Amore Fitness Membership

angel31

Hi naoki,

Seem like TY quite good . Are the consulant at TY pushy? I am afraid later they kept on asking me sign packages.

Yap, I saw PureYoga at the weekend but din really go in and have a look.

hmm yap, maybe I try out the lessons first beforing deciding what package to take.
For aerobic package, are we also allow to use the gym and steambath?
Is there lockers at Amore for us or do we have to pay? For the steambath, how is it like actually? do they provide towels?

naoki

hi winnie, hi jac,

I'm paying $106 - 0% interest installment plan - over 3 years (pkg is $3999) unlimited use. Amore 1320 x 3yrs ($3960). You can always try to sign by sessions first (10 or 20) type, try out see if you like it or not... then u consider signing up later. Try to psycho a friend lah,, then u can enjoy buy 10 get 10 free.

Consultants are all very pushy lah is their job mah. You just have to be very firm and decide what you would like to do. And even if you have exceeded your limit, arrangment can be made on 2 or 3 cards. They have sauna only hor.

At amore, aerobic only allows you to do aerobic exercises, no gym no steambath.. actually no towels also... They have daily lockers for you to use and rental if you want at about $7/mth. I only used the sauna once, just a small little room lah (TY also small), nothing special.

badgal

Thks naoki 4 all the info. Juz by chance hw much is their 'buy 10 get 10 free' package? I called them up tis morning n a gal said a consultant wld call mi 2 tell mi more which eventually some1 did. Kept insistg tat I shld pop by TY. Refused 2 tell mi the price over phone. Got quite fed up wif them actually coz i juz wanna compare prices. N here he was tryg 2 force mi 2 go 2 their shop. I oso scared if I go ther.... wldn't b able 2 get out of tat shop unless I sign up something wif them. Btw.... do guys oso go 2 tat place for yoga? Wat's the percentage of guys versa gals?

naoki

haha, no lah winnie. I also not sure of the price but my friend who signed up earlier - she was paying $150 for 10 sessions.. Not sure if there are added costs (my friend did mention some $300+ of something but I can't remember what was it- but she managed to get it waived). You can also call them for trial instead. Of coz, you will have to listen to their sales abit lah. Then you can ask all questions you want - if you really don't like to sign long term - then take it if the price for 10+10 is reasonable.

The ratio is abt 1:25
... and almost 0 for dance - the guys are not very attracted to yoga actually. To them only female yogas and guys must pump muscles..

angel31

Hi naoki,

Then am I allow to use the shower there after the class if on aerobic package? hmm ....seem like power package had more benefit.

Do I have to pay for the daily lockers?

So u taking class at Amore and TY....any other places? won't you be spending a lot?

naoki

Hi Jac

Aerobic is only strictly just exercise, no gym no shower, and actually no towels also. Def power is better - price difference is not very much. Daily lockers are free, just bring your own locks.

Yes I also have sessions at GoFitness! - I'm paying installment for Amore and TY ($150 monthly) - as for Go - i shared with a friend and we bought 20 sessions for 3 months. It's not really alot as I don't spend on clothings, make-up etc. I love sports and am willing to spend on activities that I really like - amore for kb and hilo + gym; TY for hotyoga, yoga and bollywood dance; Go for muay thai and body combat, cardiodance.

badgal

Hi naoki

For TY.... iszit based on 1 yr membership or 2? When I called them 2 enquire... tey told mi $200 for 1 yr membership.

naoki

$200! so cheap ah? only joining fees isit?

They have different pkgs - 1 yr, 2yr, 3yr, 10 sessions/20 sessions, daily pkg (for a year) etc

You have to pay $1 for trial this month. Unless u really want to try out, you can send me an email. Except that my consultant is on reservist now.

badgal

Hehehe.... sorie, nt $200 for 1 whole yr. it's $200 per mth based on 1 yr membership. Paiseh.

Okie... will think abt it. When ur consultant coming back?

naoki

hmmm wonder which pkg are they trying to sell to you....

20something of Nov... long reservist break... in the meantime maybe you go amore try try for fun lah.

badgal

ohh.. I din noe tey got so many packages? I tot usually such clubs, their membership fees quite standard? coz amore is standard n so is Pure Yoga.

yuki31

Hi naoki,

Would like to check if anyone wear shorts for the classes?

Do you know where can I get those nice pants for exercise? I understand that Amore sell it too but is it exp?

naoki

Morning yuki

Got lah... but if u want to wear shorts, wear tight ones ok... i think it is not a very pleasant sight if we can see wha's under it even though we are all ladies... bear in mind we have some male instructors.

Many places sells pants, other than the sports shop, at Goirodano, This Fashion, Seiyu etc... at a cheaper range. Amore is selling theirs more than $70. Their current promo is $20 off your purchase if you ret your own ones.

dolphin48

naoki! so long never talk to you liao..... me a bit slagging behind man.... haven't gone kbing for 2 weeks liao..... miss it.... so busy these few days...... but aim to go this sat for kb.
yuki, actually i think amore's pants is ok esp if you use the voucher to offset or if you are member and have points, can use them to redeem too.... i used to wear the yoga pants from giordano but then i realize that it's not comfy when doing kbing cos it sorts of restrict the movement esp at the knees and i always got to like pull it up and when i switch to the pants from amara, feels so much better. think their prices is slightly cheaper than addidas or nike but you can also try the other sports shop for pants...

yuki31

Hi naoki, daphne,

thanks a lot for your advices....me first time going this kind of class so a bit blur sotong ...keke :p

scare wait become odd 1 out ..

naoki

for this week only... back next week. Try lah maybe can go. Rasol is doing the sunday class. Sat - maybe Rashid or Ghani (that's what he said)

dolphin48

naoki, ya i was there but i was more to the front area cos it's so packed behind. U were there too?
Ya, she's not bad but too long never do KB so a bit chuan last nite....:p

yuki31

had Amore package price increased?

Previously when I ask abt 12 lessons of power package was $180 but now was $189

yuki31

I was told that if we sign the package now, we are given 6months to start the package at Parkmall but at Civil Centre they told me is 1 month. Which is the correct information?

naoki

hmmm not very sure... i have another pkg waiting for my current one to end... which will end only next year june...

naoki

haha... i siao mah.. i exercisoholic mah

i try to support the sales staff i like lor but it will be my last year with amore... not signing anymore after that... going to concentrate on yoga...

tstars

ic, actually i cannot decide whether to continue my power package wif amore or sign up with TY/PY to do yoga... i have less than 10 lessons left wif amore now...

i like the aerobics classes & gym facilities but not yoga in amore... i can't afford to sign up with amore and TY/PY at a same time... any suggestions?

naoki

hmmm, try classes at TY or PY first lah...then u decide...go for the dance class - yoga u prob got a hand on already.

deedee74

hi i m new to amore, m interested in their Power Package, can anyone pls advise me what is the package like? would like to go the the civic outlet, is it good? thank you very much.

dolphin48

tstars, naoki is "old bird" at amore liao.... hehe..... also, if you are regular, the staff there will recognize you and slowly, from small talk to gossips lor.....

tstars

ic, no wonder she always can get the latest news... jus wondering if the amore members here hv seen each other before in amore, especially most of us go to wed nite KB...

tstars

yeah, i feel that the kb classes which i can sweat it out are bong's and rasol's classes...

i attended ray's kb @ TP once..alamak, also super crowded in such a small studio...i told myself, that will be my last time in ray's class @ TP... i also dun like TP staff...

wed nite @ park mall also always very crowded and i will kena 'kicked' to a corner by others everytime even though i didn't stand @ corners at the beginning of class...

dolphin48

tstars, then u can try Bugis on Friday for Ray's class.... not so packed.... used to be packed but now like better cos more KB classes now... esp with PM wed class.
usually i go on Sunday morning at PM, confirmed not packed.

tstars

daphne, i go for bong's kb at HM on fri... heehee... crowded but nearer to my hse...

i cannot workout on weekends as weekends r for family days... dunno who will replace brancy after she left...

mabelee

hi girls
anyone went to Bong's KB last night? He seems to be saying something about "your favourite instructors" but i didn't hear this clearly. Anyone any idea what he's referring to? :p