Any good Geomancer to recommend?

lovelydolphin

Hi there !

Need a good feng shui geomancer.. any1 to recommend? be it for wedding day itself, or for the love nest?

Btw, so they provide the services where they help us to get the "liang chen" for leaving the house on ur wedding day? When to comb hair for the bride etc etc?

I do need some assistance under subject: Home & Deco( Any reliable,recommended ID,Contractors,Kichen Specialist, any1??
Can some1 also provide me some advices and help?

Tks a lot!

leo

Hi lovelydophin,

You can try my geomancer, Master Victor Li. His office is at Fu Lu Shou Complex, #03-16, Tel: 63378488. He is from Hong Kong and he can speak Mandarin and English. He is also the president of Institue of Hindu Astrology. Not too bad. His service includes those that you want, like selection of wedding dates (including placement of bed, dowry, time of returning to groom's place)and feng shui service. His charges for the selection of wedding dates range from $(100-150)while his feng shui is about $688 for HDB 5 rooms.
Don't forget, there is additional cost like buying of the feng shui products to block the "sha" and to bring wealth to the house, etc. So, be prepared to spend about $1K+ for feng shui.

periwinkle

Hi Everybody,
Anyone has good "Tried and Proven" Feng Shui Master to recommend? Also, at what pt in time do u all approach Feng Shui Masters? After collecting keys, before reno, or after reno but before moving in?

justhelping

If u already selected your unit, then u can get the Feng Shui Master to see your unit before reno so that he can advise you where is your best facing for bed, stove, and others. From there, then u plan your design. If after u reno, things can changed and only thing that can enhanced is to get some feng shui products which cost $$.

I just approach Wind & Water Master Adelina Phang for our unit. Don't ask me if she is good or not. She is a qualified Feng Shui Master. U may check the website www.windnwater88.com.sg

janny

b4 i even got the house key, i went to draw a lot. It's a downright terrible one, saying whoever lives in it will end up having a broken family and all that.

I engaged a feng shui master and after she had helped to oversee the marriage dates, rom dates, house feng shui, i drew another lot. This time round its a good one. Phew

janny

hi moonlight,

i engaged my feng shui master from JB, city square. She is from HK but working in JB now.

Her way of doing things is slightly diff from those in SG.

I engaged her coz she good in many ways. Like, she's very encouraging and will try her best to ensure everything turns ok.

She charged S$680 as she needed to travel from JB to SG and also she's actually working under an association so need she needs to pay to them as well.

wc

i've a question here. due to the dimension of my bedroom and location of the windows, i've to locate the bed at the middle of the room and the bed is facing the toilet.

is this bad in view of fengshui, any idea how to avoid this.

thanks...

janny

hi wc,

i suggest that u use another room or hack the walls if u dun intend to sell it in future.

or, another way is to get a screen to block it into half lor. make it look like separated from the toilet.

ssb

i was recommended by my friend this fengshui cum fortune telling, Chen Shifu at Balestier. the cost is $238 for 5rm flat.

he would do a preliminary viewing on the site & he would call u to go back another day to his house to listen to his advise & the floor plan he shaded.

i would say his charges is v reasonable.
73509.gif

rlngnl

Hi ssb,

do you have this Chen shifu contact and address ?
the thing is i don't know if possible if he can advise based on floor plan first as i am currently talking to my ID on the design when i only be getting keys in jul.

lestersia

I got married this year and had consulted a Feng Shuay master for our new flat. His name is Mr Song. I guess he is from HK as his canto accent very strong.

Basically, I had 3 visits from him, unlike other masters who does it only 1 or 2 times (for my parents). And he spend like 1 hour+ each, quite worth it lor.

I recommend because my wife think he has done a good job. For me, I agree too. Quite worth it. oh, I have a nice report of about 12 pages from him, hahaha, which we proudly show to our friends ^_^

oops, forgot, i think his contact still at 98510859 for those interested

bbmaru

I knew of a Feng Shui master who charges very reasonably, at least cheaper than the local Adelina Pang. But haven't engaged him yet, so dunno how gd he is...can anyone share his/her comments?

lester

I used Fang Jie for my home geng shui advice. All is well and improvement in life is great! She is usually always travelling around the world for her customers. Even Andy Lau at one point of time had to seek her advice when he had a concert here many moons back. She can be reached at 6339 5488. However, luck might not always be on your side as she is really busy with her work. All the best.

piglex

hi thr, i jus got my unit...any Fengshui Geomancer to intro?
wanna noe when's e rt time to open dr n reno flat...n such...
Pls advise oh... million of thanks in advanced..
my email addy : [email protected]

rachelcheng

Hi I approached Chen Shifu for my fengshui as well. He is an old man with many years of experience and staying in a buddhist chapel. He is a strong believer of buddhist hence I doubt he is those con man who claimed to be fengshui master. On top of that, His charges is very reasonable. ONe thing to note is, His charges does not include date of reno, move in, an chuang etc.. Only purely fnegshui. If you want him to calculate the date, it will be an additional charge of $88.Also be prepared to pay him transportation allowance if you do not drive him to and fro..abt $10 each trip depends on the distance. He is quite old hence either you fetch him or he take a cab. He is contactable at 62547311

ahmei

hi rachel and sunsetbay, how's Master Chen's fengshui so far? how does he go about doing the fengshui, as in go to your house, draw up a plan, come back to you...

pls share ur experiences..thanks...

aloha68

ya. please share your exp ? what does the 12 pages report taks abt ? your FS using Flying star concept ?

rachelcheng

Hi sorry for long reply cos forgot to update this thread hehe.. He gave me a detail plan consist of our lucky position and how our bed should be place.. Our fortune position, water position all in. I personally think is good as my hubby actually check out a fengshui book and indeed Chen Shifu is correct. Without chen Shifu's advise, my hubby catch no ball from that fengshui book. But now he can make sense. I will be engaging him again for the date of reno and move in..

rachelcheng

It cost $238 just for fengshui alone. $88 is for reno and move in. Since you already move in and reno done, you can save $88.

edkat

Hi Rachael,

Would also like to find out whether the master work out your house's feng shui using your husband and your's birth particular?

rachelcheng

Hi geberra,
It is for my 5 room flat. Smaller units cheaper i think.

Edkat,
Yes, he requested for my hubby and my birth particulars.

aloha68

i called this chen sifu.. he very funny leh. he say i better ask my friend who recommend me. Cos he say no point he sell flower say flower nice. but he seems creditable to me for now.

rachelcheng

Ya, he gave me the feeling that he is not desperate for our business. Not pushy at all. Is like I have done my fengshui but not reno auspicious date yet. I told him to do it together loh but he said take my time. If want the date can still call back after 2nd HDB appointment. For other people, they dunno how happy leh. He is a very funny old man. Haha..

rachelcheng

Yes, he did tok about the lucky colour and told me the placing of the stove. What more about him? I told you what I know about him already.. Anymore you ask and I see if I know?

aloha68

wealth position and does his consultation need annual calibration (meaning go back to him for yearly reviews)?

my_rock_baby

I just had my new house seen by a Feng Shui Master. U just need to give him an ang pow for his service (amount up to you). Although he is doing this on part-time basis (he has his own business), but I must say he is really very good and professional. If you are interested, drop me an email at [email protected] and I will give u his hp number.
Oh, just a summary of what he has analyse for me :
1) color scheme (wall + curtain/binds) for all the rooms in the house (living/dining, bedroom, kitchen)
2) wealth position
3) "wen chang" position (this is requested by me)
4) "xiao ren" and "gui ren" place
5) "tao hua" position
6) living room : where to place sofa, TV/Hifi
7) dining room : where to place the dining table, how big/small/shape of table, etc
8) bedrooms : which one is suitable for the family members, which room cannot use (if really not suitable), where to place the bed, study table, warerobe
9) kitchen : where to put the stove, sink, fridge, washing machine, cabinet, color of cabinet
10) what thing to display in the house for different purposes : eg. toilet need to put money plants, "wen chang" position need to put chinese brush, wealth position need to put certain ornament...
11) something extra : I ask him how to control my son's temper and he told me what to do...

He used the DOB and time of all the people staying in the house for analyse.
Also, he will give a summary analyse of all the people staying in the house (i.e. characters, career, marriage, etc).

It really depends on what you specially want him to see in your house... and u can ask him all the questions and he will patiently explain to you until you understand.