Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

Hi Binbin, Think you'll be addicted to the dog run once you find it!

Maybe if i'm feeling too rich one day, we'll get the Karcher Robo Cleaner... ha ha ha. But that costs a bomb! Like $2K. *gulp* I suspect I'll never feel 'too rich'.

Hoppinghippos, good idea. You're going to do up a darkroom? How much is the whole set-up gonna cost?

Ha... Binbin, one day you've gotta show me pictures of your place. Sounds like you did it up a lot!

binbin

helo hippos! do u mind if i call you that? hehehe.... u've got mail. hmm....i can't recall how much was the hacking. a rough estimate, less than 1K. but the relaying of tiles will cost you a bit lah. think tiles and paraquet alone around 5K-8K?. jia lat, so long liaoz, i really dun remember.. :p *konk my head*.

hey thats a goodie idea!! make into darkroom?? very interesting, u must be super into photography? then u can help take some photos of your bride to be in her wedding gown.
that's be meaningful. hey, well done! you learn fast (FH).

bellbell, hippos gave a good idea! do you have hobbies? i love scrapbooking, if we din have the idea of cosy corner at that time, i prob will do it into a scrapbooking room!!! hehehehe..... thats if it crossed my mind at that time lah hehehe...

matka, karcher.....i rem there's this robomop, but i forgot the brand. think it was about 1K plus one....can be ordered from US. they sell in singapore too but the lower range model. dun rem its karcher...u mean theres so many brands? got this flyer advertsiing for this cheap version, only $48 hehehehhee..... but it only vaccums and dun mops....how nice if we can have one of those real things hor???

exchanging photos is nice, i wld like to see your place too! hehehee..no lah, besides hacking the walls i mentioned and the tiles, i din hack anything liaoz!!
hehehee....

wiseharmony

am still working now... yah... coming to 10pm... eyes super tired liao... @_@
BTW, do u know
Blk 650~653 are under Senja Link
blk 654-656 belongs to Senja Road

Hello BellBell,
Welcome!! we r planning to hack away the "study" area to put our dinning table.

Hi Hippos,
wow, so cool. hobby room.

Yawn!!! good nite everybody. :0
gg home soon...

hoppinghippos

binbin: aiyah my FW is rather against my taking her photos... sadly.... but yeah I quite look forward to my darkroom!

wise: wah you work so late!!!!!! your boss better give you a raise man!!

Heya BinBin, Scrapbooking isn't that common in Singapore right? Did you pick it up from the States or something? I know someone who apparently was quite into it as well.

Yeah! I saw that $48 auto-cleaning thingy as well. It was reviewed in the papers or something? Can't remember... or was it a magazine?

Hi Wise, yup! Only realised the differences between the street names of the various blocks sometime after I moved in!

Heheh.. mebbe you should bring home your work. The drawback is, you might just end up working until 2am!

wiseharmony

Good morning all...
feel fresh now...

Hi Hippos,
.. everybody here works late. so it kinda common.
my record was working non-stop till next day 3pm. then went home slept abt 2hr then went for company function.

Hi matka,
cannot bring work home.. the server is in the company need to be around. only time mi bght work home was some manuals to be written.... yah lor... end up working "early" till 2am coz too many temptation liao... got bed, TV, food ...ke keee...

Hi BinBin,
How many scrapbook have u done up so far. Happened to read abt scrapbooking from library. did u do up one on your wedding?

BTW, Matka & BinBin got foto of your doggie? mi wanna to see leh.

babu

hellew!!! is cashew rd consider BP?? some of them say yes, some say no lay..i blur liao.. i going to move there in 3mths time..

binbin

helo ppl!!!
wah, have not fully recovered but in office now. so many things to do...arrggghhh....

wise! wah! ur record was work til next day 3pm??? my goodness why they so ke bo one??? better take care of your health, such irregular hours...... hope they take good care of you in the renumeration department. ;)

yes! i know some of our blocks are link some are road, but i dunno which block is which hahahhahaa....thanks for highlighting!

hi hippos! why huh? why ur wifey dun want u to take pics of her? *scratch head*...heheee.....

Matka and wise, yep scrapbooking din used to be common in singapore. actually i pick it up quite some time ago, when it was not that popular. i had to source in the web and had to order materials from australia and us. very exp! but now, i found 2 scrapbooking shops liaoz, and i am a member at both hahahaa... *spend so much right*. and yes, i did a scrapbook for my wedding preps. but sadly, i have not completed it yet!!! its from the proposal to wedding day, but each page is slowly done, need time. and now like weekends so busy until no time to do.
also did one for my prague honeymoon, but also not complete. intending to do one for baby next time hehehehee....

babu! yes casher considered bp lah. if not, then where else huh? upper bkt timah...sounds funny leh... hehehe welcome to the thread!
kao_welcome2.gif

rain_drop

Halo Babu,

Cashew rd is behind bp. There are all the condos and landed property. Actually is in between bp and hillview.

babu

binbin,
kum xia kum xia..kekeke.. some of them say hillview, some say bt timah, but anyway, it doesn't matter la as long i love that place can liao..very covenient hor..somemore over look BT hills..where u stay?? somewhere near me??
277187.gif

babu

rain drops falling on my head.. kekekeke... i seow liao..
277193.gif

izzit?? no wonder they so confused.. i just sold away my house, so going to move there and i am stayin with my MIL very soon liao..

binbin

helo raindrops and babu!
babu, wiped your hair dry yet? hehee... ;P
so your MIL is staying at cashew issit? yes i find bp convenient too, if we take bus or drive that is. mrt cannot make it!!! hehee well, i stay somewhere near you, but not near you. eeerrr....most of us here stay the opp side of BP, across BP road.
raindrops, you???

binbin

matka, so where does your friend buy her materials? maybe i have bumped into her before heheheee...how many has she done to date? as for the robomop hor, i saw the cheap one in a flyer sent to my house. i still have it leH! din wanna throw it away in case i lazy one day feel like buying it hehehee....

hihi. everyone out for lunch yet?

Wise, when I work at home, I stay glued to the computer ... too lazy to walk up to even get a drink or meals. My own record was last month when it was super-busy. Started work from home at 7am on Monday all the way to 6am the next day, slept for 1/2 hour and continued till 11pm that night. That was a terrible time... when I counted, I'd sent out 16 emails to clients from midnight to 6am! They must think i have super-terrible time management. Ha ha. I hope to not ever have to do that again!

The good thing for me tho, is that I don't have to always work from the office. *phew*

BinBin, I've always been meaning to work on my own scrapbooks... but am always procrastinating. Things always tend to *crop* up. Anyhows, I have too many interests... need to develop properly also. How much do you spend on your scrapbooks???

I've always considered Cashew as BP. heh. Must extend the BP territory a bit... otherwise it's always known as ULU. You know, there's something severely lacking in our area - and that is a coffee hang out place!

Where is CBTL or Starbucks, or Spinelli's for that matter? The nearest one is at Lot 1 and the outlet there is already quite pathetic. Plus, I hardly go down to CCK. Shall we start sending them emails to *nudge* them? heh heh

babu

bin
ya mil stays cashew, i love the place very much.. some say far, but i find it very near to town lay..

matka,
BP ulu meh??? buay lay.. i find there quite convenient and cosy cos alot of tree and hills.. very relax whever i return to my MIL place.. in fact i prefer my MIL then my house now..

Hi BinBin, I have no idea where she gets her materials from. She picked it up when her hubby was working in the states and she was there with him.

Yah... i saw the $48 robocleaning thingy I think in Simply Her and one of its -ve points is that it isn't able to clean corners. But I suppose we can always solve that easily. Shall try to keep an eye out for that thing.

Babu, to me, it took a bit of getting used to because I've always lived in a fairly convenient location. But everytime I tell my friends and acquaintances where I live, their usual reaction is "WAH! SO FAR AWAY AH!" or "You mean people live there?" and I'll have to do my eye-rolling stance and go "har har har". Of course, they're joking. I tease those who live in Seng Kang / Ponggol too... I love BP for its landscape.

babu

matka,
understand where u coming from, last time i oso stay in town area so when i shifted to pretty far north, oso not very used to it, so compare my present house and cashew, cashew so much conveniet lor.. it only 10mins to town when driving and 20 mins for bus rite??? err.. i think so la.. and somemore got my fav super market cold storage!!!

rain_drop

Hi BinBin,

Me stay @ petir rd, near interchange. Ya, I think BP is the most convenient place. It takes just 20mins to town if you take bus. There's alot of buses to alot of place too....
Matka, you know theres a railmall near cashew rd? There's a cafe call liquid cafe, its one of my fav kopi hangout. Its very quiet there and the food there is not bad either. You can check it out. I go to the cold storage often too...

Wise, sorry missed your post abt my doggie earlier. Sure! Can drop you an email... what's your address?

Babu, yup! I've kinda gotten used to it. But walking 10 minutes to the main road to the bus stop is just so bleah. That's Lazy Matka talking.

Hi Raindrop, I've been to Liquid Cafe once... It's quite a nice place, but I hardly go to Rail Mall cos I don't drive (and again, the bus stops are really far for me). I go to Rail Mall when my hubby's around and he drives... but usually to Ramen Ramen.
What time does Liquid Cafe open till?

Strangely, we usually go even further - to Upper Bukit Timah Rd or Holland Village. heh heh

hoppinghippos

binbin: I also don't know why she dont like me taking photos, sigh... what's scrapbooking? never heard of it leh.

wah you all work so hard!! I feel so guilty... I dislike OT-ing, and luckily seldom need to do so cuz my place culture is not to OT.

as for BP, I read some thread here that there will be an MRT some time down the road or something? and also there's some chartered bus to town? Any truth to this?

and yes liquid cafe is interesting, they have this test tube drink where the drink is literally served in a test tube! not sure if they still have it, tried it like 3-5 yrs ago or something.

binbin

helo helo so happy to see you ppl hard at work - posting! hehehee!!!

matka! my goodness, til 6am next day!! then continued somemore til 11pm? u can do that? how did u drag yourself out of bed. oh dear, compared to wise and you, my complaints about being busy seemed nothing. my worst days last time is needing to work in the office til 1-2am, then go home sleep, next morning come bek work only. nothing compared to you leh!!! my goodness...... what line u in? hehee its okie if u not comfortable sharing, my only curious.

hippos! so u okie with me calling u hippos right? cute cute.. ;P. scrapbooking is the process of putting your beloved photos and experiences and feelings into a book (many sizes) with materials that are all acid free. being acid free, these albums can keep for 50 plus yrs or 100 yrs, the photos wun turn yellow like the usually stick on or slot in albums..
but its a painstaking process. not just putting in photos, but designing each page. but its fun!

Yes, there should be an MRT line bypassing bp at ten mile junction next time. but wun be so soon. it will be a long while later....duno when hehehe. not sure abt charterd bus though, where u hear that???

Matka! scrapbooking is expensive...sigh...spent so much on it liaoz. my materials are piling up but not using fast enough! at one go, buying stuff typically cost me at least $100. and right nw, including all the things i ordered overseas and albums and materials is def above $1000.... hehehe.... ooops.

yes man, i wld so love to have a cafe to hang out! b4 raindrops mentioned, i also wanna tell u about the liquid cafe! din know u oredi tried... me only went there once. but a bit out of the way if we dun drive hor? it wll be good tohave something somewhere central right? how to nudge nudge them huh??? meeting MPs is very troublesome. i went for a meet up before regdg my parents plc bomb shelter door, queue like mad, only get to talk to them for a few seconds, somemore not talk to the MP, to his assistant!! and no followups one loh. i forget it liaoz.

where's ramen ramen?? i like i like? tell me pls.... hehe sometimes we also go bkt timah, drink kopi eat either killiney or roti prata... :p

babu and the rest, i agree, i love BP for its greenery! i love coming home via BKE, where beside you are ALL TREES! like u coming back to a paradise removed from the city like that, nice.
bus and driving is convenient too.the only thing is hubby's friends all in the north or north east, so he sometimes feel quite sian coz they will have their own activities. and last time we dun have car so inconvenient to join them loh. and yes i hate it when those colleagus or ppl go "wah, so far ah, so ulu" when they hear i stay bp. i always find these ppl so shallow leh. just coz they have never been there, they judge that its ulu... sigh... actually hor, i find those who stay in sengkang and punggol even more ulu. its like the in thing to stay there, coz government was promoting that plc to be the new town in dunno how many yrs time. but they build until so cramp! my goodness. and the traffic and facilities are not that good either....

tengteng

Gee !! Thanks for your advice !!

My hub now in Taiwan (reservist).. will talk to him again when he comes back.. hobby room not a bad idea... I like Yoga and pilates .. hmmm maybe can do up the room for that..heh heh..

Just a check.. is it possible to do up our place with just 15k? ( the place will be decent lah...) because i would prefer to use the money for travelling... and I am on the verge of quitting my job anytime...

wiseharmony

Wah today thread so active.... :p

Hi Rain drop....

Hi Babu,
R u from the dec 2004 bride thread too? Big *wave*
So u sold away your condo? Welcome to BP.

Hi Matka,
we are allow to work from home at times. but mi got no discinple lah. mi email: [email protected]

Hi BinBin,
Mi in IT industry. U leh?
dun hv to be upset wif pple who are shallow... just tell them BT Panjang is near Bt Timah... upper class area... ke keee...

Hi Bell Bell.
When is yr HB coming back? abt reno think need to ask BinBin & Matka.

hoppinghippos

binbin: no prob with calling me hippos! or HH for short if you lazy to type out! scrapbooking sounds quite meaningful! So its like having a diary of sorts? What kind of materials are you referring to and how come so ex? I presume you just start with a book of some sort then decorate it? Or do you even make your own paper and all? but being a book there's only so much you can do on each page w/o the page being very thick and your book can't close properly rite?

not sure if its ramen ramen but Rail Mall has several interesting restaurants, can't rem but I think there's a ramen kind of place there.

ten mile junction is as good as gg to CCK mrt leh, still so far and must take LRT! sigh... at least value of BP flats should go up a bit.

yeah I love BP for the spaciousness and greenery too. I think senkang is ridiculously built up, donno how they plan unless they want to encourage flat dwellers to save money on phone calls by building flats so near each other that you can just talk from your window to the fella in the next block and maybe borrow some eggs from him when you run out of it.

bellbell: I haven't done reno yet, but I think those "can you do up..." qns are very hard to ans cuz diff pple like diff things and have diff expectations, so for 15K what you consider done up may be very bare to someone else. But apparently the place has quite a few power points all done up so can save some $$ on these. hobby room in study room depends, cuz study room is really quite small, must consider the size and whether you're comfortable doing physical stretching stuff in a small room!

Btw can anyone share if you have hacked away the kitchen/service balconey wall and how do you design the kitchen layout to use the new space? Thanks!

binbin

helo bellbell, since our plc have flooring and tiling all done, as well as all electrical points more or less hidden nicely liaoz...prob $15K is possible. but a more realistic estimate may be $20K? coz you still need to do the basic cabinets or wardrobes or kitchen right? a decent kitchen costs at least $5K liaoz. and not to mention all your furniture to make it into a live in condition. u shld invest in a good bed, good investment.
and u will need sofas, tv, tables. need to factor in as well into total cost.

u getting married soon? usually ppl getting married will try to "tong" at their job for a few more mths/yrs. coz quitting now may strain your finances mah.

Wise! hehee oh you in IT, super siong issit? me ah...hehehe me an engineer. yah loh, tell them bkt timah hor?! but problem is, they always think CCK and BP same place! so shallow and boring right??? sigh....anyway i can't be bothered lah. I love our home.

binbin

Hippos!!!! hahahahhahahahhahahahaa i laughed out loud when i read your theory about borrowing eggs!!!! HEHHEHEHEHHEH!!!! so farnie..
your_image.gif
next time my friend say anything i will tell them this hehehe... *snigger*.

yah loh i dun really like travelling all the way to lot 1. for the past yr, we din even go there once! come to think of it... :p

oh, for scrapbooking, u dun make your own paper. you buy the scrapbooking albums, that come ready with about 20 slots (minimum) for you to slot 12" x 12" papers into it. these papers are acid free and can be bought from shops too. they are patterned and nice.
materials will include papers, card stocks (thick cards to frame your photos), albums, embellishments e.g. cute buttons, stickers, ribbons and a lot a lot of things!!! hehehe quite difficult to list them all out. theres even acid free pens, glue, vellum paper (translucent), paper cut-outs, flowers etc etc.... due to the design of the album, u will not find your album so thick until you can't close one.
most pages are slightly 3D coz we put in things mah, but its okie....can close.

maybe if we one day start visiting each other's houses, i can show you my scrapbook.

sorry me din hack out the service balcony divider. i left it there, and the balcony becomes wet area with washing machine and washing handwash clothes. better for me. kitchen smaller but its enough for two of us. you can paint do a white kitchen to make it look bigger hehehe.. .but of course white easy to dirty lah. our kitchen is white and yellow ceiling.

binbin

Hippos!!!! hahahahhahahahhahahahaa i laughed out loud when i read your theory about borrowing eggs!!!! HEHHEHEHEHHEH!!!! so farnie.. next time my friend say anything i will tell them this hehehe... *snigger*.
277477.gif

yah loh i dun really like travelling all the way to lot 1. for the past yr, we din even go there once! come to think of it... :p

oh, for scrapbooking, u dun make your own paper. you buy the scrapbooking albums, that come ready with about 20 slots (minimum) for you to slot 12" x 12" papers into it. these papers are acid free and can be bought from shops too. they are patterned and nice. materials will include papers, card stocks (thick cards to frame your photos), albums, embellishments e.g. cute buttons, stickers, ribbons and a lot a lot of things!!! hehehe quite difficult to list them all out. theres even acid free pens, glue, vellum paper (translucent), paper cut-outs, flowers etc etc.... due to the design of the album, u will not find your album so thick until you can't close one. most pages are slightly 3D coz we put in things mah, but its okie....can close.

maybe if we one day start visiting each other's houses, i can show you scrapbook.

sorry me din hack out the service balcony divider. i left it there, and the balcony becomes wet area with washing machine and washing handwash clothes
277478.gif
. better for me. kitchen smaller but its enough for two of us. you can paint do a white kitchen to make it look bigger hehehe.. .but of course white easy to dirty lah. our kitchen is white and yellow ceiling.

babu

wise!!! yes it me!!! kekekeke... u still can rem me huh?? which area BP u stay??
yup i sold liao, going to stay with my MIL in cashew.. so happy.. got good dinner every nite liao.. and i like the place very much..

binbin,
ya i understand wat u meant, how big is SG??? where got far??

rain drop,
i oso go to railmail coldstorage there quite offen last time and hang out their cafe there too..kekekeke.. next time we should go and la copi liao..

wiseharmony

Hi babu,
long time no see loh... wah! so good got dinner every nite. r u working liao?

just got a flat @ senja area...

actually, we selected a flat @ Yew Tee in Feb then "itchy-backside" loh; after seeing senja area. think we prefer there more so wrote to HDB to requrest for transfer... luckily was approved lah...so it a win-win for both of us.

binbin

helo wise, so you actually succeeded in transfering....first time i heard of this leh. another case was a friend who's ponngol flat got delayed again and again, so they allow her to change. but your case, so nice.
hehehee.....

rem you asking for Prince's photo. here it is! try posting see if too blur hehehe...

Prince and our Xmas Tree.

277519.jpg

babu

wise,
ya long time bo chat liao..ur AD over liao rite?? aiya i fei hua la, we the same dec brides ofcos over liao la..kekeke.. talking to myself...
277595.gif

no still not working, too old nobody wanna to employ me.. *sobbing*
nvr mind la, i am trying for baby actually..

oei where is senja lay?? new estate in BP huh? izzit near cashew? next time we can go for la kopi.. finally i can find some of the ladies in this forum that stay so near my area liao.. i am going to move there in 3 mths time.. u move in liao buay??
Yew Tee is at woodlands huh? wa lau eh, some time i oso don know i s'porean bor, everywhere oso don know, only know my house, parents house and mil house..wahahahaha..
ya lor, it first time that i heard that hdb so good, let u change.. u very lucky!

Bin
ur prince so handsome!!! i oso got one westie.. i love dogs!!

Wow! Super-active today! Was out in the afternoon so I've missed all the action!

Binbin, how did I drag myself out of bed? Extreme guilt and heart palpitations (dramatised) - my colleague was on leave then and all my clients' "urgent" deadlines were all due at the same time. In the day, I kept getting phonecalls. So I had no choice but to get them over and done with after "office hours". Amazingly, my adrenaline was hard at work those two days. After that, I simply crashed the next few nights! I'm in a non-tech related line. Let's just say it's not a sin for me to wear jeans to work. hehehe.

Wah! An MRT at Ten Mile Junction. I wonder... For one thing I hope, that it'll be convenient! I hate the current transport system now. The bus-stops are nowhere near the LRT stations! You've always got to walk quite a distance. Wise, when people ask me "Where is Bukit Panjang?", I tell them "It's near Upper Bukit Timah," but in turn, they ask me again "Where is Upper Bukit Timah?" *FAINT* haha. So I guess people who don't know where Bt Panjang, won't know where Hillview, Gombak and Upp Bt Timah are. Tell them CCK, and they'd likely exclaim more.

LOL. I don't think we should go for Meet-The-People Sessions to ask our MP for a coffee joint. It sounds rather frivolous! hahaha. Shall we drop CBTL or Bonfoods (franchisor of Starbucks) an email someday? *wink wink*

Ramen Ramen. It's at Rail Mall. there are two main stretches of shophouses right? There's the one with Liquid Cafe/Cold Storage... Ramen Ramen is on the other not-so-prominent one. Same building as Rocky's Pizza - YUM! There's also this Turkish restaurant called Cafe Cappadocia, which also as a branch at Robertson Quay. I haven't been there myself but it sounds interesting.

Sigh. I find it difficult getting my friends to come to my place cos they live pretty far away themselves.
Oh well! On the bright side, it saves us the trouble of having to clean up often! heheh. Actually I'm a little peeved that we still have empty units available at our blocks (EAs) and they're still building so many units elsewhere. Grrr....

Bell Bell, my SIL did up her 5-rm resale flat for around $15K. They hacked out their kitchen and bathrooms and certain features of the ceiling from the previous owner. So I suppose it's possible. But like what Binbin said, perhaps it'll be more realistic with a $20K budget.

BinBin, Acid free paper! I've been looking for them! Where to buy? Also wld be good to have an acid free box... not sure if I can get them from comic shops so that I can store stuff! Yeah... you've gotta show us your scrapbooks one day.

Hippos, never did hack out the wall between the service balcony and kitchen either. I wonder if it's possible, but might be a good idea. My main complaint is that the kitchen tends to be darker in the day because of the wall. It could also just be the orientation of my kitchen.

Prince is as his name describes him - regal. : )

Hi Babu

Senja's ... ard Senja and Jelapang LRT Stations. Not sure if you know where SOKA is? That's where Senja Road is and it leads all the way to Zhenghua Secondary School. Basically if you're coming in from Bukit Panjang Road from Upper Bukit Timah Road, just turn left at the junction of Bt Panjang Plaza and head down. : )

hoppinghippos

binbin: wah your dog looks really handsome!!! Looks very well trained too! And as for scrap booking, it sounds very much like something my FW will like, will let her know there's such a thing! Thanks for all the explanations. As for your service balconey, I presume you did add a window to the balconey? And wet area to hand wash clothes is an interesting idea, didn't think about handwash clothes area actually, but I presume that means the floor drainage has to be very good and do you have to apply any waterproof coating to the floor? and I forgot to ans your earlier qn on chartered bus, I think somewhere someone mentioned got such a bus or something but he wans't sure either.

matka: yup I want to hack the wall cuz I think the balconey window area so small and kitchen so long so very little light will go in making it dark in daytime. And I'm trying to avoid L shaped counters cuz don't like the feeling of something in the path leading to the window, want an open kitchen feeling. So tot I"ll see if anyone has hacked and see their design how they did it! As for acid free paper, comic shops sell acid free cardboard for use with keeping comics in plastic. If you want white paper, you can also buy photography paper for use in black and white developing, cheap and good, comes in matt and glossy. Paper shops quite rare these days, there used to be those big shops everywhere. Shops I know still around: 1)Art fren @ bras basah, 2) paper and craft shop at liang court daimaru, 3) art and craft shop at taka 5 floor or so not sure but its a sizable shop

wise: wah didn't know can transfer, you're really lucky!! that's 2K saved!

babu

makta,
we have to be active in this thread!! cannot loose to FernVale thread, they are hyper active!! wahahahaha..
i think i know where is senja liao.. that area the building quite nice and new hor...

binbin

helo hello!!!! okie, bear with, ths gonna be a looong post hehehee....

Babu!!! you beri farnie leh. i can't help but always laugh at your postings, beri cute. :p i also like talking to myself sometimes. my hubby always say i can entertain myself for hours hahahahaa...!! hehehe not lah senja not near cashew. like i said, its the OTHER side of bp road. hhhmmm.... i think matka's explanation is beri clear liaoz, anything more from me will only serve to confuse you hahahaaa....

you have a westie?? oh goodies! then next time when we la kopi, your westie, matka's mini snaultzer and my prince can meet!!! haaha..so fun! i hope the rest dun mind dogs??

Matka matka, u said u will email me about ur doggie leh, where where? *craning neck*...
oh, lucky your adrenaline last you those 2 nights man! yah but i know what u mean, sometimes you have a clear objective and urgent deadline, somehow you will get the energy to do it. after achieving it, your whole body protests and you feel so drained or may fall sick! very amazing hor?? there was once (again, not as jialat as you or wise lah) i have an assignment that keep my very busy weekly every week for 7 months. i can't fall sick can't afford to miss any of the meetings. surprisingly, my body took it and i was alright throughout. then after my term, i fell sick for 2 weeks. sigh....for you and wise, pls take care of your health. girls who dun sleep regularly need to take beter care of health, esp if you wanna have baby next time.... me last time din sleep enough, now body not beri good....

wah, if ppl dun know where is upper bkt timah, i sure faint!! sigh....but most of the time, they will ask me "cck huh??" bleh! oh, so how do we do that? drop email to bonfoods i mean? can we really?

yes i saw the rocky pizza, always hear its good but never tried! and theres a turkish restaurant!!????? truely??? my hubby loves turkish food! okie, thats it, i am going to bring him there. thanks matka!

yes theres so many empty units in the cluster here. actually i find, these ppl dunno what they are missing out on. but really, i think ppl who likes bp are those who lke the green and quiet, those who like a piece of their own sanctuary. we are a different group hahahaa..

matka and hippos! the acid free paper i have is bought from my scrapbooking shops. for those that hippos mentioned, artfriend don't sell acid free paper. if they do, its only those colourful patterned obiang paper in front of the rows of paper by weights. not nice. as for the paper and craft shop in liang court, they have moved to plaza sing. i believe hippos is talking about Made with Love right ?
THATS the scrapbooking shop i am a member with. they call the members scrapaholics hehheee..
i spent much money there.. :p as for the taka paper shop, they dun sell much acid free paper too. i asked that some time ago. if u want acid free papers only, i will recommend Made with Love (PS), Fancy Paper (North Bridge Centre) but you can only get a certain brand, and another shop at coronation for scrapbooking.
but for boxes, i not sure, u may need to do it up yourself?

binbin

matka, u said prince regal ah? hehehhe think its an illusion as he's naughty as hell. the reason why he is looking the other way coz he was looking at me, and i am reminding him to "stay stay stay". my dad took the pic.

hippos, yes u are right i added a window to the balcony.
as my kitchen theme is white, i added white frame windows with tinted blue glass hehehe always wanted that for kitchen windows.

i remember now, another reason why we din hack down the wall was coz there is a pipe just after the wall, beside it. so even if u hack the wall down, the pipe is till there and u need to find a way to box it up nicely. or else it will sorta stand in the way of your extended cabinet or just serve as a eyesore in the long kitchen. u can check it out....when u getting keys? i think that area is meant for washing anyway so if i am not wrong its already nicely tiled with a drainage in the corner. the only thing my ID did was to find the identical tiles from hdb, and lay a ledge halfway across the utility area, so that there is a wet and dry area. the wet will be where the drainage is. the dry is where prince sleeps.

oh matka, for the acid free box, what hippos suggested from comic shops is a good idea! since its ready made.

i love having friends over at our house. hehhee but yes its a lot of cleaning up to do!!!! but if its a big group, we will use plastic and paper utensils and pates, so can just throw! but if its small group of close friends, we will cook and we will take turns cleaning up.

wiseharmony

Hi All... TGIF!!

yah yah! think we are quite lucky. b'coz we chg our mind only after 1mths plus. that was before gg down for 2nd appt. we wrote them a "long" story think they are touch that y they let us chg! ha haa... no lah. think HDB approved is based on financial factor. coz we had selected a 5-room @ yew Tee so request to "upgrade" to EA, @ current mkt trend think 5room more sellerable then EA, so they allow us to "transfer". think even if we r not successful, it ok for mi & HB coz we will hv shorter period of loan pymnt. so we jus let the natural take it cause. think HDB replied us within a week & rec'd our chq the following wk... fast right... :p

Allo babu,
mi marrried liao lah. coming to 5th mth. but still consider newly wedd lah hor.

Yew Tee is nearer to CCK.
think matka had explain where is Senja, tks.
mi just applied last mth for Senja flat. hoping to get keys nxt mth. am rushin them... hopefully can moved in before the "ghost festival"... since u got time now, can take MRT/LRT to look see see look s'pore. or r u driving?

trying for BB? Oh, that good. but u not trying BB 24 X 7 right...
277791.gif
ke keee... may b can either take up a new hobby or skill. u r still young lah.
sure sure... someday can meet up to "la kopi", but 1st u must know where is Senja ... ka kaaa

Hi BinBin,
now i know y u named him "prince" he is soooo handsome.... how old huh?
277792.gif

hey, share the names of the shops leh.. mi olso liked art & crafts...

Hi Matka,
mi doesnt mind pple not knowing where is where. but cannot stand pple being so shallow. U noe when mi was staying wif mom @ woodlands. pple actually tell mi " Oh, there where the poorer pple lived!!" OMG.... i jus ignore 'em. we r all living in a same land, cant understand y they hv to said that.... wonder what inside their brain???

hey, post yr doggie foto here leh... since everybody here liked dogs.... share share mah.

Hi hippos,
hv u start yr ID search? or hv u decided on your design/ theme liao? we got to start our search again since now it diff layout.

277793.jpg

Hi Wise,

mind if you forward sample copy of yr appeal to HDB to me? I might need to write an appeal to HDB on a different subject but need something to get my brain cells working

binbin

wow wise, u must have high standard of chinese leh. thats an excellent saying. how can ppl say thats where poorer ppl stay?? thats ridiculous!! i supposed its those aunties right?? hhhmphhh!

yes 5mth still considered newly weds! hehehe me about eerrr.....13 months, but i also wanna be considered newly wed leh! can can??
277809.gif
hehehe its feels nicer hor??

Prince is 2 yr 3 mths old.
oh you like arts and craft too?! what kind? i wld like to share the name of the coronation one, but i forgot the name! i did say the plaza sing one is called made with love.
can go check it out.
members get to use their scrapbooking areas free. but no way i am going to lug all my materials and albums there lah. i went there for one lesson before, quite fun.

binbin

hahaha i keep forgetting to reply something, so have to post separately! old liaoz.

babu! u trying to get preggie ah?
thats nice!
since u are not working u can rest at home, prep the body up for baby hehehee..
are you the TTC thread then? are u taking supplements?

wiseharmony

Hi Hi Celia,
Wow. surprised to see u here too.
Sorry, dun think i can forward u the letter. coz it private & personel issue b/w us & HDB. Hope u understand.

Hi BinBin,
the person who said that was a medical company manager.... anyway, i pity him lah. so shallow. he only "grade" pple wif $$$.

Mi hobby always chg by age & mood... since school days got sewing, knitting, paino (no grades) hand made cards & bookmarks, now current one is jewerly making (made so many but didnt wear ha haa) , folk-art, was trying to make a blanket for hubby but fail... kakaaa.

Oh yes @ one point was learning abacus too. now olso stop practising liao.

Jack of all trades, master of none.... tat mi!!!

hoppinghippos

binbin: coronation got such a shop? I know got some craft-ish stationery shop, is it that one? yes I know there's a pipe there, I went home visiting before so noticed the pipe. (pple at senja are soooo frenly!! Always readily welcome us to step in and view their homes!!!). I'm thinking of concealing the pipe with plaster boards which should be cheap? either that or hack down the wall but leave a bit on that side to block the view of the pipe.

wise: I'm not using ID, doing my own planning, and personally I don't understand "themes", would prefer to just come up with what me and FW like rather than aspiring to have a "zen" home, "contemproary" home, etc. I think unless you're trained in ID or something, these things don't mean much? But its the latest fad and its trendy to say I want this and that theme? cuz say zen for example, I think its alot more than just low lying wooden furniture and layout, minimal furnishings? It may be more of a philosophy of living, eg zen gardens and how pple just spend loads of time just tending to plants or just doing patterns in the sand, stones, etc. But then again I admit I don't know much about themes myself! heh... I only know one theme: CHEAP AND GOOD... hahahahha....

I say, all this talk of dogs made me realise this: Are there any cats in the estate? stray or otherwise? Cuz I really dread the late night wailings and fights. (My current neighbours keep cats and its very terrible sometimes)

babu

binbin... wahhh.. i read ur post until my sliva all came out *drooling*
ya i always talking to myself one.. esp my hb flew for many weeks or mths sometime..u oso huh?? next time we better don do that, will kanna 'lao ren chi dan zheng' one.. wahahahaha..

ya i got one westie, name milkie..
277879.jpg
come milkie wave to all the jie jie!!!! *wave*

alrite la, i know where is senja liao la, i think my hb uncle stays there, but haven't got the chance to go over there..

wise,
me used to drive la, but last yr caught drink and drive, license... sigh..
277880.gif
wooo..
277881.gif
wooo.. mei you liao!!!! nvr mind i went to apply int'l license b4 they took my away..kekeke..
277882.gif
but only can drive overseas.... wooo..... waa....
kekeke.. sorry i think i abit seow, hope the ppls here can get use to it...

ya man trying for baby..but this few days my hb super busy, hardly see him oso.. so wanna to XXXX oso got no time.. haiz.. speaking of which, i wanna to make appt for a lomatic dinner next week, see got chance to lure him to XXXX bor???? wahahahahaha..

Hoppinghippos, Thanks for the suggestions! I have an Art Friend discount card. Should make use of it and check out the place! heheh. The craft shop at Taka 5th floor is called Creative Hands. Love the place. Bought the rubber stamp for my wedding invites from there. BinBin, now you've made me feel like going down to Made With Love. Am a sucker for these type of stuff. I have 2 boxes in the store room that I call my "Art Boxes". It's filled with all kinds of rubbish that i've collected over the years and have never used! Dear oh dear.

Babu, Fernvale thread? Where is Fernvale? heheheheheheh... Yep. The buildings here are relatively newer. Have you seen the ones at Segar? BEAUTIFUL! Was seriously considering the locale cept that we'd have to walk quite a distance to the LRT station and bus stop.

Binbin, apparently my email has been sitting in my Outbox for one full day! Only discovered it last night so I've sent it to you already :p

Drop an email to Bonfoods or CBTL? I suppose we could! We'll never know until we try, right? Or yoo hoo! Any forummers working in the management office of these two companies? *HIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNT HIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNT*

Lemme know if Cafe Cappadocia is any good then!

Prince definitely looks regal in that photo. Heheh.. very handsome.

I am certainly looking forward to getting our units all filled up. Seeing some empty ones - doesn't give a very good feeling. Wise, that's terrible of the people you've met. I mean, since when were we segregated our social/income class to "Woodlands is where poorer people live?". Methinks they're ignorant. Ignore them... pity them for their foolishness. Unless they're living in District 9 or 10 (and even then not all of them are of the higher strata), I'm sure they must mean the whole of Singapore is the place where "poorer people live" right? LOL. Jialat man...

Wow Wise, you've really tried a lot of things.

Hoppinghippos, actually my place doesn't have a theme - i called it "contemporary" cos it's just - erm.... contemporary? Just current, and modern (as in, not ethnic, not antique, not eclectic, etc). heheheh. I do have themed rooms tho - like "Entertainment room" and "Fun room" which is painted in bright colours for our hobbies and acts as our guest room for now. It'll also be our kids' room when they come.

Come to think of it, I haven't seen many cats around our area. There is, however, a stray black dog I saw twice. Which is pretty friendly! Have you guys seen it around?

babu

matka,
fernvale at sengkang lor.. very ulu hor.. wahahahaha.. don let them see man, sure kana fook one!! wa lau eh!! all the place u all mentioned i really not familliar lay.. but nvr mind, when i shift there will ask my hb to bring me around..

wiseharmony

Hi Ceila,
Can i suggestion you called up HDB to check who should u write to? coz diff officer handles diff area.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/isoa032p.nsf/infoweb?openframeset

so that your letter will reach the right person faster..

Hi Babu,
your mikkie, so cuteeee.... no sure does it look liked the owner anot... :p ai yoh, babu, boardday light thinking of luring yr HB liao....

Hey, we where got lose ....we got quality not quantity.... all questions here are answer mah. today, TGIF u no gg out? or just came back.