Any Korean drama serial fans here?

I've caught the first 2 episodes of My Lovely Sam Soon on SCV and think it's great. Good reviews all around for the show as well.

Right now trying to find the DVD with english subtitles. Does anyone know where I can get it? Bluemax, have?

Thanks Woof ! Will go TS and check out. Found out from Bluemax that it will only be available after CNY.

Can't wait to get my hands on it, reading the episode-by-episode guide isn't enough! :p

Though this is a Korean drama thread but there is this Taiwanese show very nice! The male lead actor is a real hottie.

Title of the show is Devil Beside Me...Er Mo Zai Shen Bian...

Watching it now...very funny, romantic and cute!

Sorry title should be Devil Beside You.

hi aquarius

i'm also hooked to ah meng !! are u tempted to watch another show by him (er nan zai ji dian)??
but duno as good as the devil or not... i repeated 2-3 times already...esp those scenes where he always wanted to kiss Qi Yue...

Mindy! Ah Meng so cool right? wuahahhaha...I love the first kiss and the one on the road...wow so dangerous and romantic...still dreaming...kekeke...

I heard the er nan zai ji dian not so good...disappointing if compared with Devil.

huh?? not so good? but i really missed him so much until i wan to repeat and repeat the devil show...i thot the character he's acting in that express boy is'similar' to the 'devil beside u' ..looks fierce and bad outside but nice and gentle inside...

Normally i watch japanese drama but thanks to Channel U, accidently watched "Lovers in Paris" and i'm glued to it. Now i'm asking my hubby to grow his hair like Pak Shinyang.

yah yah ..everyone so busy le.. so no updates on new korean drama...
i just finished watching 1% of something (female lead is the same in the Taste Sweet Love). quite a 'wen xin' show about family ties and romance.. but the set i lend, the subtitles cannot make it!! nearly fainted when they were translating 'Jiang Lao Shi' as River Teacher... "what are you doing' as 'you Fxxx what'???
i think i prefer shows that feature the male and female leads started off as'huan xi yuan jia' then how they quarrel and later fall in love... how about u guys?

Yesterday, I saw Poh Kim selling "Princess LuLu" at $44.45. The same main actress (Kim Jung-eun)as in "Lovers in Paris".

anyone selling the movie "The Classic" vcd? starring Sun Yizhen and 2 other guys. 1 guy is the cute guy in Something happened in Bali... the tall one. i'm crazy over him now... he's simply adorable. Those who've watched Something Happened in Bali or Spring Day will know who i'm talking abt. Sorry, I cant remember his name....

princess lulu is a bit dry n boring.

surprised that no one mentioned about 'i'm sorry i love you' by soh ji sup n im soo jung. a very nice show. soh n im even beated song hye gyo n rain (full house) to be the best screen couple of 2004.

i juz borrowed princess lulu yesterday.. nt nice ah? aiyoh...

i've watched "im sori, i luv u".. felt it was a little draggy.. but was surprised at the unexpected story ending..

got a new VCD to recommend but i dun think is a korean drama. is by e korean gal called 'zhang na la' n taiwanese guy 'shu yong peng' is a chinese period drama. full of funny scenics where u laughed yr heart out.

very funny, but i can't spell e chinese wording out. think is called 'something' 'something' cong zhu.

Anyone is a fan of RAIN? Heard he's coming to S'pore in June/July for his concert tour? Wonder how much his concert tickets will cost.... hmm...

there are always rumors abt him going to this and that country for concert.. but nvr believe them unless it's announced by JYPE (his company)...

For rain fans... according to today's ENT, he is doing another movie in April.. and his world concert will be at the end of 2006.

where can i download all the songs for "paris lovers" and other korean songs eg: da chang jin.
i used to download from sommpi but now it closed.

Can i join in this thread?

i m a huge fan of K dramas.. i just finished watchcin princess lulu.. v nice! the lead actress is the gal in lovers in paris.. she is dressed in v nice clothes all the time..

I love rain too.. hee!!! cant wait for him to come spore & hold concert..!!

btw i would like to sell Rain's Concert DVD.. $10 . Concert in Korea.. i bought this original dvd fr blue max this dvd..

interested pls email me okie.. [email protected]

i'm watching Green Rose now.. it's a revenge theme storyline.. so far, it's quite ok.. i'm at disc 12 or 13 oredi..

no one watched the drama, "I am sorry I love you" directed by the same guy who did winter sonata??

Seriously, this show is VERY well shot and the scenes are very beautiful, and the actor very good. But the supporting actor is sooooo GAY.

This is probably one of the best K dramas out there. It is very popular in korea but not very popular overseas.

I am watching Fashion 70s now and finishing soon. Very good show with a very handsome actor.
Nice clothes in the show too. Nice song too. heh heh

Any comments about Princess LuLu? I love "Lovers in Paris" so much, read that it's the same actress. Izzit nice? Funny or soppy drama?

My friends told me there's 2 dramas by Zhang Na La. Anyone watch it? Funny?

Hehe, I'm particularly interested in funny dramas...

Hi onee

you can forget about princess lulu.. i only watched 4 disc and i stopped and its not because i have no time.. its just not worth my time to follow on

Just wanted to find out if anyone knows which Korean drama was showing on Channel U (not sure which channel) on Sunday afternoons? It is the one with the lead actress same as winter sonata. Tks.

i second naoki's recommendation - My girl. not bad, got nice OSTs too!!

* side issue -> the 2nd male lead actor is getting v popular nowadays - Lee Jun Ki..

I'm currently watching a new serial, Princess LuLu, with the pretty actress from Lovers in Paris. It's real funny! I highly recommend it.

Oh ya recently i also completed the 2 dramas by Zhang Na Lar.. but hor both also not v nice ley..

i tink i wan to ban mysef fr watchin her shows liao.. only the previous shows r nice.. eg. my love patzzi..

the recent 2 new one r "wedding" & "wo yao lian ai".. Yawn..!