Amanda Lee Weddings

mucci

Hi Jan,

can you pls send me the pics too? Thanks!

jaslyn_82

Hi CSI Fan & twinstarz,

really thanks u gals for ur encouragement!
I went to meet Amanda today
and signed up with her already..
she is really very nice..
feel very comfortable with her...

Hi all AL brides

I have just met amanda yesterday to try on her gowns. I must say they all really beautiful and her service is superb! Am actually considering between Amanada Lee and Ted Wu. Both has its strong points and nice gowns. Headache... how to chose?

Haha, if any bride is/was in the same situation as me, perhaps you can share with me y you chose AL in the end?

Thanks a bunch!

pishako

hi eunice, is it true? when i last went to try gowns at ted wu, the pax told me that i will only need to top up if we use a lot of french lace..

evd

hi precious moments,

I had the same dilemma with you last year, but decided to go with AL because I felt much more comfortable with her than Ted Wu. I remembered when I went to see Ted Wu, he was very very busy and his assistants attended to me and looked like I have to be the one who fit to Ted's schedule instead...so no flexbility lor...somemore I changed my mind so often on the design, so if I signed up with Ted, die lar...Whereas with Amanda, you got full attention from her from day one when I popped by to her studio.

And to get the gown I wanted in Ted Wu, I had to top up a lottttt. Amanda also charged me extra but not as much as Ted...

Pishako, I was told by Ted Wu's assistant that extra embroidery also chargeable, not only french lace

pishako

hi evie, tt was what i heard from my fren who signed up in 2005... but when i last went in june 2006.. the sales pax showed me the gowns w/o the need to top-up, got a lot of embroidery..

how much were his packages last yr? i think he had revised upwards aldy..

eunice_40

Hi pishako,
I think the gown that the sales person showed you is OTR but he does charge alot on embroideries. One of my friends signed up with ted last year told me abt it and he also has increased his price. He charges 3.7k for a wedding gown now.

Precious_moment,
Anyway, just go according to your feel, see which one you feel more comfortable working with.

twinstarz

hey precious moments, im having the same dilemma as u. just can't decide btw AL n Silhouette. sigh. prices r almost similar, what's more the designs are also the same. miah who's now with AL was also from Silhouette. sigh...also dunno how...

janlee

Thanks violetcrystal, jaslyn and CSI fan for the compliments
And you are most welcome

To the rest of the girls, mail sent

twinstarz

jan...i luv ya pics! v well taken. u n hubby seem to be having so much fun at ur PS! =)so natural! =) thanks loads for sharing.

picogy

Gals, need ur advise.
Did anyone take any package from AL with photography. How much does it cost?
Are the gowns MTM or OTR?

jaslyn_82

Hi picogy,

I just took a package with Amanda last Sat.
Different photographers different cost..
I choose Photolanguage which is $5680..
Both gowns are MTM..
Saw another package with Chris Ling is $5880..
Never ask for the rest cos don't really like the photos..
hope it helps..

twinstarz

hey jaslyn! u took the pkg that im considering! im deciding btw that or the 5380 (w robin photography)

hi jan! wanted to ask, which photography did u engage.

kazataza

wah! this thread so alive ah..
i'm oso gonna be a AL bride..signed up pacakge last Xmas..going to see my gown this coming sat...heeheee

picogy

Hi Jaslyn,

THanks but may i ask what is the package like with photolanguage? LIke no of pics and pages of album they are giving u.

HI Jan and Jas,
Mind if I have a look at your pictures too? WG and EG if you dun mind
Haven't seen much of AL's EG so just want to get a feel... What's the general style or how was your experience so far?

jaslyn_82

Hi precious_moments,

I just signed up with AL and havent design my gowns cos my AD is in Dec 07.. hehe..

u have not decided on AL or Ted Wu?
When is ur AD?

jaslyn_82

Hi precious_moments,

oic....
u wont go wrong choosing AL..
her gowns are so nice and Amanda is such a nice person..

kitty_li

Hi precious_moments,

You are in good hands...To me, Amanda's style is...different. It stands out from other BS, with class...

Dear girls,

Hope some of you can help me. I am thinking of giving up my existing bridal shop (just the average sort) to go for Amanda Lee but I am not sure how much more I may need to top up, so would like to ask a few questions before I even propose the idea to my husband. I intend to topup the extra amount to be fair to my husband so I hope to know roughly whether it is within my abilities :p

Just a few questions to ask,
I know it is stated photography with ChrisLing is roughly $5880. Do I have to top up for the album? Does the package includes a makeup artise? Is the man's suit also included?

Thank you all in advance.

jaslyn_82

Hi cath,

I also gave up my existing Bridal Shop for Amanda Lee..

The package includes album..
but the package with different photographers comes with different sizes of photos and not all photographers give u back all the photos..
It also comes with makeup artise and also a man's MTM suit and pants to keep..

Feel free to ask me if u have any more doubts..
I will try to ans u although i only signed up last week.. hehe

picogy

Hi Jaslyn,

Thanks for your mail.
Seems like a bit on the high side.....
Dont know how much will Amanda charge if i want a MTM BG & EG and to be returned.

jaslyn_82

Hi picogy,

Welcome!
BG? is the wedding gown isit?
both are MTM..
EG to be returned..
WG if u want to be returned have to pay more lor.. think more than $400 depends on ur gown design..

kitty_li

Hi picogy,
what do you mean by "to be returned"? as in you want to keep your gowns? Think it's ard $600 to keep the WG...but can talk to Amanda about it. =) EG is for you to keep.

Hi Cath, Jaslyn,
Not sure which package Jaslyn got (maybe she's a very good negotiator...heehee...
or Amanda changed her package details), but my package does not include MTM suit for the groom. My package was just the WG, EG, flowers (for AD and PS), MUA (4 sessions), accessories. Photography - depends on which photog you choose, package price will vary. So, we had to add $$ to MTM the groom's suit to keep.

jaslyn_82

Hi CSI Fan,

hehe.. I did not nego for anything..
its come together in her package..
maybe she change her package cos i do not know about her previous package..

Hi Cath,
maybe u would want to go down and have a look..
its safer this way..

jaslyn_82

Hi eunice,

I also don't know..
I went to meet her and she gave me this package..
Maybe as what CSI Fan said, she change her package..