Gong Xi Fa Cai!
Rather uneventful CNY except for having all the extended family tell me "Ha ha last yr heh!" while giving me their ang pows... suddenly dun feel like getting married liao!
Been feeling quite nostaglic the past few days... CNY doesn't seem like what it used to be anymore & everyone is there just for the sake of being there... It's also the 1st yr since my grandma's passing and somehow things just feel different, even tho she hadn't been doing her usual the past couple of years..
Pink candy I'm using Edmund Leong for PS & AD
Think we should be talking abt the same person... he's a freelancer right? His co-ordinator (Veron) told me that he'll be back this Fri (3 Feb). U could also email him, tho he does take some time to reply. I've not had any email from him since he went away. What date r u looking at booking? As long as Veron's holding the date for u & no one else is on that date, I guess there shouldn't be a problem.
Elizabeth does the jeweller at Bkt Merah (the one whose address u gave me b4) do platinum rings? Actually I dun even know what to do abt the wedding rings. Haven't looked ard... plus, FH is not even wearing the engagement ring i bought him previously cuz he says it irritates his skin (it's white gold)... What if he doesn't wear the wedding ring too? Waste my $$$...
Mrs N I was studying in France for 3 yrs. Sch was based in the south in the little town of Nimes. But we had to do a 5-6mth internship every year so also spent some time in Cognac (obviously where they make cognac) and Paris (awful - i hate cities!). Generally i like smaller towns that are relatively close (i.e. 1-2hrs drive) to bigger towns and cities so i can get to choose when i want to hang out with the maddening crowds.
We're not doing a 2nd wedding in Germany. No money lah!!! Honeymoon wise, delegated the whole thing to FH... hahaha.. he already decided on Europe, no neg so now only need to decide on where exactly in Europe. Was trying to persuade him to go somewhere nearby & we go to Europe for Xmas instead but he doesn't want so i rest my case.
Four Seasons has a nice new resort in Northern Thailand, in the Golden Triangle, quite cool cuz it doesn't have any rooms, just 15 exclusive tents. Also saw a hotel in Cambodia, called Hotel de la Paix, that looks really nice & cosy too. Guess gotta shelve these for future trips now
I'm trying to finalise the invitation card wording & printer. Haven't done very much b4 CNY cuz of work, now the printers are closed for CNY till end of this wk or next wk... FH's relatives are asking for the invites already. They dun seem to feel "safe" making their travel arrangements when they dun have the card. Hmmmph!