Amara Singapore

Hi ladies, hope everyone has a great time for Christmas :D

Mei, hehe our AD is just 1 wk away. Didn see u in the Oct 2011 thread...

CH, yea..its counting less than 1 yr to AD!

haha i think i kinda got lazy n stopped my planning liao.... im still sourcing for BS n VG~~ keke~ btw, r u all gg to solemnize on the same day or seperate day???

CH, any update on ur preparation after taken ur PS?

Shanna, for BS...u can go to the wedding show at http://bows.sg/ Looks like Amara is not participating at BOWS in Jan~~

I had my solemnisation last yr...same goes to CH :D

michelle: ive been to bows twice in fact, but nothing kinda catch my eye. LOL~ maybe will stroll down Tanjong pagar to do some BS shopping. also intend to check out the JB bridals, their works seems pretty good too.

wooo~ icic, im still considering to hold my solemnization next yr or on the same day..... keke.

Shanna, ya some of the JB bridal style are nice...hee i'm with SG Bridal House in JB...u can consider them too

Holding solemnisation on the same day is quite meaningful & also can save cost hehe :D

Michelle: yup, i saw SG bridal, not bad, but i am kinda more keen towards Fables, but wanna go take a look at a few b4 deciding though.

i am jst concern whether it will be too rush anot, hehe, but if i were to have my solemnization, it would be only arnd nov or dec 2011, so only 2-3 mths diff, might as well save the money. LOL~

Shanna, Fables is nice & cheaper too..good choice

Ladies, will most of u be taking the 8 course or 9 course dinner? Any candy buffet at the reception? :D

Michelle: keke, but i haven gone down to see, im waiting for their wedding fair in JB though.
im still considering btw the 8 n 9 course, well, 9 course def look yummier but i think the previous brides here mention the 8 course food is gd too.
i think i will decide later ba. hehe.
as for candy buffet, i think i would be getting some cuppies and maybe other light snacks like chocolate eclair or something to place for the reception. but, does amara allow? i think i heard that some hotels do not allow. =/

hi ladies, i think small item choc eclair should be allowed. can try asking them first.
i think 9 course food is better looks and taste better too i think. what do you think?

shoegirl: hmmm, i also think so too. i'm quite keen on getting the 9 course too~ hehe, but htb seems to be "considering".. anyway, my list of guests seem to be increasing as the days goes by... my very first initial count was only 23 tables.. then when i was abt to book amara it was roughly 25.5-26 tables.. now seems to be 28-29tables alr.. >.<""

Hehe agree that 9 course menu looks yummier, but think i'll only upgrade the menu if i've extra budget

Shanna, good thing that Amara is flexible on the no. of table...at least u still can stretch from 23 tables up to 43 hehe :p Usually the no. of tables will increase nearer to date..i'm worrying the max of 43 is not enough for me hee, currently my plan is 40 tables ^.^

I'm wondering if we want candy buffet at the reception...will our coordinator helps to arrange the table setup &amp; stuff like containers &amp; scoop..we'll need to prepare ourselves right..?

michelle: i am actually setting my max at 30 tables though. hehe. maybe will relook into my dinner. its like, some ppl, u dont intend to invite (since not so close) but just tt they happen to know u r getting married(maybe heard from other ppl) then they like ask u, then tell u: ohh, must invite me when the time comes ok?? kinda thing n then u cant go, no~~ then if say only inviting relatives n close frens then they will go like: huh, then im not your fren meh.. bla bla, so abit hard to reject! haha but of cos, gg to act blur la when the time comes. =X

as for the candy buffet, i think u can get the coordinators to help ba. shldne be an issue, afterall u r the bride very busy alr, how to take care of such details. but i guess best to check with the coordinator ba, if they say no (which i think low chances) then get your frens or relatives to help?

i think normally is ask own coordinators to help. hotel maybe give you some plates to display or something nicer? haha can try asking.. but dont feed your guests until so full, if not food will be wastage and may not enjoy.. haha. my htb wanted to order canapes and even a candy bar to make them full.. crazy.. ahha

me dun intend to spend so much on the recept thingy le.. anyway, they will b enjoying the dinner shortly after the recept..

my no of tables also seems to b increasing..omg..!!

btw, u gals hv any ideas where to source for printers, for printing of wedding invitation inserts and for red wine??

tink these 2 items are quite headache for us.. any lobang, share share lah..

haha, yup, im just intend to order abt 100 mini cuppies and get abt another 100 pcs of mini eclairs.. others, not very sure, maybe some mini tarts? cos dinner usually starts arnd 8pm onwards, so i was thinking to "feed" some guests who arrive early or my helpers (friends n relatives) can just nib abit here n there while they r helping out.

as for printing, im still not certain.. might jusst get amara to do it for us, to save the hassle, unless i can get very cheap from somewhere else. i think JB hv some places very cheap for printing right?? hmmmm, i think i read it from other threads b4. red wine wise, i think i hv 1 btl per table, shld be more than enough alr. hehe~ =X

there's a wedding show at Vivo happening this wkend. Think there will be a wine vendor.

btw my dinner is on 18 June 11. seldom post msg but always reda. =) nice knowing all the btbs here!

enjoy e process of planning. =)

to share, for e red wine, recommended is 1.5 bottle per table. for myself we budget 2 per table. intend to get those consignment so if nv open can still return. our thinking is having extras to stand-bys is safer den not having enough. =)

Hi Josky>> so where u get the consignment redwine?? care to share?? hw much per bottle u getting??

hw abt printers?? u go where to print ur wedding invitation inserts??as far as i knw, i tink amara dun hv their own printers lor..

Jo: hmmm thats my intention to, will prepare extras and only pay if open n used. but hv to give clear instructions that only after the "free" btls are finished then open the new ones. as for my relatives n frens, most of them dont really take wine, as most r driving so prob wont be drinking much, so shld be quite safe, but nevertheless, will prepare extras.

For the candy buffet arrangment, will check with Afifah few mths later hehe

CH, oh ur no. of tables are increasing...hope it won't exceed 43 tables, hope i won't have this prob too, else it will be quite headache for us
How many btls of wine to u intend to buy?...i'm thinking of 50 btls.

Shanna, I'll be going to JB for my insert printing, mostly at city square T&amp;T, at least can save $100-$200 for our pocket

CH > I have not purchase e wine but do haf a contact. e other time when we equired w this person, he say he haf a range for wedding which are more budget/reasonable priced (abt $14 each if buy in bluk/cartons). Also he suggest abt 2mth before AD den go taste n choose wine.

Let me get e namecard frm hb first den share w u all. =)

Shanna > u getting e foc wine frm Amara? i'm thinking of going for free flow beer n den e wine own self bring in.

michelle > share e printing contact w us ok.

btw r u all printing inserts or direct onto cards? heard my friend telling me print direct on card is cheaper. of cos e ting is haf to check draft properly b4 print so no errors.

shanna > hmm... depends on ur pkg details agreed upon bah. for mine I have a choice of either 1 20L barrel beer + 1 btl wine per table OR free flow beer n no wine... ...

Michelle >> yes, my tables may increase.. bt definately wouldnt exceed 43..gona limit our guest..hehe.. :p

Jo Sky>> wow, they hv budget for weddings.. tat will b great.. $14 per bottle is good.. do give me the contact.. thanks.. appreciate tat alot..

so can even sample the wine.. tat will b great..save alot of headaches.. do rem to give me the contacts.. u rem where is the location of the plc?? care to share??

thanks..

CH, hehe ic

Shanna, i also have a choice to choose either 1, should be taking free flow of beer, therefore looking for wine supplies.

Jo Sky, can u share the contact with me too...thanks :>

alrite babes, here's the wine contact:

Golden Hung Ho Marketing
7 Toh Guan Rd East, #01-09/10/11 S (608599)
Tel: 6562 0798 Fax: 6562 5492
email: [email protected]
contact person: Patrick Chong

* not sure wat's e latest rate now. Last yr abt Oct I ask is $14 I think. Dun new yr got any increase a not...

btw they'll be at Vivo this wkend (booth 13).
amara's also having a booth there!

Jo, Michelle: okay thanks! i cant rmb exactly, need to go check my contract again~ keke.
actually most of my frens who alr married told me 2 barrels is usu enough for the night~ hmmm think i will also discuss with hubs, cos my side i know most will be driving so wont be drinking,those who drink, wont drink alot those type.

JoSky>> oic.. so ur contact is also this Golden Hung Ho.. i saw this in today's Newpaper.. saw that they are hving a bridal fair at vivo.. yes.. amara n golden hung ho is there too.. my bs is there too.. haha.. :p

mayb will mk a trip there tis wkend to see the wine thingy..

My bridal shop for AD is Yvonne Creative..

I had another 1 for pre-wedding photoshoot in TW.. ive already taken my pre-wedding photoshoot le. v v please n hapi with the outcome..

nw waiting for them to print the pics in album, then develop those big photos n all others.. then send bk to us in spore.

CH > hehe totally understand tat feeling cos I'm also waiting for my pre-wedding album to b ready from HK. so did u top up a lot of pic?

btw I went to thr vivo wedding show ytd. nothing much for e wine. they r mainly there to "make themselves" known &amp; then make us go to their shop to taste n choose for wedding events.

JoSky, thanks for sharing..think i'll check out the Golden Hung Ho nearer to my AD

CH, i dunno if we can get a better deal..if we buy the wines together hehe?.. since our AD is quite near :>

JoSky..wah u went HK for ur pre wedding shoot, are u with MDW? I'll be going to JB for photoshoot in less than 2 wks time..excited! :D

michelle > yup yup. took my bs pkg w MDW. gonna say they really provide great service!
wow 2 wk time for ur PS? gonna slp early every nite le. &amp; start doing mask urself. =)

JoSky, I like MDW too but it was out of my budget hehe. Yup &amp; i'll be going for my PS gown fitting this coming fri, my worries will be the weather..pray hard it won't rain during my PS

gals.. btw, wat is MDW?? so which mth u go to HK for ur photoshoots?? where u go in HK during ur photoshooting day??

michelle>> yah lor.. mayb if we go buy together, we may hv some mre discount hor..hehe.. :p i will check out with my hb 1st.hehe.. :p

great, u gng to jb for ur photoshooting in less than 2wks time.. well, juz relax n enjoy the whole process.. we realli lve the whole process alot.. juz simply love it.. esp the services provided by my bs in tw..

yes, tat time, me too worried abt the weather.. juz pray hard for a nice cooling weather..
we are v bless to hv a nice, cooling weather when we were in tw on 1st Nov for our photoshooting.. wks ago, its raining.. bt the day we went, is cooling n we stil manage to capture some nice blue sky..

rem juz relax n stay cool n enjoy..
rem the nite b4 my shooting, we still had quite abit of late nite, n a busy day before..coz we busy choosing our gowns, n turn in close to 12mn..

bt we look great on that day..dun feel tired at all.. no worries abt eyebags thingy.. hehe. :p

MDW = My Dream Wedding

CH, hehe ya we can go together..my future neighbour, sidetack hehe our lovenest is already almost 7th storey high omg..so fast :D

Hee thanks...will try to do more mask &amp; have enough of sleep :>

haha.. me too went TW for PS in nov.. haha.. we purposely choose tat mth, coz is cool.. n nt too cold.. (bt sad to say, im sick for wks after ret, coz it proves to b too cold for me le).. din wear enough, coz juz skimpy wedding gowns is nt enough for 15degs at the beach at nite...

yah, Michelle is my future neighbour.. n she took 1 of my 'selected' date at amara way before me..haha.. :p our love nest is at woodlands..

Michelle>> my blk already touching on 10th storey le.. hehe.. :p getting sooooo excited.. hoping it to complete work by this yr end, if nt then early 2012.. hehe. :p

oh.. 15! during my PS lowest reach 19 only. &amp; yalo sick after tat.

aiyo wdl! i applied but din get! eventually kaa throwed to punggol. haha wdl is my niang jia place. ;-)

haha.. so u applied woodlands too.. too bad u din manage to get it.. else, u, michelle and i will b neighbour.. haha..

wow, 19 deg u alrdy fall sick too.. well, sick bt we indeed enjoy ourselves alot under such cooling n shiok weather.. no sweat at all.. unlike in spore, we took 2hrs of outdoor phototaking during our rom only, already sweat till my hb gota change a shirt on our solemnisation time..haha..:p

Need some advices here.

I m oso a Sept BTBs.

CH>> Just to check, how's ur wedding prep?

I hope i m not too late?
I m doing a theme wedding and intend to start prep after CNY.

I had my pre wedding shoot during Dec last yr and the photo is almost ready.
Is it advisable to go for another pre wedding shoot in singapore or a vintange style of family shoot with my mom n two sista?

Than again,how early should i start looking for my live bands and to decide to have them or not?
I do have a few contacts on hands but not yet meet up with them.

Anyone has meet up with the florist on the discussion of the deco for your big day? If yes is how many months in advance we need to do that?

I wanted to do everything earlier cause i have a candy bar also but till now i m still in that situation of want this n that n not everything can squeeze into one big day... Phew.. so confusing haha.

Sorry for my very long "complain"

Hi Mrs Ng>> nop.. ive not done much after my pre-wedding photo taking in nov 2010.. hehe. n my photos are ready.. waiting for them to send bk to us only...

all others will wait till after cny then i will start again.hehe.. :p