Amore Fitness Membership

dolphin48

Morning gals....

went NB last nite..... Ray no longer teaching on Wed at BJ liao..... Nicole came back to take over the classes..... she quite siong too leh.....:p huffing and puffing away last nite too..... haha...

newbbi79

Daphne,

u mean he not teaching at BJ liao?hmm....Nicole bery siong one huh?heehee...did u went to the gym ?

going any classes tonite?

dolphin48

newbbi, tonight i got final fitting before PS this month. i'm going tomorrow for KB, u wanna go? hmm..... i may go for the mass workout after all..... hee hee.....
he still teaching at BJ lah but not on the wed classes anymore.....

naoki

in case you do not know, Parkmall will be available to power packages only from Jan 2006 onwards.

dolphin48

naoki, ya, i saw the notice too...

yesterday i have a very bad experience in PM and it's all my fault cos of my own carelessness....
someone stole my cash and ezy link card cos i left them in the locker unlocked cos i went to the ladies and it's gone in less than 1 min! luckily i brought my hp along with me so hp is safe.... but i heartache ah......

naoki

aiyo why so careless... i will only leave it unlock if i'm there.

I was lucky the last time i did not lock for the whole hour at kovan - and nothing was missing... Phew!

Dont understand why only meant for power members... so if i continue my pkg must sign up as power again... sigh... cannot save $$

dolphin48

and the best thing is this person who stole my cash also stole my fengshui coins which was a gift to me...... piang..... fengshui coins also steal..... cos there were quite a number of people around there so i tot no one would be so daring to search the bag mah and i'm going to the toilet which is less than 1 min!!! sigh.... can't help but keep cursing at the person who stole the cash......
i think cos PM quite central so always packed lor and since power member pay more, they got priority? hee, then good lah, at least KB not so crowded then.....

naoki

well... nobody will know it is not her locker... only your friends will be able to recognise and stop them...

hmm,,, . lesser ppl then more fun!

naoki

Hi daphne,.... er.. i also don't know but it is more cardiovascular type suitable for advanced members.. bong conducting the class

dolphin48

naoki, the classes are all full liao...... so fast! anyway, i went for bong's class yesterday... quite interesting and different from ray's. might consider going more for his classes.... haha..... btw, is he a local? he doesn't sound like one and i think he's quite funny.... though i couldn't understand for some of the jokes....

naoki

ahh... now you will have to wait until the class official starts at amore. He is filipino, married and taking care of amore instructors and classes. he is a funny one and cute... ya agree his kb is rather interesting but not as shiong as ray's... and he hardly does back kick and had only did roundhouse kick ONCE! He likes to do these quick punches which i hope you will not dance on that. haha..I go for his class at kovan on friday.

When i get chance, i will try to go to wed class maybe towards end of the mth when i have a break from my course.

since u are at PM, u can consider trying rasol's class on friday. his class also as good... sometimes more shiong than bong's..he always off the lights and ask us if we can see him... haha and he is very very dark

dolphin48

hee.... naoki, my upper cuts got improvements neh..... no more dancing for me hahaha.....
but yesterday, he did quite a number of back kicks and front kicks.... ya, not as siong as ray but maybe cos got a few newbbies? but at least, i got no muscle ache but it's good esp when on days when u just don't want to go full force then his classes are just nice... not too slow and not too siong.
rasol? have tried his NB only so far and piang, his class is one of the most siong i ever did... but i like his class cos he's very funny too....

naoki

haha... yes even i hardly do NB i also feel that his shld be the shiongest! I've attended his and Bong's and still prefer rasol's. I was told his steps very good too but unfortunately bong did not give him a slot. Nowadays i cannot go to his class as i'm at ray's class. :D But this friday, since bong is at PM, rasol will be replacing him... yeah!!!

i got to ask bong to do some roundhouse - i love roundhouse kicks...

naoki

oops... have i told you before, at the 3 hour challenge, Michelle is doing hip hop and Bong is doing kb... as for hi/lo - haven't found out... hehehe

naoki

hi bella, too late to let u know liao.. they were having 6mths 1 mth free and 12 mths 3 mth free power pk only.

their usual offer is 12 mths with yoga mat, shoebag etc

And sakura, i can't comment as i only basic hartha yoga... i believe they shld be similar.

and hi, morning daphne... i already know why pm has to be only for power... becos got aerobic members 'gatecrashing' into the dressing room and gym... as you know pm is a 'long' studio, so staff cant see/stop any1. But if you are observant enuf, u will notice some of these aerobic members using the shower and gym facilities. Like dat, then become very not fair to us power holders :D

dolphin48

naoki, actually hor... that's what i was thinking cos my friend who is just aerobic member also comes in to change and even use gym as well....and i was telling her i lugi..... haha....

naoki

yeah, daphne... and its the true reason, about the aerobic members...sigh... don't blame us for being selfish... blame these 'inconsiderate' members...

Hi carmen... xblitz is combination of Steps, Hilo and KB... very cardio demanding... has a 10 fix coordination with names (ha!) (choeographed by Bong) - very shiong - u need to use the stepboard..more to come.. amore hopes to release these new classes by nov and these will only be conducted in pm. Did daphne manage to squeeze in for a trial?

carmen20n7

thanks, naoki! you really know a lot huh? :p
it's so interesting to see the discussion by you girls here. Hope to hear more updates from you all.

naoki

hahah carmen... yeah i seems to know alot hor... was also doing 'parttime' promoting for amore last weekend hahaha... except i got no pay or commission

dolphin48

naoki, u were at PM? i was there on sat aftern but missed the xblitz. i wanted to go gym but instead went to NB cos the counter gals asked me to go since it's not counted as a session....

naoki

yes i was there on sat... had the finger food also... and did some gossiping with the amoreans. actually supposed to do stretch and nb but decided not to as hunger strikes! and also a bit tired afterall i started exercising in the morning. Walked past the studio and wondering why ray so serious, never looked around hahaha.

newbbi79

Daphne,

so sorry to hear that you lose your cash and the fengshui coins..haiz..next time do rem to lock it okie...mayb u were "watched" for a long time liao lor before they had a chance to strike...must be careful kthe next time =)...

Naoki,
Do u still go for Ray's kb on sat at WL?

naoki

well i guess i was more lucky than daphne, i left my locker unlocked from 11.30-1pm and nothing went missing...

nope, i stop going to wl

dolphin48

naoki, where is your hangout now? haha....
Sat's NB is a bit of siong leh..... dunno the guests were freaked out or not but i'm actually having muscle ache which i usually don't if it's his NB class.....

newbbi, ya, and it's a darned expensive lesson learnt.

naoki

no ah... only 2 stops away
BV after work
PM half an hr ride, EP - got 3 hrs b4 workout so run to EP to hiphop first then

and also yoga

naoki

ah... no... i still do ray's and bong's kb..
occasionally i still stretch
hiphop every week
and now doing yoga everyweek... going to try hot yoga and laughing yoga.... wonder what are they...

ms_vain

Hi Daphne,

I just started with pilates. intention is to learn pilates n yoga. i also go for the gym. but was thinking maybe can start taking other aerobics classes.

but prefer to have kaki to go together then at least more fun ma, hee...

u leh?