Any Coach handbags fan here ???

sob.. my coach leather tote retails for $2k+ in sg.. paid $1388 for it in US.. and for the last few weeks time, i'm sian of it. but last week, i kinda fell in love with it again after i added some charms.

*super fickle*

how come u guys will tire of ur bags? maybe i am a creature of habit.. the most i use my bags the more attached i grow to it! =) (good news for my bank acct!!)

fuschia, i like the older hobo.. the one before this new one came out. but yes, its something like the link u posted, just that the handle is braided.

well ham ham, that's a risk u must take. difficult for us to advise u on that lor. see the ratings of the seller to judge as best as u can

jules,

ya lor, i also scared to buy from this shop, not a single one. i think i better buy from dfs for my first Coach. scared to spend then buy a fake one.

oh jules, you referring to the hobo on 'her' auction previously? yup, the braided handle is indeed nicer.

ham ham
ya, just don't buy online if you don't feel comfortable. for me, i'll most likely buy from DFS for my first coach item.

twish, u not selling ur bag liao lah....hey dun sell lah...add some charms is gd idea mah....give ur bag a new look each time so u won't get bored of it....

fuschia.. ya it was the one on her auction before.. but she sold it before i could contact her. so sad..

u mean u haven got a coach bag yet? i thought u had a few liao!! =)

twish.. i must hve forgotten.. u are the one selling the legacy bag on "her" auction page right??

not sure if you are aware, once in a while, DBS black card has 10% mall wide discount at Taka (even for boutiques selling branded stuff). So, for eg, if Coach at Taka already has 30% discount, you'll get an additional 10% discount from DBS (this additional 10% will be credited into your card account subsequently). Of cos still not as good as Diners DFS card cos the 15% discount is all year round. Only good if you happen to see something you fancy when the 10% discount is on. Probably for those who wanna buy LV, it's a good deal since there's generally no discount for LV products.

My god, i was not around in the morning, 2 pages of post...so active everyone!

Jules, i where got change target that fast? I am still on duffle and tote bag! You got the big white hobo at $290? From "her"? Super good deal lei. My friend paid US$200 plus for the gold big hobo from US iteself.You verify hor? But then again, mine was also authentic.

Ham ham, Let me know if you see my white duffle on sale at DFS. I let "her" know if I get cheaper at DFS, I will get from there.

Cecilia,
What tote is that? So exp? Got picture to show?
I just saw the list of your Coach collection, can open 1 coach mini boutique ...kekeke...

fuschia: thanks for the info but LV is tenant of ngee ann city and not of taka S.C. wor.. so would it be applicable?

Jules
no lah, i don't have a single coach bag. haha.. cos my itch of owning a branded stuff only started in early June this year. so, must qing jiao all the sifu here. ;)

twish, how much you paid for the tote? You asking "her" to sell it? Is it the white one? Because the picture background is diff, like playing " spot the difference" game ..kekekek

twish, the 10% rebate comes from DBS and will be credited into your card statement 4 months later.

Ham ham, i think if you buy on yahoo, don't buy from those not so reputable seller. I always feel that if the seller has a reputation, they won't want to destroy it...those new new ones...I got no confidence. That said, Jules and I both kia seee people, so it's boutique better lar!

twish
i think LV also have leh. maybe i didn't indicate clearly earlier. okie, found the sms message that says: "10% mall-wide rebate at Takashimaya Shopping Centre when you charge to your DBS Black Card.." The other time i made some purchases at Body Shop and G2000, also got the 10% rebate.

twish, i like the brown one better, this design was never brought into singapore. My friend wanted to let one to match her tote bag, but the SA said not here! So yours will be the rare few!

Fuschia,

I got a rebate few months later, not upfront.

fuschia: icic..

mongmong: yes, it's the white one on esterlla's site. my friend in US bought it for me at $1388. sg retailing at $2k+. think really limited pieces 'cos it wasn't available where my friend was and the san fran boutique had to DHL it overnight :P

twish, the lst one is more dressy lor...can match an evening dress when going function or dinner....

2nd one is classic design won't go out of style and more for casual days....

it will depend on ur usage and needs i guess....

cecilia, nice but exp! Po kar if I buy it, then this can't wait from hb, he can remember big bags and especially not classic brown. Most of my stuff in classic brown.

twish...

i viewed the chevron wristlet from "her". It's very pretty.. but the problem is that its suede.. so will get dirty v easily. it has a rounded base though, so can keep more than the gallery wristlet u posted. prefer the chevron overall! =)

mongmong..

ya i got my white hobo from "her" (hee it's so funny that we are referring to her like this- she will be highly amused =P ). good deal. i verify at boutique. even compared it to the small hobo that was being sold in the taka boutique.. exactly the same. (i v thick skinned haha)

cecilia.. just as i rememberd.. ur bag's nice!! but i wldn't dare to bring it out if it's 1k!! will be hugging it to me and be irritated if anyone so much as brushed agst it!!! hhaha!!