Amore Fitness Membership

dolphin48

newbbi, it's next fri.... nevermind, come lah.... i only met some of them once or twice and i think got a few not met before one.

i think u can check out the website for the classes liao and i think they indicate there which one need to book lor.... u going on which day? i see if i can join u all or not....

newbbi79

Daphne,

really?hmm...but where will they be going?

is it? on the website liao meh?..okie..going in now...most likely it will be on sat morning class lor... will cfm with u again okie...

Hows your corsages getting on? manged to learn yet?

newbbi79

u mean gathering is to learn corsages huh?

i called PM just now..was told that tmr can start to call in for bookings liao..so excited hor.... wonder how will the gym be like..hehe...wat class will u be booking?

but one thing for sure, no cafe =( ..

dolphin48

newbbi... hee ya lor, no cafe.... they planned for it initially but dropped the idea later....
i think i need to go more this month and next month liao..... planning to go on Mon for NB and St Fit and then maybe next Sunday for KB cos for the next 3 weeks, i can't do KB at Bugis on Fri so no choice got to go down on Sun to do KB. U leh? which class u thinking of going?

newbbi79

Daphne,ic...hmm... mayb go Wed, Bong's Kb in the evening, Sat Bong's morning classes lor...

the rest of the days hopefully can go WL to exercise..hehe...Feel that nowadays quite lazy lor...last time go almost everyday, now go abt twice or thrice a week =(

dolphin48

haha..... ya it's like this one lor..... how is kat's leg? now u go to bong's classes quite often too hor.... is bong also teaching kb on other days beside wed?

newbbi79

Daphne, no lah, haven attend his class before so want to try out lor ;p...hehe...

But u gals will be doing the corsages rite?

Finally fri liao...

dolphin48

newbbi, no lah.... of cos not all night doing that lah but i think some of the gals just curious and wanna learn lor... but basically it's just a gathering to meet who is who and also to get updates and hee.... chat and chat lor.... come lah.... got 2 newcomers this time so no shy.

newbbi79

Morning Gals,

Daphne, Parkmall branh open for booking liao...we already booked those kb classes on wed and fri...wat abt u?so excited hor...Now waiting for naoki to update us..hee

newbbi79

u mean going this evening's stfit by chris huh? booked yet? wonder if can make booking for next wk..hehe.... u dun wan to book for any kb classes?

No lor, tink not joining lor cos company have the 7th mth dinner lor,if i am not going for the dinner, will go PM for kb class by rasol ; ) ...

WOnder how PM studio looks like..hehe...can't wait for noaki to update us ;p.

dolphin48

i think st fit by chris no need booking one cos usually not packed cos quite late at 8.30 lor....
for me, i've booked KB this sunday at PM. Usually wed, i'll go NB lor.... maybe next month i'll try KB on Fri at PM...

dolphin48

i think st fit by chris no need booking one cos usually not packed cos quite late at 8.30 lor....
for me, i've booked KB this sunday at PM. Usually wed, i'll go NB lor.... maybe next month i'll try KB on Fri at PM...

naoki

Good morning ladies, have to admit i can't come in here often as my work is killing me as always so from july onwards... will be so until my next long break in dec - thereafter all the way till March...

anyway, yes i went to parkmall yesterday - big and nice - big and nice reception area; big studio but not enuf for 80 members, ventilation is not good yet. 2 columns in the studio with one not in a very good position, obstructing, already suggested there need to be a mirror below the tv... studio has glass panel so makes you feel like you are in a fish tank hahaha.

Nice, squarish crampy gym - lots of machines... tv along the corridors

Changing rooms for aerobic is of course at the reception area, but for the powerpkg, is after the gym, before the spa... no benches yet, has little rooms for changing, and 3 full length mirrors. next to the lockers section, are the bathrooms. Yesterday, the sink and hairdryers are not there yet... hopefully they will be ready soon.... one of the nicest thing this time, are they are toilets !!! 2 of them... so good for those who are very shy to run out to the toilets in the gym wear.

Overall, PM is long, so far nice... i wish the studio can be bigger... btw the sound system is not perfect yet.. can hardly hear Bong, and cannot really hear Ray's music

I had a good day yesterday, working out at amore and true yoga and catching up with some old friends.

newbbi79

Morning Daphne,
oic...sun huh?...hmm...we booked for tmr kb by bong lor...and sat by mr siong at WL.

Naoki, hows the Parkmall branch? big and nice?

newbbi79

Naoki,

wow, just saw your postings here. Seems like PM branch not bad hor.... how many shower rooms are there? Any steambath? Crowded yesterday? Is the gym bigger than in WL?

newbbi79

Daphne,

went PM see see on sat lor...Found that it was located at a ulu place lor...din went in cos HB was with me lor, no guys allowed..hehe...

How was the gathering on fri?

dolphin48

newbbi, the gathering was ok.....

i went to PM on sat.... it's very longish lor.... and as naoki says, the aerobics studio really like fish tank like that..... haha.... but ok lah.... i find the changing room a bit small but there's toilets so it's more convenient. I'm going tonight. u going?

naoki

ahhhh.... we were hanging around the reception after hi/lo, then we went down to bugis to do some xia pin and came back at 2.30pm... hmmm then we spent time in the gym, playing with weights and then a little time in the studio before lo - hahaha

dolphin48

ohh.... i was in the gym thru out.... and alone! cos no one in the gym and it's shiok cos like the whole gym is for me... hehe....
wat is xia pin?

there were a number of gals at the recep area when i came so i think u must be there....

pema

hi, i was at PM too on sat for Ray's LO & KB class. i found the changing room is too small. not enough hairdryers and no table top to put your stuff. gals need to queue to use the hairdryer or to the mirror. also there is not enough chair lor. need to sit on the floor to change the shoes or put on your socks....hope they can do something. But overall the branch is nice and cosy.

pema

Hi daphne, i usually at BJ and just try PM last week. I like to attend Ray's class as it helps me to "sweat" out...hi hi. how about u ?? guess u r regular at Amore for long time....have u try PM ? its different from BJ branch. u can smell the "spa" smell when u step into PM. also, u see lots of beautican walking up & down the corridor. i found it quite disturbing as our eyes tends to move around when someone walk on the corridor during the class ...hi hi... not 100% focus in class.

newbbi79

Daphne,
u went PM on sat huh? I only manage to drop by in the evening lor but din attend any classes lor..just see see look look only lor...

Hopefully can go for kb tmr...U going tmr for Bong's KB?

Naoki,hallo! Been a long time since we hear from you....

dolphin48

newbbi, u didn't go st fit yesterday ah? aiyah, i tot u went leh..... anyway, i'm going down again today.....
tomorrow ah? no, i'll go for my new body. Went for chris's nb yesterday but i think i still prefer Mr Siong's class....maybe cos more siong... hehe.... but i think i'll go for Bong's KB next Fri.

pema

Hi Daphne, may i know if Bong's KB is as "siong"as Ray ? i never try Bong's class before. May i know where is Bong KB teaching on Fri ?

dolphin48

Hi annie, i haven't tried bong's kb myself but seems like he's as siong as ray's. i think it should be at PM on Fri? maybe newbbi or naoki can confirm on that.

pema

Hi Daphne, hmm it seems that PM Fri KB is not Bong. I called PM to check, it is Russell?? (not sure if right spelling). Bong's KB only on Wed at PM. Hope to see u there....I attended Chris KB at PM yesterday too, it was quite crowded. The gals dont seem familiar from BJ. Guess they are regular from CL.

naoki

Fri at PM is Rasol - his kb also quite siong but the workout - is quite easy to follow
Bong's kb on fri is at HM, Wed 7.30 at PM - his kb varies - but add-on routine - sometimes can be siong

Overall both KBs are fun... Rasol is another funny guy. I do enjoy attending his class now. But unfortunately the timing is at the moment not quite suitable.

pema

Hi Naoki, thanks for sharing. Seems u have lots of fun joining their classes....that is great especially a hard day work.
by the way, did u hear from Chris about new class for KB that wear boxing gloves ? he mentioned some weeks ago but didnt catch up to get an update.

dolphin48

btw, any of you gals got tips on how to burn fats at the hip area? i just don't see any effects on that area with all the amount of exercises that i'm doing now....

newbbi79

Daphne,

u goin gfor stfit tonite huh? tmr we might be going for Bong's kb lor ;p.

Rasol's KB is fun too lor...Haven attend Bong's classes beofre leh.

newbbi79

Daphne,
tink its the hardest place to burn low... i also have this problem...My mum always scare me say, now haven give birth, hips already so big, if give birth liao, bigger =(..hee

pema

Hi Daphne, ya newbbi is right it is the hardest place to burn....however u can try treadmill + cycling + some light weight lifting, it helps to tone those muscles there. dont give up....by the way did u gals check out about the new gym in town for ladies. www.gofitness.com.sg it seems chic & cool with lots of interesting classes. check it out....

dolphin48

hi annie, i don't like treadmill cos i find it very boring. have been doing cross trainer for quite a while with light weights but still not much improvements..... think i'll try the stairmaster liao.... but scared will develop big muscles at the calf.... think side leg raise should help?

the new centre looks cool leh ..... but one outlet only..... maybe can check out that place....

pema

Hi Daphne, i read a fitness magazine which mentioned that women body is different from men due to some horomone differences, thus, we will not develop huge muscles like men, according to the instructor it will tone the muscle. he also recommended to do cycling as an alternative to treadmill focusing on the thigh muscles but not as "siong" as treadmill. he stressed that do not go for high intensity or speed but longer duration
in the long run u will see a toned and lean leg. yup, the latest SHAPE" magazine is giving a free session pass to attend the classes at GO fitness, thought of trying it out....
body combat !

naoki

cool place... gotta check out the place... haha
at a glance, vivi and sheryl (former amore instructors); maverick, rue, of coz sheryl (from fitness first); felicia (also teaching in amore)

kind out like the action studio looks interesting and the yoga area too. Kool....

naoki

hahaha... no time no time... everynite go home at 9pm, sleep at 12 midnight, then wake up 5.30am! already no enuf sleep!!! but i don't mind checking it out and then decide later whether to change or not... hmmm this place no gym,....