Any good SEAMSTRESS to recommend ?

Hi Caitlin

Have u found any seamstress to do your ROM dress?

If not, I would like to recommend my seamstress/designer, Joan. She has a shop at Far East Plaza (#03-83). I also asked her to do my ROM dress for Nov. she's quite fast, already had my first fitting with her. Good workmanship and design. She also designs wedding gowns.

hi anyone

can give me Kim's add offhand as i left it at home. only know is somewhere near Tampines cental

hi marilyn

alrdy got her no. she is very busy, so just wanted the add so can look for her instead of calling her and asking her for her add.

just needed to collect my gown back, is alrdy there for collection

Hi Marilyn can you also PM Kim's add too? Sorry trouble you ya, cos I lost her address and got to meet her in 2 weeks time and I pai sei to call her and get her address again.... Tks in advance!

Collected my dresses 2 days ago! I'm a very satisfied customer of Kim. Both my EG and my CS came out just the way I wanted it to be. I'm really blessed I guess. Din encounter any bad experience from her..
Now I can't wait to put on my EG and CS!

Hi Marilyn,

Can you share picture of your EG and CS? my email is at [email protected] I want to get a rough idea if she use organza, shatung silk or otherwise. Would appreciate it..

Marilyn, were you the one who sent me the CS picture!

Received!

Thanks! I thought it look although simple but the look I wanted to go for.. I was actually rather keen on the one that UPS is doing for their advertisment on the supply chain on the 'clothing industry' where they help the company develope... I like the one that the model wore..the blue in colour CS. Thought it look super chic!

Anyway thanks for the information!

Hi, vy sorry to interupt this thread. I really got very big headache
and see that many of you actually done your ROM so hope that i can get some help out here.. I MTM my ROM dress. It's a very plain tube long dress in dull purple colour but not lilac. When i went to the 1st fitting, dun know why my dress turn out to be very very dull..
Izit becoz i never put on make-up and add wear some accessories? I try to put some lace but worst still, cant find any that i like..

My rom is 2 weeks away.. Can anyone give some advise on what can i advise? Tks har..

xiaobai, how abt ribbons? tying ribbons at different places such as waist or jus below the chest area can change the look of ur gown.

like this:
166738.jpg

hi yami,

remember that i ever recommended you my seamstress and gave you her contact? I have just drop you a mail

hi zann,

thanks for forwarding me the pic! u look gd in the CS
the CS design looks like the one zhang ziyi wore to Oscars or some big event :P how much did u pay for th CS in total ? material + workmansip.

actually i didnt go to ur seamtress...i went to anotehr one. had first fitting already but nt v satisfied
... haiz.... see whether the final fitting will be better or not lah.

hi yami,

thanks for your compliment!
oic, i thought maybe u are still considering which seamstress so when my CS is ready, i decided to show you the pic.

It costs me less than 250 including the fabric

Actually the CS comes with chinese button at the collar too so if i want it to look more traditional, I just need to hook the button up

yami,

ok, i hope you will be satisfied with yr CS on 2nd fitting! And remember to share yr pic with me when is ready, thanks in advance

Hi Marilyn and Flotan,

I'm currently sourcing for a good seamstress for my mum and my MIL. Chanced upon this thread and was wondering if I can see any of Kim's previous work? Understand both of u are satisfied customer of Kim so wondering if you can e-mail the pics of the dresses u made.

Hi Zann,

I'm also looking for a seamstress to do a CS. Just called Kim but she's too busy to do one for me by Nov. Can you send me your pic of u in CS? Thanks

Hi Marilyn and Flotan,

Can share pics of your dress by Kim with me too?

Hi Zann,

Can share pics of your dress by your seamstress with me too? May I also have her contact details?

My email is [email protected]. Thanks!

Hi.. anyone know where can i get cheap sari materials.. I only need the ending part with many design coz i need to add to my MTM ROM dress as it did not turn out to be what i want it.. Haiz..

zann
oh.. ic.. wah, u some more ask ur colleague 4 me.. u very nice leh... thank you leh..

haiz.. i think no choice liao.. chin chai liao this time..

xiaobai,

i kaypoh mah haha..
wei what dress is yrs...why need sari material?? got pic to see boh? can i know where u make yr ROM dress?

zann ,

Can show me the dresses that done by kim ...i was thinking to get her tailor my mum dress and as well mine cocktail dress ....see that you are happy with her work .

email ; [email protected]

Thank alot !

hi josie,

I am happy with my CS but my CS is not done by Kim. My seamstress is at people's park complex. I have dropped you a mail.

hi cookie's gal,

oic. When you getting married? Just being kpo :P

My pixs are finally out!
Pls PM me your email add and i'll email you the link to my dresses by Kim! I really must thank her!
For those who had requested and posted the email here, you'll receive an email soon.. :P