Any Coach handbags fan here ???

dollygal really ah? but those sellers that dun update still send out the items right? dun scare me leh.. i 1st time buying from ebay....

then the case how? only can get back half the $$?

Hi cecilia, I think Coach will not repair for u lei... because my fren brought her 7874 to Coach @ city hall, the rubber on the inside of the bag near the edge came out & sales assistant told her to go Far East & repair. When my fren asked her how come Coach quality so bad, she told her, hers is the second case liao... Haiz..

huh? rubber on the inside? what rubber? i took my 7874 to coach @ DFS cos got one stitch came out, the SA say she can help me send it for repair... but then i did not cos only one small stitch, i told her when it get worse i will bring back...

lilacgal
hope u feel better after letting off the steam

dollygal
scary sia. seller went MIA after payment received? at least u managed to get back half the payment. hmm... must think thrice abt bidding from ebay.

mong mong
hope everything's fine with you gal. toopid haze, so irritating.

jules
ya, last sat haze v bad so slept in aircon room with my daughter. can't stand the burnt smell.

cecilia
becos u bought from DFS so they will offer to repair for you FOC. if not, will have to pay for the repair fee.

storeberry
in the end what did you fren do with her bag? bring to far east?

I don't know how to describe.. u know the inside where the white leather is, I think the stitch came off & there is a think rubber peeking through.. My fren only bought it like one month ago? The SA say they don't do repair lei or different treatment at DFS?

And when I asked about cleaning, they also refer me to Far East, I don't know, the SA at Raffles City like not very good, keep chasing us away to Far East..

i file the claim at paypal...tik paypal aso try to contact seller but no response too..Then in the end, paypal transfer those leftover $$ in seller paypal acct to me, that's the best they can do ...

Cecilia,
Try email the seller n ask the delivery status loh...

i think not FOC.. unless bag got defect within 3 months.. i nvr ask also.. but dun think the cost will be high... last time i fix my burberry's bag handle into new leather ard $20 only..

She haven't decide yet what to do.. Might have to bring to FEP if it worsen ba..

But I will bring it to FEP to get it clean then I will scotchguard it.

Service @LV also very bad, my bag was sent for repair & didn't even get a call from them to collect my bag. & when I went there to enquire the strap they change for me was a very dark color, look strange with my brown bag so I requested them to change to the current brown strap. And they don't even bother to clean the leather surface for me, my bag looks very unclean... I mean last time when I send my low end wallet for repair, they would also clean it for me to make it as new but why LV cannot do it? Terrible service! Now I need to wait for another 8 weeks??

dollygal i ask liao.. but no reply leh... got one say shipped liao.. but when i check the shipment status with the tracking number, shos no record... and you say she shippied out on sat after i paid.. now already thursday...

if it's within 6 months' from date of purchase, can repair FOC (this was wat the SA at taka told me, not sure if DFS has the same practice). else, they'll help to send your bag for repair then bill you the repair fee. ya, i heard not very ex. in fact can just bring on our own to the repair shop.

dollygal maybe the seller 'not ard' anymore??

storeberry, the service at raffles city so bad??? i nvr go there and buy be4... only look look... i still prefer service at DFS... feel the are generally better cos their service got to be good as they handle tourists...

cecilia
i also thot so too. but the SA told me same charges. dunno true or not. i also think DFS staff are friendlier. RC one like quite 'dao'. Taka ones also not bad.

taka ones ok... my first coach was from taka few years back when they only had a small corner... maybe we feel sfer going thru the boutique...

i agree the SA @RC not friendly. when i walk in, they didn't even bother to ask me whether i need help or not...they assume i m those who can't afford loh..

as for the SA @taka , they are much better, even i told them i will consider, they still politely smile back..When i bought the leather cleaner & moisturser from them, the guy even taught me not to use the moisturser immediately, wait a day later then use, the leather will be shine better

i rem being served by a quite cute looking guy SA at raffles city, he was quite friendly :P

depends on the pple on duty some lady SA quite bochap one...

Oh yah, lilacgal, I remember the guy SA.. Hee... The lady SA is not unfriendly but they simply bo chap lo... Maybe I should drop by Taka one...

wa lao!! what a friday!! spent the whole blardy day cooped up in a room with my boss working on a paper!!!

TGIF and the weekend's here!!!!

jules the wallet lor... only receive that.. the rest haven't receive... got one say friday ship out liao.. but no tracking number no nothing... dunno will receive a not..

cecilia,

dun worry lah...at least seller still reply u that the item shipped out liao...jus wait patiently lor...there was once i won a bid for a book on vera wang, it took more than 2 mths to reach me cos i choose the cheapest shipping mode. tik it 'travel' by sea bah, if not how cum it took so long...heee

saw someone selling MNG tops at marketplace..remind me of someone who came in here b4 but name change liao.bt the pics looks vy familiar to me

is it?? i go see

dollygal took two months?? mine all airmail.. quite ex... so hope next week be4 thursday can receive everything... cos i going overseas...

i can't remember what shipping mode i took for the book liao but the seller did inform me that it will take 6-8 weeks lor...

u found the MNG post?

hello gals!

me staying @home on a lazy sunday afternoon....
look out of the window see the haze damn sian.

twish letting someone have a taste of her own medicine huh? hehehehehe..

hahahhahaha!!!

twish i go offer $55.. ;P

that time my hb bought a barbie for me on ebay, it took 2 mths to reach me too.. surface mail or something. we filed a missing item report within 1 mth, and was surprised to receive the item 1 mth later!

oh ya.. its the nick that has a dance in it right? pics are SOOOO familiar! well, at least she is honest this time by admitting they are USED and not brand new!