Any Clubbers Out There?

i know of few people, they bought those hdb shophse in the early 90s... dat time oni abt $400k... so if fully paid liao, can retire... b'coz those retail space if u got the right one can fetch $6-7k pm rent... like my FIL is one example

ya i mean hse & car fully paid la... wth its $800k or $1m its thereabt la... but your govt say hor... for any Mr Tan Ah Kow on the street, u need like $1.6m to survive... kekeke

onzz,
like my friend's dad oso..kaoz! orchard rd!!! monthly 10k+++ rental.. jia buay liao.. somemore he originally bery rich liao.. haiz.. tong ren bu tong min..

anyway, stop working also sibeh sianz... if i haf dat figure on hand... i will "semi-retire"... work a little bit & enjoy the rest of the time

onzz,
huh? wu meh?? 1.6m?!! there's alot la.. don think i will reach that saving.. at least 1m still can try.. but oso quite difficult la..

ya la.. like my mil hubby.. he can retire liao actually, but after knew my mil, he got to simi retire.. cos my mil jia you tan!!! wahahaha..

dat's y haf money is one thing... u must make the right investment... my FIL actually do business sibeh ow one... here kaypo there kaypo but get oni little bit director fees... laz time he do bakery, rent the shop, then hdb ask the tenant to buy, he still hesitate, lucky his wife persuaded him lor... if not he slog whole life also cannot retire

drink wine go tours lor......kekekekkeke ...

hmmmm.... 10K too little meh... My bro less than 10K my dao sao aso no work lei.... if wan to go tour once a yr...then maybe 4-500K lor.... but i dun think my hubby can save so much...kekekekek unless he strike toto...wahahahahaha ... we have too much commitment liao ..........tian ah!!!!!!!!!

then i oso got one client... 20 years ago he bought 2 shops at thomson rd there... dat time cheap cheap nia... fully paid liao... until 2day his rent still can get $5k pm for each unit!

all these example i gif u, tis client la, my FIL la... these are all ordinary people, not rich people... but they lucky made right investment

cool
huh?? like that call enjoy life huh?? everybody drinks wine.. mi tour is not really a tour, nt like u so hor mia, holiday.. i go there and became sex slave ok!! wahahaha.. beta don let alxxx see this, else he don give me next time.. wahahaha..

anyway, working is good la...

cool,
if you actually calculate hor, if tog u all save some cash, some in cpf hor... its quite possible to hit one... rem the example given by dat young lady in "save $200k in 6 years"?

onzz,
actually that 200k in 6 yrs, sibei bo liao lor... it possible.. it even possible to saved in 2 yrs.. don know wat is the big hoo ha about??

babu
ya can save more if u dun hav commitment lor.... both our parents not working ..... my hubby aso help to pay his parents housing loan..... hen my FIL's health not very good..... once we save abit hor money will sure go to somewhere else one.... either my family or his or save liao go short trip...kekekekek to m as well I can enjoy life now.... will do do lor...who knows what will happen tommorrow......

As for CPF, think can reach when I reire .... so I will be richer when I'm old...kekekekekek

i agree with onzz....... some cannot make it .... but ren bi ren hui bi shi ren..........

I dun like to compare as long I'm happy can liao...who cares how much in the a/c.... die liao aso cannot bring up or down...kekekekeke

cool
forget about the cpf la.. will nvr take back one.. kaoz!! cb govt!!!

onzz,
ok la ok la.. but just wanna to let u know, it no longer like last time liao.. i just spoke to one of them today only.. he say sibei pai tan liao..

babu,
anyway i find the couple a bit kwa zhang la... simi insist on staying hdb la, take mrt la, jia loti la, hardly go tour la... to save dat money... i won't la... i will spend on all the things i MUST spend 1st, then tok abt saving... kekeke... but i know my limits la

yes all chip in to help except his eldest bro...cos he kena retrench sometime back aso earn very little lor....sis not working but still got chip in .... actually his sis bao her mum's expense (something like that)there i one time we still have to help his bro ....now much better cos he working liao but hor got wife liao..... his 2nd bro aso saving for wedding and just bought his hse and reno ......

onzz,
seow eh la that 2.. live until so chiam, i rather don save.. scaly like wat cool say, die already oso cannot bring dn.. for fart??? i wanna to enjoy life 1st.. lucky alxxx same thinking with me.. he really know how to enjoy life..

babu,
2nd hand car sales is lidat one... u can earn like hell or lose like hell... so u really must be very sharp in your purchasing lor... like my client he very smart... long long time ago people still trying hard to sell in local mkt, he oredi start scrapping & exporting liao... b'coz easier to get the margin & lower holding cost

cool,
my thinking is... chip in help both side parents is fine... but all siblings must chip in... as for his siblings, or your siblings... i think should "ka ki jio kor ka ki"... if not you all haf to slog to support siblings also too much burden liao... u all deserve to enjoy & save your money

wahahahah my eldest bro dun gif me trouble can liao .... last time I still gif my daosao ...but now no more liao cos they moved to stay with my parents....I used to buy tos, clothes for nephew and niece.... My eldest bro neber gif my parent $$$ once he married lor cos wife not working and got 2 kids(actually even wife working aso no gif when he sta his own)

lucky, my 2nd bro contribute the most bao everything.... mi gif monthly allowance to mum and dad but once my dad start working part time I stop giving him monthly every 2mths once.......

cool,
anyway, tis kind of family money matters, sometimes a bit unfair, but for the sake of our parents n peace in the family... also bo bian one lar... as long as don't go overboard can liao... and parents also sometimes can be quite unfair in their expectation... like expect u to foot all the burden lidat, whereas another sibling parent might even go n gif him money! but tis kinda thing i hear too much liao... fact of life

cool,
your dad sell prawn mee izzit?

babu,
your dad sell hokkien mee izzit?

my mum in m'sia laz time sell noodle also! kekeke... penang prawn mee, penang laksa, kon lor mee

that why once awhile we take short trip lor to enjoy life...... actually still ok lah....is our zhe ren lor ..... i wll bao da one lor...like my grandma who took care of me when I'm baby...once awhile I will give mum $$$ then asked her to pass it to my grandma ...... i u dun tien thm now then when?

onzz,
u which part of m'sia lay?? kon lor mee!! i like!! when u going bk to ur home town?? we all go with u!!! wahahaha..

cool,
can tell u quite chin cai abt money matters & family matters one... guai nuer

babu,
u also... like quite filial to your father... can i adopt u as my daughter? kekeke

goodnitezzzz... babu pls don fart

babu,
Perak la... from there go pangkor island quite near... i like the noodles there also, but i still prefer those in penang... when i haf my car must learn to drive back... sibeh boh chee one... never drive into m'sia b4

used to sell prawn mee but now sell copi..kekekekek actually hor my dad is a good cook lor.... but cannot be own boss....always biz fail if set up...But I like his spirit neber gif up even has a few falls liao....... i got gif him $$$ to set up biz but fail again .... I very scared now so ask him retire work part time cos I no $$$$ ...kekekekekek that time I'm single so till ok now really cannot liao ..... last time my saving all go to my dad failing bizs....

when we young he really try his best to gif us the best esp me lor .... fr 1rm we move to 4rm and send my bro to uni and etc..... so not easy that's why i dotes him ........

babu
I wish cool daughter gif me $$$$ kekekekek.....

ok good nite talk to u al tom.... go puff puff, brush teeth and zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.............

sweet dreams!

wah... this thread moves so fast, i cant catch up leh.

regarding the $$$ qns, hard to imagine cos i no $$$ one.. always pok gai. But if i can live comfortably and not much commitment, maybe work for fun that kind lor.. * still dreaming*

cool
zhen shi ge guai niu er.. set a good example for cool daughter, she will give u $$ one day one.. kekekekeke..

lala,
ya, this thread bery fast, cos we are bunch kan eng ppls.. esp skylar.. kekekkee.. so u got to come in often, or like onzz and serene will do there homework when reach home.. read all the post... kekekeke...

serene,
morning... u kns! everytime come in hi bye only.. bye bye la u..