Any Brides whose HTB is 'Ang Mo'?

Thanks for the warm welcome. I will definately pick your brains if i have any questions.

Chrisl, my fiance's in Singapore so i am lucky i don't have to deal with being in a LDR. I know how tough it can be. Are you organising your wedding on your own? Looks like you've got it all under control, I have not even thought about 'xi' stickers and angbao box! Are you with Sattine? I think i might have seen your nick in another thread. I'm with them too. Anyway, thanks for the tickets offer but i'll be in Melaka that weekend. Hope you have fun.

Oh is that so Bride you're with sattine too? Wow, I see! Have you taken your wedding pics? If so how does that turn out? keke...i kepo lah..hehe I'll be collecting all my pictures soon i think they have not called me on that yet. But i've taken a CD rom with a preview of my wedding album just to let my far away HTB see.

Gina .. hurry up la! Sofi wants a play mate .. hehehehe ..

Happy Birthday in advance!! Anything special that your hubby has planned or is it all a surprise? Yay!

Nikki, she is staying with my mother at the moment .. i took her to the doctor on monday and she seemed well until the early morning on tuesday .. she threw up in her cot and after her mommy and daddy have cleaned her up (and the mess too), put her in their bed where she proceed to throw up in too .. i couldn't take leave cos my colleague already threw a fuss when i took the day off to send sofi to the clinic on monday .. sigh - looks like i can't take leave anytime la .. really inconsiderate .. so my mom is taking care of her at the moment but we'll be bringing her home tomorrow for the weekend and hopefully she'll be better by next week ..

btw, i went to your wedding site .. very nice .. i love the photos ..

bride bride,
kao_welcome2.gif

how are your wedding preps coming along? as you can see, two of the ladies here are also preparing for their upcoming nuptials ..

Christine, Nikki, i am not paiseh to ask ah .. are we invited to your weddings? hehehehehe ..

hey christine,
guess what??...i would be attending the show too ...coz my hotel's holiday inn mah ;o) ...so, we hv a date that day yea ; )

Nisa,
I would love to have you all to come...am juz not sure how it's going to sound as some might felt that they may not know me well enough to come lor ...Invitation card's definitely coming your way ;o) ... Am really happy that you would like to come, Terima Kasih
kao_kiss.gif

Hi Nikki!
Sorry!! My modem first went kaputt, then my computer went beserk.. restarted but refuse to let messenger start. Now, the connection's finally back but messenger says it's experiencing difficulties.. cannot log in. Aiya... KP time cut short. Tomorrow I show you the pic.. then we 'discuss' wahhhaaahaaa..

Hi Chrisl!
Will you be moving to Dalen or to another city? Don't worry lah, the last week you'll pack super fast!! Where are you having your chinese banquet??

Hi Cuclainne!
Hope Sofi gets well soon! Everybody says Sofi's soo cute.. can i get to see her pic? If u don't mind of course...

Hi Bride!
Welcome and congratulations! Tell us more about you and your HTB.. heh heh..

Nikki, was just trying my luck .. plus I realised that you're having your chinese banquet dinner at the hotel just across the street where i live right now .. hehehehe ..

JoyceD, sure .. do you accept private messages here? i can pm you the link to her photos ..

Hi Cuclainne & JoyceD,
Thanks for the warm welcome. It's great to see such a supportive community.

Cuclainne,
Hope Sofi gets well soon.

The wedding preps are going, slowly. I've got my dinner, gown, photograhper, videographer, and shoes pretty much sorted. So, I am hoping everything else will fall into place? Of course, my fiance needs to move his butt and get his suit made! otherwise, he is going to be in tshirt and jeans!

Chrisl,
We've not taken wedding photos yet. My fiance pantang, can't see the bride in the gown before the wedding day so we're doing it after the wedding. I thought this was the norm for all angmohs? Anyway, so exciting, you're collecting your photos soon. Yen took the photos right? We went with them simply because we loved their PS albums. Where did you go for your PS?

JoyceD,
More about us...? hmm...We met in Uni. He said it was 'love at first sight', lol. I think he's lying as he can't remember when that was, but he is sweet like that. We're quite dull in comparison to everyone else here. No stressful need to learn a new language, no need to relocate after the wedding as he's working here and i'm completing my studies. What about you? How did you meet your husband?

nisa...thanks :-) going to be a year older tomorrow !! my 'tutu' hubby will make pasta for me tomorrow..i think he can cook better than me !!

hope little princess well soon ...hmmm...what happened to your plan of having second baby??;-) sofi needs a constant playmate!!! me havent really tried yet due to relocation to aussie...will try end of the year..

bride bride, you are pretty right...in europe, the groom will not see the bride's gown till the wedding day..but nowadays, most are not patang especially those marrying asians coz the culture is different, in asia, most will take pre-wedding photos, not post-wedding photos..

yalor, talking about learning a new language..me so lazy to learn..now hubby also give up 'nagging' me...but will still have to learn, if not can never communicate with his family...stress..

Have a nice weekend, ladies !!

hey atze,
no worries about the disconnection..i figured that was the case too ... yea, hv to send the bilder abend so that i can kapo again ;o)

hi nisa,
nah, no worries...my chinese banquet's still quite sometime away...juz let me know again if u are free to come ...we can easily arrange that =) ...how's little Sofi by now? ..trust all's fine & well =)

Bride, Gina,
some ang moh might no longer be patang about that but my HTB is indeed not seeing the wedding gown before we married ..hence we are not taking the PS till i come back from Germany for the chinese wedding ...the good thing is that i hv at least 2 weeks to sort out the pics before my chinese AD....

Hi Girls am now back in cold and gloomy Britain and into an even colder house. Can't believe our holiday is over so quickly
. We only arrived this morning and Mr N went back to work after lunch! What a crazy man. Well I hope he doesn't fall asleep in the office.

Been trying to catch up with all your postings. The past few days have been a mad frenzy of catching up with friends and family until my head is completely spinning. So sad to leave SG so soon but guess that's the way my life is now ... only a few short weeks every year(?) hopefully.

Bride glad you came over to join us. Phew! Getting through immigration wasn't so bad after all. But perhaps that was because my husband was directed to go with me to the counter serving non-EU passport holders. Never had it this easy before. Whenever we go in separate queues (he to the ones for EU and I to the ones for 'aliens') I get interrogated and he ends up waiting ages for me. Oh well we know better now, if anything get the hubby to answer all the questions.

Oh to answer your question. You can apply for spouse visa in the UK if you have been granted permission to remain (as student, for work) prior to your application. I only applied for spouse visa after my student visa had run out. I got married while on a student visa.

About ang moh husbands being pantang about seeing wedding dress before getting married. Mine was the same too. Now come to think about it I was a bit naughty I ordered the cloth for my dress off the internet but put his address instead of mine as the delivery address! So he was forced to know what material the dress was going to be made from. But unfornately that was as far as I got. I tried to show him the dress pattern but to no avail. Ha! Ha! Everytime he took me to the dressmaker's he would insist on sitting in her kitchen. He didn't want to hear or see anything that had to do with my wedding dress!

What are you studying? I found it hard to write a thesis and prepare for a wedding at the same time! It was a tremendous relief to get both over and done with.

Cuclainne you're welcome. I figured that such things would be harder to get in SG. Just thot you could do with something to get Sofi by in her first few days in Sweden. You never know what the weather's going to be like these days. Anyway hope little Sofi is much better.

Nikki looks like you have been keeping yourself pretty busy. I checked my mail this morning .. hahaha thanks for the piccs. Will go through them after I get through this jet lag.
yawn.gif

Chrisl did you take bus 28 from Eunos on Monday afternoon? I thought I saw someone who looks like you on the upper deck!!

Gina Happy Birthday to you. Enjoy your hubby's cooking. Remember to get a birthday cake and make a wish.

Joyce haha! Well at least your 'kampong' is convenient and you can get around on foot. Hee! Hee! That is so long as your foot doesn't go 'kaput' lah.

Hi Cuclainne!
I enabled the PM function already. Looking forward to see cute Sofi. Thanks a bunch!

Hi Georgina!
Happy birthday! Your HB is Spanish right, why is he cooking an Italian dish for your bd?? heh heh. Best wishes and do enjoy!

Hi Bride!
Aiyah.. don't keep on saying you guys are dull..haha. Maybe he was so 'electrified' then that he doesn't remember THAT moment. My HB said he 'fell in love' when i offered him a VERY nasty-tasting biscuit in class..wahhaa..talk about romantic. Well, we met in Japan cos both of us were learning Japanese there. Don't ask me if i still can speak it... heehee. I'm married 1.5 years and am in Germany, leading a very 'exciting' life.. learning german..wahhaaa. What are you studying?

Hi Mrs N!
Welcome back to our time zone! Is it that cold there? I thought it's already about 25 degrees?! Ok lah.. i assumed cos it's about this temp here and since UK is not sooo far away..heehee. Btw, I'm just curious, what makes you want to study more? Cos i'm thinking of this and i'm not exactly sure if i do want to... pick your smartie brains a bit.. if you don't mind..heehee. thanks!

Hi Nikki!
I forgot to tell you! You always pretend one lah.. 4 weeks of lessons and ur german is so good?? You can use wegen liao ah? Huh?! Eh.. don't pretend to be so humble ok? waaahaaa...

heloo heloo. its been a while since i am in here. welcome to bride bride and joyce D, also Riza.
been busy organising and having the wedding. its all settled now! heres a photo of us! heehehehhe. its been beautiful in melbourne everyday since we got married. no rain... surprise surprise!
473493.jpg

As much as I would love to have you all to come Nisa unfortunately i got a number of relatives and only 6 tables!
But you gals are welcome to my wedding in Norway as im sure can accomodate then as it'll be in a big garden(if you're going sweden to visit in August Nisa do drop by!) Let me know yeah!?

Joyce it will be at 4Seasons htl window East&West, not a chinese sit down dinner just international buffet. We like the menu to have more variety and can accomodate my future in-laws tastebuds. HTB and i like the names of 'east and west' and it kinda matched our mix cultural wedding-'im east while he's west'. Window west will be solemnisation room then proceed to East for dinner plus we really love the ambience of the place really classy feel about it and not too noisy. HTB and i don't really like crowds as we're shy people lah..i'll PM u my wedding album photos and you can see how the interior of the place looks
or you can view my pictures at multipy. Are you on it?

Yup me moving to Dalen, it's a rather 'ulu' place with an hour drive to the nearest bigger town with asian store and another hours drive to the next city

Im afraid that i'll be packing super fast that i might forget some things...so that's why im listing them down..I hope to get my barangs mostly all ready before he comes at least, that's my homework now! ;p

BrideMy HTB's not pantang and his parents are not too. In fact i was told that his dad also saw his mum's wedding gown before the actual day..Yup! We did the PS in our hotel 4seasons, Singapore River area, the esplande, good old merlion (yes we wanted to capture it 'SG style' ;p ) All in all, done in 1 day! 'PHEW' but it was a very nice experience i must say! It's was all so 'cartoon' for us, we had to just walk and i'll have to move my skirt and so on..and he got to bend his head and pretended to 'talk' to me..heee When will you be doing yours? Any places do you have in mind to have PS? And where's your dinner?

Hey Mrs N! Hope you'll get over your jet lag soon! OH!? Yes i was on the bus 28 going home as it goes to my place in tampines. I was with my sister, i had to accompany her to the Eunos Cc to collect her stuffs. Where were you? How come i didn see you? Wah SG's really small! hahaa

Nikki see you on that day yeah! Let's go racki concourse after that and drink kopi!

hey Christine,
yeap yeap, racki & kopi sounds yippie ... rhymes doesnt it??!...lol...Speaking ab rhymes, u guys must be thinking am Ms Rhymes or something coz Mrs N even spoke about my HTB & mine name rhyming away??! *roll eyes roll eyes*

Christine, Joyce's definitely on multiply...like you...all thanxs to good old nikki *beam beam*

Hey Birthday Gal Gina,
Birthday's tomorrow, isnt it? ...here's wishing you a very big HAPPY BIRTHDAY with lotsa fun and good cheer. Have a lovely Sat & a fantastic Birthday...watch out that yr face dont get smash right into the cake ya ;-) ..a big WET kiss for you
kao_kiss2.gif
...LOL...big hugz

Joyce atze,
Thought u were teasing about "pohing" me over at the forum...so, u were for real huh??...ok, then must real all the way mah...where's the model part huh??!...waiting waiting waiting
kao_sleep.gif

Hey Sharon,
Hope u are adjusting well to the jet lag by now ...trust UK's treating you better than SIN's treating me...am still having the jet lag after being back for almost 3weeks...oh well, that's HOT...lol ... & yea, hv been busy with the pics for sure...thought HP Photosmart was good coz i could post all the pics at one go...only to realize that they were not quite sent in the original size...was worried that the gals might hamtam me for that hence i resend one by one once again...that probably explains why all yr inbox was "flooded" by pics ..kekeke *blush blush*...oh well, that's HOT ..once again ...LOL

Sharon, Nisa, Joyce & to everybody else who "pop" by to sign our guestbook...Thank you
....thanxs for taking the time & all your lovely well wishes ...You guys might be interested to know that i read them over & over again almost everyday

Hi emilia,
Dont quite think we have met ...you are married to an Aussie?? Good day, mate...my name's nikki (though my chinese name's LiSa...long story, dont ask..lol) Congrats on the wedding & you guys make such a cute couple on that pic...are you by chance on multiply too??...Care to share more pics?...That pic is a tad small to see clearly :-/ ....sorry that i could hv appear a bit kepo but i can assure you that am not kepo at all... the gals on the board will tell u so ...gals, gals, GALS??? ..now, where's everybody??!

Christine, looking forward to seeing u on 21st ya ...

To the rest of the gang,
stay well & big hugz

Gina, I'm sure it'll be tasty pasta yah .. our plans for the second baby is on hold until sofi is slightly older enough to understand that she'll be having another sibling ..

Chrisl, don't worry .. I was just trying my luck! hahahaha .. no shame mah .. anyways, not sure if I will be there in Aug but Elias might be in Sweden .. maybe I can send him as representative of the family?

Ladies, I am using the wireless at the hospital right now .. Sofi has been admitted to KK this afternoon for her diarhoea. We took her to the GP but because of her age, he advised us to send her to KK and they're going to keep her overnight to observe for dehydration ..

Hi Nisa,
Am really sorry to hear that!...Is Sofi feeling better by now?! She must have had something that upset her tummy! ..but am sure it would pass soon enough ...the doctors probably wanna be on the safe side... dont worry too much...do keep us update on how she's doing ya..big hugz to Sofi & Nisa do look after yrself well ya =)

Hi Christine!
Hey, the name sounds cool and sounds like a great place! East meets west..haha.. more like the serious stuff in west then have fun in the east! When are your PIL coming? Thought of where to bring them to? Wah.. you better have internet connection there..or else you will be bored to death. You ready for 'kampong' life? hehheh..

Yay!! I wanna see your pics. Yep I'm only on multiply cos Nikki practically put a gun to my head. How do I add you ah? My multiply id is joyceyeoduelm. I've got my semi-ancient wedding photos there. Btw, I'm kaypoh.. how did you guys meet?? heh heh..

Hi Emilia jo!
That's a great picture.. want to see more!!

Hi Cuclainne!
Ooh.. so sorry to hear that.. hope sofi gets better soon. I guess you are also on multiply because of Nikki? haha. Can I have your id so that i can also add you? Thanks for the link, but i don't know why i can't see any thing..err..

Hi Nikki!!
You mooodddell ah?? So slim ah..so pretty HUH?! THERE! I por you already! When do i get a free meal?? wahhaaaa...

hi nikki, her temp keeps going up and down too .. it was 37.2 at the Children's Emergency, 36.7 at the ward and it was just 38!!!! i know she is getting the care she needs but as a parent, i can't help but to worry .. she and her daddy are sleeping now .. i'm taking the first shift ..

Joyce, my nick is familjenmartenson. Send me an invite .. yah, i don't know what is wrong with the site .. maybe doing maintenance or something cos i checked earlier today and the photos were all jumbled up!

hey nisa,
yea totally understand how a parent would feel...when i was sick, my mum was dead worried too ..but keep yr chin up..am sure Sofi's in good hands & she would be up & about in no time =) ... Our well wishes would be with her =)...u stay well yrself...huggies

Joyce atze,
u Por Queen ...free meal??..no biggie..try to get out of the kampong & get down to Köln lor ...i eat rice, u eat rice, i eat watery rice, u eat watery rice lor
... & speaking ab nisa's multiply ...nope, it has nothing to do with me...i kid u not

Sure, would be nice Nisa! Btw, hope Sofi's better today. I know that there's a series of HFMD cases and MCYS has emailed to all centres on alert and just sometimes back the stomach flu virus has been going round too..Hope your colleagues will be nice enough to let you go on child sick leave..Like i said previously, i hope gov will do more about major changes in this area like more days of leave and such for families with young children. Afterall, children are our future..

Joyce Hey! I like your photos! Which BS did you engaged? Was it a full package? I saw many changes of gowns..heee..the low cut one is sooo sexy! ;) Your Hubby was so sporting! As for my HTB im just worried that he'll be too shy to do all that gate crushing! I hope my 'sisters' can be merciful..

Oh im blessed to have my HTB who's in the IT field, he has already got a new PC up and ready for my use over there haha..yes im trying to keep a list on 'what i can do' when im there. On my list are-
1)getting wedding in Norway ready (Aug)
2)learning norwegian
3)learn driving
4)scrapbooking
5)perfecting my baking skills
6)gardening...heehee list tentative this long lah..but dunno whether i'll decided to drop one or another sometime down the road when it gets too boring...(im a true blue gemini)

we got to meet each other online. Yeah..in my field it's pretty difficult to meet guys, all nice ones are mostly married with children or just simply underage ..you see im teaching preschoolers
and i don't hang out that often so just by chance i got to know him. So how about you?

NikkiYup! Meet you this sat afternoon! Will sms you agian on the place and time to meet. Mostly we'll meet at the hotel's entrance itself

hey niki and joyce. thanks! hehehe. its ok to be kpo. the thing is, its just solemnization. not much photos going on. i do have multiply and the fotos are in there but its been lock to fren fren only so if u sign up to be my fren , then u can see it!

eminozy.multiply.com

nope, not married to ozie. married to german polish dude who will migrate to ozie for me as i live here now! hehehehe
talk to u later..chris is disturbing me for time...... :P thanks again.

Hugs to you Cuclainne. Hope the little one is much better today. You & Elias take care of yourselves too.

Chrisl yah yah S'pore so small. We were on the top deck too on the way to visit my aunt in Bedok. Wasn't sure whether it was you at the beginning as caught only a fleeting glance. But when we were rushing down the steps to get off (yah last minute decision b'cos wasn't sure which bustop), happen to look up and ... I'm sure it the girl was you.
Hey you forgot to add point 7 'get hubby to buy winter clothing for me' on your to do list!

Haha! Joyce that's exactly what I told Nikki when I saw her photos. See Nikki maybe you better consider a career in modelling!
The jet lag is still lagging around but getting better everyday!! What you already back for 3 weeks and still lagging. Must be you left your heart in Germany so your clock not back on S’pore time. Hee! Hee! What you need is a <font color="119911">Danny-cure</font>! (Not manicure not pedicure but Danny-cure get it!!!)

Joyceit was about 10°C when we arrived in London and it dropped to 8°C as we headed north. Our house was like a fridge as we had switched all the heaters off for the duration we were away. Unfortunately that hubby of mine is into energy saving and all the heaters in our house are storage heaters so they can’t be turn on as and when we like. It only heats up in the wee hours of the morning when everyone is asleep and releases heat slowly throughout the day. So for most of Friday me got to tahan with the cold for the whole day and night. Tried to keep warm by drinking cups and cups of hot milo! Today is just the opposite to use the words of my hubby’s niece ‘It’s boiling!’.

Huh! You want to pick my brains???? Alamak after four years of doing research I think I'm suffering from Permanent Head Damage! So how to pick my brains lah! You pick my brains than I got no brains left!!!
Ha! Ha! What made me want to study some more? Well doing a Phd was always a dream for me. You know kind of a Mt Everest I wanted to see if I could climb it, conquer it as well as survive the ordeal! I was bored with my job after working for almost 6 years so applied to Sheffield, got a university scholarship and left. A few people thought I was mad to sacrifice my stable and reasonable salaried job at a time when the S’pore economy wasn’t particularly brilliant. I thought I was crazy too but then we only live life once and if I didn’t follow my dream I know I’ll regret it forever.

Congratulations Emilia Jo nice photo. I also kaypo and want to see more photos of your lovely day!

Sofi has had to be put on iv yesterday (Sunday) as she had refused any milk feeds for the entire day .. i feel so sorry for her .. she can't lift her left hand cos they had to tape it down so she won't mess with the line. I sent Elias home cos he needs to get the sleep in order to go to work today .. I don't care about my work.. I am still technically at the office! hahahaha ..

Poor little Sofi. Must be heartbreaking for you to see her in this state. But fingers crossed she will be fine in no time. Hey Cuclainne, whether you are in the office or not you also better have some rest. Won't do Sofi any good if her mummy falls ill too. (((Big Hug)))

hey nisa,
i feel for little Sofi too =( ...i guess the doctors are doing the best for Sofi, dont worry...you hv got to hang in there ya...huggies

hi emilia,
thanxs for the link...yeap, a few of us here are on multiply...i have already invited u over at multiply...&amp; am sure the rest would follow ; )

Mrs N,
Joyce was merely teasing...She loves to pick on me, u see
kao_cry.gif
.... Speaking ab Danny-cure, u could be right...i reckon the jet lag's still around becoz he calls me every day in the middle of the night...danny-the-pain-in-the-butt is more like it!
kao_angry.gif

Christine,
See you this sat ..yea, pls do give me a buzz on fri night juz to confirm where to meet..btw my mum's coming along with me too, hope that's alright with you??

Hi Cuclainne,
so sorry to hear that Sofi is still not well. My fingers are also crossed that she's better by tomorrow. I saw the pictures and Sofi is soo cute. I liked especially the one with her between you and your HB in botanical gardens..she looks like mummy as well as like daddy. Please rest well too okay?

Nikki Fürzchen,
if i go to Köln, you'd better treat me nicer than offer me watery rice lor. Sounds sooo yucky.. can't you at least say porridge with, maybe.. looking hopeful, a century egg in it? Yumm! It's 3 hours away and for all the hard work I get watery rice? Huh, HUH?? You'd better go fan xing a bit. Btw, did you get your danny-cure? wahhhaaaa....

Christine,
Thanks! Somehow I'm not allowed to post the BS name.. don't know why. ok.. first word.. another word for cat..starting with F and second one.. bridal. It's a package for lazy people cos everything's already included, so we didn't have to do anything else. Wasn't so expensive, something like 2999. Let your sisters 'torture' him! After the wedding, there will be no more chances to do that..haha. Probably your HTB will 'traumatised' for life..hehheh.. but maybe he'll remember it as one of the 'fun' parts.

Wow! So nice of him to prepare for you a computer before you even arrive! Hmm..Norwegian sounds a bit..err..very difficult leh.. is it not? What's scrapbooking.. sorry in kampong for too long already..heehee. Baking huh? Next time cannot play cheat when you guys make the gingerbread house ok?! Must be from scratch! Aiya.. I was soo impressed lor!

Nowadays it's hard to meet eligible men ANYWHERE..haha. It's great you that you and your HTB met and made it through the LDR despite the distance! It's fate lah..heehee. Me? We met in japan when we were learning japanese and were in the same class. Haha.. life's funny sometimes, no?

Mrs N,
you have to change your nick to permanent head damage N. Hahaha..are you getting the rhyming illness from nikki? Danny-cure..burst out laughing when i read it. On a serious note, thanks for your insight as to why you did your PhD. Well, I am thinking of further studies because I will finish my course this July. Since I have nothing to do, I am thinking if I should study more or else I would be wasting my time. Basically, that's the only reason and that's why it bothers me cos I don't have this 'urge' or, like you, this 'hunger'. Geez I should think more about this. Don't want to start then give up..you know what i mean?

Btw, don't be so stingy lah.. just one.. one brain cell!! PLease!!

Wow, this thread moves soooooo quickly!
Hi to Emilia and bride_bride

Gina,
Puppy is ONE!!! We opened his presents on Saturday and he played with them, and on Sunday, his great-grandparents and great-aunt came down. I cooked lunch and everyone had a lovely time. Did you have a good dinner?

Nisa,
Hope Sofi gets better soon! Doesn't sound nice at all, did they find out the cause of the diarrhoea? Hope she's doing well on her weaning. Joseph's list of foods continues to grow. He's just a bottomless pit when it comes to food (OK, the pit happens to be his nappy) ;)

MrsN,
Retford whether not warmed up then? It was blazing here over the weekend. I had a 'nice' time discovering that I was sprouting baby Sycamore trees on my lawn, thanks to the Sycamore tree I never knew I had! DH's aunt had a field day pointing out all the weeds that had taken over my garden - I'm now on a mission to eliminate them all.....great for venting my anger on! Die weeds die!

Hey all,
BTW, who's actually on Multiply, and who's on other blogs? I'm just doing up my blog list, and a bit sotong as to who's where at the moment
My main blog is Blogspot, but have an account on Multiply, only because I couldn't decide on which initially.

Hi Cuclainne,
I hope Sofi is better now, but like the others have said, make sure you take care of yourself too. She'll need you to hug her, feed her, clean her when she goes home!

Mrs N,
Glad to hear that customs was a breeze. I can only pray for that day. Will definately pick your brains (what's left) when i get round to applying for a spouse visa. I've been kiasu and kept all evidence of our living together (bills, etc).

Your story about your gown made me laugh. Very naughty. Oh well, at least your husband went with you to get the dress done. Mine's using it as an excuse to not go to the bridal shop at all!

As for studies, I am trying to finish my thesis on marketing. Sounds a bit familiar huh. What was your thesis on? So, should we call you Dr. N?

JoyceD,
What a romantic story! To meet and fall in love in a foreign place. Did you guys also have to go through a long distance relationship after you completed your studies? Btw, where are you now? Sorry, very confused with all the different nationalities here.

Chrisl,
Your wedding theme sounds cool. Our dinner is at the Raffles, and we're also having an international buffet to cater to my fiance's family. Are many of your HTB's family flying in for the wedding?

We've not decided on PS venues yet, but i think we might take some at the civic district for its architecture and a pub cos we like to chill out over a nice cold beer. Whatever it is, i am not looking forward to the head tilting and posing! I was hoping it will be more candid and spontaneous! Do you have your pictures already? Can i be kapo and see?

nisa, hows sofi now?? hope she is doing better now..

emily...little puppy must have gone ga-ga with his new toys!!!he is such a happy boy ! i saw his latest photo on your blog...

we have just got our australian visa today...so i decided to eat more these few weeks before leaving sg...we plan to leave on mid May and back for holiday next year for CNY...luckily still can kapo with you ladies here...

Gina,
Are you leaving to go to Oz? Sorry, haven't kept up to date at all!! So hubby got a job in Oz or what? Ya, Puppy is a very happy baby indeed, lots of chatter and smiles, even when he fell on his face 2 weeks ago...cried a bit then started laughing again (of course, his mummy will eternally feel like a witch for letting him fall in the first place!)

Chrisl,
Just browsed through your photos on Multiply....absolutely lovely!

Riza,
Hiya, my ID on both multiply and blogger is 'sgmum'....the more uptodate one is blogger

Bridebride,
So you're a UK-Sg couple as well? Where in the UK is FH from? We're living in Essex.

Nisa,
How's Sofi?

Bride2,
Ah, not far then. It's my 11th year here. Too long
So both of you met in Sg or UK? Me kaypo
My puppy has just turned one. At this moment, he's about dial some annonymous person on the phone, so I better go!

hi ladies, finally made it home today. yes, sofi is home! she tested positive for the rotavirus and apparently she is not the only one who came down with it .. they are seeing a spike in this at the moment. i have to inform the child care centre, as a precaution so they can watch out for the other kids too .. the doctors informed us that we should practice washing our hands before/ after touching her because adults can get it too and it's contagious. the moment i came home, i just fell asleep on the bed and so did sofi .. she's more active now, smiling and chatting away so hopefully the worst is over .. thanks for asking about her ladies, it really means a lot to me .. i was quite upset with some of my colleagues because they didn't show any sympathy at all despite sofi being ill and me not getting much rest (stayed overnight at the hospital; the foldable bed is not very comfortable) - still went to the office to get some work done and a colleague of mine went on leave today!!! i'm so pushed to the point that i am almost 80% sure of resigning before the end of the year - this episode has really made me realise that my family is far more important than any job could ever make me feel ..

Nisa,
Glad Sofi's home safe now. I think maybe if one is exposed to something soooo often, maybe they become immune and lack the empathy anymore, so maybe to your colleagues, it's yet 'another' rotavirus case. Hygiene is so important isn't it? I am still trying to train my hubby to make sure he washes his hands after work, before he touches Puppy.

When did you go back to work? Is the nursery good? You decided not to leave Sofi with your relatives?

Oh that's good news, Cuclainne! Glad that Sofi's ok and you are too. Have a good rest yah! No need to worry about work, it will sort itself out ... somehow.

Joyce oklah panchan you this time since you so desperate for a brain cell.
Yah yah possibly got rhyming illness maybe that's where the 'funny-cures' are originating!!

Just an idea what about a correspondence course. One of my friends did an MBA it was part-time so you have time for other interest as well. I think my friend did it over a course of two or three years. It was quite flexible and mostly self-study.

Poor Nikki not getting enough sleep and kena bullied by Joyce. Naughty Joyce!
Hee! Hee! Nikki maybe you should call Danny in the middle of the night instead.

Tootsieroll it was cold on Friday (maybe I had a dose too much of the SG heat!) but things warmed up a bit over the weekend. Yep Sunday was hot. Even got Sunburnt! Guess what from? Weeding! Yes it's definitely time to start the 'Anti-weed Campaign'. 'Die weed die' sounds like a good slogan.

Sounds like puppy had an exciting 1st birthday. New toys must be keeping him occupied.

Me on mulitply too but haven't had time to update the site lately. id's: paulandsharon

Bride are you finishing up too? Yeah can remember how stressful it was during the last leg. Submitted thesis two weeks after wedding and then viva withing two and half weeks of submission. All I can say is thank goodness it's over! Ha! Ha! No I'm actually not Dr N because I didn't submit my thesis in married name. Couldn't be bothered to inform the uni that I got married as I wanted to get rid of the thesis as soon as possible as submission dateline was approaching and didn't want to incur late penalty. Thesis was on materials for lithium batteries.
Are you thinking of moving to the UK in the near future?

Congrats Gina on getting your visa. All set to go then? There must be something in the air about you and moving to start life anew in countries during winter! You move to spain during winter. Moved back to Singapore during winter and now to Oz also during winter! You are certainly one winter moving lady. Enjoy makaaning!

Culcainne,
Great to hear that Sofi's back and feeling better. Don't get too upset with your colleagues, focus your energy on taking care of Sofi and other people who matter.

Tootsieroll,
Fiance and I met in England. We were both doing a postgrad course at the same Uni and got introduced through some mutual friends. You've been in the UK for 11 years? Gosh, such a long time. Any intentions to come back to Sg? Are you working or taking care of Puppy full-time? It must be difficult to find someone to take care of your children whilst you work in the UK? Plus childcare is so expensive.

Mrs N, lol.yes, i remember you didn't submit your thesis in your married name; thought you might have changed it after as you did with bank accounts etc. I can emphathise with the stress you had coming up to your wedding (excessive pimples popping up is evidence); I am finishing mine up but don't think i will have a final submission till a couple months after the wedding.
We've currently no plans to go back to the UK, gotta go where the jobs are.

Oh, hope you don't mind if i add you on multiply.

Haahaaa Mrs Nim so blur didn't see you at all!
Your wedding gown's incident is so funny! Sure right! I shall ask him to get me some! Hehehe! As the other day he mentioned that he got a new visa card and i teased him that it should be a very good reason to use it when he comes in June

Cuclainne Really glad to hear that Sofi's fine now! No problem with that just let me know when?
Yup i agree with you 101%! Even in my line(education???!!), it's a shame my management didn't take into consideration that the teaching staffs are human also and have days of which we need to rest and recover from illnesses like cold/flu or such (B'cos we're really prone to such bugs from children who cough and sneeze right into your face!) And today everyone was so annoyed about the newly imposed 'rule' at work states that although there are 14 days MC annually per pax but upon 7.5days MCs taken, they'll issue a warning letter! Really and ridculious and Sh**ty lor! What's wrong with taking MC when you're really sick!? *XIAN LOR*
kao_frustrated.gif
*SIGH*

Joyce Wah..your package is so reasonable! Mine was i think they're trying to 'kotok' us..I feel that we could have taken more time to look around if HTB's here for a longer time. But Thankfully the photos turned out ok or else i'll sure cry! Haha..im still racking my brains on the 'torture' idea, my sis is trying to input some silly suggestions.

Yes! Norwegian is very difficult i think esp on the grammar and pronounciations. Must practice practice practice comes June! haha..and not forgetting the gingerbread house too!
Yes! it's amazing how people can meet thru the net. Thank Bill Gates! Wah your meeting so sweet!

Tootsieroll Hi Hi! Gee thanks for looking through my webpage on Multiply!

Bride my HTB' family is small only 5 including him..so not many..I see more and more people opt for buffet nowadays as it's more variety i think and can walk around and mingle..wow! you're been there 11years! That's very long time!

nisa... childcare centres are a raging germ warfare areas. kids get sick all the time there, unfortunately. My nephew and fren's kids in singapore are always sick. At first i thought they are weak, but in actual fact its like this all around the world. just make sure that when sofi gets better, ensure she is totally healthy immune system wise so hse can handle the germs better!

thanks guys for the compliments on the photos! :0 heheh i've been browsing through you multiply too! also KAYPOH! ehhehehe

Anyways, my honeymoon period is short-lived coz Chris isleaving for Innsbruck on Monday and we shall be apart for the next 8 months and meet up only for the singapore wedding in december.. Sigh, such is...the LDR life! I feel like i want to follow him back to innsbruck, but how am i going to survive???

Hi tootsie!

Hi Riza!
I think i haven't said hello to you, and possibly a few others here as well. I lose track when i reply, sound a bit like a scatterbrain huh..alamak! Anyway, HELLO!!

I saw the gowns at Priscilla, beautiful! Have you decided on one yet? When's your wedding? Are you having something here in Singapore as well? I must seem so kapo but can't help it, it's the wedding bug.

Chrisl,
My fiance's also from a small family but his extended family coming too, which is great. I think the gatecrashing event will amuse them; his brothers have been psyching themselves for it even though I have no idea what my friends will do. Does your HTB have support ('brothers') for the day? Does he know what he's getting himself into yet? hehe. What wicked ideas have you brewed?

Oh, it's Tootsie who's been in the UK for 11 years, not me.
I was only there for about 5 but i miss it.

Hi Emilia,
You look so beautiful in your wedding photo!

Anyway, hang in there! 8 months will pass by quickly and with such cheap (and free) telecommunications these days, it is definately a lot easier to keep in touch and not feel so lonely. Are you able to go visit your husband at some point? How long's the flight from Oz to Innsbruck?

Hi hi bride_bride

The wedding gown have not decide yet. Coz I have several other Bridal Salons to go to... My first visit to Priscilla was ok.... Managed to see the gown but cant try coz they dont have my size! Tried the bridesmaid gown... *sigh* Well more searching to do...

Our American wedding will be scheduled on Saturday JUNE 07 2008 with God's willing. We have our Malay wedding already back in Sept 2005. No worries dear, you can ask me anything okies... Well if you have MSN or blog just let me know so I can show you our Malay wedding pics if you are interested lah okies..

When is yours bride_bride?

Take care.

Riza

Hi Riza,

678! Cool. I am sure it will happen! Have faith. Ours on 070707.

What are you doing with the American wedding? Just a reception? Are you doing a rededication ceremony? hehe. So many questions again. And, yes, i would LOVE to see your Malay wedding pictures. I'll PM you my contact.

Happy gown hunting. Do you have any idea what you're after?

bride_bride, thanks. oz to innsbruck(austria) will take me 2 days!
heheh. i dot think i can visit him unless a miracle happen coz we need to save up for my december wedding, which will cost a bomb more than the one we just had!
apparently it has to be spectacular! hehehehahaha

Mrs N and Nikki, thanks for coming by my site!

Yesterday nite, my housemate surprised me with a huge canvased photograph of chris and me in the park-our gift from them. I was so surprised and happy. I've never seen my face or chris' almost life-size! heheheh truly amazing. now i know why its so important to have a proper wedding photography. i'd say go for it!

Emilia Jo your wedding photos are really lovely. You and Chris look so happy and satisfied. Yeah money spent on well-taken photos are worth its weight in gold I guess. You don't want to look back on the day and say I wish the photos were better!
Has Chris not gotten his Oz visa yet? Oh well, 8 months will zoom by in no time.

bride that's a very popular date. Are you having just one ceremony in SG or will you also have another in the UK?

Well its good that you can submit your thesis a couple of months after your wedding. At least you can enjoy the day and your honeymoon. Mine was just too crazy. I submitted the final version just a day before I left for SG. At one point of time it did cross my mind that if I didn't finish by then, my husband would have to attend the SG wedding all by himself!
It was daft really but at that time can't really think properly! It was a good thing that I completed everything (viva, corrections etc) before I left because our house was burgled when we were away and the burglars went off with my pen drive that contained my final version! If I hadn't finished by then, I think I would have had a nervous breakdown. So do make sure you save several versions of your thesis. Is your degree with a UK Uni?

Chrisl haha all the excuses eh? Hee! Hee! Actually all my 'proper' winter clothing were acquired by Paul. He thought the ones which I had (all given to me) were either too big or not warm enough! So I'm now using one of his old mountaineering jackets which he has outgrown (and is about 20 years old) for winter. Oh he did get me some new stuff. But one lesson I learnt when your hubby decides to buy clothes for you is that it takes a long time to get something which both of you can agree on. I tend to go with the philosophy that it's more economical to get the bigger size because if your grow either way you'll still be able to fit into it but if it's just right you can only grow one way or not grow at all; and of course my husband doesn't buy that philosophy! So maybe that's why he tends to get stuff off ebay and then later on tells me he has got me something (which actually fits).

Hi Riza haven't had time to log on to messenger yet. Been coming home late these past few days and by the time one has cooked and finish dinner it's time for the land of nod! I guess I've still got a little jet-lag been going to bed far too early for normal.

You've still got about a year to plan your american wedding, so can take your time and find a dress you like. Have you got much else to sort out?

Can't believe it's been one week since I came back to UK. Happy weekend everybody!