Amore Fitness Membership

blurblur25

Hi Yuki, didnt bath after class. No time for shower but I did go for a short lunch after class.

I want to try out all the classes 1st, than I will just select those class I njoy. I wear 3/4 pants during class. Guess as long u r comfortable u can wear shorts or pants.

Which branch do u intend to go?

jlandpp

Anyone know which branch does Bong teaches and what class? I went for his KB class at PM on Wed at 7.30pm before & find him to be good.

feifei

HI blursotong,
nice to see you here as well...I am newbbi from HIA thread lor..changed my nick liao =).

U just signed up with Amore? i signed up with them before my AD, last year june til dec lor...fidn it not bad lor... I am considering to sign up again in May when the new branch in JP is opening cos sure got alot of promotions one =).

naoki

haha... yes wait for jurong branch.. will sure get good promo there. TP and BV will ceased on 26 Apr...

Bong teaches kb currently : Mon 3.30pm (PM), tue 7.30pm (EP), wed 7.30pm (PM), thur 4.30pm (PM), fri 6.30pm (HM), sat 1.30pm (A) and sun 1pm (TP) - alot of classes until the new instructor comes in

now for the gossip just for sharlene : its ray and clarise now..and bong.. he is married - his wife is not in fitness line.. that gf...haha.. i leave it to you to guess and imagine...

yuki31

Hi blurblur,

oic i tot u bath then go back office ...else wait sweat during class :p

so u can advise me which are the better class

i m planning to go ParkMall , Eastpoint or Woodland branch ....

naoki

hihi Daphne...

yeah sooo long... did you notice that ray is cutting down his classes at amore? haven't found out from him the reason...other than the sat class at amara which he has to give up bcos he has to start lo at PM at 3pm.

hardly go to his class now bcos of the timing...

dolphin48

is it? so far, the classes that i go are still conducted by him... find out from him lor... maybe he is going to teach at jurong soon?

sharlene

Naoki,
Clarise also instructor or student? Coz I always see Ray very close with a grp of his regulars at Bugis Junction Lo/KB class.

Ops...we saw Bong and that girl hold hand though.
Just wondering how to u get to know the news? hee hee

jlandpp

Hi FeiFei,
No lah, I signed up for a long time already. Stopped cos got pregnant and I haven't returned to amore after giving birth. Now, wants to start exercise cos too fat already liao.

Ya, normally when a new branch starts, the package are very attractive. Which branch do you normally go to?

jlandpp

Hi FeiFei,
No lah, I signed up for a long time already. Stopped cos got pregnant and I haven't returned to amore after giving birth. Now, wants to start exercise cos too fat already liao.

Ya, normally when a new branch starts, the package are very attractive. Which branch do you normally go to?

dolphin48

naoki, won't lah.... at most u kenna warning letter from ray! haha..... but hor he seems to be in quite good mood recently.... and yeah, i tried his lo... very fun.... my colleague also hooked liao....

naoki

daphne, really!! the last time i did his lo.. i was complaining... not shiok .... maybe try again next mth lah...

haha... i will let u know when is the wedding ok, how abt that haha

Hi hazy, all amore outlets has gym/sports asscessories - but their prices a bit steep...

blurblur25

Hi yuki, so far i only enjoy the NB. Have only try LO, Pilates, StFit, dont really njoy these classes.

I will be going to KB(7.30pm) at ParkMall tomorrow, hope is fun!

dolphin48

naoki, really? wedding bells ringing???? ;p kpo me... haha.....
btw, u know when is this cardino latin or something like that starting?

naoki

hhaa daphne... no lah not yet lah... i will let u know when i got news...haha...

last week they started the latino class - it looked very fun ... must try if you can.. except the timing now very bad... tue 6, fri 5.30 or sat 5pm but at woodlands. maybe after jurong opens, it will have more changes.

Hi pink_tulip.. it will be better to do step intro first before stepblitz.. Sb is just like steps except that it is more dancy and can be quite fast. You must remember place your foot lightly on the board or else your knees will give u problem.

leah

nowadays, very difficult to track down where Ray goes for KB.

For this week, I know he will be doing KB at Toa Payoh on Thurs.

I went for a few classes of KB by Bong, he is quite good.

naoki

hey leah ... i agree... nowadays he disappears quite often... now he doesn't have classes from mon-wed at amore i think...

not only bong, rasol, carmela and desiree are also good.

ya daphne i oso find it too early.. anyway will be late for class...

dolphin48

leah, he has always been teaching KB at TP on thurs i think... his classes are quite fixed.... i usually go to KB at BJ on Fri or PM on Sun.

pink_tulip

Hi naoki!

Thanks for the info. So for me who have never done step aerobics b4, should pref take the Step intro first lor... but that one intro class is not near me, it is at eastpoint... Did you enjoy SB?
I attended bong's NB before and I found it tough, to do with proper form... maybe i am not fit enough!
I enjoy Pauline's lessons.

naoki

No lah, pink tulip... his NB has a bit of cardio-workout - or else the movement are easy to catch up. You can check with the girls whether there is a SW for beginners if you can't go for the intro class.

Daphne, he has done a few disappearing act on Sat at PM... sometimes very last min... so now i have lesser choices... left with only WL and PM...

naoki

hi daphne.. in the morning, the board has his name by the time i came back for his lo and kb - it became rashid.. and we were told he just got replacement an hr or 2 before class bcos umm his gf was sick so he was covering for her...

blurblur25

Hi naoki, i went for bong KB yesterday at park mall. His class is so crowded, i was standing at the back & couldnt heard what he say, the music is too loud... so i just follow the gals in front of me....otherwise is quite njoyable..

yuki31

Hi blurblur ,

wow u so fast try so many classes ....making full use of the 1 month trial

Will you be signing their packages after this?

naoki

hi blurblur... yesterday already not pack already. It used to be even worse.. It is always very crowded at the back of the room bcos many new members do their moves there. but he had changed his routine quite a lot. I like his previous routine though. His music was ok except for the cooldown... i couldn't even hear him. Do come again...yesterday he was rather talkative.. haha

blurblur25

Hi Yuki, i want to make full use of my 1month membership, try out all the classes 1st, than juz go to those classes i njoy...dont think will continue, their package quite exp. but i will dbl check their membership rates when my membership is going to expiry. I juz went for NB during lunch, having jelly legs now....

Hi naoki, maybe next wed i should move abit front..heeehee. i was standing near to the speaker yesterday, so quite become quite deaf. : )-

naoki

hi blurblur

did u make any new friends? also dont be discouraged if u can't do what the regulars are able to do.. they also took a bit of time b4 they can do kb. More imptly is to check your form - so that u will not injure yourself

pink_tulip

Hi Naoki

Is KB difficult to pick up? I have been doing aerobics. The next two classes that I would like to try is SB and KB. But so far, no courage. Hahah...

blurblur25

hi naoki, didnt make any friends. Most of them come along with their friends, n some 'not so friendly' face. Heeehee. So i juz stand there n trying out all the KB moves. : D

naoki

No pink tuplip... Its not difficult - only intensive more than hilo. U can always ask any other member (regulars) - they shld be able to show u how to do a proper jab or uppercut. Do try. You will love it!

Hey blurblur... ya most of us got kakkis... most of us got that very serious look - afterall its kb mah... not like hilo... you can smile and laugh all the way

naoki

AIYO...no need to pai seh... i oso start like dat... now i buay pai seh.. and don't care if other members say i show off or whatever...doing it right is more impt.