Any good Geomancer to recommend?

pagemilk

hi i'm back again,,
jus come back fr taiwan and kind of miss the forum.i had jus went to wang shifu for some work consultation & wld like to intro him to the forum cos i reali find him incredible,, he is like an angel to me,, alway give me advise on my work...and recently i jus gt my PROMOTION...cheers!!! dun noe izit bcoz of the fengshui...for ur information my house fengshui oso done by him...

the recent star award,,
byran wong oso go to Wang shifu...i guess everyone knew it coz he thks wang shifu thru the paper & news...haha so i'm not the onli one think that he is an ANGEL rite...

jacriffe

Just wanna check with any of you here if you have any reliable fengshui master. And what is charges like? One time payment or more than one payment?

shirleychin

Im planning to move into my new house in year 2007... was looking for a fengshui master for advise and also some renovation advise.... anyone to intro???

apple04

After reading so much posts abt the feng shui tin dum know which feng shui master to engage? For those who have engage feng shui master for their hse, any improvement? or everywk strike 4d?

0212bride

Hi gals, I went to Fu Guang looking for Wang Shifu in Sep after reading abt him in the bridal forum. I was told he has left and I could consult Deng Shifu instead.

I went to consult for wedding date and when he knew I hv yet to cfm ROM date, he helped us with it as well. Turns out to b a popular date and I wasn't in time to book ROM venue. I sms Deng Shifu to tell him we r not gg to b 'fussy' abt ROM date. He was v nice to reply w alternative date, as he kept records of our ba zi. I was surprised when he sms me 2nd time ltr tt day to give another good date. He had checked the tong shu for to re-select dates w/o us requesting, n dun require another $38, not calculative at all.

Deng Shifu not only visits your flat but there's a cheaper svc where u jus show him ur floor plan for a more 'general' fengshui assessment. Still able to identify good n problematic areas of the hse, colour themes etc. He showed my FH hw stand at our front door to take the reading of the hse direction, in case we dun require onsite visit, we can jus show him the floor plan w tt reading.

I'm pleased with his friendly svc and will def go back to him for hse fengshui. Deng Shifu speaks Eng yes, no worries abt misinterpreting chim mandarin words and doing the wrong things. What a relief! :p

apple04

hi iced latte,

thks for yr info. Does Deng Shifu select good dates for moving hse based on our ba zi? Is it the same price $38?

how much does Deng Shifu charge if jus show him the flr plan? Hee me not v rich lei

ruman

Hi apple

I go a friend who just shifted to her house fengshui with the help of a fengshui master. If you must know, my friend has strike at least 10 times 4D since she shift the hse following the advise.

So i engage his service too. guess what for the past 3 months i have strike 3 times liao. hee hee

just to share

0212bride

Hi apple

I hv yet to select a date for moving into the hse so I dunno the charges but yes, it will b based on ba zi.

Hmm not sure the charges for fengshui based on floor plan only. You can call to ask. I think someone previously posted his tel no. here. I believe he will advise the moving in date together with the fengshui assessment. I'd be going down to c him b4 CNY with my floor plan, so i'll update again!

shui_shuiling

juz found out from another fren who recently went down to Deng Shifu (on my recommendation, *grin*, sharing the best with all my frens) that his shop Fo Guang Hang has got a website. I've just checked it out and found the information rather comprehensive so i thought some of u might be interested

it's www.fgh.com.sg

the tel.no of his shop is at the bottom of the main page but if u prefer to reach him directly on his hp you can always PM me for his number.

cheers and have a good weekend folks!

0212bride

wow shui ling

that's a very useful pc of info on the website address. its going to help lots of the forum ppl who hv nv been to fu guang hang or any other fengshui master..

0212bride

Hi shui ling

agree. really get to exchange lots of ideas and tips here. all bcos pple care to share so we ought to contribute to keep the forum spirit alive. haha

veronliu

i thought used to be master ong at fo guang hang? now changed to master david tang? is he good? any idea where is master ong now?

xiao_xin

I know a Master who is very effective and swift to remove "unclean stuff" and provide practical recommendations to enhance your house energy and do corrective geomancy. He is always busy and out of town and only entertain client through recommendations due to tight schedule, have to always queue for months. Nevertheless, he will always attend to crucial case first.

Let me know if you want his contact.

cjs

For those who had engaged Deng shifu as yr feng shui master, is his service and advises really good? Because I m juz concerned with where my bed should face in the MBR... and those like fortune spots...etc

bizz

hi cjs,

i'm engaging Deng shifu as my feng shui master...he's very nice n i find his service is good lor..he has oredi made 2 trips to my new place..he's gonna come my place again after my contractor handover the keys to me..

cjs

Hi bizznow, so what are the charges by Deng shifu? Is it charged by the number of trips to the house?

bizz

hi cjs,
no lah..he dun charge by no of trips..he juz charged a standard charge..mine is 4room flat so he charged $388 for the fengshui package...it includes helping u count ur ba zi..then see what is the colour force u neeed to use..somemore help u do all those necessary rituals for cleansing the house b4 u start reno n do ritual for moving..he said after the moving ritual liao he will still come n take a final look n let us noe wat else to improve for prosperity n family harmony after we shift in...hehe...

desncyy

If i put a small divider (Around 1m long) 2.5m away in front of the main door, will it affect the feng shui? Any idea? This is because my wife find it strange when people see the sofa once they step into the house.

shui_shuiling

hi snoopie, i think it's about $388 for a 4 room. some of the posts above say the same, like agnesost's and bizznow's. if you only go for AD day i think it's $38. but my info might be outdated so u might wanna ring up to confirm. anw i've replied to your pte msg asking for his number.

cjs

Had my first appointment with Deng shifu at my resale flat liao. Very friendly personality, well recommended by shu ling and bizznow. Rates is $388 for a 4-room flat. =). But think really need some significant changes to the interior designing I had in mind.... sigh.. but hopefully it's change for the better!

hijodia

Just curious, how come some say Deng Shifu fees is $388 while some say it is $288 if you contact him directly?

Should I just called up his office or call him personally to make appointment? anyone can PM me his contact?

By the way, will Deng Shifu ask you to buy expensive items to enhance your house fengshui?

Also, will he include alot of religious stuffs in his analysis? Coz I saw on his website, he seems to promote alot on thai buddism too. I just want a pure fengshui analysis without going into too much religious things coz i feel that both these aspects should be separate.

bizz

hi jodia,

i think be it whether u call him direct or call his office it's the same..i called him @ his mobile initially..he also charge me $388. so i think u can juz call his office n arrange lor..cos his staff will have a clearer picture of his schedule..

Deng shifu nvr ask me to buy anything expensive to enhance my house. I find that it's better. And dont worry abt the religious stuffs lah..i am also not a buddhist..what he do is purely on fengshui..juz dat he will help u to do some ritual performance b4 u start ur reno lor..n he wont influence u to do if u dun 1..so dun worry..

ggmummy

Hi bizznow,

I'm meeting Deng Shifu next week. I will appreciate if you can answer some of my questions.

Can you tell me how long does the first meeting last? Mine is a 5rm resale flat. What can I expect during the first meeting and subsequent meetings, if any? Will he provide some kind of report and floor planning following the first consult? How many times will he be meeting us?

Sorry for all the questions; not entirely sure what to expect from him.

Thanks and regards.

bizz

hi ggmummy,

i cant remember how long is the 1st meeting leh..but for my case, he came n take a look @ the house..then see got any "wai sha" or not..u will have to give him ur floor plan, he will go back n draw out the good n bad directions for ur family..so u'll have to meet him again so that he can brief n explain the stuffs to u including the right colour to use for ur house..i remembered he meet us 3 times or more ah..cant remember clearly liao..hehe..

saliva

anyone has any idea if it is a taboo to use fake/artificial flowers for home deco.

Please share your views.

bizz

hi ggmummy,

"wai sha" refers to something like sharp corners outside of the house that is pointing to the house or something like dat..i also not sure..

ggmummy

We met up with Deng shifu at our 5rm resale flat yesterday.

After checking out the house which took a few minutes, he went through the bazi of each member. Some things he said about temperaments are quite accurate. He also suggest what colors are preferably and what to avoid for each individual. I must say we learnt a lot about fengshui during the process.

We should be seeing him at least another 3 times. The next session is supposed to be at his office where he will hand us the layout plan. After we collect our keys, he said he will also perform some rituals to open the house. Another ritual will be done after completion of renovation and moving in of furniture.

Generally, we are very pleased with his service. For $488, I think it is great value for money, certainly exceeding our expectation. I have engaged another geomancer many years ago, and his service was a far cry from Deng shifu's.

I hope the information helps those who are thinking of engaging a geomancer.

oveydovey

Is it advisable to look for geomancer after house already renovated ? There isnt really much hoo ha after we stay here for about 3 years though