Any good Geomancer to recommend?

pipilili

hi FS,

I just posted a question about a flat with living hall facing a wall. i am not sure if that is good and hope you can give me some pointers.

also...people are saying that qing ming next yr start on 24 mar 2007? is tt true? if yes, is it bad to get married during the qing ming period???

crescendo

Hi Eternitystar,

I am thinking of engaging Master Peng Zhong Hua for our house Fengshui. How do you find his services?

Also, have you heard of his disciple Ang Boon Soon? Apparently, he is his only disciple for House Fengshui. (He has other disciples for other areas as well.)

pipilili

hi master fs,

i have been waiting for you to come online. someone in the other thread said tt 24 march was qing ming...(start of qingming) but many of us who is getting married that day were worried but refused to believe it.

thanks for your response. I will email you my floor plan (drawn by myself) and show it to you for the "whether i shd get the house or not" question. thank you very very much for your help.

fervon

Hi ngjoan..
Wow..i was surprised that you've got the number to the famous taiwan master xie! I saw that guy many times as he appeared on the first few series of the SCV "Taiwan miao miao miao".. He sure is famous... and i'm a great fan of this program till now..haha ^^

hello

In fact my hse I engaged Master Dong Nong Zhen, he is also veri good and the fee is cheap.

If I am not wrong 3 room flat - $300
4 room flat - $400
5 room flat - $500

TV also got interview him sometimes.

elitegal

for mine, i engaged master hui4 jie4 whose shop is near parkway parade. he surveyed my parents' hse b4, so i trusted him and engaged him for my new house.

before we sourced for any IDs for renovation, we invited him to our hse to check out the interior n exterior fengshui. he had given alot of advice which really enlightened us.=)

we incorporated most of his advices into our reno ideas, so as we will hav no regrets.=)

if you are interested in his services, here's his office number: 63451928.

good luck! =)

bailey

wow! Enternitystar, ur hse must be damned power to hv 3 fengshui master to check it out.

so which master did u get to choose the date for ur ROM or wedding?

bailey

hi Mel, so hv u decided to enage the service of the Chen sifu u mentioned? or who did u choose in the end ? any review of his services and knowledge?

bailey

Hi ngjoan,
this master xie from taiwan, if we enaged him, need to pay for his air tickets and lodgings or not?
so that hp contact is a local num right?

bailey

hi Crescendo, do u know which is the disciple of Master Peng zhong hua who can help to choose auspicious dates for wedding , ROM etc?
do u know how's the charges are like?

elitegal

hi beetle bailey,

mine is a 4-room flat..he charges 5XX for the on-site flat fengshui consultation n gives me 3 dates: start-reno date, move-in date & an-chuang date.

when he's at my hse, he tells me where's our wealth positions, where the kitchen's stove n sink shld be placed, against which wall shld our bed be positioned, how to reduce the sha qi internally n externally, how to prevent leakage of wealth in our hse, how to build harmony n avoid conflicts at home. another interesting aspect is..he tells us which colours are to be used extensively in our hse and wat colours to avoid using. all these info are based on our ba zi. so, must make sure u provide accurate birth n time info to him lor.=)

it's best to get his advice b4 u confirm ur reno designs. as my hubby and i alrdy know what we wanna do for our reno, so, we showed him our plans on where we wanna do up mirrors, hack walls, erect half-walls, blah blah. he advised us not to do this and do that instead and give us reasonable explanations based on fengshui, so, we had incorporated his advices into our reno design lor.=)

he's the editor of shin min or lian he wan bao's fengshui column. if u read these papers, u could hav seen his pic b4 lor.=) he's rather famous in this industry la..so, i tink can't go wrong in getting him bah.=)

melodie

beetle bailey, i still can't decide... haha

Have been real busy but i'm seriously looking for one now.

Budget - hopefully less than $500

Steve - wat services did he provide for the cost stated?

We have already renovated our place so just thot of getting a FS master to see if there's anythg wrong or anythg we can do to make the chi beta...

ngjoan

HI beetle bailey (bailey) ,

i'm not too sure wor, maybe u can try to call & ask.
i tried to call once, it's a woman who picked up, think she's the assistant to liase wif him for any "job" in s'pore.
when i asked, she only told me abt the pricing, din say abt the airfare/accomodation leh.

bailey

Hi JJ,
Thanks for sharing!

Since i staying @East area, should be calling up and find out the charges and exact address.

Will try to provide more info or some personal comments after i hv enage his services.

bailey

Hi Ngjoan,
Thanks for the info.
will call up to find out more myself.
so did u enaged Master Xie service in the end?
if yes, did u hv to wait a long time before he flew to spore?

bailey

hi babystarlet,
thanks for sharing.

care to reveal how many rooms is ur hse? or did the Master You calculate his charges by surface area?

does the package includes choosing of dates and also post-reno site visit?

babystarlet

hi beetle bailey,mine is a 4-room new flat.
is only 1 time visit,so after which when u need to move in,can jus call him,he will adivse e date to move in and e procedures to do.

ngjoan

hi beetle.

in the end i engaged Master Tan.
there's 3 times service.

1st time, is to visit ur hse to assess.
2nd time, after u confirm ur own plan after all those info given by master.
3rd time, master vist ur hse after ur hse is ready/done.

so u will see him 3 times.

bailey

hi ngjoan,
For the price u are paying Master Tan, of cos he should visit u more than once to get ur $ worth.
BTW, do u know how much he charges for selection of wedding dates?

bailey

hi babystarlet,
thanks for ur info.
do u know where is master you's office? or his contact?
do u know how much does he charge for selection of wedding dates?

ngjoan

hi beetle,

hee... my wedding date oso by Master Tan.
as usual, 3 dates... AD, AC, GDL.
i paid $407.40 (w/GST).
super ex hor? mmm....

babystarlet

HI beetle bailey,his office is at geyland there.he's quite famous la,always go on tv 1.
not sure how much he charge for wedding dates.
but he's a bit attitude,so must tahan ba

but i got my dates from www.geomancy.net
price at $88,i tink quite reasonable

bailey

hi ngjoan,
it's not the problem of the price lah.
car also got toyota and mercs price range.
price diff, the performance also diff wat.

bailey

hi bbstarlet,
how did u get from geomancy? u paid thru credit card then submit u and ur hubby's DOB and the report of the dates wil be emailed to u isit?

babystarlet

hi beetle bailey,ya,i pay thru credit card and den give our family details,den a link to the report will be sent to you.
no worries,e report are in full details,with e timing etc.

u can check out the link "2007 tong shu",some of them engaged this website too.

sweety_girl

I engaged a Fengshui master recently and he's real good and professional! Hui Master is very friendly and did a great job by explaining in detail on my current house problem. What's more, Hui Master is able to analyse my current problems such as health and financial without mentioning to him!!!

I decided to engage Hui Master after my frnd recommendation and read thru his weekly article in U1Weekly Magazine(A3 size). After doin further research to decide which geomancer to engage with, I find Hui Master is an active editor in Lian He Wao Bao, Sin Ming Ri Bao. He was also interviewed by mag Healthy Times. His company oso achieved ISO certification. You can visit his website at www.huimaster.com or call 6348 8888.

zeny

Hi Sweety

How much did you pay the Fengshui master ? and how big is your house? my FH and i are keen in engaging a FS master but most of the FS master we saw charge alot for our flat :s

jgal

hi sweety .. how much you paid for his service.. Looks like he sells alot of things also.. Does he charge very high for the fs items...

I know some fs items like the 6" 5-element pagoda is going like $108 when you purchase thru the FS master. But actually cost only $18 in bugis
So the whole engagement of a FS master will leave you a few thousands dollars poor including all these things that they tries to sell you.

In any case, if the fs master is experience judging frm your house and your ba-zi. They shld be able to tell you luck for the moment.

jgal

BTW , no point engaging a FS master now .. cos' most of them wont use the geomancy luopan to get the direction of your house now because of the 7th mth.. need to wait after 21th Sept when the 7th ends.

christysee

Hi jGal

I dun really agree by what you have just say regarding the point that you be left a few thousands dollars poorer.

We engage a FS master to view our resale flat 1 year back. Instead of asking us to do a major renovation to the hse, he actually advise us to do min. shift and get the max. effect. even when he ask us to purchase things to improve our fortune, he also using those thing that are easily available.

After heeding his advise, my husband and me did improve our luck in our carrer and i going to have a baby soon.

My master actually told me. Doing fengshui is for the well being of the client who engage him. not to earn a profit. I introduce a few friend to him and their feedback is all postive.

Just a piece of my own opinion hope you are not offended.

tiarad

Me looking for a fengshui master to see my new house.

I heard from a fren's fren that Zoe Tay's house is seen by a fengshui company in chinatown. Anybody know where is this fengshui company? Is it the big one beside Chinatown Hotel 81 and opposite Chinatown Point? Anyone know? Can help me?

Or anyone been seen by a Fengshui master call Mr Seah Bock Swee near Lavender MRT? Is he gd in fengshui?

pagemilk

I know the shifu who choose Zoey Tay AD and oso Wang Lu Jiang appartment fengshui.
mine is a 4rm flat, he charges $488 for the on-site fengshui & we provide him with our hse floor plan and family member 'ba zi'. The second time meet up session he provide us with a very comprehensive floor plan with the following details:
1.Selection of auspicious date & timing for 'tong du' [renovation] & moving in
2.choices of color which help to promote family harmony
3.allocation of bedrm according to family member 'ba zi'
4.information of our Wealth, Health & Study position to promote a smooth sailing path for our career, relation and oso child education.
5.teach us hw to 'hua sia'[change] the bad position to a better one.

and from our 'ba zi', he oso know tat i got very serious gastric problem due to stress so i reali find him very incredible. and alot more maybe u want to meet him personally to experience it. dun wrry he is very friendly and patient, you may ask him any question and he will answer accordingly.

Hong Tai Ge
#03-33 golden landmark [opposite raffles hospital]
Wang shifu: 96320211

shui_shuiling

hey,

u might wanna try "deng shi fu" (Master David Tang).

i went to him for my wedding, new flat, and when my work wasn't going well. my job problems were resolved soon aft.

his shop is 'Fo Guang Hang' @ Sultan Plaza. tel. 62917244. been around for over 20yrs...

anw only $38 for wedding date. n he speaks eng & chi. important cos my darling doesn't speak much chi

shui_shuiling

hey tiarad,

the shifu i go to every now and then is "Deng Shi Fu" (or Master David Tang for those who don't read hanyu pinyin).

i went to him for my wedding, then again when i had some work issues, and we also let him do the fengshui for our flat.

Deng Shifu's shop is 'Fo Guang Hang' @ Sultan Plaza #04-19 tel. 62917244. been around for over 20yrs... he even writes for geomancy journals

coincidentally this wang shifu discussed above used to work for Deng Shi Fu and Deng Shi Fu taught him the ropes. i recall watching wang shifu consult Deng Shi Fu on a fengshui matter when i was there several months ago. but i didn't see wang shifu when i went back again, heard he's left.

anw Deng Shifu only charged me $38 for wedding date and $288 for my flat's fengshui. n he speaks both English & chi. that's v important for us cos my darling HB doesn't speak much chi

he also did a super comprehensive analysis of the floor plan and gave us a copy specifying all the respective 'positions' in the house that pertain to me and my HB individually. i like his personalised advice.

shui_shuiling

oh yes wrt to your worries Jgal,

i 4got to tell u that Deng Shi Fu didn't try to sell us extra expensive stuff. in fact i was the one asking if i needed more stuff for better fengshui haha. basically i believe that since i believe in fengshui, i might as well enquire a bit more.

ultimately, no matter what any shifu might try to sell to us, the choice lies with us, so u can just exercise ur own judgment. no need to worry

agnesost

Is anyone know Master Lyn Yap? Need you to provide feedback about her service.

Or do you have a good Feng Shui master? I just bought a 4-room resale flat. I have not renovated the place. I hope to get a FS master to provide advice to us.

shui_shuiling

dunno of Master Lyn Yap. I went to Deng Shifu (or u can call him Master Tang). V friendly humourous FS master who will make quite a few visits to ur house if u need more help. he'll check ur ba zi, give u a detailed written diagram of the things to note abt ur house, etc. Doesn't restrict the time he'll spend at ur place, and all inclusive in his price. u can check my earlier posts for his contact details.

fyi he's not always in his shop and his assistants may not quote u as good a price as he can. aft all, he's the boss so i wld rather ask him directly. if u wanna call him personally, let me know, i cld sent u a pte msg w his no./email.

in any case, gd luck w ur renovation! =)

agnesost

Hi Shui Ling,

Thank you for your detailed explanation.

Could you please send me Deng Shifu's personal contact number? I have contacted his office and his assistant answered the phone call. His assistant has quoted me with SGD388 for 4-room.

Would you please be able to share more about your encounters and experience with him? After his advices, do you have a better luck, or "shun shun li li"?

Have a nice day.

agnesost

Hi Shui Ling,

I hope to get a good Feng Shui master to view my resale flat first before renovation. Currently, the owner's family still stay in the flat. But a couple of months ago, the owner's wife has passed away due to disease Cancer. The owner's wife passed away in hospital but not in the HDB flat.

During my 1st and 2nd visits to the house, the ambience and environment are quite good. His 2 children are well grown up whom take care by the owner's mother.

I hope that Deng Shifu will be able to give me guidance and get rid bad "chi" of the house.

shui_shuiling

hi agnesost,

i tried to send u a pte msg but i couldn't, there was a system msg saying tt you haven't enabled that option in ur preferences.

email me at [email protected] if u still want the info. i can't go into too lengthy a discussion abt my experience cos i dun wanna be guilty of flooding the forum

just a brief ans to your qsn, yes, things hv become much more 'shun shun li li' both @ work n within my family. more 'gui ren', less quarrels etc. n as for the price, i think deng shifu may quote a slightly better price, unless u hv like 6-8 people staying in ur house and he's got to do the ba zi for everyone, then mayb not
anw, no harm asking him for a quote.

lovelydove

Hi shui ling,

Thanks for your recommendation. Have met up with Deng shifu at my place. Find him very friendly and he never ask me buy expensive things so i am vey glad.

Hopefully with his help, things will be smooth.

havavi

hi FS,
do you have a lot of assignment to do now. cos i would like an 2nd opinion after my new fengshui plan was draw up.
Before that my house fengshui was ruin by a lousy one.