... the next headache will b the extension period of my rom then....

haiz

Hace to take note sth. It renovation so I have to come up with the colours matching all by myself. But in fact my hubby still say it not worth the value. Tink i going to more renovation shop intro by my downstairs aunties.

Anywae that renovation company is known as LCT renovation at beauty world. The shop is just beside the macdonald. For me I think i m lucky cos my niece is studing interior designing so she will help me how to match here and there. So that y i source out renovation company instead as it is cheaper definetly that ID.

Hi to share,

For me i really veri budget. I bought those megazines and cut and match to tell my renovator cos the contractor really no nuts about designing. In other words, we become designers thus explain why it is so cheap.

hi hi, how u gals? think i mia for a long time... xiaoqing, i will oso be getting my keys this thurs.. thinking of deferring till next year ;p i think just to open door is ok lah, dont really hv to select an auspicious date as it's not renovating or moving in.... the tong shu "入宅" refer to the actual moving in...

Hi Pinky chen,

u been to our block already?Anywae i really excited to go inside and really take a look at our master bedroom which is 6m long???

Btw, u have any idea whether can we defer out collection of key to march?

I am not so rush.

I will help to source out renovators and recommend to you all if you dun mind. All those renovators are usually at our neighbourhood area not those at IMM. Hence i think will be cheaper too. I will keep a look out and inform you all again.
Li

hi jess
my MBR also 6m long leh. long enuff for me 2 put in a study + WIW. my actual MBr will be next room, going 2 hack down the wall.

Eileen, u b deferring??? how to go abt doing that har??? wat reason r u gg to give???

hmm, my FMIL want to find an auspicious date to "open house". She said the flat been up for 3-5 yrs liao. All our "gd frens" already moved in le, so ned to find a gd date to "open house", to "invite" them out.

guess u noe la, my FMIL v into this kind of things. Though me n bf r ok, but we wld rather ning1 ke3 xing4 qi2 you2, so jus follow lo.

hi xiaoqing... i called and they say max can defer by 1-2 months only... i think u can also log in to myhdb portal and changed the appointment date also... there's a list of available dates and timing..

ooh regarding good friend, think can always select another day b4 renovating to perform the "ritual" ba... ha ha... tt's what I think only lah.. you shall decide whichever which you are more comfortable with..

Hi kevin...i spoke to 4 ID...weiken,frontier concept (both IMM)and joo guat huat(jurong east tradehub) and another forget liao...also got another one which is rather forgetable...i think u can read up from my previous posting over here...

Hi jess..yr renovation items are almost the same like mine...except for the installation of windows grills...i do intend to have a feature wall to hide home shelter..i think my reno will cost at least $15k to 17k

Actually if u already know what u want and very sure on the colour matching for yr new home, getting renovation contractors do really save u the moola ...

anyway...i have yet receive the key and no hurry to move in by chinese new years...who know? i may get my reno done through contractors ..

(PS..for kevin...me like manu...but also enjoy watching liverpool and arsenal matches..
i'm not typical glory chaser who mocked other club fan

Hi kevin...i spoke to 4 ID...weiken,frontier concept (both IMM)and joo guat huat(jurong east tradehub) and another forget liao...also got another one which is rather forgetable...i think u can read up from my previous posting over here...

Hi jess..yr renovation items are almost the same like mine...except for the installation of windows grills...i do intend to have a feature wall to hide home shelter..i think my reno will cost at least $15k to 17k

Actually if u already know what u want and very sure on the colour matching for yr new home, getting renovation contractors do really save u the moola ...

anyway...i have yet receive the key and no hurry to move in by chinese new years...who know? i may get my reno done through contractors ..

(PS..for kevin...me like manu...but also enjoy watching liverpool and arsenal matches..
i'm not typical glory chaser who mocked other club fan

winning11
a manU fan here too

catching the 4am match later *tired*

I've spoken with 4 IDs too.
waiting for their quotes to come in (for me to compare). like u, i've not rule out contractor too.there r some design-conscious contractors out there,if 1 comes by and the quote is reasonable, why not

my colleague also tell me to get designs from ID and than ask the contractors to do

but i went to his house before and can really see a difference. Colour don't match, than the wirings and etc all not nicely done 1.

no doubt is save a lot but not really nice...but he is just one of the example lah

hihi desertrose,

premium flats' floor tiles for the whole flat is done. Toilet & kitchen wall & floor tiles also done. Sanitary fittings are all included also.

which area & blk u ballot? =)

Hi eileen, ya, i jus got the letter frm my bf. It stated that I have to collect by keys by Feb 08, (dun rem which date le). so i guess i can defer till then ba.

Li, u were asking whether can defer to mar 08 rite? I think that will depends on when u paid ur option fee. cos the option to purchase expires 3mths frm then. after dat, it expires n they will forfeit ur deposit.

Hi SY CHEn,

The designers wun be stupid. I tried before, getting all tehir ideas and then request can iu have the drawing, they wun allow. They say if you ask others how?

Anyway there is another contractors for you all to consider. Hey I am not promoting or anythings ok, i got it fm my In law auntie fren. She is doing for her hse, not bad but the problem we have to be our own designers. So right now i really studying real hard at megazines and looking at different websites to get my own future home ideas.
They are: Mr Chua from Woodcore Design who speciliased in making all sorts of cabinets. Guess what, 24ft kitchen cabinet with granite surface top all cost about 4k compared to IMM types, it will definetky cost more than that cos granite surface top.

Then Benson from Soon Hin General contarctor who is specilaised in renovation works. Btw, both of them are friends. Work together.

I have not tried them but trying out to source more from my IN Law Lobang. Cheap and good.

Hi Xiao Qing, Thank you for telling me. I will keep that in mind.

Li

Hi Pinky,

I have not taken my keys yet but i hope i can defer after CNY cos not so rush. I buying all my furnitures and other after CNY cos it will definietly the price will all go down.

Li

Li -> if w/o the drawing, at least can get the ideas for the contractors to do rite..

Anyway, i am not saying contractors are generally bad. It's just one of my observation from my friend's place.

Got pros and cons. My friend saved almost 5000 to 8000 by hiring a contractor. But if pay more, the ID can help us to coordinate the entire renovation.

Hi Li,

That time when is your first appt? my second appt next week le

Do let me know your contractor list. I have some designs in mind so dun mind looking at contractor.

Li, I am not sure if this applies to all, but I heard that prices for most materials will go up after CNY.

In fact, when I asked the ID I went to, whether their prices will b lower if I sign up after CNY. She said no, in fact may go up since raw materials are likely to go up then.

Dun noe wat she said is true or not though. But jus to share.

Hi Pinky,

My ist appt is on the end oct. But tillnow i nv receive anthing fm hdb!!!!! when is ur ist appt???

No worry, i will ask my niece for interior desining ideas and share with everyone.

Xiao qing,

For me, if really the case then no choice liao loh. But anywae my in law auntie fren working in best denki. will ask her whether is it true. HEHHE. U noe, my in law is super popular in my neighbourhood. She know every one in the neighbourhood including their jobs and whatever affairs. Best of all, she has a lot of amazing lobang. For eg, she told me there is this sales nokia 6500 at $168 at two days only. So i quicky rush down to buy. Now the price is $300++ plus. Then she will tell me where got factory sales like for example the other time she buy a particular bedsheets at direct factory price. When i go robinson, the price is double. I really take my hat off her for her popularity in the neighborhood.

Jessli

wah Li, i take my hats off to ur in-law......so many gd lobangs....

next time when u buying ur furnitures, electrical appliances, etc, can ask her where to buy to get gd prices liao..... then will save alot man.... hehehe.....

valerie,

so far do you encountered many prob when checking ur flat. cos i heard terrible stories about premium flats, like this n tat not working. can share with us.
li

Corrine / Shawn St64 678A
Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B 1st appt:30 Oct 2nd appt:???
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

hi Li

for my flat, the parquet floor near the door area got quite a few scratches. then for the sockets, when testing the electricity, i plug in the 3 pin plug n when pulling out, half the socket came away frm the wall. so need to get them to come 'repair'.. if not how to use like tat. then some sockets don't work also.

mainly are these problems.. the rest are silicon or plaster ard the toilet mirrors are not done nicely so its v ugly. the rest no prob liao

u guys aware of hbay http://www.hbay.com.sg/
they are sth like a match-making firm, matchmake u to their subscribed members. u can refer to their website for info, they QC on their members.

just dropped by their showroom n got myself a goodie bag. importantly it's the renovatior guidebk which is useful, and the fair terms contract which u can use to tie your contractor/ID (if they are willing to sign on the dotted line), it safeguards your interests. in addition (in the goodie bag) r many copies of home renov magazines.

amazingly, all these come @ no cost,dun even need an appt.i was nearby and decided to drop by.
after the 30min consultation, they will decide (based on ur needs, budget, preference) & follow-up by linking 2 of their member (IDs) to u.

Corrine / Shawn St64 678A
Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B 1st appt:30 Oct 2nd appt:???
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

Hi Valerie,

can check with you when do we need to apply HPS and what procedures did you do when open door? Thanks.