Amanda Lee Weddings

hey dramamama,

u've got mail!
kao_babydust.gif

hee..hee thanks dramamama...
kao_kiss.gif

do let me know if you signed up with AL or not ya. she's a very nice and personalise designer i've ever met. no regrets.

Hi Sharon, why dun you make an appt to visit Amanda Lee? You won't regret it! You would be able to see much better for yourself cos sometimes photos are not able to do justice to the gowns....

i ve to say dat Amanada's gowns r very beautiful n nice. U all ve made a very good choice not like me
, initially i finds her packages abit X but after signing with another BS n getting lousy services, i went back to Amanada for help. i'm fortun to be able to find something i like from her EG collection, wanted her WG also.

i signed with another BS which was very disapointing in her services to me n i ve to find another EG. Amanda was very nice enough to give me a discount for the OTR EG n also added more beading (something similar to beads) when hubby commented like 'not enough beading'.

i ve been regreting since on not signing with AL, she is so nice n friendly. when hubby return e EG (she not there), she even gave me a call n check how was e wedding n stuffs... this is wat services should be...

not sure whether do u read this forum but all e best Amanada on your BS (i sure to recommend friends to u).

The gowns should be beautiful and the whole process of preparing for a wedding should be fun and enjoyable. That's what I think would complete the experience of having a wedding.

Amanda Lee has the best service. As my MUA was overseas and came back only the day before my AD, Amanda gave me her hp no as a re-assurance that she will be there to do my make-up if my MUA did not return in time.

Even though, my wedding is over, she still remembers to send me a Christmas card.

Signing up with AL Weddings has really made the whole process of wedding preps most enjoyable.

Hope all you gals have a wonderful wedding with Amanda Lee and Merry Christmas!

just went to Amanda Lee on Sat n was quite impressed with her..seriously considering signing up with her..
Is there any hidden costs in her pacakages? will the MUA make u pay for things like false eye-lashes?
Also, my sis kept telling me that places that only do WG don't make nice EG..i'm a bit worried on this..is AL EG nice?? any photos to share?

Amanda is like one of the nicest persons I've met to date in the bridal studio works.
Think you can ask her straight-up and there shouldn't be any hidden costs...from my understanding, the MUA won't make you pay for such extras (like funny powders etc)...EG should be nice since she caters to your taste and the fabrics and colours you are keen on
Good Luck!

Yes, dreamdoll is right, you can ask Amanda outright and she will be very frank with you. I also don't recall having to pay for fake eyelashes.

I knew pretty much wat i wanted for my WG but only had a rough idea for my EG, that's why I was a little apprehensive about the EG too. But it turned out exactly as what Amanda drew for me after our discussions. She will walk through the design with you and incorporate whatever you like, of course giving her own professional advise on whether it goes well or not. Trust her, Amanda will do a fantastic job for you!

anyway, it's not true that AL only does WG. They do both WG and EG. Just tat their packages for EG is for keeping, that's why she may not have so many to show you since the brides would have taken theirs home already.

thanks a lot..really boost up my confidence..i'm those quite lousy in desgin and art..so was worried that my poor visulaization will made my EG to b very yucky

Hi Xiao Fan, No Worries abt Amanda Lee.
I got No Regrets in signing up wif Her .

Me n My Hubby were totally won over by her Dedication to her Work , her Patience and her Sincere Personality.
> Actually i was also not Sure wat i wanted for my WG and was totally Blur .

But after a 3 hrs Chit Chat with Amanda and trying Out of various types of WG @ her shop, Everything Changed.

Now i know wat Looks GD on me .

> U shd seriously consider Amanda .

Hi BTB of AL,

I would like to find out more on their package, possible to send me more details... cos now I would need to settle down and gather more info before I let my hubby know my choice... cos a budget is given... hehe...

Hi Patek, you got email address?

Hi Djoy> thanks a lot for boosting my confidence...so far i'd been to only 3 BS..the 1st was AL..after AL, it seems that others gowns are not as nice..duno y

Hi Fanfan, i totally understand yr Sentiments .

Actually i went to abt 10 or more BS b4 i went to meet up wif Amanda .

A lot of the photographers that i met up wif , also highly recommends Amanda.

> Why not go and see another few more BS b4 Deciding but Not too many or u be totally Confused and sure kana Black Face from yr future Hubby . :-(

Dont b like me !

hi patek, the package is pretty standard..$3980 includes WG (MTM, rental), EG (MTM, keep) and men's suit (keep)..the rest are standard..like the flowers, makeup (1 trial, 1 photoshoot, 2 for the AD), car deco (basic)...
Amanda had some promo previously with 8 Avenue if u take up the packages (think it was featured in one of the bridal mags)

Hi fanfan,

Thanks for the email. Will look thru it and maybe set up an appointment with them if my FH is ok with the budget... hehe... :p

Hi gerbera,

Thanks for the note. Will see what my FH got to say...

Anyway, does anyone here have link to share for your PS or AD Photos?

ave 8 and chris ling are popular names...though im not using them but i find their works pretty good... have fun in ur search!

Thanks Fanfan. i dropped by their studio and Shirley was very kind to attend to me though she had an appointment soon. loved their wedding gowns but only managed to see 1 EG. do you know if they have a good selection of EGs to choose from for OTR?

hi yummu> i've no idea on OTR EGs...was so dazzled by the WGs that I became blur...heeheee..
I was attended by Amanda that time when I go down..try to book an appointment next time then u can get to try several WGs

I loved full laced gowns and is wondering whether Amanda has experienes in MTM-ing full laced gowns? Has anyone done a full laced gown with Amanda and how much did you top up?

Thanks for sharing :-)

Hi Shirley,

U can try to go down to Amanda to take a look. I'd seen lace gowns from her BS. Personally I don't like laces, so not sure whether they're considered nice or not. Think for full laced gowns, need to top up.

hi ladies..i'd signed up with AManda Lee last evening...kinda excited but a bit scared as well..

anyone has anything to share with me?

hi ladies..i'd signed up with AManda Lee last evening...kinda excited but a bit scared as well..

anyone has anything to share with me?

hi yummymilk, most of amanda's EG are MTM(keep) so i don't think u will find many EGs to select OTR.

fanfan, u can start flipping thru magazines to see which are the styles u like and then cut it out and show amanda when u next meet..from there, she will develop something for u...

Hi fanfan,

Think Amanda is very nice and has quite a lot of ideas, so you're in good hands!
just communicate to her your ideal styles etc...

amanda will design gowns that suit you or u like. I love the gowns make by her! Her package also come with very nice accessories. Worth paying for.

Hi Fanfan, Congrats on signing on wif Amanda. :-) No Worries . You r in GD HANDs ! Amanda will design something suited to yr Style n Liking .

hihi..thanks a lot...cos i was actually considering between AL and BV..but as I've a church wedding, I was worried as BV only use crystals, the photos wun turn out that nice and also i love AL's embriodary =)

Hi Fanfan, U mean the Catholic Church ( St. Thresea ) ??

Did St. Thresea Church ask you to get yr own Florist ??

> From the Catholic Churches that i enquire, They would prefer to use back their own in House Florist and not quite willing to let the Couple use their own Florist .

You usually pay for the rental of the Church and Flowers will be included in the Package .

> I think the Price for Florist is abt $400 - $500 n even higher Price for something more Elaborate . Wats yr Budget ??

actually the priest told my bf's mother to get own florist...cos he told her that their own florist much more expensive..

me oso duno watz the budget leh..cos my bf's mum say she want to bear the cost of the church wedding (as I'm not a catholic)...any pics to show?? cos i'm really totally clueless

hey gerbie,

Amanda is great!
) You can actually make an appt to go down to her studio to have a chat with her and also see her gowns...

just went down for my first fitting that day.
really loved my wedding gown =)
but i think i hv to slim down a bit on the arms thou to look nicer
anyone has any idea on fast sliming of arms?