Amore Fitness Membership

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">Hi Missy ~ welcome welcome!
If u have been jogging on your own, i think u can start by going for their basic aerobics lor..maybe Hi-Low, then go for KB and all that. But if u really want to tone up and lose weight by JUn (next month), i think it's quite a short time yah? May need to really go for intensive classes lor, which may not be too good for your body too. Too shiong!</font>

ssmilezz

<font color="0000ff">Hi Icemilo ~ actually, i think the other fitness centres may be cheaper in turn of pricing. Amore pricing is on the high side but could be due to the fact that it's all ladies.

missypms

moshi moshi...thks ssmilezz...yeah, know that by june quite hard. But no choice. Went o/s for awork n within 7 wks I gained so MUCH weigh n FATS that i can hardly fit into any of my clothings. Quite depressed. BUT i m NOT gng into depression like that : ). TAT y i m here to get "support". Reading all the msgs here MAKE me motivate. I want to b like all of u. "LOSE weight, b tone n wear watever i wann to wear"Love AMORE 'cos ALL gers. But until today, toa payoh br still cannot tell me who conduct which class : (

dotdotz

Hi all, I'm a Newbie joining Amore next week. Just want check with gals, do they provide towels for shower (how many?), how is their shower area like? If u take up the aerobics package (no gym), can we still use their shower facilities? Thanks so much for for your advice.

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">missypms ~ eh, u are welcome.
What do u mean up to now TP branch can't give u the name of the instructors ah? I thought usually the names of the instructors are on the board at the reception area? *blur*

dotdotz ~ hello! welcome welcome.
Which Amore branch do u intend to sign up with? Shower area ah? something like those public swimming pools ba...but then diff branches have diff designs, i can't really describe them to u. But before u sign up, the staff would be able to bring u around for a tour so u have a feel of the place. i'm not too sure if the basic aerobics package allows hotbath and shower facilities. I thought only the Power Package allows that lor.

ning

hello gals!
i'm back... last few times came in but very sad leh, no new posts for me to reply and i didnt have time to come up with new topics hee.. pardon me ah!

missy: the instructor list is available at all outlets. just refer to the notice board, there should be one there. As for specifically TPY branch, there should be a white board around which states the instructors. blue names are permanent instructors for that particular class and green names are replacement instructors. what classes u interested in going?

dotdotz: welcome too!! sorry to inform u that towels and shower facilities are only for powerpackage holders.. no exceptions, haha, i guess cos they need to reserve for power package people? dunno.. but alright lah, i have been holding onto aerobics package all the while cos i dun intend to go for gym etc..

ssmilezz!! got miss me not? :p
all new-comers here, please feel free to ask more questions! old birds in this forum run out of stuff to talk about liao, so u all help us lah, ahah.. we are all nice people.. right gals??

ssmilezz

<font color="aa00aa">Ning ~ yo!!! where u go? Long time no hear from u leh......:p i thought u disappeared liao..hehee....

still going for your KB?? I just went for BB last evening lor, the regular instructor was not around so there was another girl there. She wasn't so good lar, a bit luan i feel. :p hehehe....

ning

ssmilezz: hihi! no lah.. where got disappear.. but dunno what to say cos nothing to reply mah haha.. hee sounds like lame excuse hor? :p good to know u miss my presence! haha... yah i still going for KB... now my routine change to 3 KBs and 2 NBs per week.. no gym as usual :p

icemilo: wow you specifically asked for ssmilezz to answer you.. does that mean i can't answer you? anyway i just respond lah, but ssmilezz also give your input okie?
There is 2 kinds of package in amore. Aerobics package (basic package does not extend to specialty classes such as yoga, pilates and hiphop, no gym, no shower) and Power Package (everything included) aerobics package cheaper than power of cos. Next thing to consider is the number of lessons you plan to go per week, as that will determine how much you pay for per lesson. Amore goes by number of lessons in the specified period of time. You can sign up for periods between 3 mths to 1 year, and in between u can opt for the 12 lessons in 3 mths, or 24 lessons in 3 mths or unlimited access (unlimited means you're only bound by the time period, no limit to number of classes) hope that's not too confusing for you so far!

for aerobics package, it's around 40 bucks per 3 mths. (average)

ssmilezz can tell you about power package cos i dunno hahaa... ssmilezz, take over!

icemilo

Hehe... ning, dun tease me lah.

I'm thinking of joining Amore once my temp assignment is completed. So at the moment, sourcing ard. Need to do something abt my "can't-stop-growing fats"

For the fee, say if I sign up for 1 year (unlimited, for eg) do I have to pay all at one go? Or can I actually pay that in installment? Any idea? Which branch did you go?

Ssmilezz,

Do tell me more abt Power Package yah? Need to know abt the cost as well.

Thank u very muchie, ladies.

ssmilezz

<font color="119911">Icemilo ~ oops..guess we post around the same time. hehehee...i usually pay in instalments lor..if u pay by credit card, they allow 6 - 12 months interest free instalments provided your package signed up is above $500/-.
Which shouldn't be a problem ba if u sign up for one yr lor...

I am always @ Bugis.
There are a few of us who frequent diff outlets lor..</font>

ssmilezz

<font color="aa00aa">Icemilo ~ well, there are two branches in east area, either Bugis or Eastpoint @ simei side...if not, u can try central areas like Amara or Cineleisure lor....

ning

icemilo: one year unlimited sure above 500, so like ssmilezz said, you can choose to pay by instalments.. interest free!
where do you stay? If i not wrong they opening one in hougang i think.. not sure though.. by the way, there is this lady in bugis, her name is Phoebe, she's a very very nice and patient staff there and she is very helpful.. you tell her what you looking for and she can help recommend which plan suitable for you. She also teaches some aerobics classes. So when u want to sign up go look for her okie?

icemilo

Dear ssmilezz and Ning,

Thanks for replying. :D

Once my assignment ends this mth, I will Pio down to Amore to join. :D

Just out of curiosity, Y did you gals join Amore and not others like Fitness Centres or even CC? :D

Btw, me staying in Punngol.

ning

icemilo: thanks for responding fast too! that way we can make this forum alive again
for me, i like amore cos it's fuss free and it's a ladies'only club.. everything is very comfortable and workouts are more fun this way. if you are interested in the gym, the gyms in amore are all designed for ladies, unlike other gyms which have only male kind or have both but it's hard to tell which is which ahha..

i tried CC leh, but no motivation haha.. sometimes the environment makes a diff

mtdt

Is it still crowded at amore?

I am going to California now, but seems like it is getting crowded nowadays... wondering is it the same in other gyms too?

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">MTDT ~ hello!! I guess the more popular classes at 6.30 or 7.30 time slots tend to be more crowded but still manageable.
So far, i haven't really had to wait for a very long time to use the gym machines.

Icemilo ~ i went to Amore cos i decided to embark on an exercise regime on my own and wanted to feel more comfortable in the gym environment lor..all women so less itimidating. Another thing is, i enjoy using the weights training and do free weights and unlike normal gyms, this section tends to have more males there and i would not feel so comfortable lor....:p hehe

Which branch are u going to sign up at?</font>

jazzyjas

hi gals..
i go Amore Bugis Junction on Sundays. not weekly tho'.

Hi bubblez,
only tried b4 SS &amp; LO. cant catch up for LO as i dunno the movements.

bubblez

Jas...
I usually go for aerobics on Mondays at cineleisure.. but missed it this week... so thinking of going down today.. don't know how the instructor at TPY is..

jazzyjas

hi bubblez,
so far only been to Bugis Jn &amp; Simei ones.
dpending on the instructor, their workouts r different.

hi icemilo!
i wd be staying at Punggol too!

which blk r u? juz took my keys end apr only.

anybody else staying at Punggol??

baby5556

hi jas and bubblez,

me with amore also but always at bj...

i am staying at pgl also..y i dun c both in pgl thread??

btw, which blk or area u both at??

jazzyjas

Hi baby5566,
i usually go BJ oso.. u on Sun too?

staying at blk 203B. u leh?
i juz went in the punggol thread yest but din join in.
started a new thread "Punggol Blk 203" this morning, nobody ans yet.

baby5556

hi jas,

i dun go on sun...i went to bj on tue &amp; fri for LO..but i think i will go for more classes becos my 3 mths packge are ending in mid june soon...still alot to go..

203 thread...i saw someone have answered..u go check it out...

there is another thread on pgl21 ..To all pg21 Residents..u may wish to join there ??

baby5556

jas..oops me at eastdale...64x series..

wonder ur plc near mine cos i am not sure wher also...so gd got kakis with u liao..

jazzyjas

baby5566,
ya.. gd gd.. 1st time go PG21 kinda sianz.. coz like "dun c much pple ard".

i no idea oso.... i dun even know where urs is.. hoho..
u moved in already? ROM &amp; AD all done or going to?

baby5556

haaa....sian hoh...7 morning 8 morning talking abt cats, dogs fishes stories there...

side tracck abit since here no1 responses

btw, u did ur reno?? when moving?? rom?

paiseh...was kpo lah

jazzyjas

keke... oops.. paisai.. i dun mean tat lah.. but i dun have pets, so like dunno how 2 join in loh.

er... i thot we already pretty "side-tracked". HEHE..

So u moved in loh?? Not yet leh.. FH taking charge of the reno. guess start in June for the flooring, a uncle of his is doin it.
How much u spent on RENO?

ROM the next following Mon.. AD on 21/1/05.
where u holding ur banquet?

hehe.. me oso 1 kaypoh.. keke..

baby5556

jas...haaa we veri veri side track here liao

maybe we go by pm bah..betta or rather email?? or u wanna msn ...i and ning sisters liao ..haaaa

but ning KB queen lah..me LO

aiyo ning...u stay simei mah...it just a TPE btw us only leh...

baby5556

jas, PMed u...

anyway, i maybe meeting ning for NB next wed at BJ..see any1 wanna join??

jas, i dun go sun workouts 1...i am a full time "yellow faced woman" on weekends..haaa

jazzyjas

i rec'd! added ur email add to my addr bk oso.

wat time wd tat be? for the NB i meant.

really!? keke.... i hope 2 take up yoga 1 of the days.. as a kinda long time "thing" loh. u gals keen?

baby5556

NB ah...think 7.30 haaa...cos ning book for me 1..u wanna join us?? need advance booking

me only aerobic pkg, not power cos i am not power enof..haaa...mad liao

btw wats ur icq no.?? i got icq also lah..rarely use

tealeaf

I am a calfitness member but thinking of switching to Amore due to the earlier is overcrowded ... simply dampens my mood to exercise when I have no place to stretch my hands when doing combact or kick boxing. In addition, find the people there to kiasu liao ... really very sian to rush even after office hours ... thus need to check if the same is happening to Amore? For the instalments, is it applicable to the 3 mths unlimited access too??

Thanks for your reply
92351.gif

jazzyjas

i cant leh.. am not a amore mbr actually.. using the uob ladies card for twice per mth. so this Sun doing SS @BJ, tat wd be 2x used up.

planned 2 sign up in Aug after this "free access" ended. ya.. how much is the normal subscription?
asked &amp; found out tat for per time usage is ard $20/x.

icq i go hm n find out then email u.. now in the office i dun qte rem.

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">baby ~ yo yo yo!! long time no see leh...where u disappear to? hee..so u going down to BJ with Ning ah?? 7.30pm NB very crowded one leh..must book early. it's like the *entire* room is filled up lor..not enuff place. Better go early to chop a good location. LOL!

Me going down today for gym

lala ~ what are u asking abt the instalments? *curious* u want to know if can pay in instalments issit?

Well, certain classes are definately more crowded lor....i noticed that NB is one of them lor. I only attended New Body once and didn't go after that. I think each of us here have our own fav classes that we attend regularly so we are more or less used to the crowd and ppl there.

jas ~ long time no see u too.
So u intend to sign on soon yah? </font>

arctic_hare

Hi girls! Hee... I have been too busy to go for my yoga classes leh...

Lala, installment is applicable only if your total purchase amount is greater than $500. Think 3 months unlimited have not hit $500 yet, right? Then cannot pay by installment liao.

Did I read that someone wants to go for yoga classes at Amore? Finally got kakis!

jazzyjas

hi ssmilezz, is there a "mis-identity"?? coz i juz joined the forum 2 days ago. hehe....
Its ok!
the uob "free access" ends ard Aug i thk. after tat i thk i wd join. but i lack motivation..

hi cyn, ya.. i am thinking of joining yoga.

for those of u who signed up Amore, how often can u wd go? 2x per week max?

FYI to all,
know Delta Sports Complex near Redhill MRT?
they r offering hatha yoga [wat's this?? i dunno the diff btw the yogas..], 12 lessons for once per week ard S$80 ~ $90.
I dunno the new schedule yet but i can go &amp; take from the complex. Anyone interested??

ssmilezz

<font color="0077aa">Jas ~ oh yah..silly me..i thought u were jazz...another member. hehehee...

Cyn ~ yo! long time no see..me looking for u! want to ask u something abt Sothys' facial lor...u still go for those facials?</font>

jaz811sg

Hi everyone!!!! Wah long time never come here liao. My stupid computer kana attack by virus, so cannot use
now using office PC 8P

ssmilezz!! you still go to BB is it? Haiz.... this week I need to work till 8pm so cannot exercise.Did not go for 1 whole week feel so funny leh. Dun know join next week can catch up or not.

Hey any of you know if I can upgrade my package to power package. Cos I'm on aerobics package now, but I need to be on afternoon ahift at least 1 week per month. So unable to go for any of the classes. i dun want to just go for 1-2 weeks then stop excersing for 1 week like not effective leh. So thinking of going for gym when i'm working late cos it's more flexible as they open till 10pm.

Any suggestions gals?