Any Coach handbags fan here ???

jules, the large one don't have? i thought shd have since the DFS SA told me the red one is popular, unless he referring to the small one.

the boutique at taka has so many SAs! i was overwhelmed when i went there....the SA gave 1 to 1 attention for all customers when i was there! and i only want to try try..not to buy...haha..

i think it's the same lei charcos. i didn't try both of them on at the same time. but think it's the same. can't remember. but i think 8626 is more structured. and it can be both casual and formal whereas the reversible is more casual.

ya i thnk reversible very common now... i asked j leh, apparently large one doesn't come in crimson.

8626 size and shape is more similar to the ombre tote that is still on display in raffles city outlet... reversible is like more nua though...

ok..i shall wait for the new series totes to be out.. if not nice..i can always go back to bio-ing reversibles.. by that time maybe reversibles will go cheap cheap ? hehe..

ham u got white hobo too?

dunno leh... minimize usage?? dun use in crowded places. cover said hobo with cardi when eating with it on ur lap. put hobo on clean surface at ALL times!!

charcos... that's possible leh! u can do that. heehee... maybe when the new season comes out, the reversibles will head for the outlets, then will be cheaper!

jules, yah....so i should just ren until year end.. then festive shopping mood, got excuse to buy again...haha.
i realised i spent like 2k in 3 mths on coach leh....on abt 6 items (small and big). starting to feel guilty.
someone plssssssss tell me this is peanuts compared to what u spent .... ;-)

i personally would avoid white as well for expensive bags, esp for fabric material. other than the fact have to be extremely careful, i have this phobia white will turn yellowish after some time, as in the case of some materials.

but "expensive" differs with different people ..

heh heh... shall be evil and suggest that u ask mongmong how much she spent on coach in the past few months... u might feel better =P

for me, total expenditure is abt 1k... for 2 large hobos, 1 wristlet and 1 pocket flap. that's from feb to july this yr la...

oh found a pic of the crimson small reversible...

394821.jpg

ham... 1460 is big meh? i see the dimensions 11 by 8... like small hobo u know? if u want big hobo, think this is nice... although it's still white

394826.jpg

what scarf pattern? post pic?

any white bag may become yellow with age...

got got!!!! i always bump into pp carrying rare bags which are no longer available, then proceed to develop a liking for those bags!!! hence my endless endless search for a tote.... sigh.... first the beaded tote, then the studded tote (which i am still looking for) and now the crimson small reversible.. hahaha!!!

mong mong eyelid must be twitching now..haha..
i think so far she has 3-4 bags? but at the rate she going..indeed she might lead the race in no time..haha..

i just thinking what if 1 day i wake up and don't like coach anymore?!?!?

3-4?? really... let's try to list. u help me see if forgot anything ok?

1. small brown hobo with braided handle
2. 7874 tote
3. duffle with white trim
4. black signature weekend hobo
5. duffle wristlet in khaki (?? not sure)
6. reversible tote (to be collected)
7.am sure there are more...hehe, can't remember liao!

charcos, if one day u wake up and find coach not nice anymore (touch wood!) then can sell off lor.. =)

not bad la ham.. just that it's not a classic item... what kinda big bag u looking for? maybe we can help to look out for u? like u want tote, or hobo, or wht..

rayna, ya she reserved one from j. a orange one. but she haven collected yet i think.. =)

think i left out a skinny or a coin purse or something small from mong's collection...

heard from tricia she got the black weekend signature hobo, not the satin one...

i can only remember what mong has.... haha!! so odd.. can't remember what the rest of u have, except that ham has a stripe wristlet.

tricia got A LOT too!!!! hahaha!!!

limited edition la.. but not classic design, u know what i mean? find it quite hard to match as well.. u might as well get reversible tote! u dun like it ah?

haha..give, cannot lah. i think maybe can sell ,just that have to make abit of loss loh.

but while i am still in love with coach now, i still want to add a couple of items to my collections..jiak lat leow.

jules, u not going to get your beaded tote anymore?

in the purple u like, yet classic.

difficult to get though, except from ebay. sorry i always lke the rare rare bags... sian man.this one bigger than the scarf tote i think. can stuff in more things! and looks just nice and proportionate too!

ooopss... guilty as charged =)

j manage to dissuade me a bit off the gold beaded tote which i was really set on getting, and told me best to get the dark brown or purple one cos its suede... won't become faded like the gold one will. but i still a bit nian nian bu wang... so will go ebay and "visit" the tote now and then. =)

hmm... paint the house urself rayna?? save money, good exercise, and can bond with hubby! =) all my friends painted house themselves leh... hmm, maybe cos they all bought 2nd hand flat, so just need to redo few walls/rooms only.

hmmm.... if that's not a lot then what is it?? =P ask u to name what u want a bit difficult since there are sooo many!!! what u have already? i know u got hobos!!

cannot paint the hse myself. cos it's his mum's current flat. and we need a fresh coat of paint for all rooms. and there are tons of things in the hse already. so it's heavy to move. and time is running out. so get painter will be faster. if i paint myself i think will take 10days. somemore i'm allegic to it. once i help him in the painting of toilet, next day break out in rashes. so not going to take the risk

rayna, sorry, no reco from me.
but i think gettng professional painter will cost abt 1k for the entire flat? so can consider doing it yourself as wat jules suggested.

yr place being renovated now?