Any Clubbers Out There?

cool,
ya, he smell super nice and the fur so silky...
a serier of milkie fall asleep after nice shower..
291043.jpg
291044.jpg

291045.jpg
291046.jpg

kekeke.. i ki siao liao.. just love the feeling when he looks so xin fu..wahahaha..

Spaying Your Dog

We recommend spaying all female pets. The benefits to your pet’s health and to help reduce the pet overpopulation crisis make this decision easier.

The following are advantages of getting your female dog spayed:

• Prevention of heat or estrus
• When in “heat”, the female experiences an urge to escape in order to find a mate. This is eliminated.
• It eliminates the possibility of false pregnancy following the “heat cycle”
• Prevention of uterine infection (pyometra)
• The prevention of breast cancer. Dogs spayed before the first “heat” have less than 0.5% chance of developing breast cancer.
• Elimination of the risk of uterine and ovarian cancer

The operation may be performed for several medical conditions. These include:

• Treatment of intractable false or phantom pregnancy
• Females with irregular or abnormal cycles due to ovarian cysts
• Spaying is also carried out on occasions to correct certain behavioral abnormalities
• Treatment of uterine infection (pyometra) or cancer
• Dystocia (difficult birthing) or post caesarean section surgery

What are the disadvantages?

Most of the perceived disadvantages are false. The most quoted of these are that the dog will become fat, characterless, and useless as a guard. Obesity is probably the most commonly quoted disadvantage of spaying. Obesity is the result of overfeeding. By regulating your dog’s diet and caloric intake, you can prevent obesity in neutered or intact males.

Spaying doesn’t cause a change in personality, guarding instincts, intelligence, playfulness, or affection.

When should the operation be performed?

Research reveals that spaying a pet at an early age does not cause any increased risk. Most veterinarians recommend spaying between four and six months of age.

Is there any alternative to surgery?

Not at the present time, although there are several exciting advances being made in this area.

Are there any dangers associated with the operation?

Spaying is considered a major operation and requires general anesthesia. With today’s modern anesthetics and monitoring equipment, the risk of a complication is very low. It has been said that your pet has a greater chance of being injured in a car wreck than having an anesthetic or surgical complication.

What happens when I leave my dog for this procedure?

Your pet will be examined before surgery. Pre-anesthetic blood tests are recommended and performed. If everything is acceptable, your pet will then be given an injection to relax them in preparation for general anesthesia. Most pets will have an intravenous catheter placed to administer the anesthetic and to provide fluid therapy during the surgery. After your pet is anesthetized, a breathing tube will be placed in his trachea (windpipe). This will allow us to deliver oxygen and the gas anesthetic. Many veterinarians use absorbable sutures. We recommend returning to the clinic ten (10) to fourteen (14) days after the procedure to ensure proper healing from the surgery.

Are there any post-operative precautions I should take?

Rest and restriction of activity are the primary post-operative care you should provide. Most dogs can resume normal activity ten (10) to fourteen (14) days after surgery. Until then, leash walks, no running or climbing stairs and lots of rest are the rule.

I am told that letting my dog have one litter will quieten her down.

There is no scientific evidence that having puppies has any calming psychological effect.

babu.. i notice yr milkie easily falls asleep? my asher usually doesnt sleeps when we're with her.. duno is it becos for us... we're more often not at home.. so once at home.. she wans to stick around wif us... n will not sleep... so hardly can take her sweet sleeping pics... hmm...

cool,
kekeke.. ya manz yi sibei yao one...

notime,
like mother like son ma.. i sleep quite alot too.. i bot milkie down for walk everyday, i make him run with me lor, that why he so tired after running and shower..
i oso like animal sleep fotos.. they bery sweet when they sleep.. so kawaii!!

i realise many times i say i very bz at work hor.. cannot chat.. den next minute i bo sim zuo gang... den stuck inside here..hahahaha... siao liao.. working piling up ....grrrr

serene.. u very funny.. hahaha.. work for awhile oredi still confused.. kekeke.. n still surviving! u the good... kekeke... *kiss kiss*

Serene!!
ni hao!!!!

Cool, No-time...
no lah.. i dun think of adopting Westie lor.. coz i know its almost impossible lor.. just to see wat doggies comes along lor.. just that i dun like the way those stupid owners giving up that dogs liao.. then still got the cheek to ask for adoption fee lor..

nbaz... make it sounds nice lah.. adoption fee.. i think its selling fee man!

I mean.. they have the cheek to say wat... considering their vets visits, their grooming, their spayed... etc... ta ma de... tia liao si beh tu lan lor... if they wanna be so "ji jiao" in this kinda of $$ then dun buy dogs lah...

they are like giving up those poor souls liao.. others who want to adopt hao xin liao.. still have to buy them for their losses??

chiam siong zhi ye lor.. pls... wat kinda theory is this?

btw.. Babu....
u know hor.. that milo owner ah.. again email me & sms my colleague leh.. think she desperately wanna get rid of the dog ah.!!! haiz...

serene!!! wo de ai.. ni hao ma... confused about wat??

skylar,
really huh?? i tot she say that she got screening on sat and sun??? so wat say u?? it cute la.. and very easy to take care one.. but did she still ask for sky high fee??

no-time lol like tis call 'hun shui mo yu' hahaha no lah every 1 been nice so dats y they still pang chance kekeke

skylarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr *blow kisses* u haven decide wad dog u wan ah?? wa lan eh lol

babuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu *frenchkiss* wahahahah confuse lor..i noe nuts abt I.T n i've been asking my project manager everyday y on earth did he hire mi wahahahah now everyday i go into meetings duno wad the fish they toking abt..simi project plan..simi milestone..simi data stage production..simi lan simi lan simi lan etc

serene,
*keep my tongue after frenchkiss* aiyo, lidat huh.. u pien jia one huh?? they teach u simi lan sai, u leant simi lan sai lor.. end of the day, li pua dan sai!! wahahahaha..

Pai Tok lor..
u 2 siao char bors!! kissess.. french kisses... flying everywhere... all the nua... all ard.. Yucks!! hehehe....

Serene.. no lah.. me thinking of adoption lor.. hehhee... help save as much as i can lah .. hehehe...

Babu..
tio lah!! she ask again lor.. not say i bad lah.. but i really can't stand the thot lor.. i mean imagine myself in the dogs' shoes... kena given away liao.. still wanna make $$ out of it.. haiz...

serene,
aiyo.. missed ur chou wei.... now hiang eh.. kekeke..

skylar,
no la, i agreed with u.. she so farking bad!! bitch! no no.. bitch is dog hor.. she worst then dog ah..

drops,
simi ng kia lai eh?? ok ok i check now..

Skylar
U wan that MIlo if no adoption fee??? u can try to ask lor since she so so so desperate......

serene
wow ....east snake huh? I thut u on leave or MC today.....kekekekekeke

No time
Thanks for yr info ...... i read liao still abit scared lei ....... I phobia for betty...... U know there is once I accidently step on betty's toes...... she let out a painfully sound....I sibei xing tong nearly cry manz.......... so I cant imagine to see her in the state of yr baobei lor......

U know till now I will cal my hubby to check out betty...hee hee (my hubby knock off work earlier than me) then hor my hubby aso neber go back his parent's place after his work cos of betty......

drops!!! thank u so much!!! love u deep deep!!

no time!!
i saw asher jumping and eating liao!!! sibei cute!! asher.. *hug hug* oei, u let her eat white rice only huh???

serene,
aiya, a farking owner wanna to give away her dog, then still ask alot of adopt fee lor.. then the way she say hor , like wanna to give away faster faster, no screening on adoptor one.. sibei chi chai.. ass hole..

Wahh.. Babu..
wanna go Egypt bor? hehehe.. just help my boss to check him into the The Oberoi, Cairo leh.. wahh... si beh lomantic lor the place....

sob...sob... i also wanna goo.....

Drops...
si mi lai eh.. ok .. i see..

Cool,
my colleague actually sms her back say that $250 is too much for adoption fee liao.. then the owner say how much u wanna pay?? Kaoz... really kan bu xia lor... haiz...

cooldevil keke haven work 1 mth yet so muz b guai guai dun so fast geng MC wahahahahaah

eat snake lor..but got things 2 do n duno how 2 do hahaha tmr morning 830 got meeting at chulia street..i haven prepare anyting!

err.... yr colleagues interested or u interested????? If ur colleague really wan then ask lor....... no pt negotiating if either of u dun wan.......

I really pity that dog.........sigh......

cooldevil i wish leh! i'm the most suey liap here so how 2 play taiji? LOL moreover..ALL the others r doing technical stuffs except mi..they r starting 2 call mi nanny liao..coz i bao sua bao hai except technical aspects keke

Cool,
haiz... actually i dun want liao... since that time she email me about the dog.. i reply back.. can u imagine... from $350 to $300 to $250... aiyoh... forget lor...

my colleague is interested.. but she is also quite pissed off coz that owner keep sms-ing her for viewing tonite leh..

she like damn desperate to let go of the dog lor...

u think lah.. wah.. lau.. need to liddat meh? i won't negotiate with her one lor.. no point.. coz i think milo is worth much more lor.. hahahah... but ke lian lah.. she got this kinda owner..

u leh.. u interested rite? u go ask her see how lah.. hehehe...

Serene...
ya lor... exactly!! i feel that they mis-used the term adoption liao...

tq drops!! u send them something so tat they can view asher in action is it??kkekeke... *muacks*

cool.. i tink i can "feel" how u "feel" lah.. cos yr betty really small n fragile.. my asher more tough.. think she is very garung... the website says need 10 to 14 days to rest.. kns... yst she oredi playing high n low wif her toy!! now i so worried... emailed to my hb..tonite go home chiong kong her toy.. kekekeke.. so she wun be so excited.. i worry she hurt her wound... *sob*

babu... wei.. dun say until i nue dai er tong can bo? grrrr... we give her chicken meat lah!!! by the time we filmed her.. she chomped down all her chicken liao! kekekeke...... no matter how my hb hid the meat underneath the rice.. she cheong the chicken meat first.. ekekek.. i'm glad we started giving her chicken meat n rice... her fur is better now n no more smell or other skin problem....

hey.. tat time u mentioned a good shampoo brand.. wat is it again? i wan to buy for her.. i hope her fur will become nicer too.. =)

skylar.. actually i tink.. since u ke lian the dog... if the price really drop, then either yr colleague or yrself can save the dog liao mah..... else like tat.. the owner desperate to give the dog away den we can oni down here say dog chee chum... oso cant help the dog in anyway... if really interested, tell the owner u give $100 lah... den after tat give the dog a proper "life"... =)

if u give up like tat becos of the irrid owner, u're juz "ou qi" with the owner... but the dog oso no gain anything but sympathy leh.. but its juz my tots lah... most impt u must b interested in the dog.... =)

no time.
kekeke.. cos i only can see the white rice ma.. i tot she only eat that, so ke lian...
wu mai?? i got metioned a good shampoo mai?? buay kee liao lay.. anyway, i am using human baby shampoo for milkie, cos the dog one, somehow abit too strong for him, so i am trying out now,so far so good.. and hor sibei nice smell and his fur very smooth and silky after that..

babu... oh.. milkie use silkpro ah? kekekeke... hmm... ok.. i go search den... kekeke...

the vet tat time said shld give her some veg for fibre, so we give her "chai fan" .. hahaha...

no la, it pantene!! kns la u!! it a baby shower gel.. really nice smell... now i am smell milkie while typing.. awww.. hao xiang..

aiya chai fan so boring.. why don give her zai chai fan

babu... u bathe him every day ah? i cant find the brand name u mentioned leh.. grrr... u said its a famous good brand.. duno start wif 'F' ah.. u said its fm US is it....

sometimes i put my face very near asher.. she dun dare to lick me.. i look at her from the corner of my eyes.. she oso do the same.. hahahahahaa.....

u siao huh? bath him everyday will cause botak one and loose his shine of the fur.. norm once a week, but sometime too dirty liao twice a week lor..

kekeke.. u 2 so cute.. i wanna to hug asher!! oei, maybe next time we should try jien koon da luo yi!! exchange all the dog here for a day.. kekekeke..

babu!! i wan to hug milkie !!!! hahahahahaa.... i told u b4 rite.. we considered westie n maltese when we were looking ard for a dog...
i really wonder how asher will react at your home.... yr stairs will be her best exercise tool !! kekekeke...

aiyah.. forget it lah.. i go home den search for your posting again... now in opik bu fang bian.. kekekeke...

babu... wei.. u lao ren che dai zeng ah... recently juz recommend the brand... say its good.. now u forget.. kekkkeekkeek.. anyway nevermind lah... i bo sim zuo kang... type rubbish.. kekeke..

hey.. i interested to organise birthday party for dogs... let them eat dog cakes.. ekkekekekee....

serene
liek that more good can act blur ...kekekeke

I agree with no time..... no pt du qi with the owner what we worry is that doggy lor.....if ur colleague dun want then get bother by it..... hope milo will find a good home......

Not that I dun wan is I think of betty cos both have ka cha and milo is mature liao can get heat anytime.... then mi and my hubby working no one to stop him fr "raping" betty......

No time and babu
What shampoo u all use for yr doggy huh? The one I using now smell nice for 1 day nia.....

no time,
maybe asher is ur daughter pass life, and she ill treated u, so this life became a dog for u to torture, but nvr did know is opposite!!! wahahahaha..

huh? can meh? use silkpro on Milkie ah? wahh.... so xiang shou ah? hehehehe.... then the fur become si beh soft lor.. hehehehe....

cool,
i used human baby shower gel, bery delicate, cos it for baby one..
did u put powder for betty?? u can do it after blow dry.. my milkie got dog powder, smell good! aiya, milkie simi lan sai boon wu! he is a pei jian huo!!! wahahahaha..