Any Coach handbags fan here ???

twish

charcos: hehe.. *give myself a pat on the back*

jules: she should know hers is fake lah.. doesn't look like the 'toot' type. anyway my other gf knows i abhor the fake stuff :p

agree with you.. somemore so many pple buyin Coach from US direct now. but it's ok lah.. shall see how.

cecilialim

yucks! twish! why you nvr ask that gal why buy a fake one!!! i also can't stand fakes... zero tolerance haha!

jules ya i very patient liao... but some prices given are 50% of what i gave, and for info i already halfed my price to less than 50% of the retail price liao.. imagine those i bot in Singapore one... lugi lugi... haha! so i just wait for the right price lor... already sold one coach keyfob liao... and a gucci wallet that i nvr liked... slowly sell.. can't sell i keep for use later.. hee

twish ya i reported liao... unrated buyer.. think some jealous coach seller ba..

lilacgal

kekekek twish, if me i will keep stare and stare....then ask her where she got her coach lah! :pP

i passed by charles & keith, their designs obviously mimic coach, so wif fake coach everywhere and even bag retailers trying to reproduce coach designs....is so disheartening lor!

cecilialim

lilacgal i nvr notice C & K bags ... really ah? haha think must go see see liao... unless i really like if not dun think will anyhow buy coach bags loh...

colt77

Can i just check with u that for those gucci or coach boutique at the changi duty free, will it be cheaper than those retail shop? tks

cecilialim

JLmum, the retail price is the same.... if you have DFS discount or have staff pass will be cheaper as there are some discount benefits

lilacgal

ya when i see the c&k designs...remind me of coach :p

cecilia, i saw tat gal trying to sell her fake coach on ur thread! so disgusted, is not even 'C' is 'G', she still dare to say coach bag! cannot stand these pple, shame on them!

cecilialim

er xin right, some more in my thread.. super degrading! i hate fakes SO MUCH! haha! lucky her post got removed liao... i emailed CL hehe

iwanabemummy

Hi. I am new in this thread. I wanted to order the black/silver baby bag from Coach web site, but realised they need what credit card from US bank? Pardon my ignorance but, that means our normal credit card issued in Singapore cannot order is it? How you guys order one huh? I want to order that bag lei.
Anyone can help?

cecilialim

Mrs Seet, yup coach website dun accept orders from Singapore.. unless you have someone who can help you buy, you can try ebay also..

iwanabemummy

Thanks for your reply cecilia, sigh.
not sure if i've friends who can help me buy.
but really in love with that baby bag.
baby coming soon, in july. hoping to use it!

chipndale

hi guys!!

havent logged in for ages! how's everyone been? controlling those coach cravings well?

hi mrs seet, wow u wanna get a coach diaper bag?? i'm also due in july!! u can try ebay- i saw a few quite nice coach diaper bags there b4..

charcos19

hi gals!
i'm here! havn't been coming in here much leow since not much updates from everyone these days. everyone's coach cravings dying leow huh?
hehe...i'm definitely more subdued..but i still bio-ing coach stuff on and off!

mrs seet,
the coach website doesn't accept local credit cards, but i believe u can call them directly and order and give them your credit card number.but they don't do shipping internationally, so you need a vpost address.

iwanabemummy

Hi, thanks for your advice. me asked a stewardess gal friend to get it for me if she's on US flight, but then, dunno when she gg also. me feel like having the bag NOW. Haha.
buy it directly there will be cheaper than Vpost or not huh?
jules, my edd is 3rd Jul, deliver at TMC. keke.

katel

my coach fever also went down alot cos too many people carrying plus a colleague of mine whom i don't like also bot a coach bag recently. But highly suspected it's a imitation cos she bring her replica chanel, gucci and tod's bag to work. She didn't realise that we know it's fake.
The only replica she hasn't touch is LV cos my office has too many LV experts, think she dare not.
We like so evil, even her "mont blanc" black cardholder with gold trimmings, we were laughing about it. Now she spoil coach image which i dun feel like bringing mine to work anymore.;p

chipndale

mrs seet, my edd is 1st july!! come join us in the july MTB thread in singaporemotherhood forum!
just ordered a diaper bag from a BP.. initially tempted to buy the coach diaper bag, but too ex la. cant imagine using a $300-400 bag to store diapers and milk bottles hehehe

my coach fever also died liao.. well, not that i have any more spare $$ to buy coach bags anymore
must save up for nai2 fen3 qian3 now..

leena2tan

Jules: if really in need for nai2 fen3 qian3, u can always sell ur coach bag. buahahha...just kidding..

wow both u and mrs see edd very close huh.

cecilialim

rayna, thst was what i wanted to tell jules.. all can sell coach bags for milk powder $$ hehe

jules very fast hor... only left 4 months to your edd liao...

pinkki, your office so 'conscious' abt branded one ah? lucky my office not...

charcos19

jules, feed ren nai as much as u can lah. then save the $$ for coach bags ...wahahahahaha..

dollygal,
does the coach replica looks very real? or still can be differentiated? so far, i seen only bad fakes (aka Goach..haha). jus so curious to feel & see a good fake in flesh!

katel

hmm...i haven't get to see yet cos currently i stuck at home with chicken pox leh...sigh, can't wait to see her bag leh.;p

ya, cecilia, u were rite. When i first joined the company, i feel stressed..how cum everyone seems to have at least 1 branded bag (either gucci or LV).so far only a senior colleague use coach and i started the trend of buying it. Now seems to be quite common even in other dept.

leena2tan

dollygal: what happen to ur nick? how come changed??? and i still wondering who is pinkki. buahhaa..

This MMCC huh, call us to wake up, then herself gone again.

rara

Would like to hear from the more experienced Coach buyers here.

While some of the smaller coach items might not come with a registration number on the creed, or have a creed at all, is it possible for the same style to have creeds with numbers and creeds without?

I questioned the seller and she reassured me that it was bought from a US Coach store. In fact, every millimetre of the bag looked authentic to me until I discovered that it doesn't have a registration number on the creed. In any case, I will be bringing it for authentication this evening.

Has anyone ever encountered such a situation?

cecilialim

charcos i've seen good fakes! its all around actually, but can see from the material and print that it is fake (although the c's are aligned) if you look closely...

rayna, dollygal nick kena blocked lor.. cos she posted for some BP of clear shoes boxes.. right dollygal?? initially i was still blur (even now) abt who is pinkki.. hehe, still tot is those fynny people coming back with diff nicks..

Rara, i dun think so. u better take your bag to check for authenticity, even vintage coach bags has creeds, and the style should be standardise i think.. can't be some batch of that design has creed and rest dun have.. maybe the creed was removed? or maybe that bag do not have a creed? creed is the most obvious way to find out whether the bag is fake or not...

rara

Cecilia, my bag has a creed, but it has no number. All the other bags I've seen for this model has a number on the creed, except for another one I saw on ebay yesterday which had no number but has the bullet mark.

Like I said tho, the bag doesn't look fake in any way. The stitches and patchwork are very well done and the leather smells damn good. The seller even encouraged me to get it authenticated. I guess I can only rest my mind when I hear it from the SA's mouth.

cecilialim

rara.. mine all has serial number or model number... ya what model is yours? maybe that model has exceptions... sometimes all u need is to hear it from the SA mouth to feel safe...

rara

ooh... ya din think of that since i thot i'd be bringing it down this evening. but just can't get it off my mind lah!

chipndale

morning girls

rara, all my coach bags have creeds WITH registration numbers printed on it.. better get it checked out and get a refund if the SA at coach cannot confirm authenticity.

rayna, even if i sell my coach bags, the most can buy enough nai fen for a few months nia hehe.. ya lor.. agree with charcos- best way is to feed ren nai hehehe.. can lose wt somemore!!

pinkki, u poor thing!! how come kena chicken pox?? must be very very xin ku to get in adult hood.. when i got it in sec 4 i was downright miserable! get well soon ok?

cecilia, ya lor.. gonna deliver in abt 3 months time.. so fast!! scared ah... not prepared to be a mummy at all :p

katel

hee...today is the 9th day....finally

cos i m going japan for holiday with my mum on friday nite...Die die must recover by then...hee..

chipndale

pinkki, friday?? but by then only 11 days leh.. have ur scabs dropped off? worry that the airline might not let u on board cos it may still be in the infectious stage..

katel

doc only gave me 10 days MC leh...later i going see doc again to get a letter..

luckily i didn't kanna alot of pox on the face, mostly on the body so not so obvious..almost all dried up liao..

chipndale

pinkki, ya, good idea. must get letter from dr to certify u are not infectious and can take the flight.. hope ur dr agrees to give u this letter though. did u take acyclovir? if so, prob the duration of infection is shortened. i suffered for abt 16 days b4 all the scabs dropped off.. but that was cos i was diagnosed too late to take medicine.

charcos19

good morning gals!

pinkki/dollygal, so i guess we should call u pinkki now instead of dollygal..hehe..
hope u r recovering well from chicken pox, remember dun scratch!

rara, ya.. best to check , better to have peace of mind. all my bags have model numbers on the creeds as well. keep us updated too

cecilia,
these days whenever i see ppl carrying coach , i have a tendency to scrutinize to see if any evidence those might be good fakes...haha...

rara

thanks ladies. i called up Coach RC just now. This guy picked up and he said it is possible, but best to bring it down to let them see. So i'll be going down later before 7pm cos he said there's gonna be a private function afterwards. will keep u all posted.

*cross fingers*

leena2tan

Jules: then feed ren nai lah.

Pinkki: u better take care of urself ya. recover well so that can enjoy yourself in japan.

sighz, so many ppl carrying coach now. last time, no matter how u walk also seldom get to see Coach. now, everywhere u turn also Coach, sianz..

chipndale

yuck yuck yuck.. just gulped down brands essence of chicken.. absolutely HATE the taste lor.. GROSS!!! now must go and eat some potato chips to get rid of the aftertaste hehehee... (i am never short of excuses to eat junk! :p )

rayna, ya lor.. coach is becoming even more common than guess bags leh!! i see more coach than guess everywhere i turn.