Any good Geomancer to recommend?

Hi! I would like to engage a fengshui shifu to consult me on the fengshui of my new flat. Juz general fengshui will do, no need to be too detailed. Mainly on the layout, colours to avoid, wealth position, furniture positioning, etc. May I know how much does fengshui shifu usually charge for 1 session?

Usually, should we consult fengshui before I ask my contractor to visit my flat to quote & design the layout or after that?

Hi Astrogirl,

U should get the fengshui shifu to visit your flat before your contractor starts work. As for the charges, it will depend on how many room flat your home is.

Hi Astrogirl,

I engaged Cecil Lee of www.geomancy.net to advise us on the layout of the furnitures, etc etc...(all those mentioned by u). I paid $668 for my executive. $20 discount when I booked online as there was a promotion few months ago. Dun think there's any promotion now but the price would be $688 for 5 rooms and above if not wrong.

Type of House
Price

HDB 2/3 Bedroom Flat
SGD $588

HDB 4/5/Exec. Bedroom Flat
SGD $688

Condominium
SGD $788

Penthouse / Terrace House
SGD $888

Semi-Detached House
SGD $988

Bungalow House
SGD $1088

by the way, package also include auspicious day for making first entry into new house, reno date and move in dates.

Hi, Sunnyday

I juz emailed geomancy.net and someone replied me saying

"The fee will be $288 for single visit (Normal 1 visit is $388, 2 visit is $688). However, you will need to provide us with following information before Cecil goes down to your home to perform the visit.

- the date and time of birth of all family member staying in the house
- copy of the layout plan with the North direction marking"

Sunnyday, urs is 2 visits, issit? 1 visit enuff not? Thanks.

Hi Astrogirl,

Ya, I got the 2 visits. Think better check with Cecil on what's included for 1 visit.

Yup u need to give him the various details and floor plan and he'll give u the layouts for placing of furnitures and which room is suitable for which family member.

I'm not sure how much more he'll cover if u opt for 1 visit so check wif him first.

Hi! I engaged a Fengshui master recently and he's pretty good! You can visit his website at www.fengshui.com.sg. I decided to engage him after seeing a newspaper article (frm Today i think) which interviewed him recently. I found him quite familar and realised I've seen him in the mag Home & Decor which interviews him quite frequently for a column.

I think its really impt to hire a reputable FS master as there are so many shaddy ones out there now. I checked out Master Vincent Koh's website and realised that he lectures on Geomancy at Singapore Polytechnic which gave me the confidence that he's no sham.

During his visit, there was no hard-selling on buying the weird fengshui products such as crystals. And he has a very modern approach and does not ask you to hack this and that. Instead, he rearranges the furnitures and recommend the colors. He does it so subtley that no one would know that my house has been feng-shui-ed.

So i'll definately recommend him to modern couples who wants to incorporate modern designs with fengshui elements! And most importantly, he does the consultation in English!! Which makes it easier for me to understand! But i must say his services doesn't come cheaply, but I'm willing to pay for a reputable Master! Afterall, I only feng-shui my flat once!! So better to do it correctly once and for all!

Meilssa,

Can you tell us more about his package? What does Master Koh provides? Does he reads the Ba Zi and also Zi wei dou shu?

THanks!

Yes, Master Koh reads the Ba Zi of everyone in the house. I'm not really aware of what Zi Wei Dou shu is....maybe you can check out his website? (www.fengshui.com.sg)

First, you have to fax him a floor plan of your house and the date of birth of the members of your family residing there. He'll come to your place and analyze your ba zi with you so that you will understand why he is recommending certain things. After which, he'll move around your house and starts explaining whether this or that is good or bad.

Read from this forum that some had problems with Koh!!! Also from a couple that Koh chose a Bad Wedding Date for them whereby the day clashed with the groom's bazi!!!

It was the bride's mum, my pal, who told me coz the mum was hurried to get the date & wanted only sat. Maybe Koh was in a hurry & overlooked that. But a master cant afford that!

Hi Piggy,
Not too sure if u still visit this thread. Saw that u engaged Chen Sifu and his daughter Amanda for your house fengshui. Any feedback on their services? Can i hv their contacts as well?

Any fengshui guru? How do you determine the fengshui direction of your house? Many books say the main entrance/door facing but my FS master said my living hall window facing determine the direction of my hse 'cos mine is high floor and any level above 8th flr is determined by the window direction. anyone read this or can cfm this stt?

hi syph,
the blk i'm staying is like point blk type... 4 units per flr (each unit 1 corner). so for our case,
my fs master told us tat the side of your unit with the most windows is the facing. in chinese it's yi yang wei xiang.

Hi Rlim0 & SYPH,
quite surprised to hear tat staying at different level has different defination of the 'hse facing'.

Cos all along it is known that main door facing is important as it has the most impact to the entire fengshui of the hse.

hi aprilgal,
i don't mean diff level hv diff defination of facing n sitting. based on my limited knowledge, for high-rise building if one can't determine from the exterior which is the front of the building and which is the back (eg like many condo n hdb point blk), then the way to determine the sitting n facing of a unit is by the light source tat enters into your unit. thus the side with the most windows is generally the side where your unit will get the most sunlight, thus that's the facing.
u r right abt the main door hving great impact on the fengshui of the house. but wud like to highlight tat unlike a landed property, the sitting and facing of an appartment n the facing of the main door can be different. for landed property, the main gate determines the sitting n the facing of the hse.

hi all, me n my hb had already moved into our new home but seems to me tat, i had been sick ever since i moved in. b4 we had our renov done, my hb had refused to get a FS master to c our home.only when i told him of my problem, then he believed me.
wat can i do? is there any reasonable price & reliable FS master out there to help me?

Anyone engaged Master Chen Jinlong b4? He charged $1688 for looking at the house and supposedly provide lifelong warranty for as long as you stay in that house. It's pretty steep and apparently he appears on newspaper and TV a few times. So is he a quack or a real good master??

If there's a choice bet Cecil Lee (688 and no lifelong warranty) and him, who will you choose?

Hi Flaps30,

it all depends on which FS school of thoughts u wanna follow. Some FS master would advised u to buy this, buy that whereas some like Cecil doesnt really advise u to get anything..just merely advising u about which area of the house to place which stuff. Which room suitable to which member of the family so its pretty technical. Some FS master would also advised u strongly on what to do and what not to do or even what cannot be brought into the house at all times. Some extreme FS master would even tell you that the flat is not suitable for you and you have to get rid of the flat if u want your FS to be good. So its actually up to individual.

Chen Jinlong is it from Tampines?

Hi, I'm still uncertain if i shld get a fengshui master, cuz for my case....I've already moved in since last yr June, is there any fengshui master recommend for already moved-in condition? My hb seems like luck is not as good as last time from the day we shift in..anyone can help recommend? My work contractor recommended me Master Wendy Loo, anyone here has engaged her before can share?

ringadingling, same case as me... trying to get a gd and affordable FS master to take a look at my renovated place too...

hope someone can recommend a reliable one, tks!

Hi sunnyday,

Chen Jinlong's office is at Fu Lu Shou complex. This is such headache to choose...Still have to decide on the style of the new flat after this....

Hi Flaps30,

ic. U're looking for a FS master to recommend layout for your house before starting reno? If u feel that Chen Jinlong is good and can afford the fee then go for it.

Hi MeL,

after reading the archive tink more affordable for me wil be Chen Shifu and daughter lor...trying to search for Master Chng's contact from forum here but cant see leh...u have?

hi ringadingling, i'm also thinking of getting chen shifu, cheaper...

i dun hv Master Chng's contact, he was mentioned by someone in tis thread?

pleased with hk trained geomancer danny of cheong geomancy svc, 67450023. did my wedding date 2007, home/shop feng shui. he was invited to nz in 2001 by the nz tourism bd. then came lord of the rings, king kong, etc. on the high side coz of his experience n portfolio (pizza hut hq etc).

FREE fengshui house audit:

what is required:

1) the couple birthdate including time
2) House floorplan
3) Main door facing direction in degree (get a compass)
4) The house last renovated. Which year and month.
5) map surrounding your building/house, the direction facing of your building (in degree). there is only one facing usually leads to your carpark for HDB.
6) your house block and unit number.

it's free but will take longer to reply. you can use my report to compare with others.

email: [email protected]

typical singaporean.

If charge $1400 per service, complain expensive. If provide free service say "dont wish to be g pig or help 1 2 remove sin".

up to individual. anyway I am very busy a lots of fengshui audit, might not be able to reply immediately.

hi long yan fa,

I'm a active reader for this forum, saw many of your posts keep promoting "hk trained geomancer danny of cheong geomancy", are you related to this geomancer ... hehe

got better discount through you?

dear starhub, not related at all. just that he chose my wedding dates (070707) & feng shui my place. got to know him thru bridal show. just follow others footstep since many geomancers were mentioned.

i will be getting my keys to my new place soon. Could anyone recommend any Febg Shui master they have engage before. i was thinking abt danny cheong and adlina pang, but feel their pricing abit higher. have anyone engage their services before? are they gd?

Hi Dreamer

U can look for Master Tan Koon Yeong from Wayonnet, nt bad..bt the price oso abit steep but overall nt bad..^_^ u can log on to www.wayonet.com

Alternatively, there's tis Yang Zhong Xiu, his geomancy centre is located opp Chinatown Pt, think his prices abit cheaper than Master Tan. I can't remember the no but u shd be able to find it via internet search engine.

i'm also looking for a FS master... Got a contact - Chen Shifu. But still can't get full reviews on him.

eternity, u've got master tan to look at ur place b4?

Is he the one at balestier..charge abt $300?, ya i saw him before.... my current hse saw by 3 feng shui master ^_^ hahaha...my parents obsessed with feng shui ;p

1) Master Chen Shifu - 1st one
2) Master Tan Khoon Yeong - 2nd one
3) Master Yang Zhong Xiu - 3rd one

Basically they all say abt the same +/- hahaha

Hi Eternity,

of the 3, which one u feel is the best? also how much they charge? cost wat i ask outside is at least 688 to 788...

but i have one query, that is the ID have come out with the design my new hse which i quite like, will they change the positiong of the furniture like sofa, water feature..etc if it shld not be place the way my ID design?

and also i have not collected my keys, when will be the best time to engage their services? after i get my keys or before?

btw wat kind of services does they provide? date to open door, dong tu, placing of furniture...etc

Hi Eternitystar,
I'm confused with the facing direction of my hse...some said the door determine the direction; others said the window in living hall.
So your 3 FS Master said the same or differ?

Hi SYPH..

Facing direction of hse house - the door determinate it....nt the window/living hall...

All 3 of my FS master says the same...

Hi Dreamer

Actually to me they are more or less the same..;p the difference is perhaps their more indepth report bah...

1) Master Chen Shifu - cheapest of all, bt u hv to pay him taxi fares or u drive him to yr hse...he see and roughly tell u where to place yr stuff and "wealth position" and etc...

2) Master Tan - Comprehensive report of those residing in the house, nd yr birthdates then will run an analysis, advise u on wat colour scheme? where to place the things? wat to avoid? "wealth position", site inspection before and after and etc...

3) Master Yang - Abt the same as Master Tan bt slightly cheaper..abit only ah...

The best if u want to engage a fengshui master, best is before u get an ID becos u nd to submit the flr plan to them first then they will draw up the position/placements of furniture/colour scheme and etc...in any case if let's say u go ahead and do up yr first and engage a feng shui master much later, u might nd to make amendments which might cost quite a fair bit..bt of coz it depends on individual....

Best time to engage their svc is when u hv the flr plan alrd..becos main importance they will check if the direction of the door facing suit the owners residing there...u can submit the flr plan before the key collection, no problem..becos they can work out alrd..unless they nd to hv site inspection 1st...

They will give u date for "dong tu" and wat procedures to do.....

I hope the above info helps ^_^

eternitystar, i don't know how much chen shifu charges... Is he good and really so cheap?

my house is fully renovated already, jus need some advice on the placing of certain stuff and know more about the wealth position and all...

i have got my floor plan but it does not state the direction. but last time i see on the HDB website my main door is south-east facing. btw how much do Master Tan and Master Yang charge? Also Master Chen do not provide details like when to open door and dong tu? i visit Master Tan website, he will do all analysis for family members staying in the flat right if we engage him?

Also how much does Chen Shifu charges?

Hi Enternitystar, May I have the contact to the 3 feng shui master. Also how much do they charge?
I will be getting my key soon, so before I start with reno work, I want let a fengshui master to check.

Hi Enternitystar,
I can't find any Master Yang Zhong Xiu.
Are u sure it's the name of the Shifu or the name of his shop?

DEAR all,
for Master Tan Khoon Yeong - 63383800
5 rm - $1588 + 5% GST
4 rm - $1488 + 5% GST

for Master Peng Zhong Hua (his shop name is Yuan Zhong Xiu)
5 rm - $1288
4 rm - $1188 (can't remember)

these 2, i have called to check le.
ermm... there's one very Famous Taiwan Master Xie (always seen in SCV), u oso can engaged him de.
his contact is 81219816.
he is based in Taiwan, but can fly over oso.
but quite ex... think 5rm is $2288 (can't remember le)