Any good SEAMSTRESS to recommend ?

Hi ckluv2travel,
Kim works from her home in Tampines and u can call her at Tel: 6783 1963 / 9647 8146

Hi no-time, yep. we DIY the car deco.. quite fun.. took us half a day to complete it

wow.. didn't know Kim was meeting so many ppl that day at arab st... ;)

my cousin getting married in Sept. thus i am thinking of wat to wear.

do anyone hv any tailor to recommend or any shops or boutique that i can look for evening wear..
thk

hi mindy

there are quite a number of shops selling ready-madeS..

to name a few....Yen, Daniel Yam, Celia Loe, JUST, even BCBG i think...

Flotan,
Hope you had an enjoyable wedding! Can't wait to see you beautiful pix an also the gown that Kim made for you. My fitting is on 21st Aug and now can't wait for that day to come..heheh...

how long did you guys have to wait till 1st fitting?
mine will be coming 7th, more than a mth after i first met Kim for the designs and all..

hi greenie,
mine also around 1 month plus.when is your wedding? did you call to remind her? she has so many customers that i can't help but to worry that she might forget mine.. it happened once to a bride so i don't wanna take chance.. still thinking how to put the message across in a polite way..

Hi Marilyn..

My ROM will be on 7th Sept... one mth after 1st fitting... Hope that everything goes smoothly.

Will be calling her next week to remind her of our meeting..

just gotten the photos but haven't scan them yet

Marilyn, it was great fun and totally enjoyed it but tiring..

ladies, give Kim more time so she can do a good job.. don't give her too much pressure

she aims to deliver her best but sometimes there might be a bit of delays coz of the no. of customers coming to her (both new and regular customers and last minute jobs).. it's not that she wants so many customers.. but sometimes she paiseh to reject ppl's requests ;)
not that I'm trying to defend her here..

sometimes she will call me to re-schedule our mtgs coz can't complete.. so i give her more time and ask her not to rush and not be too stressed out

Well.. like some of the ladies who went to Kim, I'm another satisfied customer.. glad I got to know Kim from this forum

PM me if you wanna see pix.. will send when i manage to scan them.

Flotan, i just sent you a msg..

I don't mind waiting for a little bit longer.. but just worried that there might be changes to be made.. alterations and whatnots... then won't get the dress in time..

Workmanship-wise, i'm quite fang4 xin1...

Hi greenie, i rec'd ur PM.. will send you once i scan them..

One mth shld be fine.. coz I think i collected mine about 1 mth+ after 1st fitting... along the way, we made changes to where & how the details should be placed...

don't stress urself over this.. it will be fine

i have just made my Evening gown with this designer, Summer. He works in HANA @ The Arcade #03. ladies try him... he does wedding gowns too... good design and experience in sewing

can those with pictures and contacts of the seamstress send the pictures to me.. thanks..
i am looking for a seamstress for my mum and mil's gowns.. budget should be $150 and below for 1 gown. thanks.

Hi May Ling

Do you have your designer,Summer's contact? Can email to me at [email protected] ? Btw, i need my evening gown to be ready by end Oct and a ROM dress in dec. Do you think there's enough time to tailor made? : )

iceqoo: sure.. u may have the contact

Tel/Fax: 6221 0376 | Mobile: 9862 3487| Email: [email protected]

look for summer (designer)... (just say u friend of carole, the nail shop at the same level, who made the black evening dress)

iceqoo: guy... dun worry.., he is very professional and very honest too. if he felt that u cant suit that particular colour, he will tell u str8. the place at Raffles Plc Mrt above. the building call The Arcade (where many money changer is) #03-xx. the Shop name HANA. or u can call me... 93669005. i can bring u there.. they might give better disc.

Hi ladies..

Met Kim today...
Seen my dress...and thou it's only 80% done..
i am happy with what i see..

i got her to copy a dress from VS and she did a good job of it..

Even my FH said she's good..

Will be getting the (final) dress on the 17th..

me just fix my appt with Kim today to get my cheongsam and dress done will be seeing her this week... can i know how much does she charge for average workmanship? she told me about $100 per dress is it ex?

Thanks in advance for your advice!

me just fix my appt with Kim today to get my cheongsam and dress done will be seeing her this week... can i know how much does she charge for average workmanship? she told me about $100 per dress is it ex?

Thanks in advance for your advice!

hi bei bei,
think $100 dollars is not expensive ler.. she's charging me like $200 for full beading material.. think it depends on the material used..

thanks marilyn and greenie for the info
mine is just a simple materials tat's y i tink is cheaper lor... I provide my own material and she only need charge me on workmanship so i think tat's y cheaper lor...

Btw flotan can i see the pic of your dress as well

zann: what u making? did u mention that u know me? he quoted me 800 for a cheongsum with extreme low bare back, which Kai quoted me 1.5k

Hi May Ling, wow $800 is still quite ex hor, r u doing it for wedding? u mentioned cheongsam with extreme low back so it is a halter neck cheongsam is it? Me got my material liao will be meeting Kim today...
So excited

bei bei: yes for my wedding... 800 for a handmade evening gown is worth, cos my designer, Summer, sew every seams with hand and the designers too... the price i got from kai was abt 1.5k. so abt 50% cheaper. yes a black CS with extreme low bare back n high collar

beibei: still doing.. cos i just decided to have and evening gown.. cos initally, i wanted to wear only KUA... but my mum was like. har?!?!?!? so we went to her CS shop and get one done. the Designer was very frank with his opinions. my AD is 18 Oct.. so more than enuff time.. kekeke

May Ling,

I did not get Summer to do. I showed him a CS pic from magazine and he quoted me 800+ which i think is quite ex. But i guess if you are willing to pay and if the workmanship is really very nice, then do as one pls.

After yr wedding is over, will you be putting up your wedding pics to share? Then perhaps i can take a look at how good he is from there..

had my 1st fitting last saturday. Very happy with Kim's work. The EG is very fitting and I would say it's 95% of what I'm expecting. Now she just need to touch up a bit on the dress. Still have another teadress which is not ready for fitting. I do not have pixs to show you gals now but once ready, will definately show u you all

do u have any other recommendation for seamtress? preferably east side or central area? i jus called Kim but she couldnt do it for me cos she too busy.... my fault for dilly dallying. only have 1mth plus to make the dress

yami,

no worries. do you want to try mine? she is situated in people's park complex. i have collected my CS and find it ok. i don't have a pic of the CS to share though.

yes zann, pls give me ur seamtress contact. i need to make a simple gown. how much does she usually charge? i got my material already :P

people's park complex is the one with a lot of travel agencies rite?

yami,

for CS, she charges 120 to 160 for workmanship. no, is the one with shops selling textile. can i have yr email address?