Amore Fitness Membership

ning

hello!! today no need to sneak in, can guang ming zheng da and come in!!
Hmm.. seems like a lot of msgs to reply, so here they go!

ribena: cannot catch up in the sense that pple move front liao i still standing there, dunno head or tail lor, but it does get better the more you do it lah, so dun worry!!

baby: i cannot do SW one.. cannot do steps cos of my back.. the impact up and down is too big for my back to take, so i also cannot do any exercises that requires a lot of jerkings / jumping. you have fun yah? let us know how it went!!

ssmilezz: which BB class you go to? and yes i did go for KB last night
i heard cindy's classes quite siong.. i used to go for her LO, then after i switch to "full-time" KB then i never go liao..

chrysanne: good opportunities should always be sought for mah.. but i not very experienced one, i still quite fresh actually
worked for 1 year plus only :p

baby5556

hi ning...eeerr how old are u?? the way u describe like u r a freshly??

Wow, damn shiok and shiong loh for SW, but fun leh, cant follow well also think i better take LO for 1 month and then see how liao...tot take sw see see but have found that it dun suit me at all cos all pple there did veri well, sad

Think by seeing the schedule, i will follow strictly on tue and fri for LO 1st then if got see improvement, i will take KB...thinking onli lah...haaa

so where the rest huh??? no time to come in yea?

ning

hi baby, i just turned 24 yesterday.. hee..
i think it's a good idea to do LO first, to me it's really impt to do something you enjoy, it makes the workout more effective.. when u want to go KB u tell me lah! haha

ning

actually i cant give u a firm answer, cos these days i go a lot cos my package ending and i need to clear my classes hee.. after my new package start, prob i will still go for thu KB amara.. where u normally go? If you frequent bugis or cineleisure, u can try Chris's KB class. his class is pretty good for newcomers, cos he focus a lot on getting the techniques right

baby5556

hi ning, well i will go lo for a month 1st then i go kb loh...cos i think i very slow loh..haaa..

so tue and fri is lo for me at bugis...

where the rest huh???

ssmilezz

<font color="119911">Hi Ning ~ I go for Monday's BB classes. And the instructor is Clariece. I think she has very very good stamina. :p hehee..

happy Belated birthday!!!
So good to be only 24! hehee...

Yah, it's known fact that Cindy quite shiong kind and super ON!! hehee..but i've not been to any of her class. :p

Hey Baby~ Eh, so now u focusing on Lo first yah? well, if u want to try KB, u know Ning is an expert hor..she can accompany u..hehee

Hi ya Cyn ~ Good to know your gal's feeling muchie better now.
So u ready to start your yoga this week? heheee

Hey Chrys ~ how's your weekend? hehee...had a good rest?</font>

ning

baby!! so happy to see someone reply.. dunno where the rest ah leh.. dun worry, take it easy.. last time when i first join i also keep procrastinating, and go very slow. then after a while feel not confident in the moves then stop going altogether. luckily managed to pick it up again.. hee..
LO is very good for beginners, it sets the basics right and it helps build the momentum. LO is a slow and steady kind of workout, i have friends who only go for LO. Try LO for around 8 lessons maybe? then explore others, see which ones you like

I spoke to one instructor yesterday and she shared with me that we should try to add some variations in our exercise routine after some time, for example go to different instructor, so that the body wont get complacent. supposedly if our body too used to a particular style then the effects will not be so good.. hope that is helpful to all of you too! i will be going to NB classes soon to start sculpting

chrysanne12

morning! how were your wkends?
anyway, for me i went to NATAS fair on Sat booked a trip to Switerland for 8Days (so-called honeymoon, they were lots of trips but this was the 1 within my budget to Switerland loh..

hi ning,
happy belated birthday, so good only 24, enjoy yourself

ssmilezz

<font color="0000ff">Hey Ning ~ yah, what the instructor said is right. Cos our body gets to used to a certain exercise regime, the effect would not be so good lor..so we need to change around once a while yah? I've been to NB at Bugis on Wed but i do not really like it lor..it's very crowded and cramped. hehee..then the instructor doesn't have much stamina. She can't seem to complete the exercises together with us without taking a short breather every now and then. Yah, i know it's shiong to exercise and talk/shout her instructions but the BB instructor is able to do that quite effortlessly lor...:p i really "pei fu" her....

Hey Chrys ~ wow...so nice.....switerland!! How much was it and when are u leaving?? *envious* hehee....</font>

ning

Hello ssmilezz! Actually true that the instructor very important.. he/she will make or break the session. I also dun like instructors who dun go through the process with us. If it's high impact kind of instructors that you like, you really should try out cindy's lessons. you will definitely pei fu her...
but sometimes she will suan us, hee.. but she dun mean harm definitely
some of the instructors are "transformed" from members like us, so maybe they are new that's why stamina not so good..

chrysanne12

Hi ssmilezz,

it is a 8D/7N priced at $2,120 including taxes loh, i'll be going during autumn which is in September

ssmilezz &amp; baby5556,
how are your preparation for your wedding coming

ning,
i guess your stamina must be good cause u are active in exercising wat

ning

hi chrysanne, no lah, my stamina not good still.. i will still stop and rest for a few seconds here and there haha...

where's everyone? all so hardworking eh..
tonight i going KB at East Point.. anyone going anywhere?

arctic_hare

Hi ladies... finally I made the decision to go for yoga class today! Will be going to the TPY Hub outlet. Hope I'll enjoy my class tonight

arctic_hare

Hi ning, how was my class last night? Hee hee... either the class is a little tough or my fitness level is really low. Guess it's the latter lah... Overall, it's fun. But couldn't really hear the instructor very clearly at the back of the class coz she is not using the microphone. Guess the room is a little big. Otherwise, it's quite alright. Ended up a little achinng in the thighs, tummy area... coz we really worked those muscles mah...

Perhaps in such a fitness centre with flexible time table, the standards of all participants varies a lot. Some of them are pretty good... some of them, like me, are beginners. So, postures are "half-done" ones.... hee...

Tell you something... I almost cannot find the place. Luckily I had their phone number with me.
Will be trying yoga classes in other locations and see which instructor I like to stick with.

ssmilezz

<font color="aa00aa">Ning ~ hello!! Yah, Cindy is famous for being super ON. hahhaa....

Cyn ~ yo!! good to know u started your classes!! hehee...so which other outlets are u trying out?

Chrys ~ hey woman..$2120 is per person right? Not cheap hor..hehee..u must be looking fwd to the trip!!!

My wedding preparation arh? nothing much lor....:p hahha...still bumming around.

Baby5556 ~yoo hooo? are u around??

Nothing much to update cos i've been attending my classes and PT as per normal this week. Happy to report that I have been diligently jogging 5km each time i use the gym. So hopefully i can see some effects soon.

It's Friday!!! Any plans for the weekend?

baby5556

yoyo,

me busy like hell, hard to chat in here also as mth end closing.

I am going LO tonite heee..have skipped lessons on tue and now feel very shag...maybe after 6pm, i am powered again,haaaa...

How all of u gals there??

sorry, me have to make it short as my time not enof for me also, please keep in touch here again...

ssmilezz, how u going spend ur weekend? me will be busy attending to my new house cleaning loh...have done with reno loh..!!! yuppie !!

arctic_hare

ssmilezz, me looking at places like CO, AM and maybe WL, in addition to TP. the east branches are too far away for me...

I probably can try going for LO and NB classes. Or even BB.

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">Baby ~ u arh..don't skip lessons too often else u need to make up a lot of times next time.
My weekend? Depending if i need to work or not lor...sometimes go play mahjong. heee...

Cyn ~ All the north and central areas? if u go amara, can chio Ning!!

I think you can try LO first. My fav is still BB. NB too crowded for me..and i prefer to do free weights on my own in the gym.

How's your girl?

chrysanne12

long time no 'see', anyway u gals talk abt the classes i cannot contribute loh since i haven't join ma!

ssmilezz,

$2,120 considered low priced travel to Switerland already, the other agencies quoted us above $2,200...budget a bit tight loh so take this lah

to all other gals, happy weekend!!

jaz811sg

Hi! Everyone i'm new here.Really interesting to read all your conversations. I've just joined Amore so need a little advice here. I signed up for their 24 lessons programme. It's really tough in the beggining. I've just finished my 8th lesson. Have tried their Lo,Hi/Lo and new body. Would like to try their steps. Is it very diffcult? Do I have to take their intro class first before joining the normal class? Which workout works best for all of you? But I do see some difference in my tummy, not so bloated now liao
Quite happy about that. Hope to see more differnce in my thighs and bums.

ning

Hello everyone!!
So happy to see all of you all back here again! seems like some of us belong to those who will be more busy towards end month.. me too leh.. but will still come in during lunch or something just to say hi!

Welcome here jazz! it's definitely tough in the beginning, but the classes u have chose to go will help a lot. HiLo is a build on from LO, and if you go for more LO, your foundation will help in HiLo and even Step workouts. Step workout quite shiong.. and if u read it somewhere, me personally cannot attend step classes, so cannot offer much advice hee.. but if i not wrong, the steps are the same, just tht instead of doing it on level ground, u step on to the platform... you can try out the intro class if you like, but it's not a must

which workout work best for me ah.. KB lor hahahaha :p maybe it's not the BEST, but at least i truly enjoy it, and feel good after that... must persist on ok? a lot of us give up after thinking it's very tough, aiyah no effect forget it.. it's not true.. no pain no gain!

baby! eh it's true that if u dun promptly go, will end up having a lot of lessons to clear.. like me now lor!! but good thing is, it's a blessing in disguise cos now i am exercising much more haha.. in fact i most likely will stick to that many times a week, so should be upgrading to unlimited soon

by the way, anyone here frequent amara?? i think the room got problem leh.. always so hot and stuffy.. very sad leh.. cos the floor sometimes get very slippery and so cannot do certain set of workout and have to change..

happy weekends everyone!!

arctic_hare

Hi Jazz... going for step intro would be good, coz you will get familarise with the terms for the different actions... like travelling knee. Most of other terms I forgot liao.
too long never do.

Hi ning, step intro is a must, right? at least a few years ago, it's a must. Hmmm... i haven't been into the amara room. Is it that stuffy? Will try and let you know.

ning

cyn: it's not always stuffy, i dunno if it has something to do with the centralise aircon.. i go there on thurs evenings and sat afternoons.. sat is fine now, but there was once the whole room was so steamy that the mirrors were all frosted, haha

i think step intro would be good to go, but i dun think is a must.. i have friends who go straight to SW without going to the intro..

ning

Good morning!! Monday again.. new week new hopes :p how's everyone's weekend? by the way anyone uses msn here? my email add is [email protected]. anyone want to add me can do so
happy week ahead!!

baby5556

Hi morning dearies,,,

Me will be very busy these few days hor, please forgive..

Hi jazz, welcome aboard here!! enjoy the chat also...

where's ssmilezz?? she mia very long liao leh, gone for holidays?

ning...me did not attend lessons for once only loh, maybe will skip this tue lesson again cos i wan to watch the final of nezha,, keke...

think will do a makeup lessons on some days i am free..cos this mth busy new home stuffs, shifting soon...so quite busy loh

arctic_hare

Good morning!

Hmm.. not sure if it is psychological, after I started the exercises last week, I feel refreshed every morning... even today! Maybe all that blood into my brain is good... hahaha... kind of looking forward to my next lesson.

still trying to chio buddy, anyone going for LO at WLCC on Tues? ribena?

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">Morning everyone!!

Cyn ~ hahaa..i know what u are going thru. It's probably the exercises that keeping you so refreshed throughout the way. I think when u stop your exercise, u will actually feel very lethagic!! :p

I'm going to Bugis this evening. I need to jog jog jog and sweat it out!!!!!
I had a lot to eat this weekend...went to Jackson Centre to eat their porridge and rojak. *yummy*

Baby ~ i'm here lar..*waves* also quite busy at work lor....heee..u also watch the Nezha show? My mom also follows that series very evening. :p

U are learning makeup classes? Where???

Ning ~ i agree that Amara's room is very small lor..so not surprised that it's stuffy when so many ppl cramp into the same room. For me, i find that bugis side is quite ok..and at times, the counter staff will come in during the lessons to turn on ALL the fans in the room. So it becomes quite breezy.....hehee...

Chrys ~ eh..when u go to Switzerland hor...don't binge too much on the chocolates!! hehee..i love to eat chocolates...*sighz* too much in fact!

Jazz ~ hello!! welcome!!
I've been to the NB class. It's quite shiong. :p hahaa..my fav is BB (Body Bar) I think u need to experiment and attend diff classes to see what suits your needs.

Which outlet do you frequent?

ning

hey ssmilezz!

you very good leh, always come in then leave long long posts for us to read haha.. have u been to cineleisure before? the room there is even bigger than bugis, to the extent it's actually quite cold when all the fans are on.. hee.. hmm.. the room in amara is definitely smaller.. but it's already stuffy before we go in..
hopefully they look into it lor..

Hmm.. one of these days must try BB also.. aerobics package can go right? have a good workout tonight! i also going cineleisure later for KB

cyn: wah.. woodlands is like sooo far from me haha.. hope u find buddies soon!

jaz811sg

Hi gals! Nice reading all your postings. Some of them are really informative.

Hi ssmilezz! Normally I would go to Cineleisure &amp; Bugis. I've been to their Toa Payoh branch once. Not too bad. Would really like to try all their different workouts. First must try their steps, thinking of going without taking the intro class leh, cos the timing don't suit me. But scare that just go like that won't be able to catch up very "ma lu" leh 8P.

Did any of you tried Jolene Hi/Lo class on Sunday at Bugis Junction. Her class is damn siong. So many twists and turns untill I also blur liao, and it quite fast. There was this girl just stayed for less than 15mins cannot follow so she just left. I also cannot really follow. I liked Michelle's Hi/Lo class on Wed at cineleisure. Her pace is better and more fun. I find that she also give better instructions.

Looking forward to my next lesson on Wed

jaz811sg

Hi gals! As I just joined so I got alot of questions to ask hope you all don't mind. How long have all of you joined aerobics? Do you see any difference. I've joined for almost 3 weeks. I try to attend at least 3 times a week. I do see a difference in my tummy, so happy
Now I'm more concern about my inner thighs. Any suggestions on what workout that can firm them up? Thanks for the advice
Catch you all later

arctic_hare

Hi ning, in the end I went alone for LO class yesterday... Was Michelle's class. Funny leh, I thought her class should be more siong than that... I quite like the room in WL. Lots of mirror.

ning

Yah lor... here not so "re nao" liao hor? ssmilezz, can tell me more about BB? thinking of trying... is there any jumping etc? what do u all do actually? need to buy anything?

Jazz: anytime gal! good to hear u are happy! ask more questions then here will be hot again hee.. i joined aerobics quite some time ago, but initially very very nua one.. ahha.. only started more intensive and regular workouts in mid feb. going to KBs 3 times a week now, plus 1 NB or BB, haven start yet hee.. Initially when u start off sure will see good effects, but the effects will slow down (but dun mix that up with no effects!!) slow down but still have effect one.. dun ever give up cos you feel no effects ok? actually from what i know (i could be wrong) no one exercise can target one specific place. maybe more effects there but wont be the only effect? For me I do see effects overall

cyn: mirrors good hor, can check posture hee.. I also rely quite a bit on mirrors
i seriously dun thnk i will go WL at all, ahha, just like most prob u wont come to East Point? :p

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">Hey everyone *waves* i'm here i'm here....hehee

Cyn ~ I also like mirrors in the room better. It can really help u to correct your posture lor...and also very ai mei hor...once a while look at yourself or should i say admire yourself is good wat! hahaha!!

baby ~ i'm here lar....hehee...just rather busy mah..so i make sure i come in here to read still. DOn't worry....:p

Ning ~ woman! I hear you..hehe..what is BB about? We will usually do 15 mins of normal aerobics to warm up and then use the body bar (which is a weighted bar with diff weights ~ i normally take the 9lbs bar - pink colour tag) and we will use the bars to do arm exercises (for biceps, shoulders, triceps etc) and also the BB can be used for legs (thighs). Usually, the instructor will also do squats &amp; lunges together with the BB. It adds resistance lar...Besides that, we also do crunches and abs exercises. End off the session with stretching.
My instructor has recently incorporated the step board into our BB class and i find that it's not bad lor..adds variety.

Not much jumping lar..so don't worry yah?

The instructor at Bugis is called Clariece. I like her style of teaching lor..very motivating cos she really has good stamina!
Find that her figure is quite shapely and toned lor..*envious* good motivator!! hehe..

BTW, i know that she teaches NB at Amara!! So why don't u try her NB class? I think it should be just as good yah?

Jazz ~ i hardly attend aerobics classes lar..so can't really advice you on that. hehee..got to ask the other experts here. I usually do cardio exercises in the gym like jogging on threadmill or cycling lor...i try to put in at least 10km (jog) per week. I'm currently doing 5km every timne i go to the gym.

The thing is, i just weighed myself on Monday! I have been going regularly for around 2 months and i actually weigh 2kg more. heee..should be muscle mass cos i can actually see a diff in my body shape. LOL!

So don't follow too rigidly to the weighing scale yah? Always look at your body shape to determine how effective your workout is for you. *wink*

Afterall, i always say..who cares how heavy I am if my body looks good? I may weigh say 60kg but look like someone with a figure (that is not toned up) of 50kg! Which would you chose? hehee

ning

ssmilezz, your way of workout (gym plus toning) sure will put on weight, cos very targeted at building up muscles mah! but i totally agree with you.. who cares about the weight if we can all fit into "S" again!!!

don't trust the weighing scale.. trust the mirror

clarience ah.. yah i think she teaches one class before KB on thursday, will go check it out!

ssmilezz

<font color="aa00aa">Ning ~ yup yup..sure put on weight one lor....but i feel less flabby now. hheee.....yah, i think that class before KB is NB lar..u go check hor...

u going to amore today? I'm going down today..not too sure if my personal training session is on...if not, i may just got for NB (if still got place lar).

yeah...if u see clariece hor, tell me what u think of her figure..hehehee..she has long hair which she ties in a ponytail and puts into a baseball cap. Think she's quite young

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">Elaine ~ hello!! Welcome to our thread.
What class did u attend yesterday? I think Ning goes to Amara for KB regularly!
Did you manage to enjoy the 20% discount when you re sign up? </font>

ning

Elaine: Helloz!! Welcome here! This place is such a comfort to come to whenever i have some time to breathe in between work hours hee.. dun tell my boss hor :p anyway yup, i go amara twice a week, but the studio there not very big compared to the others, but still alright lah.. except the dark dark path we have to go when going back by MRT.... haha

ssmilezz: you are amazing, you remember things about me so well that you announces to everyone ahha.. but good to know you remember, hee.. not like me memory super bad, but i will try to remember everything about you!! i shall start by remembering you love BB!

baby: baby you everytime come in say no one here but when everyone here you not here leh...
i know i know, month end must do closing, tomorrow month start so will see more of you is it?

ssmilezz

<font color="ff6000">Ning ~ wei..be careful when u walk back to the MRT hor, cos really very dark. Then around that place, a lot of ah peks one. :p Or maybe u can use your KB moves on them. heheee

I like to remember little things abt the ppl i meet mah..always believe that everyone likes to be remembered and everyone is special!
yah, u can associate me with BB. haha and u can call me Ms Exercise Freak!

Me going to Amore later but no PT session today. Trainer not free, she at Woodlands today. So might go for NB class (if it's not fully booked) else i will just do my own circuit training....(highly possible)

yeah, where's baby arh? hard at work?? :p</font>

jaz811sg

Hi! Ning, ssmilezz thks for the answer. Really fun to read all your postings, get me motivated to do all the routines.
Just went for the Lo class in the afternoon at cineleisure. Anyone attended this instructor named Matthew class before? I just went not too bad lah but also got alot of twist and turn loh.

Ning- The way you describle BB like fun leh. Will be attending the BB class on Mon at Bugis, hope I like it, if it's the way you describle I'll definately like it lah.

Will be going for the step intro class at EP on Sunday. Really very far for me leh, but no choice only that timing suitable for me so got to travel far far to get fit fit lah.

Is EP next to Simei Mrt? never been there before so must check lah

ssmilezz

<font color="aa00aa">Jazz ~ hee..glad u enjoy our postings. hehee....Are u working now? How come u manage to attend Lo class in the afternoon?

No lar, i'm the one who likes to go BB. Ning is the KB expert. hahaha....

I attend BB at Bugis every week. Guess i'll see you there then!!

Wow.....you are so "ON" travelling all the way to EP!!! Which part of SG are u staying at?

Yes, EP is beside Simei MRT, you won't get lost if u take MRT ok?? hee...don't forget to take down the Amore EP number in case u need to call them.

ning

ssmilezz ~ yah lor.. will be careful.. ah peks not so much but got indian workers!!! KB moves ah.. haha.. if i dun freak out maybe i can

Jazz ~ i never describe BB leh, it's ssmilezz who did that :p must update me on BB k? cos i also thinking of trying it out
Matthew? Hmm.. never heard of him.. shuai or not? ahhaha..

EP is right next to simei mrt.. you won't miss it, dun worry
wow where do you stay?

ssmilezz

<font color="119911">Ning ~ eeee...indian workers? How come? I didn't know that so many indian workers staying there leh....

Actually hor, i'm quite surprised to see so many male instructors at Amore. :p I thought all za bo mah....

ning

there got construction site mah.. right behind amara.. but ok lah, cos when class end will have some people walking together lor..

there are many male instructors meh? i only know 2.. even the matthew i only heard jazz mention then i know..

arctic_hare

Hi, oh... outside Amara very dark at night. Hmm, then i better get my hubby to come and pick me up after class. Me thinking of going for Mon's yoga class.

Male instructor? I only know Chris... he was my first aerobics instructor at amore. I still remember that time the somerset branch is inside MRT station. so good, no need to walk too far from the mrt station...