Amore Fitness Membership

haha Pinkbunny! yes hilo is fun! but definitely not as cardio as kb (but then again depends on whose kb). for my case, i signed up unlimited then make sure i make best use of it. LOL. i think Amore would find a customer like me super unprofitable. but oh well once i start work, things will change. but gotta admit, AMore changed my life quite a big bit.

oh haha amidala, u will be there tml at KS? hmm =D

hi pink bunny, don't worry even if u blur at first, the fun will guarantee u go back for more until u master all the steps!

Bong's ks is one of my fav classes but unfortunately cannot go cos of work leh. Still hoping that he'll change to an evening class.

i'm on unlimited also. provided u go for 3 or more classes a week, then it's cheaper than the once-a-week or twice-a-week package already.

morning!

can i ask how much you ladies are paying for unlimited?

amidala, i know how you feel. i would love to go for afternoon slots too. like more shiok hor, cos not so crowded. hehe

amore recently increased their prices (inclusive of GST) is:
6mths unlimited-$693
12 mths unlimited-$1386
3mths unlimited-$432.60

must wait for promotion, then may get some discounts. frankly, if they get too expensive, once my current package ends, i'll not be renewing. some more the GST going to be 7% soon!

tks for the congrats!

the strangest thing is i haven really been gg for classes during nov/dec coz i keep gg out with my friends...

I guess it's because i cut down alot on food & snacks.

I lost weight but i'm not toned up...so working out is still the best.

hi PInkbunny, i thought this thread die down already..heee didnt think of it so happening still. NB is good. with 10 to 15mins of cardio and 15 mins to 20 mins of Weight lifting and toning exercise.

by th way, my weight hasnt gone down ..but i am more toned up.
by the way, i went to Bong's KB, BB and CB. full thumbs up for them and i sweat like hell.
another instructor who i like is camerlla ( dunno how to spell) at wdls.her style is similiar to bong and i enjoyed her KB and CB too.

Monday 730 kb at PM is Chris' class.

Carmela and Bong have the same style cos they come from the same school. Desiree and Cheryl are bong's protegees, so also have similar style.

if u are not fat fat to begin with, i don't think you will see much weight loss with exercise. but u will definitely be more toned and feel less lethargic.

thanks amidala. guess i'll go tonight and give chris another chance! last week he seemed so distracted, it was disheartening.

i've never had desiree but heard she's good. haven't seen cheryl for a long time either!

hey you sound like you've been an amore goer for a long time! old bird? ;)

hey ladies, in case any of you is interested, jockey sports bras are pretty good, and cheap too. just bought mine at robinson's, $33 but now got sale so only $29 :D

hi missyloo, i always mis-spell her name.but she is a good instructor! too bad i working alternate sat..if not, i always go her KB and CB every sat!!!!
she told me she also teach kB at East branch but on THursday only

desiree is also not bad! i dun really like Chris KB. Donald one can try but his move is quite confusing ( as in u have to remember alot of move) ..maybe i not used to his class..will try again next time.hee. but Donald NB is real good!

too bad east point and woodlands too far for me

have given up on chris KB. like not shiok, workout wise.

yaya, even when i go for donald's class for a few consecutive lessons, i still find his moves confusing. hehe.

Just wanna ask, I've just called Amore at Parkmall to ask abt the price package. The gal told me :

1) 6 months - 24 sessions @ $63/mth
2) 12 mths - 96 sessions @ $105/mth

That's say, if i choose the no. 1 package, does it mean that if i finish my sessions within 2 mths, I will only have to pay them $63 x 2= $126? Sorry for the ignorance.

pinkbunny, i feel like a silly girl who kept doing wrong steps during donald class -.-''
these days been eating too much...must go KB tomorrow at PM !!!!

this thread has become so happening..haha!

me has been slacking.. trying to find time to hit the gym but quite tough.. argh! I need to tone my body!

haaha Pinkbunny! I was at PM KB on MOnday. left 15 mins earlier bcos was bored with Chris KB. like what you say, not shiok!

Hi BeeGeok, if i not wrong u will be paying upfront thru creditcard and hence u will be paying for 6 months even though you finished it in 2 months.It's like buying an oven with an instalment plan. And the oven spoils within two months or you lost it.

yaya. I attended my first steps class with Jet abt 2 weeks ago. and it was horrible! haha i gathered steps wasn't for me. and see you tonight at PM! (tho i won't know who you are...) Hope the class will be shiok tonight!

morning ladies! enjoy at PM tonight with bong! i got dinner with ex colleagues so can't go. and anyway, never book, so sure cannot get in one. maybe tomorrow take time off to go for his 430 class
have to go one more time this week cos leaving for bangkok on friday liao and you can be sure i will pig out! keke

missyloo, where were you? i noticed someone leaving early. that was you?! i was standing in front, white sport bra (the new jockey one lor!) and dark blue bottom. around the stage area.

beegeok, i believe if means that with option 1, you have 24 lessons which you have a maximum of 6 months to utilise. i.e. once a week. and you also pay through credit card once a month. but like missyloo said, if you are more into it and decide to go more than once a week, and you finish all 24 lessons before the 6 month period, you still have to pay for all 6 months cos you pay for lessons, not by month.

ok my situation: i pay $745 for 1 year, 52 lessons. i pay that by credit card in 6 monthly installments. so if i finish paying in 6 months, it doesn't mean that my remaining 6 months worth are free, right?

hope that helps and did not confuse you further :D

hi missyloo, hope u don't give up on step so fast. maybe u can try bong's class on fri 730pm in kovan or wed 10am in east point. the regulars think his step class is not as shiok as jet's but he is more patient as a teacher. try to learn the basic steps first then maybe u will enjoy the class more. it always feels good to be able to master a new skill!

missyloo, u going tonight for KB as well? great! me also le..together with my gf. hee....
i just booked next week KB at PM as well. v kia su..but no choice le. wait by noon time, all slots fully taken.
i normally stand near the glass panel and more to front of stage..heee

hello girls! wah so happy that this thread is livening up!

Pinkbunny! I left when he was going into abs and all. but i did noticed someone left even earlier than me. haha so not sure. i think i can remember where you are by agaration.=P

amidala. haha yes the one i tried was jet's. he's a step specialist, i rmb somebody saying. perhaps thats why. bong is gonna laugh if i gonna do steps. but he's a good instructor.

yaya. anyway yes i am gg for tonight's KB! i love kb! he was in a good mood yesterday and so i hope he will be tonight. heh.i think i might know you wor. cos usuallly i stand somewhere near the stage (centre) also. =D i also just booked next wed! wahaha.

anybody knows which days amore will be closed for cny? i havent seen any notice around.

eh next wed we all stand around stage/left quadrant la. then we can geh geh ask 'are you yaya/missyloo/pinkbunny?' keke. or we do like blind date la, all put one red rose in the hair or what hahaha

haha ok ok! lets identify ourselves next week. tsk tsk i usually stand near left quadrant too. i think i will be starting to guess later on tonight. HAHAHA.

TDY kb was fun! but SOmething wrong with the MUSIC at 45th min.urgh..sweat like hell..heee..my friend last min didnt come le..so i was alone tdy doing exercise. where i stand har? u must look out for me ...i usually stand Near the Pillar ( next to glass panels) and behind there got Weights one. normally i just stand somewhere near the pillar.heeee anyone saw me??? hahahaha

by the way, if u all Happen to guess me and if i really DID kick u or something..forgive me hor? sometime i too shag and the movement will get abit retarded and accidentially hit pple.hahahaha

hi baby jo, you're from resale flat thread also right?

i pay $745 for 1 year, 52 lessons. i pay that by credit card in 6 monthly installments. citibank and i think DBS and UOB have promo - buy 1 year, get 1 month free. can call them to check it out

i went to jurong point outlet yesterday. my original intent was to find out their price for CL class. the only thing the lady explained to me was the unlimited package. when i asked if there are any other types she told me no..

1 yr @ $1220 plus free 1 mth is juz way out of my range..

I've a fren selling her amore pkg. 48lessons vaild till 31st May 2007. Anyone interested can PM me, i will give u the link.

Hi Sherene,
actually they do have others like purchasing a no. of lessons to be used in a certain period. like 12 lessons in 3 months. the 1yr @1220 plus 1 free month is for unlimited, unrestricted classes with gym and bathing facilities. it works out to be about 100/mth, which is actually the cheapest unlimited package per month rate i ever got. yup. it depends on your intention and budget. =D

amidala - thanks! yah i saw the notice on PM board. 4 days. kinda long. i thought they would be opened on 17 for half a day or something.

haha yaya, i was standing near you! less than 2 mtrs away but i couldn't make a good guess. haha. yes i had a good sweat but pity had problems with sound system i think. but this week wasn't as tough/straining/tiring as last week. heh

Missy loo, standing near me??? opps...hahaha..yaya..i agree last week was siong! this week is due to the music.otherwise, we are going for another 1 round. are u standing near the next pillar where the TV is? kekeke

i dun like the fact that the girls are crowding around the entrance like 'fighting' to get into the studio 1st..cant stand them....but due to this, i also decide to stand near the entrance...so kiasu right? actually dunno y bong class so popular hor? maybe ask AMORE set up another session better right?

haha..pinkbunny, put rose on head? hahaha!!!!
these day i very no good. eat and eat..sigh!!!! i afraid my dieting plan is going to fail again..kns...must control!

hi baby and sherene, $1220 for 12 months + 1 month is consider v reasonable and somemore is ALL-LADIES-ONLY. i am paying 98 bucks++ monthly and the cost / session is like $5bucks each session?
yeah, i go for 3 times a week with min 2 hours of session. for session package, they are even more expensive. otherwise, u can consider Fitness 1st or planet fitness or california fitness.i think if nt wrong, theirs is pretty affordable as well.

hi yaya, i wasn't standing the near the pillar la.. haha i was standing about the second row, in the middle from the stage. =D

haha ya i agree but every wed many girls crowd to go into the studio. haha but not all of them wanna go to the front. usually they jus wanna go to their usual spot. like even if i go in late, i'll still get my usual spot. Haha. hmm bong ah i think he's popular cos of his personality also. but i like his class cos challenge my stamina.

he very distracted on Saturday hor? but good music good routine lei. i felt he was feeling tired. Thursday was already showing signs.

and i also have been eating a lot!!! argh when i am supposed to exercise more. anw gg to BJ now! Heh

wa..missyloo, u so on le....

u mean his BB and CB ar? i find that his BB and CB very good le,really challenge my stamina...i went for his class once at JP ( he taking Cheryl sunday Am class aM).but after that, realise that he taking CB and BB at PM ..so didnt go for it but to wdl civic for carmela KB and CB...shes equally good!

i think later i go wdl for high low and NB..hiakhiakhiak!

hahaa.. really happening in this thread now.. sorry but i din really follow thru the thread.

so which outlet do u girls go? I need motivation to get going again!

haha yaya, amore have me this kinda of customer is they suay. profit margin is super super low. that's why for me, amore unlimited packages is quite worth it. plus the fact i like it allwomens! yes carmela is good. pity she teaches in the west/north more often now.

hi garnet! i go EP BJ but PM most often

hi missyloo, i've heard of members going for more than 10 sessions a week, lagi wu hua. keke...i'm happy with 3/wk.

i go to PM most often too.

wow i was only away on friday (bangkok
) and so much has happened here!

baby jo and sherene, they also have shorter packages like amidala mentioned. i believe i paid about $300 for 3 months (for twice a week classes) when i first started out to test market

garnet, i move around JP, PM, amara and occasionally BJ. i like amara cos it's not that crowded. prob going to scrap BJ liao cos 1. crowded 2. it's chris taking the KB class and i've 'promoted' myself from his class liao hehe.

see you girls on wed at bong's class! (hope can make it. lao ban want meeting at 5pm. hope can finish by 6pm-630pm then don't need to fly down to PM hehe)

missyloo, yeah.... they encounter me also suay..i go alot of times too...but yesterdae didnt go ...as i realised that my track shoe at my FH house....

by the way , see u all this coming KB class at PM..lol...i also book Sundae KB at PM ... going to challenge Donald.hope he dun confuse me again.

haha girls, are we really going to identify ourselves at PM on wed?lol

haha amidala, i am one of those who go more than 10sessions a week, plus utilising the gym. so it comes to work out about $2-3/class, without discounting the gym.

hey pinkbunny how was your trip? care to share? =D hope u can make it on wed!

yaya, i also upset tml evening probably need to go coy do project. i also hoping i can finish it early and go EP for KB. =(

on wed itself i will post here to let you girls know what i'll be wearing la then up to you if you want to come up to me and tap me on the shoulder ok? keke. but just to be sure, i will just smile at everyone ok?

eh how come you girls can go for 10 classes a week ah? what time you finish work? i struggle to go 2-3 times, or else my husband will complain i never spend time with him.

wah missyloo, you dare to ask how was bangkok? you asked for it, girl!:

in summary, didn't eat much. my friend and i shop until not hungry keke. first day arrive about 4pm, put down bags, then START liao. gia gia a bit around (we stayed at baiyoke suite and around the area already got alot of small shops like pasar malam like that. opposite is platinium centre, wholesale centre. happening) then whack suan lam market

day 2: morning wake up 8 plus, whack hotel breakfast, go back shower then START liao. 10 plus reach chatuchak then walk and shop until like 4 plus or 5 :D then go back hotel, dump shopping bags, went out, had foot massage at MBK then go suan lam again. makan there, went back about 11pm.

day 3: woke up about 8 plus (every time on holiday i sure wake up early one. basket. want to sleep also cannot). then gia gia at MBK and central world (the old world trade centre) then went for massage but i think the masseuse kiew my goon or something then ended up with a headache until airport. sibeh pain. thank god for BOOTS at airport, got pharmacy :D

day 3 never really shop la. cos tired liao. day 2 was super hiong man. in the end my check in luggage was 17.8kg *blush*. that was after i took out all my worn clothes and put in my carry on luggage *blush blush*. so it means my check in luggage was 90% new stuff! *blush blush blush*

so didn't go gym over the weekend but still managed to get a good workout la haha.