Anyone re-take your PS?

mar_bride

I'm in a dilemma...my PS was not satisfactory and I am thinking whether to re-take or not. Anyone gone thru' the same as me? Any advise?

At one point, I wanted to re-take to make myself feel good. On the other hand, need to spend more money....

Hi Bride,
I retake my PS with another studio cos I dun like my current indoor PS. Spoken to the boss but she say everything ok..blah blah...and very reluctantly told me if i still insist, i cant redo. Anyway if redo with the same photographer, things might be the same.

Hi Gin,
Which one is not satisfactory? Wedding Photo or Jess? i'm from Wedding Photo too.

How much did you spend on another re-take?

Hi Gin,
After re-taking, are you satisified? Do you think the its worth doing it? REALLY fan....want and dun want....and my wedding date is so near.

Hi Bride,
I haven retake yet..hahaha..its in Dec.

Hi minssy,
True enuff..juz wish to be pretty once in a lifetime.
At least I see those photos I muz be happy ma! :P

hi gin,

oh! i misread your message! pai seh pai seh... you already retook with another PG already rite? hee.. anyway, ignore it

Hi Gin,
So JJ will be taking for you? You mean u took up another package with gowns? If so, what happen to your gown with JHC?

Hi Minssy,
Agreed that photo will be put into closet but when you see that your photo are not satisfactory, you won't feel good. Just a pity that me or Gin din get it right the 1st time. I'm still thinking....

Hi minssy,
No worries.

Hi bRIDE,
As I wil be having lunch and dinner banquet, I will be able to utilise both side's gowns. :P Ya JJ will be taking for me. He took for me a couple of times liaoz. :P
Actually, I agree with Minssy, if you can resist the temptation NOT to retake, dun take...

hi bride,

i see.. i dunnoe how not satisfied you are but maybe you can check with some friends and get their advices? if they really give negative comments then you consider again?

i am also another bride who is upset with how the photos turn out. basically the photoshoot though not fantastic but is still ok. wat i m really unhappy with is the hair-do for my actual day gown.

it really make me look so auntie! i am also contemplating re-taking the studio photos with my actual gown with a new hairdo..

not too sure how much will it costs and whether will it be on time for my wedding.. haiz..

hi pamperedgal,
yes, my hairdo spolit everthing! I asked around and some photographer, knowing is re-take, are willing to give me a better deal. Everyone wish to have a life-long memories and feel happy.

When is your wedding? Mine in Dec...

hi bride,

actually i don't quite like all the hair-dos except for 1, but the rest i still can make do wif it except for the one with my actual gown..
haiz.. but my hubby says it look nice but everyone else says otherwise..

mine is in late dec.. how much did u pay for the re-take?

i m tinkg of using back the bridal boutique but just take shots with the actual gown only, shld mayb take at most 1.5 - 2hrs of their time, don't know will it be costly.

Hi Gin,
The problem is hor, I can't sleep well every night! The photo stuff keep on bothering me till i can't sleep...
Know its bad and think of all the money, i feel like don't...but looking at it makes me boil...that's y seeking help from those who has actually re-do it and how do they feel abt it! are they really happy they re-do it or what...u get what i mean?

Hi Minssy,
My friends saw the photo and they said i look very pale and dun look like bridal photo to them! My mum just said the photo not very nice
so...

Hi Pamperedgal,
The quoted me $1.5k for 30 photos.....so far, this is the best deal I got. I feel like re-taking the WG ones too coz thats the most impt i find...and worst is, non of my photo in WG is nice

Hi Bride,

i absolutely understand your feeling, cos i also can't sleep well every nite bcos of the ugly hair do.. wow hv to spend another $1.5, i had already spent $2300 for topping up of the photos..

don noe will mine be cheaper since i only want to retake those in my WG. and bcos of the hair do, none of my photos in WG is nice too..

how is your other hairdo? and your outdoor ones? if they are fine, mayb u can jus redo those in your WG?

but i have to admit, after the wedding, we may forget about the whole thing cos the album will be left in the storeroom to rot n collect dust..

maybe i should wait till i view the layout 2 weeks later to decide. haiz..

Hi bRIDE,
Ya I noe. Though I keep telling myself dun retake cos waste money, but whenever I walk pass a BS or see other ppl's photos, the urge of retaking becomes higher. And this is how I really go retake.

Hi pamperedgal,
Actually my EG not nice, and my hair do makes me old too...tis is y i retake. I tink ur case u go to ur BS tell them to retake for u at no cost cos u not happy with ur WG photos! Since u pay $2.3k already, dun bother topping again..im serious.

Hi bRIDE, hope you don't think I'm being a busybody. Why don't u just not put out your photos at your wedding? It's not a must to show them right? Then in the meantime, just look for special offers from studios and if you really want, u can still take it after the AD. I think you could probably get it cheaper than $1.5k.

hi bride,

i see.. hhhmm, if its disturbing you soooo much, better decide fast and take the photos so that the PG can rush out the album out for you.. the whole idea for you to retake the photo is to show your friends and relatives during the dinner rite? so get it done fast if u really really want to do it..

i suggest you looking for a photographer who charge ONE price only. like my photographer... he charges $1888 for studio and outdoor and provides album and gives you back the pix in CD rom. you hv to develop the pix yourself
let me know if you are keen. he is in aust though and will be back only in may i think... if its not too late...

Heee..juz to update u all, I retook my PS and its GREAT as compared to the first PS! I took from another BS...
Who wans to view do email me at [email protected]
Though i got ppl who preferred my 1st PS, but I prefer 2nd one due to the 'liveliness' :P

Hi ALL,

The dates has been confirmed. The current slot left is for May 20 and May 21.

This trip we also have a MUA included. However, cost will be spilt between 2 couples.

Im looking for another Genuine keen couple to share and split the cost of the Makeup artist's service fees, flight ticket and accomodation.

Any keen parties for Pre Wedding, Wedding or Post Wedding shoots in Paris during the above mentioned period?

** ONLY FOR MAY 20 + MAY 21 for next couple! **

Let me know if you are genuinely keen.
Can PM me direct or email me at [email protected] to discuss further, Thanks!

Hi Bride & Gin,

I'm also unsatisfied with my PS, but can i check, don't BS retake for u FOC if its not satisfactory? or because u have already gotten the album thus they have to charge u?Need some advice as i dont want to waste $ but my photos are really not flattering

gemmie: if ur BS haven't done anything to the pics yet (editing, layout etc), shld be FOC if u wanna retake.

why dun u check with them directly?

my cousin went to taiwan for PS....after she back...she retake another ps in msia jb....bcoz of the price for renting gowns, is enough for her to have another ps in msia jb....

i dunno wannt to retake also ma. i took in taiwan also . turn out album look normal only . i see their fb they all have took nice than ours . i wanna retake. but hubby say wait till house come then retake i told him by the time who see. my ad is in 2 mth time .. wish to retake at jb

help ~