Amanda Lee Weddings

icebubbles,
my package dun include AD photographer for Avenue 8..oni took andrew for my PS...my AD will be tommy leong (advertising on SGbrides)..i find him ok and more affordable..so took him..

Hi tealeaf,

u have got mail!

try to go down and have a look..
Amanda is very friendly..

I agree that Amanda is very nice. Ya its best to book an appointment with them, if not you wont know how long u have to wait if a BTB is there. I was there last sat, a couple walk in, i think without appointment, so Amanda told them they can come back later.

I think this period is easier to try gown since its the 7th month.

Hi Bruce Almighty's bride

U have to go down coz different gown she will charge differently if i am not wrong. As for the rest of the stuff its about there. Her package price is about the same as SIL.

SummerIce, like what CSI Fan had said, her gowns all are lovely. You can ask her to add more detailing for your OTR WG if you find it too plain

Hi Eunice ya my gown will be having more detailing. so i got a semi MTM gown.
I agree that her gowns are very lovely.

How many fittings do you ppl have?

Hi baihuayou r u look for MTM gown or OTR gown coz each gown is different in price. if you are taking a full french lace one will cost more. I didnt have a PS in my package, maybe the rest can share with u their package.

hi baihuayou,
It's best that you make an appointment to visit ALW. Even if say, at the end of the day you find ALW's packages over your budget (for eg.), you won't regret the appointment with them...(I think you won't
) Coz that's when you can find out which gowns is suitable for you etc...

Like what SummerIce said, each gown is different in price. What is in 1 package, may not be in another package. It's more of what you want etc. Even with PS, different PG will have different package pricing. So, best is to go visit ALW lah...

Hi SummerIce,

Erm, I think on average, it's about 3 fittings. 1st fitting to see the "prototype" (that's what I call it...hahaha), 2nd fitting b4 PS. Final fitting before AD.

Ic, but thats for MTM gown right. Coz AL only tell me 2. Then my 1st fitting will be trial, where she will take measurement then do alteration? Maybe i will check with her again. Have u gone for 1st fitting already?

Have u ppl buy shoes already?

Baihuayou ya what CSI say is true u wont regret. Last time i never think of going ALW for a few reasons, till i know she was with SIL previously coz i like a few SIL gowns, and read what ppl say about her design from here. I went ALW and turn out that i like her design more so i sign up. She is a nice person, will try to help u in selecting ur gown. Very happy that i choose this BS.

Hi SummerIce,
Oh yah...u may be right. I guess OTR, no need to see "prototype". heehee...

My PS over already...now waiting for final fitting only. hope I dun put on weight manz...

I bought my shoes before I even signed up with a BS. hahaha...coz I like my shoes lah.
I left the choice of MUA to Amanda. But if there's any particular one that you want, better let her know first, so can "chope" the MUA.

Hi Baby2luv,
Read above few posts...

Hi SummerIce,
I haven't seen my pics yet. hahaha....PS was over, but I haven't had the time to go down and do selection. So haven't even seen or touched my pics yet. hahaha...

I'm not quite sure who are the MUA. Maybe you can check with Amanda. If I'm not wrong, there's Freddie, Gin and Sophia. Dunno who are the rest.

Hi CSI & Summerlce, thank you for your advice, but may I know what is SIL?

My budget is ard 3k.

btw, does AWL has a web site?

Hahah!! I don't know what SIL too. I've not been to any BS yet.. Still reading thru forums to get more feel. Once I've done my homework, I shld be making trips to the BS. My budget is under $4k. Anyway, don't think I'll need a evening gown on AD. Just a WG and a teadress maybe.

So what you ladies think? Anyway, I heard alot of gd things abt ALW. :D

Hi baihuyou 3k a little tight for ALW, unless u dont want photoshoot & MTM wedding gown. Most of the designer shops will be more then 3k if u want a full package. Unless you go to those more cheena kind, or IMM maybe u can get a 3k or lower package.

Hi Baby2luv 4k depends on what u want, if you want ex photographers, full lace wedding & evening gown maybe a little hard, but if all normal should not be a problem.

All these is just base on my package that i give u advise on.

Both of you can meet her and tell her what u want so she can give u a cost it will be better, coz all of us have different packages. SIL = Silhouette the Atelier.

Make an appointment with her n see her beautiful gowns, you will love them. Her website dont show much u have to go down personally. http://www.amandaleeweddings.com/

Yeah, I guess so.. Different ppl hv their own individual personal packages. Really heard lots of good review on ALW, so will definitely go down one of these days to meet Amanda herself. Hasn't really gotten the AD date though. Waiting for HTB's reply.
But likelihood to be end 07 if not early 08.

Hi Baby2Luv,

Hmmm, just a WG and teadress? Then I think your budget shd be ok...unless you want ful lace kind of WG. heehee...

Wow, you have lots of time to prepare! You are good...getting ready in advance. That's good!

Hi Baby2Luv,

Hmmm, just a WG and teadress? Then I think your budget shd be ok...unless you want ful lace kind of WG. heehee...

Wow, you have lots of time to prepare! You are good...getting ready in advance. That's good!

Hi SummerIce,

So sorry, missed out your earlier post.

Yap, my MUA is one of the 3 mentioned.
Light make-up? hmmm...erm, yah lah. Not light until cannot see, but good enough for me.
I wanted something more dramatic to go with EG...

Hi CSI,

Hmm.. ok.. so I'm pretty safe at my kind of budget. Nah.. me not looking for full lace kind. Some simple and yet elegant one will do. I haven't been doing much lah, juz merely reading brides forum and maybe flipping thru bridal mags dat's all. HTB hasn't come back to me with the AD date yet.

Anyway, ALW does photography package rite? Or am I wrong? Can my budget of $4k include everything ie. gowns/makeup/photography??

Hi Baby2Luv,

Well, I think best to discuss with Amanda or her colleagues. She has 2 outlets - Cantonment and Delfi Orchard. Based on the usual needs (WG and EG), $4k for photography inclusive is not likely to be enough. But since u only need WG and teadress, I'm not too sure. Best is to have a chat with ALW lorh...

Can anyone of you send me details on your package that you have sign with AL? photos as well? I am currently seraching for bridal boutiques but have not decided on any yet cos my AD will probably be in June 2008. Not too early to look for BS now right? Btw, what are your comments on AL? Oopss.. sorry so much questions for a start!

Hi Chubbie82

Our packages are all different, coz the price depends on what we require. I dont have pics yet have not done my fitting and all. Its always better to start sourcing early so that u have enough time to decide which BS n ur WG design. Are you taking OTR or MTM gown? I am happy that i sign with AL, so far so good.

Hi SummerIce,

I think i might want to have 2 MTM gown. How much do u think it will roughly cost me if i want this in the package? Thanks.

Hi Chubbie82,

hehe i cannot help much because it depends on what material n design u choose. If both u also pick french lace i think it will be ex. Plus it depends on how much detalling u want on ur gown also. U can arrange to meet Amanda she is a nice lady...i believe she can give u a better quote. Dont worry she is not that kind who hard sell.

Hi Summer,

May I ask what is Amanda's design strength? I understand that like some other designers are good in lace or embroidery...

And also, is it possible to email couple of pics cos the website as very limited images though..

Thanks in advance...

Hi Khris,
Amanda's strength is in lace, adding a touch of colour to the gowns...not sure what are Miah's and Xya's strengths, but I would think the whole team's focus point would be lace and sequins. Not full lace gowns, but using lace here and there to bring out the pattern, design, certain plus points of the gowns etc. Some lace look like embroidery...

Sorry, can't help you with pictures coz I didn't bring my digi cam to my fitting...heehee...

Hi Kitty,

Thanks for information.. my WTB is not local and hence, trying to source couple of designers that suit her taste..

Hi Khris

To add a little...Amanda's strength is also on colors u can find more colors on the WG as compare to some other BS. Sorry I dont have pics of her gowns also.

To let u know many designer BS dont allow ppl to just go in to take pics of their gowns, unless u have already sign up with them..this is to protect their design in a way. Coz some ppl take picz of the gown from this BS and sign up with another BS and ask them to copy the design.

Best is u can go down n see on ur own and then let ur WTB know, u wont get to see much from her website. Make an appointment, u wont regret visiting. They are very nice n patient ppl.