Any Brides whose HTB is 'Ang Mo'?

Hi again! I have to swallow my words... this thread is super fast, after I finished typing, there were like 3 more posts. So..

Hi Zhenlin! Nice to know a soon-to-be Singaporean in Germany! How do you feel about moving here? Dunno.. my integration course was not compulsory, I think it depends on the city and if the officer is in a good mood or not. It was cheap so I took it, but as Priscilla said, it's not a conducive place to learn German and it can be demotivating sometimes.

Hi Elizabeth! Good luck for your Dutch test!!

Hi Riza! How are your wedding preparations coming along?

JoyceD

Still undergoing... coz our American wedding + reception is next year June 2008.

Now resourcing for wedding planner.... the ones who are living here either in Colorado or in California...

*sigh*

So many posts to reply to ...

First of all, welcome to our newcomers, Riza, Zhenlin and JoyceD!

Priscilla & Elizabeth, welcome back!! I was beginning to wonder what had happened to you ladies but it seems that you have been busy assimilating into your new lives ..

Priscilla, congrats on the german studies .. you've definitely come a long way. me .. haiz, still at basic swedish .. i think that eventually sofi will be better at it than i will be .. hahaha.

haiyah .. you know i was trying to find your blog at the old addy but of course, it didn't exist anymore. lucky that mrs n is around so she was able to give me the new addy .. hehehe ..

that is indeed cheap, pris .. you were lucky to get SQ at those prices .. we were thinking of flying SQ to stockholm but it would have come up to about $3K per person and we are 3 adults!! granted that the service would have been better but no way la! in the end we paid about $4K for 3 adults and sofi .. i heard from elias that it's more expensive to book a flight from europe to asia .. when you're back for the visit, remember to let me know yah .. let's meet up ..

Elizabeth, you've been keeping yourself occupied, girl .. how are you and Jeroen? Must be nice to have your sister come and visit yah ..

Georgina, me too! hahahaha .. i've not used my married name for any official things yet (perhaps not used to the idea of 'giving up' my name) .. just on things like my Body Shop and Mothercare cards, etc .. hahaha .. yes yes .. now VIP member at mothercare because of lil sofi .. elias was just complaining that she is better dressed than the two of us and he is right!! hahahah .. time for me to go shopping soon .. hehehe .. another excuse ..

Nikki, hey cheer up girl .. i know it might seem hard or what is the point of it all but i'm sure that being with danny is worth all of that right .. plus after the wedding, what's his is yours and what's yours is .. yours .. hahahaha .. keep your chin up .. we're all in this journey together yah ..

Mrs N, Gina, i can bring elias .. he and the hubbies can have a chat while we ladies catch up yah ..

Chrisl, the place you suggested sounds lovely - so right for a romantic dinner for the two of you .. hehehe .. maybe somewhere in chijmes .. they have plenty of restaurants there or suntec perhaps?

hi ladies !!

Mrs. N...the Melaka trip was ok, no jam at causeway..we ate and shopped at the new shopping mall opp Mahkota parade..this time my hubby shopped instead of me !!! Padini was having sales and things are rather cheap, for eg, a work pant for guy is RM 50 after sales, which is about S$23, not a bad bargain.. lots of singaporeans there just for weekend getaway, not a bad place for makan and shopping..

chrisl, nisa...maybe somewhere near town is more convenient for everyone? chijmes has bobby rubino, suntec has tony romas, heeren has d'village (same version as Marche), clarke quay or the restaurant at emerald hill, next to centerpoint? we will bring our hubbies along too

yes!! airtickets from europe to asia are ex !! hubby paid 1200 euro for a 6 mth ticket via TG to Sg, and 1 mnth ticket will cost 920 euro and i only paid S1400 include tax via TG to madrid for 3 mth ticket

joyce..spanish hubby..hmmm..so far very 'normal'!! haha!! i mean like any usual guy , no latino hot-blooded behaviour yet !!

ladies, hope we can confirm the meeting by thurs or friday so we can plan our weekend accordingly, if meeting confirm , we can 'block' the time for it ..

Hi Gina & Cuclainne ok attendance confirm will bring along Mr N too!
Just tell me where to go and I'll look it up on the map!!!
Glad you had a nice time in Melaka. Better visit all these places before you go 'down under'.

Pris I wish I could come back again in August but no such luck lah! Need to save money airfare too ex. But who knows if I strike lottery then .....???

Liz hope the Dutch test went ok. We met up with Stephen today and he showed us your 'coffee book'. It was indeed very well done. What a lovely memory for you.

Joyce I'm in the East Midlands about 1 hour north of Nottingham. We lived in a village so being back in S'pore and immersing back into a city life is quite exciting for me! Ha! Ha! Becoming so suaku eh?

Nisa/MRs N~ Hee..frankly that's the place i've been most of the time when Gaute's here..or Jack's place hahaha..i think im almost like a tourist in my own counrty too! LOL

anyway downtown is fine with me, just let me know where it's best to meet
and i'll try to find my way there using my own 'map' heee!

JoyceD~ My HTB is Norwegian and we're still having LDR now. Will be tying the knot in June soon! I was surfing SGportal and saw some posts there so hence i spread the good news about this SG bride family thingy (Was it you?) hheee..

we cfm attendence too..so set april 8 evening for dinner.What time to meet? and where ?? I would like to suggest 7pm at either chijmes' bobby rubino or the restaurant at emerald hill coz got nice music to listen !! haha!!

so now its u girls' turn to suggest..

yes, mrs.n, chijmes is next to raffles city shopping centre, the MRT station is City Hall. The restaurant next to centrepoint (dont know the name but you can see the restaurant right opposite specialist shopping centre or when u walking to centrepoint from Heeren side. The MRT station is Somerset.

Hey gals, wow, I had a hard time following what ppl were doing! =)

Elizabeth Hey, I think I sent an email to you via my hotmail, dunno if u got it yet. YES. 750€ (S$1500) from Frankfurt to Singapore (Singapore airlines)- direct flight, INCLUSIVE of taxes. =) I´ll be in Singapore for 1 month. JIA you with yr dutch, dance therapy and ring pillow!Website is www.travel-overland.de

JoyceHey, I´m doing my german at an institute now - its like Goethe Institute. I think I will continue to take to the last level. I have an option of doing the TESTDAf - for university studies or ZMP - for a higher level for german for work. I think I´ve more or less decided on ZMP - for work instead. I don´t think I ever will do a further studies in german! Quite unthinkable. ANd my teacher said that the topics covered for TestDaF or DSH is very academic-based. I think I went to Saarbrucken before! Its the place with the river Saar? There´s an ox-bow lake there! - ox-box, geographic term.

I´m not very sure yet about my plans after german. I will finish my Abschluss in July too. Same time as u, heehee. U going back to Sg in Aug? We can meet up!

Cuclainne Thanks for your welcome and compliment! I think I´m learning german as more of a survival technique than anything else haah. No worries, if u stay in Sweden in the future, u will pick up swedish too! How´s Sofi? Can i have the link of her photos again?

{Mrs N} Hey! Sure! Can pray and ask God for money to go back to SIngapore. heehee. Enjoy yr trip in SIngapore.

Ok Gina just asking because we'll be travelling down from Yio Chu Kang so was wondering how to get there? So which one are we going? I'm not fussed as I've never been to either so it'll be quite an adventure.
Anybody else have preferences?

Pris yah well I'll keep hoping and praying. Ha! Ha! But first must buy lottery ticket lah!

Wow wow wow…. You all have been busy…

To answer some of your earlier questions… my company is the co-organiser of WGS. I’m not part of the actual organizing team but when it rolls around, everyone is involved in one way or another… most of it is just lending an extra hand with packing goodie bags, ushering and manning the reception desk at events, dealing with whatever crisis that pops up along the way… that sort of things..

Welcome home Mrs N…. Enjoy all the makaning…

Also a warm welcome to the new faces here… Riza and JoyceD

JoyceD I’m another one with a German husband, but we’re living in S’pore and currently no plans to move back…

Georgina I dunno what it is abt German men.. but someone told me they are the most stable and faithful of the lot!! Don’t know if it’s true but for my own sake, I hope it is!

Zhenlin you’re lucky at least 1 of your PIL speaks English. Both of mine hardly speak any and it’s really hard to communicate with them. I know they are nice pple but beyond that, we dun know much abt each other… it’s near to impossible to have a conversation on the phone and when we visit, it’s mostly hand signals and me smiling and nodding my head… I also feel bad when they struggle to find words to express what they want to say. His mum often starts saying some thing in English, n halfway through she’ll unknowingly switch to German.

It’s pretty hard to learn German here at Goethe cuz the timings of the classes aren’t very conducive so I think I can only do it if I’m not working. Was joking with the HB that maybe I’ll quit while I’m pregnant and start taking a course till labour… and maybe the child will be born knowing German…

Nikki Have you decided how you want your name to be? HB wanted me to change my name but it’s such a hassle to do it here cuz of the deed poll and everything that I ended up just adding the married name to my maiden name on my IC, but forgot to do my passport at the same time… my IC now says I’m a MDM… yucks!! Sounds so auntie… my BIL was rather surprised at the hassle involved cuz in Germany it’s practically automatically done at ROM…

Pris wow your German is really good now… i can understand more or less what you are writing but I certainly can’t write/speak that much!!! Are you able to converse fluently now?

You’ve got a really good memory… we haven’t started trying for babies… at the very least have to wait till WGS is over… the hours are just too taxing to be able to carry a pregnancy to full term… I’ve just been told that I may need to be in Bangkok for 3 wks in May for a new event that we’re doing… it’s like a mini version of WGS, known as WGA-Wine Gourmet Asia, and takes place for only 1 week… so if the trip happens, our baby making plans are scuttled for at least another month… maybe we’ll start after our 1st anniversary which isn’t that far away….

Im fine with the meeting but i can't get nikki on her phone though.In a way I'll be the odd one without a man
if she decides not to meet up on sunday

yea, sorry Christie, your fear may come true...lol ..

been feeling a tad under the weather somehow...think am not very used to AC any longer...been having blocked nose ever since the day i arrived till now!..& it doesnt help that am having that time of the month ...having a headache as well! ...

sorry, ab the phone Chris...am using the pre-paid card for the time am in SIN as my am having a german number ...& i didnt manage to top up my credit as i was resting at home ...will give u a call soon ya

if for some reason i couldnt make it this weekend, hope u girls would have fun...a shame if i really missed it but hope to make it up somehow sometime =(

big hugz to all

Ladies, we'll be there at 7pm .. you mean Peranakan Place right, Georgina? Should we make a reservation cos that place is pretty popular ah ..??

Hi Nikki, sorry was on the other line with Gaute just now i supposed you called? HP's now charging so couldn reply u there, but anyway i understand dun worry i'll still meet the rest up! Hope to meet up with you some other time then take good care for now ok?

Hi Riza! Wow! Does everyone in the States have a wedding planner? I guess it is a lot less stress with one! Are there any interesting customs as compared to a wedding in Sg?

Hi Mrs N! How's your holiday? Enjoying every minute of it? heehee. I know exactly what you mean by suaku lor.. After getting used to houses with less than 4 storeys and 100 persons per square km, it's a bit like.. WOW! Sooooo many people, soooo crowded and waaahhh.. the buildings are so tall! haha.. I'm also suaku..heh.

Hi Chris!! Ohh.. so you are the 'catwoman'..heehee. Nope, I'm not the person who started that post but I'm the one who wrote a reply before you. Congratulations on your upcoming nupitals! Heheh.. You must be floating on cloud 9 since June is only a few more months away! Hang in there! Has your HTB been in Sg? Does he complain about Sg weather? Wah.. it's like the opposite of asking a Sgporean to live in Iceland lah..haha.

Hi Georgina! No hot-blooded behaviour yet?? Wait awhile more..heheh.

Hi Priscilla! I agree with what your teacher said about all TestDaF and DSH. What I am learning is scientific grammtical structures and a lot of building-up of vocabulary. In this course there are only 2 levels, so now in L2 they are focusing on 'beautification' of our sentence structures, plus gramatical mistakes are no longer tolerated lor!! Wah lau! Can understand then ok already right?! Just thought I still keep my options open in case I decide to do Masters or Diplom in the future. ZMP stands for?? Something something Prüfung..heh heh. Sounds really interesting! Can tell me more about it? Like the structure, focus and stuff?

Yep! That's Saarbrücken and the Saarschleife! Wow.. that's so close to Luxembourg! How did you find SB? Have not had the chance to visit Stuttgart YET!

Nope, not going back to sg in August though I would very much like to meet up with you!! Want to 'practise' German through MSN messenger? Wah! Must eat all the nice food when you are back.. hokkien mee, char kuay teow, fish ball noodles, roti prata, curry fish head..!! Ohh I feel soo hungry! I also want to go back!! Must make a list of what to eat the next time I'm back!

Hi Deluxe! Nice to know you!! Must sit down once to make a list of what's so good about German HBs...haha. Which part of Germany does your HB come from? My PIL like to tell me jokes...so in the beginning I just laugh after they pause and look expectantly at me..haha. Now I understand more or less but I don't think the German sense of humour is my cup of tea..heehee. Understand the feeling of having to sit there like a mute and wishing to be able to say more but can't. Frustrating. Maybe you can ask your HB to translate what you would like to say?

hi ladies !!

ok, set 7 pm at paranakan place (but still dont know the restaurant's name !!)..

nisa, if u know the restaurant's name, would be nice if you made the reservation, say 7 people?? if more coming, can always add a seat or two..

chrisl, dont feel the odd one out !!! coz we will leave the guys aside !! haha !!

nikki, the restaurant is al-fresco so no air-con !!! giving second thought now !!;-)

mr.s n, take MRT to somerset MRT, its just opp the main road from specialist shopping centre..

see u all there !!!

Gina, just so we are talking about the same place .. it is directly opposite Specialist Shopping Centre and is facing the main road right - between the two buildings .. open-air, they just did reno a few months ago and now the seating area is smaller ??? are we talking about the same place?

Oh, and the reservation is under my name ok ..

Gina, i tried to pm you but you don't accept PMs .. anyways, i've given the number to Sharon and Christine so we'll just see you there ..

Okie dokie!

Chrisl no need to feel the odd one lah! Like Gina says we can leave the guys to chat amongst themselves. Ha! Ha! Apart from having singaporean wives I wonder what a swede, a spanish and an english have in common to talk about? Maybe they will complain about us!
Hee! Hee! If it makes you feel better you can bring pictures of Gaute so we can 'meet' him too.

Gina & Cuclainne I think I have an idea where you mean. Went on the bus the other day and saw so many changes around Somerset. The carpark opposite has disappeared!!!

Nikki keeping fingers crossed that you will be able to come tomorrow. Hope you will feel better and do take care of yourself. Hey maybe you are Danny sick!

Back after being MIA for all this while. Welcome to the new members.....hope everyone is well. Happy and Blessed Easter!

Those meeting up, ahve a great time!

Haiyah .. darn paiseh le .. me and elias actually thought the meeting was today and I made reservation for tonight .. alamak .. sit there and was thinking how come no one turning up .. luckily i have christine's number and managed to get her .. hahahaha .. anyways, i've remade the reservation for tomorrow night (Sunday, 8 April) .. i think too many plans for this weekend, that is why everything is muddled up in my head .. we have a few things on tomorrow and will try to rush through so we can meet up tomorrow ..

Hey Sharon,

u are really smart...how did u know Danny's sick too??...lol ...& speaking ab bringing a pic of those other halfs who aient able to turn up...Danny said that too...he said that i could put his pic next to me so that i wont feel so alone...lol...

To the rest of the gang,
Am feeling much better already...thanxs to all the well wishes =) ...definitely looking v forward to seeing u all 2m night =)

Nisa,
Gina was still saying am a sotong...i think u juz beat me to that title...LOL ... sorry that u turned up for nothing though :-/ ... Terima Kasih for making the reservation =)

Hallo Pris,

tut mir Leid, deinen Pfosten vermißt! ich fliege nach Deutschland in Mai...Ich habe auf Holiday Inn entschieden =) ... deinen Deutsch ist natürlich besser als mich...siber neidisch ;-p
You have got to teach me when am back to Deutschland ...bitte, bitte, mit viel Zucker BITTE...LOL

Cuclainne you poor things kena wait in vain. So sweet of you to make another reservation for us.

De_luxe thanks will do. Hee! Hee! But have to keep check on what I eat otherwise have to buy a whole new wardrobe!!!

Nikki so you mean that Danny is Nikki-sick from missing you too much!
Oh dear I'm afraid there's nothing we can do about that. Only you got the cure lah! Glad you're able to make it tonight!

Looking forward to meeting everybody.

Liz & Tootsieroll A Happy, Holy & Blessed Easter to the two of you too.

To those of you meeting up, hope you have lotsa fun…

Hallo tootsieroll has been a long time since you were here… have you gone back to work?

Mrs N dun worry abt putting on weight… the heat here takes care of the calorie burning… i always find myself losing weight when I come back for my sch hols in the past, even tho I stuff myself with food. Or maybe I was just losing water??!?

Yah, lots of changes in Orchard recently… you might have noticed that Wisma has gotten a whole new façade. You should check out the new food court on the top most floor (Food Republic)… it’s different from the other food courts and caused quite a buzz when it first opened. The field behind Orchard MRT where lots of Filipinos used to hang out is also gone now, they are going to build some high end shopping centre and apartments… sigh... i just wish they will leave the open spaces alone... there's hardly any left since SMU took over the Bras Basah Park.

Hi JoyceD my HB is from a small village called Flintbek, near to Kiel. Yah… he’s a kampong boy
that’s prob why he hates shopping centres and crowded places… even going to the cinema can be a chore for him - that’s one of our pet arguments – cuz I tell him that shopping centres and such are part and parcel of city life, if he hates it then he should go somewhere else…

I’ve never been to the south, as we usually hang ard the Kiel region whenever we’re back to visit his parents. Gets pretty boring for me now… I long to go somewhere else like Munich but seems like the train is quite pricey. I think the farthest I’ve gone within Germany is probably Berlin, Hameln where his brother lives and the North Sea island, Spiekeroog. I was just telling him the other day that you all learn German really fast while living there and he mentioned a university in the south (the warmest city in Germany) that he would consider working for (he’s an academic btw).

Deluxe: Ya, have been back at work since the start of 2007, so getting to grip with work, and when I'm back home, gotta spend time with Puppy, so haven't had the time to come on Sgbrides! Anyway, got a few days off over the Easter break, so can log on

MrsN: Aiyoh, come back to Singapore, certainly must makan until happy hahah

To those married to Kampong boys: Why don't they know that walking aimlessly in shopping centres is sooooo much fun?

Hope the meetup was good!

Hi Deluxe! Hey! Your HB's brother lives in Hameln? My HB's brother also lives there! Let me get it right..it's the town where the story of Pied Piper came from right? Waahaa. So coincidental! My HB also comes from north Germany, a 'kampong' spa town, Bad Pyrmont, 20 mins away by train from Hameln and 1 hour from Hannover. I have never been to Kiel. How do you find it? Takes long to drive to Danmark? The 'northest' place I have been to is Hamburg.. aiyoh, I haven't even visited Berlin or Munich yet.

Haha.. all the 'kampong' boys hate to go shopping.. When my HB goes grocery shopping, it's like doing high-intensity, full-body workout .. rush around the supermarket, put things in cart, pay, pack, drive home, carry upstairs. Very boring.. they don't understand that shopping, any type of shopping, should be done at a leisurely pace and should always be therapeutic for the soul...haha. I suppose your HB doesn't like it much in sg since it is always so crowded? Any plans to move to Germany?

Living here, I guess, we have no choice but to learn German fast lor. Firstly, nothing else to do, secondly, it's tough to be here not knowing German..no choice. Heheh..if you live here surely can learn it fast. Now I have been learning this darned language for 9 months in total and I still can't speak it fluently nor can I understand everything on TV. Sometimes I think my PIL fall asleep waiting for me to finish my sentences plus waiting for me to correct my own grammatical mistakes..haha, but now the 'feeling' for the language is stronger and I like it better as the days go by. Is your HB talking about Freiburg? What is his 'specialisation'? Sorry..kaypoh..hah.

Hi Nikki! Joyce here! How do you like Köln? Read some of your posts above. Hang in there and have positive thoughts! Okay lah.. I know it's very easy to say. Oh.. and congrats on your forthcoming wedding!

Hi tootsieroll! Nice to know you! Puppy is your erm.. child? I guess Kampong boys always remain Kampong boys at heart??

Nikki, Chrisl, Gina & Julio, Cuclainne, Elias & Sofi Just wanted to say thanks for the lovely time last night. Paul & I enjoyed meeting all of you.

Tootsieroll hahaha! Yesterday like marathon makan session. When to my aunt's house for family gathering and had a buffet from 12.30pm to about 3.30pm. Today got to visit 2 more aunts and more makan sessions. Anymore of this and the airline might have to charge us for more fuel consumption.
Heard from Gina that your puppy's birthday is coming soon. So you have an opportunity to plan a makan session to yah.

Joyce am trying to make the most of my last few days in SG. Hee! Hee! So you're living in a 'kampong' too?

De-luxe yes orchard road has changed so much. It was quite a 'shock' to see that the green patch outside orchard mrt had disappeared. It's indeed a pity it isn't there any more. Just buildings and buildings and more buildings ... maybe that's why the city centre feels much more hotter than I remember it to be. Ha! Ha! I could barely recognise Bras Basah I was in school around that area and now it looked so different.

Hi Sharon,
I have a lovely time too meeting all of you...
To the rest of the gang,
Thanxs for making it a very pleasant evening =)
The pics are already on multiply, if u need them in the originals, pls feel free to let me know =)

de_luxe,
Pris, Joyce & the rest are the ones who are really fast with their Germans...u can leave this lazy bum out of the elites...i merely hv 4 weeeks of lessons so far & decided to juz keep it on hold till both weddings in Germany & SIN are over...i think this airy head of mine can only handle so much things at one time...lol

Hi Joyce,
Köln is not as clean as Munich nor as posh as Hamburg but it's definitely a nice place to live in...the people here can be quite likeable...

Hv u been to Köln??...Do drop by for a visit should u be in the area yea =) ...my msn id's [email protected] should u wish to be in touch =)

Thanxs for the well wishes & the encouragement... I will usually start saying such "nice" stuff when i hv been spending way too much ...which luckily for Danny is not too often the case..

Yr wedding's coming up too or are you enjoying yr honeymoon period now?? =) ...sorry am losing track on who's getting married & who's already married! *blush blush*

Pris, seems like you've beaten me to it .. glad to know that you still have the link to Sofi's pictures ..

tootsieroll, welcome back! how is Joseph ya and you .. must be busy busy busy?

to Mrs & Mr N, Chrisl, Nikki, Gina & HB, so nice to finally meet all of you at one go .. hehehe .. sorry we had to leave early .. sofi was fussing cos she was feeling under the weather .. but it was great to meet everyone!

Mrs N, thanks for the lovely gift - it was exactly what we needed for Sofi .. how did you know that I was looking for tights for her? hehehe ..

Nikki, lovely pictures .. i would love to have the originals please .. do you have my email addy?

Yup! Really good to be able to meet up Nisa&Elias,Nikki,Sharon&Paul,Gina&Julios (hope i got the right spelling

Nisadon't worry we understand!

Hey Nikki, i'll upload the pictures of wedding stuffs by this week for you to see. I mentioned to you that you can find lotsa wedding preps stuffs (example: organza pouches/mini boxes or even 'shuang xi' stickers at reasonable prices at concourse, think it's 3rd level?? They have a row of shops selling such stuffs..can try your luck there. Yes! Would like to have the pictures pleaseeeee

JoyceD Yup my HTB has been to SG 3 times and is still very afraid of the weather esp in june..when the heat is normally very intense..he was perspiring even in airconditioned rooms or shopping malls...yea..think i'll need to get use to the harsh norwegian weather a few months down the road(yes i'll be there in mid june for good) But there's a saying goes in norway that 'There's no bad weather in norway only bad clothes'..hmmmm

Cuclainne,
Joseph is fine, into tantrumming at the moment, if he doesn't get his way.....too bad, mummy still rules the roost! How's Sofi? 9 months already ya?

Gina....what are you doing for your birthday next week?

Hello Mrs N!
Haha.. I feel like I'm living in a kampong, but it's supposed to be the 'capital' of this state..well..still kampong to me. Next time my HB tells me that I will like a place because it is so convienient and I can go anywhere by foot...warning bells will start ringing in my head plus the word kampong flashing before my eyes.haha. Glad you are having so much fun in sg! I wish I were back! Enjoy, eat more, have lots of fun and a safe trip back!

Hi Chris!
Haha.. that's a funny saying. So you will leave for Norway immediately after your wedding? Which city in Norway? You must be very busy preparing for so many things at one go! How are your wedding preparations coming along?

Hi Cuclainne!
Yikes!! So sorry!! I totally forgot to say hi to you..confused cos there are so many people..apologies! You are married to a Swede? Heheh..correct or not? Plus a daughter Sofi? Nice to know you!

Hi Nikki!
Love to keep in touch with you. I added you liao...my address is [email protected] ..cos I have a 'talent' for adding people but they don't ever recieve the invite..hehheh. Never been to Köln though I passed by a few times. Would surely like to visit one day and also drop in to say hi! How long are you planning to stay in Köln? Don't stress yourself out with learning German now...must enjoy the wedding. In a few months' time, you will have all the time to learn it...hehheh..like me..sit there, read sentence, don't understand, check dictionary, scratch head, read the sentence again, still don't understand, give up, then go ask HB...hahaha. Yep, me married..

tootsieroll, sofi just turned 5 months over the weekend .. becoming quite talkative (just like her dad) and quite kaypoh (like her mom) .. wah, that is a long list of food that Joseph has tried .. we've just started sofi on pureed foods though we have been sneaking other food like ice cream, etc on her too .. heheheeh ..

JoyceD, yes i am married to a Swede and we have a 5-month old daughter .. we are currently living in singapore but we might relocate when sofi is bigger as her dad would like her to experience living in his home country..

hi nisa, chrisl, nikki and sharon, nice meeting you all on sunday !!!

sofi is so adorable!! especially her big round eyes..beautiful...makes me want to have a girl right away !! haha!! hopefully she will have big eyes like sofi too !!

chrisl, nikki, you can get those wedding stuff like angpao, xi sticker at hong lim complex (behind chinatown point) too, i think the second storey has more things to see...

i think i got some xi stickers left and a roll of ribbon...i can bring them out the netx time we meet..if u gals want , i can give them to you...

tootsieroll, how have u been?? joseph and i share the same birthday but i am old already, so no celebration...what about little puppy?? he should have a birthday party !!!

hey girls,
Shall send u all the originals within these few days ya....if not, will send within the next few few days...LOL

Nisa, hope Sofi's feeling better by now...big hugz to the little one =)

Christine,
when are u going shopping for the wedding stuff again?...if you dont mind this pain tagging along & if our schedule permits, let's go jalan jalan together lah ; )

Gina, yea do "throw" them over to me & Christine if there are no longer of use to u ...we help u to recycle...kekeke

Joyce dearie ; ) ... i hv to be extra nice since u claim i wasnt too nice at my previous post
...Hope u felt i was nice enough by now!!...NO??!...well, if u would to start counting how many times "nice" has appeared in this post, you would realize i hv indeed been very nice ..if that ever makes nice sense to you...there you go, another nice

Hey Nikki! I tried to sign your guestbook.. as promised.. but your webpage hor.. ate up my best wishes! Since I'm so persistent, I typed again, then it still showed NO messages lah!! Bin ich blöd oder gibt es irgendwie einen Fehler auf deiner Webseite? Ich habe mich so ärgert, weil ich mich so viel Mühe gegeben habe! Obwohl ich so siao char boh bin, wie du weisst, wollte ich eigentlich eine sehr nette Message schreiben aber..Na ya.. Übringens habe ich einen Witz für dich.. Jemand fragt "Kannst du Hochdeutsch sprechen?" Antwort: "Nein, aber ich kann Hokk(ien)deutsch sprechen" I'm sure they will be siber neidisch.. Okay lah.. quite lame. waahahhaa... you v NICE(x1000, more than you) too lah.

I've been invited to join this thread by Mrs N (Thanks Mrs N!!).

I'll have to admit that I've read some of this thread before and think you've got a great community here. So, hopefully, you won't mind a newbie crashing in.

Anyway, a bit about myself. I'm getting married to a Brit in July and we'll be based in Singapore. Erm, anything else? We're not very exciting people lah.

hi bride bride, welcome !!! congrats on your forthcoming nuptial :-) nikki, you have company !!! there are 2 July brides here :-)

nikki, christine..no problem, i will turn my room upside down and see what else i can recycle for your forthcoming wedding ...i have a light pink angpao box, u interested?? but u have to decor it yourself coz its just a plain box...

Gee, thanks Georgina for your offer! I've a small ribbon collection and i've bought the xi stickers the last time when i bought my pouches so in away i have almost everything the ang pow box too which i bought..heee! Im giving myself deadlines to finish my stuffs. So up next on my list this weekend will be DIY printing of my wedding invites. Thanks again yeah! So nice of you!
And oh yes! Happy birthday in advance!
kao_babydust.gif
May all your wishes come true!

Nikki Gaute said thanks for the invite! Haha...so funni he thought who was that pretty girl who emailed him?..he's so naughty trying to get my attention on messenger while i was engrossed with my work on the PC and slyly told me that 'a girl emailed' him.' Haha..he succeeded in making me looked up for a moment and was distracted..haha...YES he was curious on the outing as i told him that it was a wonderful evening. So he had to see for himself as i told him to go there and have a look lor..hahaa..

About the wedding stuff shoppings hehe im still left with the table cards and chocolates but i'll buy the chocolates when Gaute's here as it might melt..What about you?

JoyceDmy HTB is from the south-Telemark Dalen, it is a small little town. Yes he's also a 'country mouse'...heheh..and oh about my wedding preps it's getting somewhere at least! Hahaa..but still room for improvement in the area of organising my luggages and stuffs for relocating as this 'city mouse' has too much distractions in her daily life...work and such to be really focused..so in a way have to really 'buck up' as wedding and relocation is in another 2 months! Geez!

And lastly warm welcome to you Bride whoa good another july bride! How's wedding preps getting along? Glad to see that this family is growing! Is your HTB in SG at the moment? Mine's in far far Dalen...

hallo na,
aiyo, du bist sehr lustig lah.... tut mir leid wegen meiner Website ...ja, die website ist ein bisschen dumm - wie ich lor!! ...aber jetzt funktioniert sie wieder normal liao lah ...vielen dank für deinen Gästebuch-Eintrag...du bist sehr süß ...

und dein Witz .....err,...na ja, das ist heiß ...wirklich....bwahahhahahahaha ...und Hallo, dein Deutsch, ist das gut huh huh huh??!...siber dulan liao....

Hi bride,
welcome on board ...dont worry ab being less exciting...u are not alone...so are we...lol ; )
do feel free to shout should there be anything that we can help u with ya =)

Gina,
looks like Christine has already got most of her stuff...she's definitely much more hardworking than me... i bet my last dollar that am probably the most lazy bride on board!! i may hv to tell myself again that it's my own wedding that am attending!! lol

Christine,
hahaha, u both cutie couple lah ... yea, i reckon that Gaute probably would like to see the pics of the outing as well & as my multiply is only viewable within my contacts ..that's why i send the invite realizing he might be too shy to ask ; ) ...but i believe he hasnt accept the invite as yet ...maybe he's no longer interested in our outing since he already has the cream of the corp ;o) ....oops, the rest of the gang might hamtam me for this liao... kekeke ...hey, gang, hold yr horses...i mean to Gaute, she is mah... ;-p

Nikki hey im paiseh already lah..

Btw, my bridal shop called me to say that they have extra tickets for an upcoming bridal show together with Holiday Inn Hotel so they're inviting me + giving me some tickets (hey not bad mah got chance to win photography package and also food) so i might drop by. You interested? Or are you Bridesince you're getting hitched soon too? It's on 21st April Sunday