Amore Fitness Membership

pema

Hi Newbbi, ya it is at Wheellock place, i guess their package price is like California fitness different prices for everyone....not like Amore fixed prices. I agree with Naoki there is no gym there. seems not too good rite...but i guess can go there to "look look"
wow, naoki u knew all the instructor name hor....wah sieh !

dolphin48

oh ya, no gym... then most prob not for me.... but i kindda like their workout cos like very shiong leh.....
annie, tomorrow u going to PM or BJ?

pema

Hi Daphne, i've booked for Ray's NB class at BJ today. Thought of going to PM to try Bong's KB next Wed. Do u like to give it a try ?? Hey, how about meeting up to GO fitness to take a look this weekend ? Naoki & Newbbi interested to go ?? after wheelock we can go for the LO & KB at PM on sat. No need to sign-up anything just have a "peep" on their facilities.....

dolphin48

hi annie, me also going for ray's NB today. i'm thinking of going for KB on Sun. Sat i cannot cos i got to go facial in the aftern. But i'm definitely going to check out the new fitness centre cos their classes like very interesting leh..... i may want to try rasol's KB next fri.

naoki

hi annie
nope i will not be going - i'll wait for my shape issue...

I think you and daphne will enjoy body combat too (me too) unfortunately its not the Julian ...

and the boxing studio....

pema

Hi gals, who is the best instructor for step workout @ Amore ? it is Matthew ? My colleague love step workout ?

naoki

Hi daphne

I am in popping in btw piles of work - jiaklak dono when can finish... Shape - everything you need to know abt fitness (from beauty to gym to food) u shld buy one and read. I'm already in my 2nd year subscription.

Hi annie, i don't do sw but i know matthew's has lots of turning ... rasol also - he replaced sharon's class and members said he was pretty good, workout was fun - unfortunately bong did not give him a sw slot.
... okie back to work bye

pema

Hi Naoki, thanks for sharing. hope u can finish your work soon. Will catch up with u when u log in again next time.

just like to know if u gals r going for Ray's LO & KB at PM this Sat ? i know Daphne can't make it as she's doing facial lor...

pema

Hi Daphne, i think there r some SHAPE magazine @ Amore hi-fi counter cabinet at BJ. if u r going for NB tonite rite, u can browse through them. some past issue available for members to read FOC

pema

Hi Daphne, yap i did. last nite the class is so packed rite. i usually stand at the back few rows as i feel very "piesai" to stand in front. i always missed his steps...i got a good sweat out & enjoyed it yesterday. how about u ?? hope u enjoyed it too !
u going for his class this sun at PM for KB rite. u staying near town area ?

dolphin48

hee.... annie, i also standing at the back... in fact the last row or last 2nd row i think. i was in orange nike tee and black pants, pony-tail with a clip at the fringe.....

yup, staying near town... still thinking if go on sat or sun but i didn't book for sat though....

pema

oh i on the 2nd last row with blue top & black pants guess i saw u but didnt pay much attention as i was sweating away....my sweat was covering my whole face...hi hi

hey, come for the sat class lor. u can join 2 classes in 1 goal (trip)- LO + KB it sure a good workout and fun too. i went last sat, it was quite fun as the class is not too crowded like BJ. hope to see u again.....Ray also changed his routine steps a little to go with the class. it quite funny !

dolphin48

hee.... i try to see if i can shift my facial to sun and then i'll hop down to sat but it all depends if i can get a slot or not lor cos PM studio is actually smaller than BJ i realized. not really keen to try lo cos cannot coordinate well leh.... hands like legs and legs like hands.... arrhhh.....

pema

Hi Daphne, dont worry lah. me too cannot follow every steps and co-ordination. it is ok just have fun lor. sometimes, i also laugh at myself. hi hi...i turn the wrong side at times. sometimes he say right hand, i put up my left hand...ha ha

dolphin48

annie, me not going this sat for KB cos my facial got no other time slot. maybe i'll go next sat then. so i'll stick to sun for my KB.

newbbi79

so the latest SHAPE mag is out? how much does one cost huh?

Kat and I are going for Bong's Hi/Lo and NB tmr mormning lor...anyone joining us? ;p

dolphin48

hee, no cos the bed is more tempting.... btw, did u gals watched the show on dieting? it's by expression, where the group of gals (in 2 teams) stay at a villa and they are supposed to lose weight......

pema

Hi newbbi, SHAPe mag is S$5.00 per copy. quick go grab one.
new.gif

I be going for Ray's LO & KB in the afternoon... need to shed some weight...tend to eat more during the weekend.

Hi Daphne, yeap i saw some shots in the bus. so poor thing lor, those gals looking at the chicken wings but cannot eat....
kao_angry.gif

Any gals going for BJ class tonite ??

dolphin48

annie, me not going tonight but will go next week cos tonight for company event.
yesterday i was at gym and working out and saw this show.... and i tell myself, no way am i going to eat the chicken wings esp after i've spent 1 hr there sweating my butt out.... it sure help to motivate me cos i don't wanna go through that painful process ...... ha ha... told my mum about the show and told her she better watch her food intake else will be like them.... gonna make her go for detoxification.....

pema

Hi Daphne, do u take any food after your gym workout or class at nite when u reached home ? or little snack before going for workout ? sometimes i feel hungry after my workout but gulity after eating some food before going to bed....hai
kao_dizzy.gif
any good suggestions ??

dolphin48

hehe..... i try to drink only soups and eat fruits but sometimes like yesterday, cannot tahan so eat a little... i try to take only vege or fish and no rice if possible.

pema

Hi Daphne, thanks for sharing. ya sometimes i also cannot tahan need to eat something leh. did u cut down your carbo intake too. i find that i cannot stop eating my favourite bread...sometimes Break Talk ...hi hi.

u r at BJ for gym workout last nite lor ! so on leh....
how often do you exercise twice or thrice a week ?

dolphin48

annie, hee... i was at PM ... btw, i may pop by tomorrow cos facial cancelled to next week. so will call tomorrow morning to see got slot or not.... if not, then i stick to sun. now i try to go often cos PS is next month so bo pian..... ya i try to cut down on carbo....

pema

Morning Daphne, r u sure is this weekend i thought it is in Oct ??
what is the workout session about ? the contest will start with this workout session or it just a road show ??

How is your weekend ? did u get your facial done
kao_babydust.gif
guess your face is shinning & bright after the facial

dolphin48

hee..... annie, i didn't go facial leh..... but i also didn't go on sat but went on sun instead..... wah, major muscle ache now ..... dunno why though i go gym on a regular basis, but still muscle ache esp after KB..... i think the first round is this coming weekend.... i heard it from the gals at the counter but not sure of the time though. it's also a form of road show i think..... so u went on sat?

pema

Yap i went with my fren. We went for both LO & KB. it was a good "sweat" out for us. The class is more crowded than last 2 week when it just started. His class is always very "siong"
he made sure u sweat it out....keke....is sunday KB crowded too ? thought of trying it on sunday too.
About the show, there is not much information on the board only that poster rite. seems low profile not sure if there is many contestant hor ?
you going to see the workout session ?
going there to cheer for the gals....maybe tonite will check with the BJ counter if they got any info.
new.gif

naoki

Park Mall Open House 9-11 Sep 2-4 pm - i guess will be like those new openning programme at Heartland and Toa Payoh - prob free lessons from 2-4pm for that 3 days

Women's Day Workout is in Oct.

dolphin48

naoki, wat about the 1st round of Ms Amore at taka this weekend? can we see them do the mass aerobics? hee i just wanna kaypo a bit...... btw, anyone knows who is teaching the SW on Sunday morning at PM? the class looks siong leh.....

pema

Aiyo, means that the classes on sat & sun KB will be open for walk-in lor ! wonder if Ray's class is still on for the open house on 9-11 Sep ? hmm... it will be crowded with many people
. Hi gals, will u go for Ray's LO & KB class during open house ?? or try to avoid the crowd
never been to their open house before so not sure how "crowded" will it be.....

naoki

haha no Dapne, not taking part... but will turn up to catch my friends in action... Mathew is the instructor for SW - i heard he got lots of turning one

if its like previous open house, you will still need to 'register' yourself for the class... the girls are not sure how the open house programme is like.

BTW Ray's LO is not fantastic - confusing at times... stil prefer kb

dolphin48

naoki, then u know what time the mass aerobics in taka will start? i just wanna go and kpo there..... hee..... and see who are the judges and wat the whole thing is about....

oh..... matthew.... his free ABT quite siong leh..... i couldn't follow thru the whole session and by the time i finish KB, i am having muscle ache liao...... think tonight will give it a miss if not, i can forget about walking for a while.....
as for matthew's SW, ya lor a lot of turnings and even for me who is standing out to watch, i'm confused already......

pema

Hi gals, which is your favourite LO class ? like to try it out ? I've tried Sharon class at BJ on Tuesay liao. Any good class to recommend ?

naoki

ahhh???? mass workout only in oct... why so gangjiong? based on previous programme, is 50 mins workout for hi/lo, hiphop then kb from 2pm, 3pm, 4pm respectively - 10 mins break in btw workout

never heard of anything happening at taka before this amore thingy... only a small booth to try to 'sell' women's day programme and ms amore

.... aiyo all so blurblur ...

dolphin48

3, 4 September
(Ngee Ann City Civic Plaza)

17, 18, 24 September
(Parco Bugis Square)

Contestants will be split up into teams and will go through selection round 1 on one of the dates stated above. All contestants will be informed via email/letter on which day to be present for the selection round.
Every event day, all contestants will have to complete all the 4 stations (in a circuit format) below:

(A) Body Assessment Tests
(B) Mass Workout
(C) Indoor Rowboat
(D) Treadmill Challenge
(E) Free Style 1 min

newbbi79

Daphne,

wow, where did u get these infor ger?..heehee...

wonder who is joining hor...u gals going for the mass workout? i wna see got kaki anot lor...

dolphin48

hee, no lah cos saw all these in amore website so that's why i ask wat time lor cos it's not indicated there. btw, the schedule is for ms amore only and the final round is during the mass workout in oct. this weekend is the first selection round only but i still wanna kaypo lor....

jule

Hi.. Just wondering if anyone knows for the uob ladies card free entry. What are the hours available and how advance we need to call to book ? Was thinking of trying it out first before buying any package.

And anyone can advise for a 3 months 12 lessons aerobics package, how much is it ?

dolphin48

newbbi, hehe..... no but equally bad lah.... i had dinner with my uni friends cos one of their birthdays which is like a ritual for the group to have dinners together. so tonight must work extra hard at the gym..... haha....