Amara Singapore

michi

CH, i've request the pics for invites and favors from my coor, if u interested to see it 1st, i can email to u

JoSky, oh increase of 10 tables that quite alot, hope u can sort it out soon :>

Think i'll have a mixture of gold & ivory for the invites. As for favor agree its the common kind & also not useful type, so i also don't know which to choose but mostly looking at the heart shape play cards & kissing couple wine opener :D

sept_09_bride

MC Queen>> yes, i would appreciate that.. do send to me to take a look lah..

so we can choose 2 designs for our wedding invitations cards??

me gona take a look before hand 1st before deciding on 1..hehe.. :p

Josky>> wow, u gona increase to 10 tables..tats alot.. for us, mst prob we will increase too.. bt tink mayb only increase 2-3 mre only.. my side mre or less cmf liao.. only hb side, nt confirm yet..

mrsng

Hihi MC Queen, can you send me to take a look on the favor too? Becos i be goingto bangkok in May n will source for my wedding stuff at the same time. If their favours matches my theme i can save up a great deal.
Thanks in Advance!
CH>> Long time nvr see you le. How's everything?

sept_09_bride

fine.. juz tat im also searching for wedding fav.. intend to personalise playing cards.. wana hv some personalise ones whereby the deck of cards will hv our wedding pics on the back side of the cards.. any idea where can i go to mk those cards??

michi

Mrs Ng, can i have ur email address? What is the wedding theme u've decided?

CH, i've asked my coor about customising the favours before, but i'm not too sure about printing wedding pics on all the play card, may be u can ask ur coor about it? At least u just need to top up the additional rather than buying the favours outside.

I may not take their guest book, as the 1 from my BS is nicer

sept_09_bride

i din take guest book fm my BS.. i change it for mre pics n a bigger photoframe instead coz i knw tat hotel will provide guest book lor..hehe. .:p

shannat

i dont rmb how the guest book at amara looks like. the guest book from my BS is okok la. plain type.
will decide later!

min_min_87

Hi CH(sept_09_bride)

you can make the cards at artscow. google for it ba.. but delivery not reliable, so you must make it a few mths prior to ur AD.

As for guestbook, my PG is giving me a guestbook with pics from my own prewedding FOC. So I will be using it. PG told me that can make ourselves wan. When prewedding is done, use the photos provide and go online to photo provider and make 1. I think is going to be meaningful too cos we can select our fave pics and leave some pages or spaces in between for ppl to write on. Hope this idea is useful

ning0101

Wonderful Experience with Amara Tanjong Pagar!
Dear all, for those who have booked Amara as your wedding banquet, you will definitely very statisfied with the food,decor and service staffs. My lovely co-ordinator is Violette and the banquet manager is Jeffrey, highly-recommended both of them! They will do all the best to assist you so that your wedding night would be completely perfect. In fact, from one year ago when I confirm with Amara, Violette had helped me in many ways,through the necesssary things for ballroom,choosing wedding favours,food tasting and small little stuffs,she will patiently advice me and my hubby. We really appreciate it! During our wedding banquet, Jeffrey will guide us on the important parts for our march-in,cake-cutting and champagne toasting. He will also joke with us so that we won't feel so nervous. The most happiest thing is when I heard feedbacks from my guests, they all say the food is good,decor is beautiful and service staffs is friendly and helpful,everything is worthwhile! =) Once again, thank u so mcuh to Amara, Violette & Jeffrey,also not forgetting the AV, Ibrahim and all the service staffs, you all had made our night unforgetable! Cheers! ~ Mike & Ning 12/03/2011 ~

sept_09_bride

Ning>> thanks for the nice feedback too.. esp on the foold.. coz hv not tried their food yet.. hehe.. anyway, my wedding is only in dec.. still got time.. nw mre busy with other stuffs...

Shanna>> dun wori, afifah will do a nice job too.. hv faith in Amara..

shannat

CH: keke, haha i have to ba~

anyway, how are your preps?? hehe, CH, though im 2012 de, but only 2 months away from u~ i'm gg to take my PS in july!

sept_09_bride

yah.. is juz 2mths away fm mine..

my preps are good so far.. ive went to TW for photoshooting last nov.. juz got my album n stuffs bk fm TW last wk...

gng for my gown fitting in Spore's BS in end Apr..

so far.. tats abt all for my preps..
think will encounter some 'headaches' with sourcing for red wine n printer for wedding invitation inserts...

sept_09_bride

no no.. i wan printer for printing the inserts for wedding invitation cards.. i dun nid to outsource wedding invitation cards.. is provided by the hotel..

michi

Shanna, my coor is Afifah too. I've liaise with her couples of time. So far she is helpful & prompt in reply, so don't worry

sept_09_bride

MC Queen.. hv u taken ur wedding invitation cards already?? n hv u choosen ur wedding favs, deco, n food tasting??

if u manage to source for a cheap printer for printing of wedding invitation inserts, do share with me k..

jetwedding

hi everyone.. dun me join the conversation...

anyone find that it's not so nice to have a L-shaped march-in?

keen in holding my wedding at amara..

jenny_zhenni

it's not an l-shaped march in..
it's actually long march in..
i find the ballroom is perfect.. its so hard to find a ballroom which is march in thru our guests... furthermore, there isnt any pillar at all.. most of the ballroom i've seen all squarish & when march in, not all of ur guests can see.. s
jet wedding: u will not regret it if u book at amara...

sept_09_bride

jet wedding>> dun wori, the ballroom is great..!! the march in is long.. u can take a nice slow march in.. for me, i love it, coz of the long march in.. intend to hv long trail for my gown.. so tat it will drag slowly while we are walking in..

shannat

jetwedding: yup, they all said it! its a long march in, not L shape at all!

i think this march in is kinda perfect for my wedding cos im having sword bearers! so it will look grand enough. some ballrooms with short march in, only can hv 4 sword bearers, which i feel, not grand enough. also, the 1st march in song i chose is close to 5 mins long, so its just nice! :D

michi

Hi CH, my next appt will only be in may to view the ballroom & sound system. I guess choosing of decors, favs & collecting of invites will be Jun-Jul, as I am not able to confirm my no. of guest & tables yet.

So far my best option for inserts printing will still be T&T in JB, which i have shared the details here earlier

Shanna, wow sword bearers! That will be nice :>

shannat

CH: erm, i think is 4mins+++ so i agar abt 5 mins? hehe. cos got swordbearers, sometimes they will tease the bride n groom, so if the song is longer better ba, if not hv to replay? hehe~

MC queen: i think many btbs also go to T&T to print, but i duno isit really cheap anot, cos previously i went there to print some stuffs,just normal coloured printing, n they charge me first pc MYR6 and 2nd pc onwards is MYR3. i was like o_O???

michi

Shanna, the rate for ur colour printing doesn't sounds cheap to me hehe. But for my invites with map, it will be RM155 for 250 pcs, definately much cheaper than SG

shannat

yah i find it ridiculously expensive!! i print like 60c per pc in SG only. i think hv cheaper de, but didnt have time to source le.
155RM 250 pcs sounds reasonable!

jenny_zhenni

Shanna : I was being advised that i am can play my 1st & 2nd march in from an original cd but the montage i have to play from my own laptop with background music. but got compass issue thingy.. not really convenient for me.. so, i just use all musics from the hotel. convenient! coz their songs also not bad..
Anyway my wedding still long way to go...

joskyhuang

anyone found their fav march in song frm amara song list? I have a song in mind but it's not in their listing.

Jennifer> so u mean as long as is original cd then we canplay our own song for march in?

shannat

CH: yes they hv a list. i have it with me, u pass me your email, i send to u.

so far i have only decided on my 1st march in song but it is not in the song list, thats why i wanna dbl cfm if can use original CD. cos my friend told me she was not allowed to even use original CD but i cant rmb which hotel she mention.

as for Video express highlights or photo montage, as long our VG/PG hv the license, we can play it right?