Any Coach handbags fan here ???

Lilacgal! PM u liao...

Charcos/Mongmong.. can't remember where i found out CL was a guy... sometime when i first started visitng SB forum ba. was surprised too! everyone assumes he is a gal too =) so funny... thought Chin Leng = Qin Ling or something... (sorry CL if u are reading this)

hope ur dauhter is ok today mong..

I went down to taka yesterday... they ran out of the straw hobo i liked... like a month ago! and when i asked for straw hobo, the SA gave me another type of hobo, the one with 2 pockets one. the selection very limited, didn't like anything either. They don't have the large hobo 6279 either.. so sad. nothing i like in the local coach stores anymore =( anyone know if the raffles city outlet has more stuff?

my mum work in airport before... but can't really utilise their staff discount.. they can only buy a certain amount of stuff in a month and controlled items are not very much cheaper.... also the range they carry is leser, although there are certains design only sold in airport DFS

how much cheaper are the prices over at airport DFS compared to the boutique? (assuming i am flying somewhere and am at the airport) will the discounts available with DFS diners card be applicable at the airport DFS too?

Hi mongmong,

regret like hell now. my best friend work in airport but she just left the company. before she left, she did send me an email asking me what i like, she can buy for me. But i was too busy to go down and see what i like. I'm going to fly off soon, will go airport and see whether anything i like. if i found something, will ask her whether her friends can buy for me. *sign* so troublsome and have to depends on other ppl's help.

i don't think i can help jules and you cas my friends already warn me that it's not nice troubling her collegue.

anyway, from i what i understand from her. anybody who works in the airport with airport pass are eligible for the 20% discount. check around your friends and relatives, might have some who can buy for u.

Air crew staffs even more. They even have 20% off at Gucci.

yes 15% discount for dfs... i dun think there is a great diff.. controlled items (branded) are at most $20 or $30 bucks cheaper.... gucci is the case...

Hi cecilia446, is it? u just console me. cas unless it's $50-$100 cheaper then i will ask my friend to help me. if not, i will just do without the discount.

jules hv emailed u...haha u very eager to become 'member' is it?!

impulse, dfs card entitles u to get 15% off on coach on top of sales discount...is not bad can apply if u r interested....

charcos, u see our id in sgb forum when newly joined is 'new member' mah then slowly advance to 'junior member'...'member'....hehe..

haha charcos.. u are a "new member" (see title below ur nick). when u have more than 100 posts, then u will be upgraded to "junior member" like lilacgal is. once u hit 500 then become "member" lor!! =) i was a bit obsessed abt when i will become member.. not sure abt the cut-off, so was pleasantly surprised when i saw the change in "title". boh liao hor?

lilacgal.. jia1 you2 u have 107 more posts to go =) eh, we all really 'mass' communicating.. here in this thread and in email. hehe

gals.. can i take a poll.. how old are u all? just for interest sake.. =) all women here.. so dun mind right?

sorry la cecilia.. i super boh liao hor? =) it's become my little obsession.. whats the next "rank" and cut-off?

mongmong.. how's ur girl? still sick? poor thing.. no school for her then?
go to edit profile, and click allow private msgs or something like that. the default is disallow private msgs.

jules i forgot haha! cos never keep track of such stuff... i thinks its intermediate...

mongmong your dotter still sick? got see child specialist?

charcos... cecilia has 5723 posts leh!!! and only join in 8/2005. i join earlier in 1/2005 when starting to plan for wedding.. then stopped coming once my wedding was over. only started SB forums again when i was becoming fascinated with coach in feb =)

Now comparing number of posts...haha..i just activated my PM. my girl's still having fever. It's flu. So I thought it's friday today, let her rest more....nowadays kindergarden also need mc by doctor, I can't just write a letter. I remember in our days ( I am not too old yet), can write letter, I always write on behalf of my mother..those were the days.

Jules, which club you became a memeber of?

mongmong.. jules meant member cos of the number of posts she has in this forum... ya those days can write letter one.. so good haah!!

jules no leh im not 1980 baby leh...keke im dragon baby lah

mongmong, let ur gal rest at home lor...wah fever havent subsided ah?? drink more water!! i also feeling sick...sneezing all the way!

lilacgal,thanks, she just want to be pampered at home and don't want to go to school...Whenever she's sick, she's the princess, my hubby kept buying her sweets.ARgh! Fever has gone down slightly, luckily the medicine knock her out. If not , she will be asking for sweets (not water) non stop.

Are you married?

mong hahah same as me ah...wah u with 2 kids liao leh!! wei dun always say u ah sao so old leh! i dun wan to be call auntie so soon leh!

yeah i still remember begging my mummy to write letter to excuse me from school/PE/whatever stupid sports functions on sat i hated to attend =) wah, even k1/2 already need mc ah.. quite silly don't u think? yeah lor better let her rest.. otw mummy can't go shopping during the weekend liao =P

charcos how old are u?

cecilia.. r u a monkey baby? or chick? i am monkey baby.. so may be older than u =)

wow mongmong.. u are 30 this yr, and already have 2 kids (aged 5 and 6?? did i remember wrongly) u had kids and settled down so young!!! hao3 xian4 mu4 ah...

Aiyo, you ladies are still miss....I am with 2 kids, so must be called ah sao! Now I am mdm liao! That's why ah sao!

I got married very young...about 24...how are you? Going to get married soon or married?

I know cecilia is married?

mongmong i'm married... early feb this year when i'm STILL 24 haha! but no kids for me so early... just ROMed.. not yet customary.. was thinking not doing any..

Your parents allow? I think mine might kick up a fuss for not having one...

Jules,when's your turn to have bb since you are so envious? Now got 3 months maternity leave. Good lei...not like my days...
Er..hmmmpphh, I settle down first and have kids...don't get the sequence wrong...will cause misunderstanding! :-)I suppose you are a grad? My SIL refuse to have kids till she gets her MBA.She don't want to be huang lian po!

woah mong, u r real productive lei. i got married at age 26...waited 2 yrs b4 having a bb...
ya lor...some pple also addressed me as mdm...28 yrs old only...feel so old also...among my sec school frens, i'm the only one with a bb...sigh...

i din go zara sale. brought my gal to the doc also...got rashes...

btw, jules / mong...do u still wan me to check out your hobo/duffle? going to send the email to my cousin liao.

oh u r still 24 only ah cecilia? so young!!i will turn 26 in July... sob sob (ok ok mongmong and lilacgal don't hurt me!!!)

mongmong... i am married too leh. so also ah sao ah?? I am mdm too =) sorry sorry i type the sequence wrongly- shld be settle down then have kids.. happy?? =P . I ROM in March 2005 when i was still 24 too =) and customary in Oct 2005. prob wait till next yr to have kids lah.. not even married 1 yr yet.. honeymoon period not over mah! yeah i graduated in 2004. this is my 3rd yr working liao.

cecilia.. u v lucky then. my parents would not be happy if i didn't have a wedding dinner and all the customary stuff.. if u can get away with it then best lor! Save all the money and spend on bags and clothes and shoes! shiok!

ino don't worry!! 28 is just nice to have a bb ah! i also intend to start only at 27-28. =) u r still young lah!

yes yes.. pls still help me get my hobo pls! as per the prices i previously told u ok? when will ur cousin be back?

yo mongmong...me rom-ed last year...im now still 29! b/d not here yet lah *eye rolling*...stepping into 3-zone!! not yet customary also....

o u married young and fast fast hv kids so can be young mum lor.....very gd next time they will say ur daughter like sister keke

me turning 25 in july...i try to get away lor.. cos i know my hubby for 8 years before tying the knot.. actually all rushing us liao.. but i say i don't want dinner... if wanna then i dun wan get married haha!! bo bian, one day MIL go tell my hb, dun wan dinner you all happy can liao.. they are ok with that.. get romed earlier haha!!! but now one obstacle.. my hb wans it now.. he say he give so much angbaos in the past then he dun throw dinner very lugi.. haha!

ino.. guess your peers all marry late and more obsessed with career... no chioce.. got to balance la... 28 having a baby is considered late already... they are super late..

Ino,
what happen? Did doctor give the cream? Normal heat rashes har? Yes, I want to check out my duffle. 3574 brown. What's your email again?
some of my friends are still not married yet, so I always "deposit"my kids with my MIL when I go out since staying with MIL.

Hm,how shall I say without being too explicit, when you are younger, you have more "mood" and "more adventurous". All well above 21 here hor? No underage please!

Jules,
Being married does not make you ah sao, actually, I don't think I am ah sao, but my hubby think so....you seee.....what happen after a few years of marriage and you gave him 2 kids?? Whenever I say i am still a missy , he will roll his eyes and says please, give me a break! Guys ah!Honeymoon period is still the best. I want to be a young granny next time, so can take part in Mdm Singapore pagent.

Cecilia, true, no banquet and house can save lots of money.You got your flat? Resale?

Hi cecilia,

yr hubby so funny...

i used to hv the same thinking, but feel tat it's ok lah... so long as u've sowed, even w/o dinner ppl will also give when u invite them for a tea recept.

btw, wat r u gg to hv for customary? jus offer tea to elder or u'll hv a church wedding etc?

i'm 28 this year... jus went thru my church matrimony last year...

Cecilia,
i'm considered as super late to hv a baby liao... planning for next year... =)

ino know wat...among all my sch frends....not many r married not to even mention bb! even those married also hv bb like just last year or tis year.....guess my batch of gal frends r all v career-minded, cannot find e right guy or anti-bb kind...hee im not really into bb...im busy enuff with my furkids :P