Amore Fitness Membership

dolphin48

haha... naoki! i did turn up for the event but i didn't participate in the exercises though..... and i saw ray there too... but he's not leading the sessions... he's the cameraman! haha...
oh bong is confirmed on leave? then who is teaching in his place? any idea?

sunt

Personally, I like brancy and clarrise class. Clarrise NB siong meh.

Anyone know if clarrise dating Ray? Cos I alway see Ray hang around when Clarrise is having class. or vice versa. Just gossiping lah....

dolphin48

Hi sunny, i also like clarisse's NB clss.... Brancy's KB is quite siong too.... initially i tot not as siong as ray's but then, her workout also gives me some muscle ache...
as for the gossip, hee, i contribute to the gossip? I also think so lah...... cos seen them not at the class but outside too.... :p

dolphin48

Hi sunny, i also like clarisse's NB clss.... Brancy's KB is quite siong too.... initially i tot not as siong as ray's but then, her workout also gives me some muscle ache...
as for the gossip, hee, i contribute to the gossip? I also think so lah...... cos seen them not at the class but outside too.... :p

naoki

aiyoooo.... gossip gossip its suppose to be ray is dating clarisse lah in proper english
hahaha yes lah they are lah, been like dat for almost a year or a year plus liao- jiaklakkk ah... ok stop gossiping...

yes i also saw ray... saw gf talking to him... that means he did not conduct sat class at PM, also did not conduct class on sun,hmmm... wondering....

i'm not too sure abt bong's class, i only know his stretchfit will be by carmela, the rest he never tell me leh... anyway, i know for wed and fri it will not rasol as rasol cannot do wed and fri he has PM class... the likely wed class can be conducted by desiree (she has a class 2 hrs b4 kb) or brancy - not carmela as she runs the kb at bv. as for fri - hmmm at kovan - is very likely to be desiree (as she is off on friday) - wondering...

i was there challenging for 3 hours! at the back on the left side very near to the big 'fan'!

dolphin48

oh, hee, naoki, i was at the back too but centre.... if brancy or desiree, still okay but not the replacement for ray on fri's class.... that one can faint..... so must make sure who is teaching first on wed..... maybe ray? since he used to teach on wed but now that nicole is back...
naoki, must gossip mah then more fun....

naoki

ah really... who replaced him last fri? mr or ms?
o yah... forgot abt ray ... but then he never answer us whether or not he confirm course or not... very hiao he...

badgal

Hi noahark & naoki

Thks 4 the info on sat's class. Yup, went for my 1st lesson. Quite like the class, except I can't find the toilets in the showering & changing rm. Asked the recep & they told me they dun hv toilets in the club! Gotta use the public ones. Sad... such a fine place yet dun hv toilets. r the rest of the amore clubs at Park Mall, Heartland Mall, etc like that as well? Otherwise, I tot Pauline is pretty gd. Made mi stretch all my old muscles. Nw still aching after sat's class.. haha.

I saw frm tis morning's paper tey hv some kind of promo. Looks like some kind of gimmick to mi leh coz gotta pay $35 + gst on top of the $20 for 4 power pack lessons. A bit strange rite.... the admin fees more ex than the lessons.

Hi Jac

For uob ladies card, u r entitled to 2 free lessons evry mth. U can choose frm the aerobic or the power classes. Can oso use the showering facilities n sauna, except we can't go for classes after 6pm on wkdays. However ther's no restriction for wkend's classes. I hv a v busy schedule. Will b veri thankful if I can exercise twice a mth liao.... : P

dolphin48

naoki, i didn't attend the class but i heard that it's someone from the Sg Sports Council and she's just a replacement and apparently her class is very boring.
naoki, maybe if you ask the gf, u will get your answer faster?

naoki

hahaa... cannot lah... later she jealous how???

winnie, all amore centres have no toilets, except parkmall -- why? becos the toilet very far in parkmall.

havent seen today's paper... i think the $35 is the admin fees but if you member before, i'm sure don't have to pay again. joining fees is for life-time. Amore is power pkg is about $60/month ie. $15 per lesson. So $20 for 4 power pkg is actually cheaper... But then if you sign unlimited, its only $3+ per lesson

naoki

hahaa... cannot lah... later she jealous how???

winnie, all amore centres have no toilets, except parkmall and bugis village -- why? becos the toilet very far in parkmall and bugis village is those old type of houses so cannot ask members to knock on other vendors to use their toilet facilities.

havent seen today's paper... i think the $35 is the admin fees but if you member before, i'm sure don't have to pay again. joining fees is for life-time. Amore is power pkg is about $60/month ie. $15 per lesson. So $20 for 4 power pkg is actually cheaper... But then if you sign unlimited, its only $3+ per lesson

dolphin48

naoki, u ask him, maybe the gf also jealous mah.... so best is ask the gf lor....

have not gone for his class for a while so kindda miss his class leh.... hopefully this weekends he teaches.....

naoki

haha if i ask him his gf duno mah...ask gf she always say duno one...

last week go for 3hr challenge so never go to his class oso but anyway he was not teaching too. worst... this week also i can't go... damn cham... no ray no bong, somemore wed, thur cannot exercise... dying....

o ya he is teaching at yishun just like rashid and rasol ...

dolphin48

naoki, haha.... why, u whole week cannot exercise ah? tomorrow is desiree for KB.

wah, all the instructors so on ah..... whole day teach exercise..... siong leh....

naoki

yes! daphne you are RIGHT!

i kb fan and only bong's lo or hilo fan... actually i not very like aerobics one so that's why i don't go to other class as often, always frequent ray's, bong's, rasol's, occasionally brancy's but then i don't like parco or amara...i like kb, and dance... and i don't like to NB, prefer stretch ....

cannot exercise this week at amore why... got wed class got spa got wedding got sun class and got to rest also... can only go hot yoga and bollywood dancing today! yeah!

angel31

May I know the $20 4 power pkg for $20 promotion is until when? any idea how long are we give to use the 4 lessons?

If I sign the power package for 3 months, can I check do the 3 months start from the date i sign or the first class that I attend?

naoki

Hi Jac

the promo ends end of nov - 4 lessons in one month.. and you must start within a month.

if u sign pkg, your pkg starts on the day u attend a class

angel31

Hi naoki,

thanks for the information. really like to take the package and try. that mean i can sign up anytime before end nov?

angel31

hi naoki,

if i sign up now and complete my 4 lessons in a week then can i still use the steambath n gym facilities?

i can attend class at any outlet rite?

What are the classes that you would recommend?

sorry for the qns

naoki

sorry jac
You can only use the facilities during your 4 lessons. If you want, u got to continue as a member. Yes at any branch.

It all depends on how active you are :

if u are very new, then start with NB or low impact aerobics
if u have done aerobics or moderately active, hi/lo impact is fine

those that requires more high intensity on your part, (like kb, ks) u might only want to consider it after a few lessons

If you want to concentrate on toning, sculpting - core muscles etc... go for yoga and pilates

angel31

that mean that if I do not have lesson on that day, i cant use the gym or other facilities?

would it be the same case if i take power package?

naoki

hi jac

if you are on unlimited, yes u can use the facilities anytime..
if you are on pkg of maybe like 36 lessons etc, then every sessions u come in for gym or lesson is considered as 1 lesson, so imagine if you today come in for lesson, tmr come in for gym, like dat is 2 lessons off from your pkg... if u do gym, lesson on the same day, its 1 lesson off.

angel31

huh? like that like not so good leh ... coz gym oso consider 1 lesson ...

if like this think unlimited package is more worthit. do you know how is the price like for unlimited package?

u had been with amore for quite some time?
which outlet are you going to for classes?

dolphin48

jac, if you go for gym and aerobic session, then gym is not counted.
definitely unlimited is more worth it but provided you really do go for at least 3 times or 3 sessions a week otherwise, it's gonna be exp... i would advise you to try out for at least 3 months for 2 times a week package first and if you find that you will definitely be going for more, then upgrade to unlimited. that's what i intend to do...

naoki

hi jac, yah u can go for shorter period first. but u really want to do it one-time then i would advice go for unlimited... cost you around $1300 (w/o GST)its only hundred dollar more than 2x/week 12 mths pkg - they have unlimited aerobics pkg if you are not keen to do pilates or yoga or dance or stretchfit. But if you are on aerobics pkg, u cant use parkmall facilities in 2006.

I've been with them for 3 years... frequent places like kovan, woodlands, parkmall and bugis village.. loves to kb, stretchfit, bong's hi/lo, and hmmm going to do michelle's too

veevee

Hi Naoki, whr's Bong teaching hi/lo besides PM? i've only been to his lo classes, feel like trying hi/lo too..many thanks..

naoki

hi viv, mr bong doesn't have evening hilo, only in the morning : Mon 10.30 (PM); Wed (9.30) (HM); Thu 10.30 (AM); Fri 1.00 (BV), Sat 10.30 (PM)

His Lo and Hi/Lo has no difference.

veevee

thanks for ur prompt reply, naoki. i enjoy his classes v much but coming jan i can't go PM anymore cos i'm on the aerobics pkg, pity, so only left with HM whr i'm staying..also gotta revolve my classes ard the times whn my daughter goes to pri 1 next yr.

thanks again!

angel31

Hi daphne, naoki,

thanks for the advice. I do not really need the gym facilities as my workplace had a gym so tot of concentrating more on those classes. I think I will sign up for the promotion of 4 classes at $20 then follow by a power package of twice a month. tot of trying 3 months first. I just called Amore up and they advice to take 6 months instead as I will get 1 month free.

how is their yoga and pilates class actually? Is it good?
What do people there normally wear? nvr sign up before, I am scare wait I dress differently from eveyone....keke :p

naoki

Hi Jac

Yep their all-time promo is 6+1 or 12+3...

Hmm... if you are only interested in yoga and pilates, you might want to consider True-yoga or Pure-yoga - I find these centres to be more pro. I'm not saying that the instructors at amore is not good lah.. but at these centres, u get a variety of yogas, and indian dance...and pilates too. You can always try their 10+10 (with friend) sessions first... then decide.

angel31

Hi naoki,

I am interested in all their classes ...keke :p
what to do??
What kind of package are you on now?

But heard that the prices at those places are not cheap either. I am not very sure whether I like yoga n pilates yet coz have not really tried it out yet.

Amore offer more variety for me to choose from.

badgal

Hi Jac

Y dun u try the power pack promo nw. Think it's $20 for 4 sessions (u can go for both the aerobic & yoga, pilates n those stretchg classes.) Bt the catch is u hv 2 pay the registration fees of $35 + GST. After the 4 sessions u can then decide whether u prefer the aerobics or the power classes. Hope this helps.

angel31

Hi winnie,

thanks, I was thinking to sign up the power pack promo as well to try out the classes. the registration is for life? so if in future I sign up the power pack, i do not have to pay registration again?

Do they have aerobics package now or only power package?

badgal

Hi Jac
Yup... registratn is for lifetime. U can sign up the $20 promo nw & pay the registratn fees of $35 + GST (tis fees is compulsory to pay if u want 2 join). After tat u dun nd 2 pay tis fees anymore meaning... after ur $20 promo finishes, u juz nd 2 sign up for the 3 mth or 6 mth package price of either the aerobic pack or the power pack w/o hvg 2 pay this registration fees again.

naoki

hi jac,

My package costs :
$1320 for unlimited power, 1 yr
$660 for unlimited power, 6 mth
I decided to take on unlimited even though i only go amore for 6 hrs weekly, i compare the prices then between unlimited and twice weekly power, the difference is less then $200. So instead of limiting myself to only 96 lessons, i took up unlimited which is more worth the money.

Currently promo,
$378 for 6 mths (24 sessions)

Previously,
$1160 for 96 sessions power (1 yr)
$240 for 12 sessions, 3 mths, aerobics
They still have aerobics and power packages to choose from but then if you take aerobics, u will not be able to use parkmall facilities next year. But in any case u buy once a week aerobics and then decided to upgrade to power or
to twice a week pkg, you have to do so, if i'm not wrong, within the first mth

i'm not very aerobic - i prefer kb and dance... that's why i go to amore's kb and hiphop frequently... over at True Yoga, not only i do yoga there (trust me, the masters there are much better than amore), i also get to do indian dance, bollywood, fusion, classical, freestyle and belly dance...
It may seems expensive but when i total up the cost and match with amore, it works out almost the same.

If you are interested in GoFitness, their 15 mth (12+3) unlimited is about $400 more than amore but the reg fees is abt $70.

angel31

Hi winnie, naoki,

thanks for your information.

naoki,

u taking yoga at True Yoga? How u find doing yoga? Is it good actually? How is the fee like for lesson over there?

if i purchase the aerobics package first then 1 choose to upgrade, do i have to pay the actual price for the power package or 1 pay the difference from the 2nd month onward?

ssl

I have 9 sessions of aerobics package left. wonder if i can transfer to someone else since i dont think i will be going for it anymore. Anyone knows if its possible to transfer?

naoki

Hi Jac

At TY, you can experience different yogas - they even have hot yoga and laughing yoga - with multilevel, many different time slot for you to choose from... At least for me, I find them very friendly and are always moving around, correcting your posture - unlike some amore instructors who are more interested in the regulars only. They currently have a 10 + 10 free if you sign up with a friend - not very sure abt the fees here (my friend was paying $150 for 10 sessions previously) - but you can only take such pkg once. They have diff pkg, from 1 yr to 3 yr (unlimited) - got interest free installment plan if you are keen. On top of yogas, you can also do indian dance, and pilates. You can drop by their site www.trueyoga.com.sg for more on their facilities. There is this new place call Pure Yoga which is offering slightly cheaper and their Masters are multi-national - TY has its masters mainly from India. The only not-so-good point for Pureyoga is that it is inside Ngee Ann City ie. within the ERP zone - unless you don't drive.

I upgraded mine after my first lesson, only pay the difference - in this way u won't lugi. You prob have to decide before your 2nd lesson.

And SSL, you can't transfer the lessons - u can maybe try to use their facilities steambath/or gym if you can't exercise - or else get a friend to use it. She must be a totally new face as the girls do recognise members fairly well. I did that before for a friend's membership as she decided not to go anymore after 1 lesson, so there were almost 11 more to go, no problem as there is no photo on the membership card (unlike TY)...(oops,, now they know) - Or you can try your luck, talk to the girls to see if they can arrange something. Give them reasons like maybe you are migrating or whatsoever.

badgal

Hi naoki
Hw much r u payg 4 ur mthly lessons at TY? Is it unlimited? Actually I m interested in doing yoga at Amore. then again I noe the instructors at Amore aren't as professional as the ones in TY. If the price difference is nt 2 much, I might want 2 join TY oso. Thks