Amara Singapore

joskyhuang

same here! stop on the planning process for quite some time le... not to mention i'm a June BTB... >_<|||

btw how did u gals go abt discussing the customary tings w both side parents?

sept_09_bride

josky>> wow, in another 5mths time, u getting married.. then u hvnt go on for the planning yet?? oh no.. if for me, i will b darn gan cheong le.. haha.. :p

we hvnt discuss on customary thingy yet..coz our wedding is only in dec..hehe.. stil got time..

joskyhuang

in fact feeling lost liao... duno how n wat else to plan on... esp when both side nt v coorporative... hai~

having headache w guest list wo...

sept_09_bride

oh yah.. btw, hv u got dwn to amara n collect the invitation cards?? where do u go to print ur invitation inserts?? i duno wat printer to go to leh..

oh yah, if both side nt v coorporative, it can b a real headache.. i tink both my parents n in laws still ok.. hehe.. they are so much like friends..
they even follow us to my mum's hometwn in msia few yrs bk..

michi

Hi all, i'm back from my gown selection today..it was a wonderful &amp; yet tiring experience

CH, wow urs 10th storey..that's fast hehe...omg, i'm not sure if its a gd thing for me

Mrs Ng, 1 album is more than enough &amp; i guess most of our photo album will end up in the store room after wedding hehe. The CNY mood is coming hee we shld deserve a break &amp; then start our engine again aft that :D

JoSky, I intend to discuss on customary stuffs with both parents after CNY
Both side nt cooperative?..may be can arrange a lunch/dinner session together to discuss since urs is already 5mths away, better to sort things out soon. I think most headache will be the guest list &amp; table sitting.

joskyhuang

CH > nope haven collect invitation cards cos in-laws side suddenly have hugh increase in guest no yet cannot confirm till now. tat's y quite headache. hai~

michi > wow must b fun session today! so how many gown u haf for PS?

sept_09_bride

wow.. is a v nice experience to select gowns for PS.. 3mths ago, we too selected 6 gowns for photoshooting in TW.. so fun.the taking photo day is even mre fun for us, in TW.. haha.. is nt tiring at all for us, as many other couples commented..

wow, yosky, so u suddenly hv huge increase in guest.. so u initially book amara for hw many tables?? then after increase, izit still within 43 tables?? tink amara max is 43 tables..

we book with 35 tables.. bt tink, sure will increase 1..

michi

JoSky, I've selected 8 gowns for my PS, its only gown selection ystr &amp; yet i'm already feeling very tired &amp; body aching haha :D

CH, sure ur PS is more fun coz is in Taiwan mah, so shiok still can shop &amp; eat hee, i'm looking forward to mine next wk

sept_09_bride

yes.. mine is fun coz in tw.. bt the fun part is actually the photoshot itself.. we reali dun feel tired at all during the shooting day itself..

its really alot of fun.. we set off earli in the morning.. then ret bk to the bridal shop late at nite, fm 7am all the way till 8+pm then ret bk to the bridal shop.. its so much fun.. still lvoe the day alot..hehe.. :p

shannat

hi ladies~ im back from my trip~~ keke.

i still haven source my BS~~ booo~ no time to go down n do the bridal shopping though thw whole stretch is just 10 mins walk from my hse~ now busy sourcing for my new hse, so prob wait til it's settled then continue~

michi

Finally my PS is over, looking forward to view the photos after CNY. It was a tiring, memorable &amp; adventurous 2 days shoot in JB

michi

Shanna, i'm with SG bridal..thumbs up for their service. Yes i stayed over at hotel &amp; continued my shoot the next day

It was quite fun but due to my skin allergy prob, i felt very itchy &amp; uncomfortable during the outdoor shoot at waterfall &amp; turf club...quite tough for me, i think -_-

sept_09_bride

Michi>> poor gal.. so ur skin gots allergy due to the cosmetic they use huh?? so any reddish not?? so nice can hv shootings for 2 days.. if only we hv ours 2 days in taiwan too.. hw nice..hehe. :p

rem to post ur pics in FB n show me k..

michi

Thank CH, i'm allergy to dust, air &amp; humid weather..Think the waterfall is nt clean &amp; the grass makes me my skin itch, red &amp; swollen. So nw i may need a few more wks to recover.

Hehe i've a few pics on my fb..u saw? I dun intend to upload all pics to fb before AD. Once its ready, i'll show u my blog k.. Ur pics are so nice &amp; gorgeous lor..hope mine will be so gd as well

shannat

MC Queen: thats nice, i am deciding btw SG bridal, fables n Venus, so far more keen on fables though. hehe. but i will go take a look at Sg bridal too!

my skin is also abit sensitive, esp to dirt n dust! always end up blotchy n reddish if its too dusty!! hope u GWS!!

sept_09_bride

MC Queen>> i yet to see urs in fb.. will log in to see tonite.. hehe.. thanks for ur compliment on my pics..
u allergy to humid weather, shld go to cooler countires for PS like me mah.. hehe.. :p
TW is so cooling when im there. hehe..

me too din put all my photos in FB before my AD.. the ones i put there are jzu a few only lor.. hv mre..hehe..

dun wori, im sure urs looks good too..

take a good rest bah.. lucky still got mths before ur AD..

michi

Thanks CH, i've more to show u

Josky, luv ur gowns &amp; the outdoor location..i luv HK!

Hmm..nw i realised something, hehe this thread looks more like a bridal boutique thread rather than talking about our banquet...oopps :p

joskyhuang

michi> thks! =)

hehe, maybe cos we just finish PS not too long ago. when nearer AD we'll start talking abt ballroom deco etc again bah. ;-)

talking abt banquet... such a pity tat they dun haf the bubbles entrance... prefer tat den the cold ice smoke entrance leh...

sept_09_bride

josky,.. juz added u yest.. i hvnt got chance to see ur pics.. will see them tonite..hehe..
me too love HK.. been there 3x.. n gona go again..bt tat will b after our wedding..hehe.. :p
me too like bubbles entrance.. amara dun hv tat huh??

shannat

haha bubbles seem cuter! maybe can prepare bottles of bubbles on the tables by the side of the aisle n your guest can blow when u march in?

joskyhuang

hmm i notice guest r lazy (even when I'm in)... hehe~ we always dun like to pop or throw petals when we are seated al0ng the aisle.
guess unless there's a lot of kids den would be gd n easier. =)

sept_09_bride

ive alrdy plan to hv those mre 'fun' relatives n friends to sit along the aisle..hee so tat they can 'participant' when we march in lor.. they will throw those petals n thingy lor..

those quieter ones, sit on at the inner rows lor..hehe.. :p

joskyhuang

CH: when's ur AD? so fast u plan ur seating le? jialet i v stress liao... haven finalise guest list also wo... >_<|||

erm, any1 have been to e printer contact tat Amara provide (at Ubi area de) ??

michi

JoSky, i forgot to reply to ur previous ques...i'll only get to view &amp; select my photos in mid Feb, 1 wk aft CNY.

I've asked my ex-coordinator about the bubbles before, she said Amara don't have, scared the bubbles might drop onto the food &amp; tables. So if any of you wish to bring ur own bubbles, better check if they allow us to do so

JoSky, do u know the name of the printer? But I intend to print my inserts in JB.

joskyhuang

ya that's what the ex-coordinator told us abt e bubbles also. such a pity... come to think of it, true tat other wedding i attend also more common to use dry ice now.

e contact amara gace is this:
Yitai Hotstamping Manufacturer
Blk 3014A Ubi Rd 1 #05-01/02/04/05 JTC Flatted Factory S(408703)
Tel: 6743-7928

michi, so haf u went down e JB outlet to check out?

sept_09_bride

yah.. bubbles thingy scare will drop onto food.. or even plate.. do amara provide flower pedals for our guest to throw during our march in??

our AD is only on Dec... juz plan for relatives.. coz i knw my father side relatives will all attend..we all v v close 1.. mum side nt all will come,coz my mum's relatives are in msia..

so the printer tat amara provides are in ubi..so far.. MC-Queen v 'msia' leh..every ting done in msia 1..haha.. :p

MC_Queen>> saw ur pics le.. ur Greek princess lok alike gown is nice.. bt seems like no much changes done to ur hair leh..

michi

JoSky, i went to T&amp;T printing at city sq jb few wks bk, if i'm nt wrong..the price is about RM155 for 250 inserts with free little cartoon designs. So its less than SGD$80

CH, i'm half half msian coz my dad is from jb, used to go in weekly mah...since my BS is in jb, will be going in often, must well buy my wedding stuffs there, can save up to SGD$2k wor hehe

Hehe..Greek hairstyle is specially requested by me, i ask my mua to do that haha, simple then the attention will focus more on my pretty face mah =p

joskyhuang

wow tat's indeed a big saving! I pass by T dragon e other day n have a quick check.
for hot-stamping inserts, tink already $130 for 200pcs le... n each additional icon/cartoon is $10/batch printing.

joskyhuang

oic.
then again to be frank, hot-stamping does look nice but it's just an additional cost which most of time ppl/guest could haf just throw the invite away after the event...

did T&amp;T say need give how long timing for printing?

sept_09_bride

oic.. me too 1/2 msian.. my mum is fm ipoh.. hehe.. bt i dun reali dare to go jb..v luan, scare scare..haha.. :p

where is T&amp;T?? which floor in city square?? sounds interesting leh.. bt are they able to print the directions to our hotel??

michi

CH, JB is not as luan as many ppl think...juz have to becareful &amp; dun reveal our gold, wallet etc, it shld be ok

I've shared the address above before, here it is:
T &amp; T Instant Print Services
City Squarre, Level 4, J4-04

Yes, they can print the maps for us with additional charge.

michi

Happy CNY ladies, hope everyone had a great time as it will be the last yr to collect ang bao for most of us here

JoSky, have u collected the invites &amp; confirmed the theme &amp; favors? I may go down to see the sound system &amp; at the same time collecting the invites in apr

sept_09_bride

michi>> so u made an apptment with Amara to go dwn in april already?? wow.. do let me knw hw's the invites leh.. izit nice n things like tat..hehe.. oh yah, the theme n fav also impt..

joskyhuang

no leh haven collect e cards cos can't confirm if will increase 10 more tables a not... =(

but I've seen e designs for card, theme n fav. the card only 4 choices... to be frank, not v nice leh...

fav are simple common kinds, nothing special.

as for theme, got 2 florists, total 4 theme if i remember correct.

hope tat helps. =)