Any Coach handbags fan here ???

457729.jpg

hi sharon, i didnt know there is such thing as the 'X' before, tats new to me....not aware wat it means...

as for the circle on right hand side, if the item comes fr a coach outlet, it will hv tat...

hi ladies!!

happy lunar new year to all!!

lilacgal, what u mean by luck? ya lor.. so sian. the 4 days of break just sped past like that! i dont wanna go back to work...

hi sharon, i have seen the "X" before on the coach creed in a few bags i saw on ebay, always thought it just meant it was from a coach factory outlet. but bags from factory outlet are most commonly marked with the circle, like what lilacgal said.

hello jules...o i mean cny luck lor....every cny we play cards, but tis yr, like no winnings one! LOL! ya lor sian...the hols just sped past!

hmm so really got 'X' one ah....wonder if tat is the same as the circle...until now im still not sure, does outlet mean all failed QC? cos we know tat once the design is no longer new, it goes to the outlet and will hv the circle stamp, but it doesnt mean they fail QC right? some of my bags hv that stamp and they look fine to me....

my family very non gambling type haha.. only play cards/mahjong without money! so doesnt matter win or lose also!

i dont think outlet stuff means failed QC.. asked j before and she also said the stuff from outlet are the same as from boutiques quality wise. outlet stuff prob just older range/design lor. my outlet stuff also look fine to me leh.

Hi Hi..
Happy CNY to all here!

New to this thread...love coach bags too.
Never knew factory outlet stuff has that circle logo. Went to check just now..and bingo!...heehee

Very tempted to get the large reversible tote...so still trying to control...:P

thanks gals... my colleague bot a hobo for me fr US outlet and its got this cicle embossed. i scrutinized all threads and corners for alignments etc but havent found any QC problem.. the only problem i have is the price...too cheap to be true! haha! so i assume the bag has some sort of minor QC problem thats why its got the circle thingy.. haha! nevermind, just ignore my question...

okie, now my other question is the "handicrafted in China" and "handicrafted in Turkey".. wats the diff? both bot from US outlet bt diff model lar then recently, we just realised our bags r made in diff country! my colleague was complaining how come hers made in china whereas mine made in Turkey...haha!

hee sharon, how much is a hobo fr the outlet? can pm me

i also asked my frend to get sthing from states for me but i havent heard any updates from her yet...

o abt the made in turkey, yup i hv seen that b4...a tweed wristlet which i bot...i think some range could be made in country other than china but generally i tik majority r made in china...

xin nian kuai le le le le le le~~

hehehehe.. *group hug*

im so happy i survived the holidays and all pesky relatives' questions! hahaha.. and everything turned out better than i thought ;)

*hug hug twish* too.

i remember reading somewhere the X mark also means that item comes from factory outlet.

agree leh, 4 days gone in a blinking of an eye. my hubby also gambled with his relatives during CNY, while i just sit around, munch and look after my daughter. he didn't win though :P

hmm i didnt enjoy CNY much either.. so exhausted from the visiting that i felt more tired than when i have to go to work!! sort of glad its over, but sad that the long weekend is over too! so contradicting hahah!!!

managed to learn a bit of mahjong during CNY though.. so complicated!!

rayna: im not a big fan of CNY, esp this year. though i'm close to my extended family and i like hanging out with them, it's the distant relatives i can't stand. so many boliao qns! kinda decided that i don't wanna entertain them anymore.

jules: i also had crash course in mj! i knew the basics all along but gee, its so hard grasping the concepts of 'tais'!! though on one occasion, it was a boon 'cos got cute guy guiding me along *giggle*

hahaha...twish, ignore them lah. distant relatives are always like that. i'll just smile and walk away.

wow at least both of you manage to learn the skill of mj. my hb & his family are big fans of mj. but i just can't stand the noise. hehehee. not interested in it at all.

OK, confirmed letting them go =) anyone keen, pm me k? prices are neg ;)

1. Hamptons Weekend Small Hobo
- Model: 116
- Color: white
- Condition: 8.5/10
- Asking price: $220

2. Signature Hamptons Weekend Small Hobo
- Model: 8631
- Color: Gold
- Condition: 9.5/10 (used about 2-3x)
- Asking price: $280

3. Houndstooth Framed Wristlet
- Model: 6F13
- Color: Multi
- Condition: 10/10 (brand new)
- Asking price: $160

4. Duffle skinny
- Model: 6521
- Color: Blue
- Condition: 10/10 (brand new)
- Asking price: $85

5. Legacy Leather Tote
- Model: 7466
- Color: Off-white
- Condition: 8.5/10
- Asking price: Open to offers

cecilia
how much in total did you pay for your carly? vpost charges ex or not?

lilacgal
is your vpost address confirmed by ebay?

cecilia, no worries...lucky in time for cny! :P hahaa...ur vpost is sgd50 la cos with gst...

fuschia, ya can just put vpost address in ebay lor....

nice meeting you gal
although iddn't have time to talk much... i already verified my vpost account... hopefully won't get to use it soon kekeke

lilacgal
when i tried to add vpost address to my paypal account, the country is shown as singapore and cannot be changed leh. Or do i put my vpost address in ebay account instead? paiseh, i blur blur about this.

twish, exactly!! i cant grasp how to calculate the tais and can play until cannot 'hu2' cos i have no tais!! horrible hahah!!! did u post ur coach stuff at mktplace to sell? may be easier to get buyers there.

rayna, its quite fun actually!! i hate to 'wash' the tiles though..very tedious and noisy!!

lilacgal, wa.. vpost charge was $50 for the small carly?? very ex hor?? vpost getting more and more unaffordable.. last time it was only abt $20+ for a medium sized bag.

fuschia, mine also like that leh.. dunno how to change. but my stuff still managed to find its way to my address hehe

Happy Lunar New Year to everyone!!

I'm new to this thread and so happy to see so many Coach fans here..
So tempted to get a medium sized reversible tote siaz..
Since Coach is getting more popular and common these days, do you think the price will fluctuate?

ebearz, the price actually increased... i was telling the DFS staff the price getting more ex.. they say the positioning coach to more upmarket stuff.... too bad.. its already so common now... think will only deter ppl from buyin.. which may be a good thing..

fushia, i think u got to put into your ebay account... paypal can't change maybe cos the paypal account veririfed to be in singapore.. you can change shipping address in ebay account to reflect the US address given by vpost

fuschia, jus put tat vpost addr as ur ebay primary shipping address lor....is ok even if paypal shows sg...kiasu abit jus make sure u email and tell seller to ship to the vpost addr when you pay....

jules: haha.. i hate the 'tais' bit.. make me feel so bimbotic. i'm making my gf draw up a list of tiles combo that can make a 'tai' so i can hu :P

edit: just saw the new collection.. heh reminds me of lesportsac bags.. not nice!

twish thats a lot of combination you know!! haha!

ya a bit like lesportsac... i also clearing my coach stuff now.. see which one can sell... i tell you hor.. my prices already half price and got one joker still can half my price and ask me to sell... i nearly fainted..

the colorful new spring look like some past seasons collection leh....hmmm dun like...

gals im abit off coach le! will stop buying coach bags for a while...see too many coach on the street le!

twish, i also made my hb rattle off the list of tiles combo.. but forgot abt half already hehehe...

cecilia, a lot of combi ah?? hmm.. i can only recall like 7-8 combis??? or less maybe.. so failure!! :P

jules haha! i anyhow think also can think of 7-8 combis... aiya.. MJ must really play frequent then you will know better... goodluck in gambling!

lilacgal.. i think me too.. will stop buying coach for a while liao.. getting very common...

ya boy...seems that somehow over the last 1 year..coach seemed to have grown alot in popularity. even the fakes also enjoying good biz

me cutting down too, but also due to the fact that i have quite a variety of coach bags now , and nothing in current collection really interests me. somehow still prefer the previous styles.

i saw the new collection,dun like the colourful scribble,oni the plain weekend tote looks ok to me, and the hangtag with the dots is cute!

charcos ya! i saw fakes on yahoo auctions too and they really can pass off! was so surprised...

twish how's your sales? i kinda wanna give up... met with an unreasonable buyer on yahoo and said her sister works in yahoo and ask me not to be surprised if my access is denied! OMG...

heh, now everyone is off coach also..

cecilia: what kinda crap is that? report that buyer to yahoo, act innocent and ask them if it's true that their staff do that? :P

on my side, nothing has moved yet though there are alot of enquiries. heh, promised myself not to buy the LV until then.

jules: that's why need to write down! and last weekend watched friends play overnight mj again. and someone brought a fake coach to the table.. i was like.. !!! *make face*

twish..if u had yr coach wif u, should put next to the person 's fake coach mah... heehee *evil*.
then again, maybe that innocent fellow didn't know she using a fake coach .i saw this local ebay and yahoo seller selling fakes and passing them off as real.

Hi charcos19,

Serious?

Gosh, i was intending to get from auction.

btw, cecilia, i have replied ur email. I dunno if i put it too cheap cos i dunno the market rate. I simply like that bag of urs. Pls advise ya? Thanks!

charcos: bwahahaahahhaa.. that was exactly what id did! very casually dumped my 65th anniv top handle pouch very near the fakie :P so cheeky hor.

anyway i've seen that design before - think hamham posted it once. model doesn't exist and totally misaligned Cs.

twish ah, scali that person think urs is fake hahahahha!!!! i keep thinking that pp who carry fakes might not know how obvious their fake ones are, and think that all other bags with Cs are most prob fakes too :P

cecilia, twish, slowly la.. usually will have buyers one, esp if u are flexible abt the price. but agree that it seems harder to sell on mktplace now than before.. so many other coach sellers around!

mary,
dun worry. of course there are sellers selling real stuff. there is 1 seller who has sold fake stuff passing off as real thing, i havn't looked at other sellers, so i don't know how common this is. but i think in general, i would only consider sellers who has high number of ratings for coach bags and has been selling for years.

twish, well done! hahahaha...