Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hi ryan
thanks for the advice. note that the transfer from cPFSA to cPFOA is irreversible. my CPFOA will barely have much $ if i opt to pay the hdb loan in shortest period but highest monthly payment, thus wiping out each month's CPF contribution to the CPFOA. Thought instead of that, I can channel the CPFOA to CPFSA.

BTW, a false ceiling is mounting board hung from the actual concrete ceiling. purpose is to hide ugly aircon trunking, wires and install downlight. however in recent yrs, L-box more popular (and cheaper) than false ceiling.

hi sy chen
both L-box and false ceiling can coexist.
L-box only runs along the perimeter of the affected ceiling, leaving the centre ceiling area untouched. So the downlights can run along the L-Box. commonly used for living room where there's a relatively larger ceiling area.

whereas false ceiling commonly used in entrance, foyer.

picture says a thousand words. anyone has pic/photo to share

hi sy chen
both L-box and false ceiling can coexist.
L-box only runs along the perimeter of the affected ceiling, leaving the centre ceiling area untouched. So the downlights can run along the L-Box. commonly used for living room where there's a relatively larger ceiling area.

whereas false ceiling commonly used in entrance, foyer.

picture says a thousand words. anyone has pic/photo to share

abt the payment of loan. you know our lease commencement date starts on 1 Jun 2008. One of my friends lease also starts on the same date. and he was telling me that they would only be paying the installment come 1 jun 2008 according to hdb

anyone who have went for 2nd appointment care to confirm this?

shawn

hi winningeleven, u can ask for Steven from Substance Interior Design. Tel: 62513837. Say Olivia intro de. He is someone that i can considering to do up my flat. Plus his quote imo is quite reasonable.

hi kevin

yup i got my keys last sat. 'opened hse' already

mine might be white concept home too but its country style kind of white hehe. wad kind of theme u looking at?

the big MBR will be veri shiok.. i wan to still have 2 extra rooms so won't be hacking walls though i want a bigger MBR also hehe.

hi winning eleven

tks for sharing ur info.

the prices u stated are quite similar to mine. Guess covering a bomb shelter is not cheap. maybe i won't cover mine already. 1500 can do a lot of things haha.

oh ya regarding the L box and false ceiling picture, u all can go to blk: 676b unit 15-245 for the showflat. the foyer area is false ceiling with downlights while the main living area is L box (but the innner part of the L box has cornices). that unit will be a gd 'model' for ppl to see

i think i got what you guys meant by L box, yay i think that is very common and popular nowadays, especially with lights coming off the L-box can be quite attactive.

valerie, my rom on 11 Jan.

hi val
my selection was on 7 nov
hmm... so collection should be soon
hopefully next month, that'd be a great christmas present

oh.. i also asked for quote from baroque but tat guy whom i wanted has setup his own company le. whom did u speak to?

how's ur review of this 2 IDs?

hi val
mike. who's your ID @ baroque?
earnest is ... as the name suggests, rather earnest. muz wait till the quotation comes. will be seeing ID in a week's time.

Alvin. but he left already. i'll be meeting him this sun to discuss with him n get the quote.

when u get ur quotes, do share ok? hehe. tks

oh ya.. wad's ur theme for ur hse other than white concept?

hey peeps,
I received reply from hdb regarding the submission of marriage cert if u apply for AHG.

"At the point of signing the Agreement, you will also be taking possession of the flat keys on the same day. It is noted that you have requested for the Additional Housing Grant (AHG) to assist you in the purchase of the flat. Under the conditions for the AHG, you are required to submit your marriage cert on or before taking possession of the flat."

Looks like I have to forgo the AHG le since the keys are expected to be ready in mid dec & my rom is in Jan. and i don't want to postpone key collection. $5000 fly fly~~

hi val
besides baroque, you getting quotes fr any others? will share when the quotes come back.

still clueless abt the theme, always like white. thought a modern, simplistic white concept will do for me (and my darling too).

was even thinking about white kitchen before my darling knocked some sense into me. haha

hi kevin

yup i'm getting from moss n emanuel, cottage crafts and orange cube.

haha!! ya white kitchen if she does not knock u, u'll knock urself too hehe.

tink our furnitures might be quite the same .. white in colour. if u see any white furnitures that are nice, do tell me ya.. :D

hi val
sure. saw some chio pics of white concept (diff shades of white) for whole apartment (on magazine).

Just got email from mike (baroque) that andy will replace him
Haha, maybe andy stays in the west cos I always request the IDs to meet me @ my area

Hi Olivia,

Is your ROM within 3 months from the date you selected your flat?

If you were asked to collect your keys next month, you can postponed the second appt as long as it is within 3 months from your selection date.

Hopefully it still work for you.

ryan, the thing is i dont want to postpone key collection coz my bf n I hope to get reno done and shift in before CNY wor.

haiz..

Hi olivia...thank for yr recommandation, will consider them since i'm not rush to do reno...it is normal to see and compare which ID can actually offer more...of course workmanship and the company responsiblties are most impt when come in doin renovation.

Usually ID won't recommanded all L- box in the whole flat,either u make all false ceiling in yr unit or u can use false ceiling for foyer to dining area and L box for the living room, Since the living room area is usually largest in the unit, that will be more expensive if i go for all false ceiling on top.

Initially i also want to save money and heck-care about the bomb shelter...but after i view my friend's home, it seem a must for me....it really nice to see yr metal door being concealed...of course there will also cheaper alternative way is to paste the wall paper on the bomb shelter wall..

Here are those items which i intended to do for my new home...

1)Kitchen cabinet+ solid top + plumbing work
2)masterbed room wardrode(sliding door type)
3)feature wall for hanging LCD tv + suspended tv console
4)False ceiling / L-box for all foyer, dining,living,passageway and masterbed room(lights are not counted, must buy on our own!!)
5)feature wall to hide home bomb shelter.
6)Glass sliding door...one fix,one movable for partition for dining and living room.
7)Cabinet for vanity top in masterbed room toilet.
8)Painting for the whole house (max 8 colours)

All ID which i had been through all give almost the same quote which i requested in those items for my new future home...it is estimated about $15k to 17k.I think i must bargain to see who can give me more "free" gift..haha

One thing i'm not sure is the piping for the hot and cold water in the unit...i hope that valerie can help me to answer cause she is the only one here that receieved her keys liao...for premium flat,do HDB really hide those piping or expose on the outside??? if expose,it is PVC type? cause they is a need to change as heat and hot water will melt the PVC in long run...

hi winning eleven..

ur 15-17k is really cheap. so gd. i hope mine is ard the same price range haha.

me not the only one who have received keys. woonie too.

all the pipings are hidden. duno issit pvc or wad leh. need to go check. but cos the pipes are all hidden.. our toilets are veri small and low ceiling also.
hidden piping how to change if its pvc pipes?

it looks like most of us here look at IMM when selecting our ID. What about other place? Is there any other places that had many ID clustered in one area?

Park Mall had a few but i think they're all high end ID type, the quote should be higher than IMM eh.

i got my date for 2nd appointment liao!!!!!!!!!!!

hahahah i send an email to the officer yesterday to tell her that we need it preferbably before Xmas and just saw it on my HBD it's out!!

try writing email to the officer

which we did..don't know issit concidence a not but immediately the next day we got the date le

hmm, val's 1st appt was a wk earlier than urs.
jus collected her keys

hee hee, my 1st appt was 1st wk nov, so likely mine will come soon, before christmas

so when's ur 2nd appt

678A is that point block with 4 units per floor and a wider living room ?