Any Coach handbags fan here ???

mongmong knows chen2 yu3... so clever!!! =P

cecilia, aren't u scared to use it esp when going travelling that it will get dirty? put here, put here.. i scared leh. always look out for cheap cheap bags that i can use for overseas...

huh??? swimming u also use ah?? wah i admire u! i literally felt a twinge of discomfort in my chest when my white hobo was dirtied!! after that i got phobia liao.. but my black pocket flap i will anyhow throw ard.. anyway dirty i also can't see. ignorance is bliss!

cos can put a lot of stuff... so i bring it if i'm going for short trips... seldom dirty la.. the most put in the car... or in hotel room...

cecilia,

bring for swimming? I won't bring a $1K bag for swimming....kekek

jules,
luckily my friend didn't know "she" ever sold the large one to you at $290, if not, she will jump...it's super good deal for an authentic one!

Jules, my chino not bad, just my dialects can't make it! What did you do to make "her" sell to you so cheap? You cast some spell? Next time, we want to buy anything, we sent you , ok?

mongmong
yes, the rebate is done in few months' time. think DBS will specify roughly when they will do the rebate when the advertised on newspaper about the 10% mall-wide discount.

cecilia
you referring to the black card? must look out for newspaper for the advertisement. recently DBS like to offer the discount on an adhoc basis and for 1 day only. previously it was for a period of time.

for the black card 10% rebate,applicable for LV.
I used it during the promo in Dec, and i got the 10% rebate. it's a good deal for LV cos LV never goes on sale!
Even for Gucci sale, u get the additional 10% off for the sale items.

As for this GSS, the black card promo comes now and then. They had the rebate for at least 4-5 days for the past 1 month already. They will only advertise on the day itself.

Mongmong,

she sold it to me below cost apparently.. cos it was with her quite a while, and nobody wanted to buy until i came along!! haha!! but apparently s'poreans mostly like the signature things so the non-signature items like my hobo are more "unwanted". so diff to sell lor. at least she didn't have the gold big hobo ur friend bought in US.. otw even more dui.. =P

ham ham, you should get airline staff to get bags for you. They have additional 20% on top of the 30% even at scotts dfs, i heard from "her" that some of her buyer who work in airline got such discount.

airport dfs is in the airport lor!!!hahaha!!!

ok ok... exact location i dunno.. i remember walking v fast past b4 while rushing for a flight though..

mongmong
charos answered your question on the black card promo. sian loh cos it's only a 1 day thingy and unless you already identified what you want to buy from taka s.c, else how to take advantage of the promo leh

cecilia
that's why i said DFS diners card still better loh cos it's an all year round 15% discount. the black card promo only good for those who eyed on LV stuff and know exactly what they want to buy when they see the ad. DBS does sms to inform of the promo but i don't receive the sms notice everytime. so leceh to keep flipping newspaper everyday. :P

aiyo mongmong, don't say cast spell leh.. if u like those bags that noone wanna buy then more room for bargaining mah!! heehee.. for the hot items like the signature hobo, ur duffle, the 7874 tote, sure no room for bargaining!

Jules,

yes..i saw the bronze hobo at DFS, i think shd be small one cos it's selling for $445 or someting like that. DFS don't have the white hobo that you have.
U mean u got yr big one from "her" for only $290? WOW!!

jules, you are also right, even if i don't buy, someone will still buy. As a seller, I also won't go down too much for those signature items because boutique won't have sale. Boutique always have sale on those non signature ones.

charcos.. the one selling for 445 is the small one. the big one is apparently 600 acc to the SA. "she" lugi a bit by selling me at that price lor.. but she said she wanna clear stock, otw won't give me at that price also. so it's definitely not routine for her to price her things at such a low price. what u cld do is to monitor her auctions now and then, cos she does clear things at super low prices once in a blue moon!! i saw a signature soho flap going for 200 only when it was selling for 445 in shops!! and everyone else online as selling at 300 or more!! so bang that i missed that good deal!!!

sorry ah ham ham.. i dunno the no for that wallet. usually i will type in the name/range in ebay and search for the correct item via pictures shown. ebay sellers usually state the model no for the item

Hi all Coach fans,
me newbie here.
this thread is reali moving v fast! can hardly catch up with u gals.

juz became a coach fan with my 1st coach item, an ipod mini case which i got my ex-col to buy for me from US. luv it!!!

now eyeing the brown/crimson tote bag from the latest stripe collection.

Jules,

that's why my hb just ask me to just continue to buy from her.....don't need to buy from boutique unless boutique cheaper, but ok lar, even I don't get the cheapest, but still reasonable can liao! But I notice she always under price the rest of the sellers, I wonder if she got make enemies out of other sellers....hahahha....what a jungle out there!

I am still waiting for my shoulder tote bag to come down from $520, but still there lei! her optic signature tote bag sold out there..my SIL was looking at that, but want my BIL to see first, too bad he dont' get to see it anymore.

she always fly ard, so let her take a look for me, if too exp. i will asked her to check with her coll, whether can buy for me in US or buy from airport