Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

haha, i thought u mean dec in 2008, scare me leh
it's 8th dec

oct 22 to dec 8 = 47 days of waiting w/o AHG application...

so means...kevin agar-agar will collect keys at ard dec 21 lor.

hee

kevin

the point block ones are 678b and 677b. ya u'll get a fat xmas present hehe. 30 pcs of keys!

SY.. gd for u! so i'll be seeing u ard soon cos u need to open hse, check defects, get IDs to come take measurements etc hehe.

did u just say 30 keys
gosh, so many keys ah

my darling likes pt point, but i want a bigger kitchen and rooms. Noted that the 2 pt blocks' rooms and kitchen are smaller

olivia
they only gave ur 1 week notice bfore ur 2nd appt ah
so short notice, may b difficult 2 get leave if falls on weekday leh

hi kevin

yea 30 keys cos there are 3 keys for each door, gate, riser etc.

the 2 point blks, only 2 of the layout have super small kitchen (one of it is mine.. duh!) but the other is quite big. yea.. u're right.. the rooms are slightly smaller but many other factors do win over the size keke

ya, the 2 pt blks overlook the garden, wider living room, 4 panel of curtain window (mine only 3) ...

riser also got keys, u mean the riser outside the house?

Kevin,
maybe u can give the HDB officer a call? Ask when you are expected to get keys. Maybe heng heng they have the date le, just that they didnt release the info.

@_@

kevin, the kitchen at 677B/678B small meh? I dont find it small leh thats why i chose the unit there. I went to the showflat at 676B, that one is tiny wor. I prefer bigger kitchen la. hurhur

olivia
for the 5-room in the 2 pt blks, there are 2 types (both facing the garden). however i noted that (becos of the positioning of the home shelter) 1 kitchen is smaller

for instance, for 677b, 301 kitchen is smaller than 299 loh

hi kevin,
dimension wise not alot of difference i feel. one more rect one more squarish. boils down to personal preference ba. I prefer bigger kitchen & living room. =)

agree. what's impt is we all feel comfortable in our home sweet home.

i prefer a big MBR though

so have u picked ur big day 2 open the door

Kevin,
dunno date yet leh. sianz lor. somemore i applied for AHG. will probably get keys much later, like after my rom in jan since my bf wants the $5k grant. GahhhhHHHH......

hi kevin

ya the water n electrical outlets need keys one.

ya i love the 4 panel of windows best hehe. for me my main point in taking unit 301 is becos of the many windows. 3 panels each in the MBR n 1 bedroom.

olivia... ur unit 321's kitchen is not that small as compared to ur neighbour's at unit 219 and mine at 301. some day u come my unit see the kitchen lor.. can faint haha. now i'm having headache how to put the washing machine n fridge. leave it to ID to tink for me lolz. i enjoy my windows can le hehe

Jus remember 1 more reason for not choosin pt blk
Dun really prefer a sliding window, the MBR and 1 bedroom have sliding window
But great to have 3 panels (for rooms), more natural lighting

haah kevin! i didn realise its sliding windows u noe.. only until the day i open hse!! but can't change leh.. no choice lor.. for my 'many windows', i must sacrifice a bit.. hehe

haha..okay, valerie. I will pop over to take a peek if i am free this sun. wahaha..u will have alot more visitors this weekend sia.

valerie, when u go in..the power points done up already?..or have to install?

i don't know what u call the white colour thing..but for u to put the pins in..

olivia.. haha no prob. i welcome visitors.. no pets though hehe.

SY.. ya the powerpoints done up le.. tink its called sockets. but ours quite lousy.. we plug a 3 pin in to test the power n when we pull out the pin, half the socket came out of the wall. whaha. now waiting for HDB to come rectify.

wow.. i didnt realise there are so many differences in the units. I guess I just chose my unit blindly that time. hahhaa..

Val, haha, can say that I scrutinised almost all available unit floorplans before making the selection… mayb it’s in my blood (afterall, been looking at such structure n floor plans for few yrs in uni) haha

kevin

u're in building n construction line? gd for u la.. got experience in looking at floorplans. i didn realise tat a straight line for the windows means sliding ones haha.

Nope, not in construction line. In govt sector though (haha, wat a switch)
Dealt with buildings during my uni days, so familiar with such plans

hi olivia,

so now you and your bf decides to have the ROM early and get the grant eh? Hee hee good !

hi valerie,

can you pm me too? i would like to take a look if i have the time.

I feel that 2 window panels of sliding nature is better than 2 window panels of opening out nature. These units with sliding windows only occur in rooms with 3 window panels.

ryan, no wor...our original plan is to rom in jan. but key collection possibly in mid dec. so now might plan to defer 2nd appt. Other way round liao. >..<

valerie, pm me too! Hee..tks

what other reasons can we give to delay exercise of option? Can say dun want to pay conservancy so early yet? haha what other reasons will they accept?

hi valerie,

are you here 24/7. your response speed is amazing. hee hee. i just switched on my pm. thank you.

hi xesthir,

did you mean lease agreement? the option to purchase is already over. you can delay but to be within 3 months since it is a ready flat.

I meant exercise the option to purchase. We have not exercise the option yet. that means 2nd apptment. Can delay 3 mths later with no reasons given is it? Then i surely delay till last day of the 3-mth period.

xesthir
believe u can delay it by telling hdb that you prefer a later appt date, citing you are unavailable for the given appt date/time

Hi Lin,

Congrats on your upcoming ROM!

Tink I have to forgo my 5K grant liao... ROM is in March... So disappointed! After all the trouble that i went thru getting all the payslips and statements... Haiz...

I receive a letter from HDB asking me to prove tt my hubby is not working from 05 to 06. Very silly lor, no cpf contribution means not working what.. still want me to prove. It's so difficult to get the 5k grant. The only thing tt we can think of as proof is the degree certificate. I should have gotten my keys by now if not for tt grant... so sad

Hi Icegin,

I have the situation as you did. My hubby was unemployed for two months. But you only have to go to the nearest HDB office and they make you fill up a form declaring that you are unemployed for this period. if you hubby was studying that that time then the degree cert will do fine too.

Hi Shan,
My hubby going south africa for a week and by the time he come back will be over the declaration period. I need to call up HDB whether can post the cert over to them. Your husband muz go personally to declare right...

u guys aware that there's a student hostel behind the heavy vehicle carpark in front of our blks, there's a sheng siong and decent food court there too.