Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

Hi matka, yup. I have a pair now. Chins original habitat is up in mountain where humidity and temp are low. In Singapore environment, heat stroke seems to be a major killer for them. However, if you understand them and knows how to take care of them, they should do fine. That's why I mentioned many of my friends are keeping their in 24 hrs aircon. Its a small amount to pay for the electic bill if you compare to the price they paid for some of their chin.

Hi Hi... me living in BP area.. at Blk 65# cluster... Can I join in this thread? :o Actually I know someone here lah... kekeeee...

hi jazz,
welcome to this thread.

really happy to find so many pple staying in the 65* cluster leh

can share wif us who's the someone?

Hi Binbin & pekochan,

tks for the PM thingy, however i din receive any email from pekochan leh, can resend ? tks...

hi jazz sam..welkum ..
u noe who ar ? JC ar ?

dog tok today...i cannot relate but is nice to noe and read the info....really must be responsible when adopting animals..is a life afterall...

hehehe.... heard her mentioning so much about this thread so come by to take a look-see.

Hmm.. maybe should let the someone disclose loh... then more fun mah... but me definitely not a bad person lah... kekekek....

*Hint : I love dogs too.. :D

Orrh...is a her ..then not JC liaoz..hee.
anyway i also recommend my frd to come to this forum..haha...learnt alot from here..

happy happy ..

so u staying at senja area for how long liaoz ?

JC, i like cocker spaniel very much but its not allowed in hdb flats. actually it's more for companionship but for protection purposes wld be good also. i'm not thinking of JRT cos of its hyper-activeness and hdb flats may be too constraining for them. btw, i'm really impress abt your knowledge on dogs. are you a volunteer for any of these organisations?

wow, chinchilla in 24 hrs aircon room...really good life.

matka, i do not have my AD and not planning to hold any. so left only the ROM pics for memories.

jazz, err...let me guess. is your friend from the 65* cluster also?

wah lau why everybody so hush hush one? ok lah, tell you all secret but don't tell anyone outside this forum....

actually....

I'm batman..

ssshhhh....

Hope everyone had a good lunch. Me just came back... wet wet day... good day to Zzzzz....

Hi Interrace, Yupz! Me also a 65# Senjarian.

Hi Matka, HI HI.. you know meh?? Hmm... So smart meh?? kekekee... then you say loh... kekeke

Hi Hoppinghippos... why you hopping to be batman when you are a hoppinghippos ?? :o

Came in here cos I heard that this thread is extremely funny and friendly... the way a Sejarian should be huh? :P

Oh. dingdong, Since there are quite a few breed of spaniel allowed in HDB. If you really like them, can query from AVA if it will be allowed. Sicne their rule of thumb is the the dog to stands at 40 cm at the shoulders and weighs 10kg or less. Either that (dun tell ppl I said this), juz dun license your doggy lor.

No lar. My knowledge on dogs are from my research sometime back when I was thinking of getting a schipperke. Thus juz plug the link from my fav only. hehehe

jazz... this thread funny and friendly? no lah.. who tell you one? over here we are on the same wavelength... let me start..

So if the forest has a monkey, and the monkey wants an egg, who wants to give the monkey the egg?

but seriously tho, have you lived long at senja?

Hi Hoppinghippos... (kaoz... beri long to type your name sia)

Me living there for slightly over a year liaoz... trying to find out who I know si boh...

Me not senjarian leh ....got a few segarians and other rians over here too..but like a nation we are bprians..haha...think binbin or pekochan or who started all these terms first ..

me not segarian yet though ..gg to be...
so how do u find staying at senja so far? actually hor, i dun really noe where exactly senja is ...near the bp plaza ?
one the hill top ones ?

allo all senjarian....

try this... am solving the 11th item...

this is fun!

http://www.fasco-csc.com/works/crimson/crimson_e.php

There are 13 items hidden in this room in order to let you get out of this room. If you found:
0-6 items, your IQ is very low, total idoit
6-8 items, Low IQ, u r an idoit
9-10 items, u r normal
11-12 items, your IQ is high, above the average.
13 items found and get out of the room, there are less than 4000 People in the world can do it.

Hi Matka.... CLAP CLAP!!! SO CLEVER!!!!

Staying in Senja is pretty serene and the environment is so peaceful.. not at all enclosed with concrete jungle... ALthough it may be deep in but the LRT is pretty convenient... BTW ah.. Senja is not exactly near BP plaza, its from Senja LRT to Jelepang LRT (Its an area shaped like a semi-circle) What Hill tops ah??

ay jazz, just spell my nick as HH lah, ay sai liao. And orrr... now I see, I really think your interior of your house done up very nice!! Hope you dun mind I kop your idea here and there! heh..

I played crimson room before, there's another similar game by the same fella, also click like siao on things one. very frustrating!

Hi hippos,
did u mgned to escape in the end?? ya loh... click liked "soew" then get the clue.

Hi Jazz,
did u try other room too?? wow... only 10min... u r smart.

Hi Wise,

Aiyah... maybe too used to hidding stuffs.. kekeke (shhh... keep it from my other half.. ;P)

No not tried the other rooms yet.

welcome jazz sam

interrace,i've pm u again can you check if you receive it this time.

binbin,thks for telling interrace wat's pm.

matka, i tried to pm on the p/t maid contact but seems that you do not accept pm. can you give me ur email? thks

If I'm not wrong, there are three version of these rooms. Let em see if I can find them again. hint hint** for those that gave up, do a search on the internet for the answers. :p

hello i finally offically happily move in to cashew liao... sibei tired, kaoz hope not moving so soon, bo eh shi ah!!

dingdong,
i recieved liao, sorry i busy moving house so nvr reply u.. anyway, where got ugly???? seow char bor la u.. but i must say u look so much younger then ur hb.. it a compliment for u huh, but don let ur hb see this post hor!! kekekeke..
oei, why u so meow one?? only show us one pic of pix only?? more la! aiyo..

pekochan,
u homemaker too huh? me how to kill time huh? overseas with hb, playstation, SCV, play wif doggie, cook telephone congee etc.. but i want to work lay... i cannot take it liao, sibei boring sometime.. u lay??

helo bp-ians!! gooda morning!!! arrrgghhhh i very shack now and brain-drained. just had a presentation. so if i talk nonsense pls pardon me ah.

dingdong! oooh u dun intend to have AD huh. the rom photos 2 ys got white spots liaoz? thats fast leh. okie, the scrapbooking shop for beginners that i wld recommend is Made with Love in plaza singapura. its on 5th flr, beside bEst denki, on the way to the toilet. u can check it out, they have beginner classes.

abt the doggy sweating through panting, that was what i tot too. but someone mentioned something else leh, aiyah i forgot who liaoz. and for the shaving fur, u dun have to shave fur to get better fur to grow out. as long as you brush ur doggy often, u will brush out the dead useless fur and generate hair groth for more luxious younger fur. for our sheltie, he has double coat, we try to brush him every night (more like alternate nights lah) and every few strokes will bring out the dead undercoat and with our regular brushing,his coat is softer and fluffier than another sheltie in our neighbourhood who does not go through brushing.

helo JC! ooh cooolz! chinchillas sweat through ears?? i din know that. i knw, for humans if their fingers are hot from touching hot plates or bowls, they can put their fingers to their ears to conduct the heat away, coz that area has the least nerves i supposed. its amazing how mother nature build all the species isn't it?

u know, some ppl likes to buy short hair dogs thinking they shed less. so they end up buying dogs like JRT, but JRT sheds too!! and sometimes their fur may be even harder to remove from clothing than a sheltie or a shipperke's fluffy fur...

jazzsamz!! u naughty naughty! why you run here ah....
284609.gif
heheheee...... eeerrr......people, i think by now you know who jazzsams is liaoz right?

matka, u so smart leh! i guessed that u got it from our website issit? u were the first one to guessed it.

hippos, u batman fan ah! do you know batman begins is showing in cinemas soon? u saw the trailer recently? jazzsamz also loves batman leh, he got quite excited abt the upcoming show.

eh, so whats ur answer to the monkey and egg? :P

pekochan, yes we are near the hilltops, if the hilltops u are referring to is the bkt timah nature reserve?

wise, i go and play the game later! jazzsamz so proud he can complete it leh! i MUST do it too!! ggrrrr...hahahaha!!

helo babu! no wonder u MIA for so long ah, moving house! congrats on becoming a true blue Bp-ian!!! *fanfare*

eh, ppl, i ask u something ah, do you know this person jeanie who posted in this thread recently? he/she only did one wierd post addressed to me, then few days ago emailed me asking to meet up and visit my place and saying he/she stayed in senja same block (what makes he/she think its same block?). well, for those of you (hippos and matka) who knew about my past experience with another wierd guy, i really don't like such behaviour, saying wierd things. i dun think jeanie emailed any of you right? i am posting here becoz i want the person to know he is very bo liao. for one, i dun believe its a "she" just coz the name is jeanie. for goodness sake its a new member with only less than 10 posts. anybody can do that. if the person is still reading this thread, dun bother replying please. ppl like that just infuriates me.

wow. din know got ppl so free to play such prank. Btw Bin, did u send me your email yet?

Actually, chinchillas has many veins ard their ears. Thus it the best way for them to cool themselves. Other area are covered with furs.

binbin,
i received her email too lay, but she only ask me for how much i paid for my wedding decor and ask me to show her some pix for beauford cos she helding there too..
maybe she is someone u know huh? she wanna to give u a surpirse!!

Hihi everyone

gotta rush out for a meeting.

BinBin, i remember seeing that post. Not sure... perhaps it's a very enthusiastic resident who wants to make friends? hehehe. But yah, that could come across as too 'forward' since there's no prior contact established. With your past experience, i would be a bit wary too.

Abt jazz, yahhhh... something instinctively told me so. Plus somehow the way he talks. Sounds like you leh. heheheheheheheh. ;)

pekochan, my email is [email protected]. Thanks!

Wise, do share with me your findings on laminated flooring. My hubby is dying to have our floors laminated. LOL.

helo!!! babu babu, she emailed you too? no lah, def not someone i know, my friends wld straightaway ask me whether its me. and anyway, the way she/he wrote that email beri brief and funny lah. dunno how to explain. hehehe... so did u send her beaufort photos?

matka, well.....if it is really someone innocent, i do apologise loh. but you know right? what happend last time. somehow in this forum there are some unspoken ettiquette and the usual forumer's way of asking for information, which i am sorta used to. for someone to suddenly asked to meet and "claim" stay same block as me (again, thats her assumption), and a new user at that, i will be wary.

aiyoh, jazz talked same as me ah?? hehehhee...ppl say we look alike, smile alike, now also talk alike?? *faint* but i like......hehehehhehe!!!!

wise, my parents plc have laminated flooring ah. what kinda feedback u asking for? for laminate, if the worker dun lay probably, when u walk across there may be hollow sound below ur feet, and echoing echoing like dat. but its warm like paraquet so feels good when u get out of bed at night. my friend did laminate but din have hollow sound, so i guess really depends on skills. another colleague did pergo, and was raving about it....

hi ppl, something i recieved through email thats quite cute.... just to share.

You'll be amazed how intelligent kids are. A grade one teacher collected well known proverbs.
She gave each child in her class the first half of a proverb and asked them to come up with the
remainder of the proverb. It's hard to believe these were actually done by grade one kids!

Strike while the
..........................insect is close.

Never underestimate the power
of............ants.

Don't bite the hand
that....................looks dirty.

Better to be safe than......................punch a grade 7 boy.

If you lie down with dogs,
you'll...........stink in the morning.

It's always darkest
before..................Daylight-Saving Time.

You can lead a horse to water
but...........how?

No news
is..................................impossible.

A miss is as good as
a......................Mr.

You can't teach an old dog
new..............maths.

Love all,
trust............................me.

The pen is mightier than
the................pigs.

An idle mind
is.............................the best way to
relax.

Where there's smoke
there's.................pollution.

Happy the bride
who.........................gets all the
presents.

A penny saved
is...........................not much.

Two's company,
three's.....................the Musketeers.

Don't put off till tomorrow
what............you put on to go to bed.

Laugh and the whole world laughs with
you, cry and..........you have to blow your nose.

There are none so blind
as..................Stevie Wonder.

Children should be seen and
not............smacked or grounded.

If at first you don't
succeed..............get new batteries.

You get out of something only what
you......see in the picture on the box.

When the blind leadeth the
blind...........get out of the way.

And the favourite:
Better late
than...........................pregnant!

binbin: aiyah maybe this jeanie person meant block as in estate as in 65X lah. but after your past experience I guess its better to play safe!

wise: I considered laminate, but not comfortable overall, cuz my bro's place used laminate and a few years later, some part of the living room floor started to bulge prob due to water. Not sure if currently the laminate technology differs greatly from 3-5 yrs ago or not. but this kind of thing you won't know till a few yrs down the road then probs happen. but by then what can you do? rip up the laminate and re-do? sure heart pain one. However contrary to what others say I quite like the feel of laminate, tho its different from parquet but it feels "modern" cuz its smooth and a little plasticky feeling, both parquet and laminate are nice to me giving different feels but due to maintenance I"m choosing parquet instead.

matka: I tot you already moved in quite long already? your hubby plans to renovate flooring again?

helo hippos, aiyah me also dun care liaoz, just going to ignore. and the person actualy said the block number specifically loh, def not referring to cluster. whats wierd is i have not been divulging which block i stay recently, so duno where she drew the conclusion lah. u shld have seen the mail, wierder than the last one. can't explain if u din see it urself.

oh yah! my laminate in parents plc also got bulging parts due to water. but hippos, why u said paraquet lower maintenance huh?

binbin: maybe its time to post another picture of prince, this time in a snarling pose! But I think for peace of mind you should try and ask her how she got your block no. So you know if its innocent or more than that (in which case be more careful next few days) or if unknowingly you left your block no. posted somewhere on the net.

laminate floor bulge here and there very ugly lah, mecham floor got pimples like that! my bro's floor, even tried putting weights on the floor to no avail. my own home has parquet floor and by "maintanence" I mean "work that needs to be done when something damn jialat happens" not "work to keep your floor looking great day in day out". my room floor surface is very worn, scratched, different shades of wood due to wear but it still feels nice and woody. and this floor is older than me!!!

hippos oooooh i see, so its damage recovery kinda maintenance lah. hey, did u manage to solve the crimson room??? me got 9 clues but struggling now and i go meeting!!! brrrrrr......my hubby sure very haughty coz he solved it. i must do it ahh.......hehheheee... :P

I didn't solve it by myself lah, used internet found tips and clues. and I did it long time ago so can't rem liao! paiseh!

And yar lah, I'm not fussy so unless its damage kind of thing I'm not very bothered!! heh... but it must still be able to serve its function lah.

Hi matka,
hmmmm was hoping if u can share some tips.... ha haa... looks liked mi got no short cut but to do some homework loh.

Hi BinBin,
Oh... yr parents hse got "alien" poping here & there huh? what brand limating r they using? can i know y yr colleage disliked abt his/her pergo??

mi escaped fm e crimson room... hint hint... "open the box"....

Hi hippos,
OIC, u r gg for parquet. mi sister did that for her hse too. e price for parquet had drop to almost same price as laminated... had 2 friends laid laminated her daughter even "urine" on it...& had been using for 5yrs liao... no alien poping out leh... guess as the quality & workship is beli important when choosing.

hi babu.

helo wise! hehehee...
eerr... i dun know what brand my parents using as during reno that time i not that pro so dunno brand dunno this or that one. oh, as for my colleague, i think i gave the wrong impression. when i meant raving, i meant they have good comments. dunno why too, but prob coz its a reputable brand. apparently, their house so nicely done up pergo supplier wanted to do a showroom out of them.

wah ur friend's daughter urinated on it?? no chao chao? thats interesting, i always tot these wooden thingie easier to absorb water. prob they were fast enough in damage control.

the crimson room hor, i experience some difference from what my hubby played it. i suspect something to do with my office computer settings, so came back to try again. update u later.

Morning gals and guys!!

rainy morning today..dun feel like working...
pekochan, got ur pm liaoz..tks alot!!

me planning to use laminate to do my bedroom platform leh, from the experience u gals mentioned, maybe i should think twice again hor..

Gd morning everyone!!

Interrace: Well its hard to say cuz the bad experiences with laminates are with floors quite a few yrs old so it raises a few issues:
1) Maybe current new laminates have better design/technology and have eliminated such problems.
2) Maybe current new laminates may also have such problems and we won't know till a few years later when users start to experience the long term problems.

All in all, its a risk, so to me, I'd rather get parquet as its proven to at least not pop up!

btw, anybody here bought storage beds? besides dunlopillo any other brands/shops you can recc for such beds?

helo hippos and interrace! gooda morning! actually paraquet floors also have its own side issues. but like hippos, we choose paraquet as well, for the solid and resort feeling hehehe... as paraquet is living wood, the colour will change and deepen. for places where u put a heavy piece of furniture there for many yrs, the wood below it will have diff colour than the wood around it next time when u remove the furniture. but for me, thats a small price to pay lah. and as its living wood, also have to keep the room dry too, to prevent too much moisture from degrading the wood. but most paraquet nowadays are treated and protected, so this shldn't be too much of a problemo.

Morning binbin and hippos,

ic, but i dun think i can switch to parquet cos my tiles are provided by hdb ..so i rem reading somewhere is not advisable to overlay parquet on existing tiles?

Hi interrace, same here, my place has tiles laid already. So I"m planning to just hack and lay for MBR. I tot of overlay but thinking of how the kerb will be like put me off. (kerb as in if you overlay for MBR only, the place where parq meets tiles of the corridor, one side higher than the other)

Hi BinBin,

ya loh... her BB girl just wee wee on the floor... all she did was wipe wif tissue & clean again wif damp cloth & ok liao.

OIC, so yr colleague is pleased wif pergo. did she hv the "hollow" sound problem? she used 8 or 12mm? we hv olso shortlisted pergo.

helo wise, maybe i go asked that colleague see is he happy so far with his flooring? me dunno nuts about 8mm or 12 mm leh heheheee...

you know hor! the crimson room, no wonder i cldn't do much in the office! my office settings din allow me to see anything when i click on the items. u know, when u click on items, the red box surrounding it will appear, and u can click on somethingto use it right? but in office, when i click on the items, absolutely no response at all one. sigh, wasted my time. when i was home i found 3 more items, but now still left one more!

Hi BinBin,

OIC. will it be troublesome for u to ask him? otherwise it ok lah... feel bad for causing u the trouble....

... still trying to escaped e crimson room.... jia you!!
jia you!!!