Amore Fitness Membership

pink_tulip

naoki

Hi! Can i check with you something? Is it true that gradually, they are going to convert the classes in aerobics package into power package? I was asked if I wanted to renew my package. Currently, mine is aerobics package since I ONLY attend aerobics classes. Then the sales staff told me not advisable, cos they are reviewing the classes and in time to come, more classes will be under power package. But she did not sound sure or convincing... do you know anything about this?? Thanks in advance.

leah

hi guys, actually bong is quite good. I find Rasol alittle too jumpy. You get all sweat up becos of jumpiing around.

just note that this new instructor call Jet is taking over some KB classes. and he SUCKED. trust me, it was really pathetic. I demanded a refund of lesson.

naoki

hi pink tulip, They are gradually changing to a single price pkg. But if you are only doing aerobics, just renew on aerobics.. shld they make it all power, then u just do a top up then.

Hi Leah Keh.. Jet is not trained in kb. He is more of steps specialist. So until the new instructor comes in, we will have to take him for the time being. We only have Bong, Rasol and Chris left for kb (male instructors) and Carmela (trained in kb)... so unless you do not mind Desiree or Fion or maybe cindy cheong...

Hi Daphne and Sharlene, Ray has decided not to conduct classes at the big clubs. (All negotiation failed) If you are interested to move over to his current club, you can email me.. i will give you the contact person and number.

pink_tulip

Hi Naoki

How are you? Thanks for your reply. I see... so it is true. Thank you for suggesting to me to renew aerobics pkg first and top up in time to come (if my next pkg has not ended by then). Ya, I only do NB, LO and HILO. Shared with you before the next classes I would like to try are KB/SB/KS all of which are included in aerobics pkg. Plus at HM outlet (nearest to my home), there is no gym.

I like LO by Pauline at TPY (Mon evening) but
that outlet is closing and her LO classes (timing and days) at other outlets are not suitable for me. So thinking about renewing pkg is also kind of "sian".

naoki

daphne, well...maybe in the future he will... I will email you later.. details at home...

pink_tulip, hmm that monday - was it by michelle? If you want to perspire, to feel 'chuan' then u must do kb or steps or ks.. usually hilo or lo and nb - cant tire u alot.

tstars

fyi. i just found out that Ronald - new instructor will be teaching KB @ PM tonight. staff said it is his first KB lesson at amore.

naoki

yalor... maybe will have changes next mth...

I was told he is trained for kickbox, muay thai, taebo etc.. should be good lah...You go try and then post comments here... i hope to be able to attend his class soon. BTW I have to confess I don't really know which is his name, Ronald, Donald, Don - all so similar... Have to wait for him to tell us exactly what the name is! hahaha

dolphin48

naoki, went for donald's class. hmm...... sweat a lot too but i find that his sequence not there yet... maybe give him sometime and he will create his own style. got to wait till he season then can tell good or not lor...

sharlene

Daphne,
Are u the one standing right in front beside the instructor's platform?

Naoki,
Donald is the only KB instructor that did proper stretching n warm up before the hectic movement. His class is tiring on endurance n stamina, but his sequence movement not much yet. Give him some time to improve, afterall he still very new. He had longer mat exercise timing, abt 15 min for mat n 5 min for cool down.

Yesterday got 1 small episode, 1 of the lady actually scolded him quite loudly that she was saying directly to him if he knew what he was teaching or not. Then walked out the class after that shaking head. But seriously, I find that he is ok, just need some time to adapt the style. He did ask the students to feedback to him and how we find, but no one answered him la....

His class reminds me of Brancy's style. Tiring and need stamina.

naoki

hmm... i was told one member not happy but dont really know details... maybe that's why don may or maynot be teaching this sat... hmm... why never give face...ppl new mah.. ppl is trained in kb, muay thai and taebo ! If she is knows, then ask her to teach lor! *shake head*

sharlene

Naoki,
I was ard when she complained and saw some actions that she was showing him while complaining. I noticed that she can;t really keep up to the stunts at times though.
I thought I saw Donald will be perm instructor for PM sat's KB?

Donald was quite affected coz after she walked out, he keep asking for feedbacks. After class ended and before i left Amore, saw him talking to the reception and heard roughly that he was quite troubled over the "complain".

dolphin48

sharlene, no, me stand quite behind or in middle of the class. i left when he started on the mat exercise. i didn't see the episode on the lady who left leh. actually i find that his class is really a mix of aerobics and kicking... not so much of punches.... and all his punches and kicks, most of them quite different except for the side kicks. he don't have upper-cut, jabs, and those punches and elbow movements that ray / bong used to do lah.... for pp who want the gung-ho kb won't enjoy it i think. even my friend who went for her 4th lesson in kb when previously she used to go for ray also don't really find it that exciting for her. He can try to make it less aerobics and more gung-ho i think.

dolphin48

but aiyah, give him a chance lor.... cos he new and wont' know the expectation of the class. maybe that lady is new and never expect such kind of class? and for those ray's regular.... err... must lower expectation a bit lah.... but overall, i think i'd rate him 6 out of 10.

naoki

pardon me if i am rude... what can we expect from kb? aerobics, shake the bums or cha-cha all the way??? come on its kb, its suppose to be tedious and we got to work hard ! She not used to it and so complain lah...

Not yet, Don is not permanet for sat. Still pending... must be the horrible complain so bong has to hold for a while.

dolphin48

naoki, i agree with you. that's why i hope he will be more bold and go for all the punches and kicking... maybe can feedback this to them... hmm.... and ask him to put in some sequence to make it more interesting. but his music should change lah...

sharlene

Daphne,
He did upper-cut, jabs and side swing too. Agreed that is abit aerobics but maybe coz he dunno how long and how far can we go for the KB since its his first time teaching. Coz when he asked abt how long had we do KB, also no one ans.....ahha.

Ya, that episode not all saw as it happened in front and also alot pple went behind busy taking the mats thus not all saw that episode...but those whom were around near will know. When it happened, a few of us were like looking at each other speechless... He very different from Ray la.
Actually pple whom used to Bong's class may not like Ray, my friend dun like Ray's class and heard a few regulars of Bong's complain abt ray's class too while overheard them comparing between Bong n Ray. But I enjoyed both of them though....hee. Kindof like Ray's music for his class.

dolphin48

sharlene, but hor, his upper-cut not like upper-cut leh.... now that i recall.... i think he did only one set. the rest i just think it's simply too aerobics. haha... ya that's why i say give him some time... slowly lah.... i also like both bong and ray but ray is very exciting in the sense that it's fast and the regulars know roughly his next movement so it's fun to be able to follow throughout and feel gung-ho... :p
ya i also like ray's music esp his music for the second set...

sharlene

Daphne,
Ya, his KB stunts a short while only...like no kick after the end...but then I'm still willing to gv him a chance though.

I love Ray's music for the second n last part. Especially the last part, makes u feel high!! hehee....then first part, whenever the music gets nice, its break time! But hor, sometimes when I can't follow his stunts or do wrongly, will feel very frustrated n pai say...hee hee

sharlene

Naoki,
Bong so fast heard abt the complains abt Donald ah...yesterday, I am still thinking if Bong will be around to "inspect". hehe

naoki

hmm... we really miss Ray ARGHHHH!

Give don some time... once he knows what the members are expecting, he will definitely be able to make us 'chuan'! I don't think bong will be so qingcai to employ some1 who can't teach or don't know what he is teaching.

dolphin48

naoki, tell ray come back lah...... we all miss him here leh....
ya, don't mind going again for his class cos still managed to sweat alot... haha.... but my friend got complained about the class before kb. think it's hi/lo. she say dunno what the instructress doing and dunno what she screaming at.

sharlene

Daphne,
U know alot Ray's regulars loves to scream especially when start from top...once my friend attended and after class, tld me that she got headache, she can't stand the screamings and clm dunno what the pple shouting for...heheh. I told her that that day, its already not loud since alot regulars were not there.

ya lor naoki, tell Ray that alot of us wish him to be back leh....

dolphin48

ha sharlene, yeah but i think they scream to get the high going.... but he encourage the shouting whenever we kick... yesterday we were asked to scream too but nobody responded... think he also very stressed up there.....

naoki

haha... its a very difficult decision for ray to leave amore so suddenly ... maybe let him go there to chuang-yi-xia ... then maybe he might juz make a comeback ... i told him already i missed it sooooo much but then he said its a difficult decision... sigh...

its a different group of regulars, when i first started with ray, the regulars dont scream, they shout! these regulars i believe is the same one in ghani's and jet's class... i oso hate that screaming... where got so high, and u know what, it just blend in with the choreography haha

naoki

hmmm daphne, i know when girls fight they scream... but when u kb, u just shout lah! like what bong always say, shout not for him but for ourselves, expands our lungs :D

naoki

Been to Donald's class... overall actually not too bad. I perspired alot on his first class. But on his second class, I've less perspiration - maybe I'm getting used to it. Steps is easy to follow as he is doing aerokickbox... combination of aerobics and kickbox. Suggested that he can consider incorporating more difficult 'stunts'. He will be teaching pilates and yoga as well. It takes abit of time to get used to as we have been pampered by the fast and intensified ray's kickbox!

mozilla

hi naoki, can u email me on ray pls. Thanks, i am interested in his classes and he no longer with amore..sighh

thanks --> babyplayful.bigfoot.com

naoki

no daphne not yet - only suggested to amore when they asked for feedback.. next time when i see him i will tell him...

i've sent u an email, MF Fox