Amanda Lee Weddings

dreamdoll

hi bubbles,

any pics to share?

lahlah

Hi Fanfan, Real sorri 4 the late Reply on the Florist for the Church . No Pics to show . :-( Does yr mum in law hv a Budget ??

> Btw i went to meet Amanda last week for my 1st designing of my Wedding Gown.

Veri Impress with the Ideas n Designs that Amanda gave me .

Amanda was veri Patient n nice .

kazataza

Djoy> no probs on the "late" reply lah...duno her budget leh...u know usually range abt how much?

I'll be having the 1st designing session with her on 18th Feb....still trying to imagine what i like

lahlah

Hi Fanfan, i think the Price ranges from abt $350 - $1K for the Church Flowers .

> Dont worry ! If i m not wrong Amanda hv already thought of something 4 u .

> May b u can go look through some Bridal Mag or

Internet to see if there is something u like n show it to Amanda .

>

icebubbles

hi fanfan n dreamdoll,

my wg is tube type , whereas eg is halter neck.
arent able to share pictures yet.
will definately share with u all once my gowns are ready.
my ad is in june. =)
will be gng for ps during march time.
so nervous...

kazataza

bubbles> i'm sure you will look great =) during my 1st appt with AL, she gave me good advice on which cut is more suitable for me..

dreamdoll> who u planning to take? I'm taking my PS with Avenue Eight...still thinking between Andrew Choi and Kim...

kazataza

Hi dreamdoll,

For me, most prob 1 of the location will be St Threseas..as we will be holding our church wedding there..so more meaningful to take i think..
guess they will ask u on your preferences like whether u want more greenery, beaches, old buildings, etc...

i know the more popular places are Changi, Labroder (duno how to spell) Park, Sentosa and Botanic gardens

icebubbles

dreamdoll,
andrew choi will be taking ps for me.
nv decide where to go yet le
hv chosen chor hui for my ad photography =)

dreamdoll

Hi Fanfan,

My church ceremony will be held at St Theresa's also!

Hi Ice...don't worry! I'm sure you'll look lovely at ur PS! Share ur pics k

Have a gd weekend guys

kazataza

Hi dreamdoll, such a coincidence! when's your church wedding? don't tell me it's the same day =)

so have u finalised most of your stuff?

dreamdoll

Hi Fanfan, Church wedding's in late Sept
when's yours? Are you going for EE?

Haha, not really...have been busy with work...but meeting up with Amanda soon! U signed up with Amanda too? We should do a list thing...

kazataza

dreamdoll..mine will be on 21 Oct (deepavali)
what's EE? the pre-marriage course is it?
actually, it's my FH who's the catholic..not me

Me had signed up with Amanda during Xmas week..me will be meeting her again this Sat to discuss abt the design of the gown..u?

dreamdoll

Hi Fanfan,

Mine is exactly one month before yours!
Yep, the engagement encounter...we're going this weekend, realised quite a few couples will also be attending!

Will be meeting Amanda next Sat
u have any ideas yet?

evd

I am also Amanda Lee's brides. Just went to my fitting on Friday and I must say that I am very very very happy with my gowns. Amanda is very detailed and she is extremely patient !!! I think by now she probably tired hearing me complaining about my chunky arms... :))

lahlah

Hi Fanfan ,

juz 4 yr info its compulsary to attend the

Catholic EE ( Engaged Encounter ) or

Marriage Prep( MPC) course b4 u r allowed to

get married in a Catholic Church . :)

Still got time to Register .

Shd go 2 the ( EE ) n its a veri GD Xperience 2

get 2 know each other even better.

Hi Dreamdoll, Congrats 4 yr EE tis Weekend . :)

Enjoy the Experience n u will hv a veri

Xperience , Caring n Patient Priest

( Father Frans ) with u over tis weekend . :--)

> Btw , R u a Catholic ??

garcia

Hi FanFan,

I spoke with Wendy (St Theresa's in-house florist) and she told me that her flower deco packages for the church starts from $700 and upwards, so as you can see, if you use Wendy, its expensive if you dont have a big budget. The only good thing is she stays near the church (Bukit Purmei) and her business is based at home, and she offers to come down to the church to meet with me to explain to me the details of her flower packages etc.

However, we have decided not to use Wendy for our wedding at St Theresa cos its too expensive. Decided to source outside, I reckon you could get decent floral deco for churches at around $500 which is reasonable.

Hope this bit of info helps! Anyway, I am the FH of dreamdoll and we are getting married at St Theresa as well!

dreamdoll

Hi evie,

Any pics to share?

Can email me at [email protected]

Hi Djoy,

Yep I'm a catholic...hmm thought a priest once told me it's strongly encouraged to attend either EE or MPC but not "compulsory" per say...but yes I think it will be quite interesting...what about yourself?

kazataza

Hi Garcia> thanks for the info. we havent gone to the stage of floral decoration planning yet..heeheee...dreamdoll so good got a FH who help in the planning as well =p

dreamdoll> me still blur blur leh..but i think the advice she gave me was very good...like what cut is more suitable for me, etc. I know nutz abt that

evie> what's your WG like? with coloured embridoary? Amanda recommended that to me..me still thinking...cos wanted something different

lahlah

Hi Dreamdoll, thks 4 the clarification abt EE

being Compulsory. May b i made a mistake . :-(

> I m not a Catholic but i really enjoy my EE

weekend on Sept 2005 . I felt it was veri Good n

veri Interesting . Really spent Quality time wif

my FH @ tis EE weekend n got 2 know him even

better. :)

> Hv u chosen the Priest 4 yr Church Wedding ??

evd

Hi dreamdoll, pictures sent! I just took the pics during the fitting. So quality not so good lah.
Are u in Catholic thread too? I must say EE weekend is really good!

Hi Fan fan, I have 2 wedding gowns. The main one uses what Amanda called French applique, the colours of the applique are gold and silver with sequins. The other one is OTR and it uses the coloured embroidery (wine red). If u really want something different, I would suggest you go for coloured embroidery cos it really makes the gown stand out and I know Amanda is very good at this.

kazataza

Hi evie, what's French applique? i think i know which gown u take...but Amanda know i'm not very into red...she took out one gown in red embroidery and show me and told me that she knew i wun like that...heehee...she's suggesting dark blue...but i'm worried it will make me look very old and "malay" (no offence)

evd

Hi Fanfan, I can send you the pictures of the French appliques in my gown. I don't know how to describe it lei. It's sort of like embroidery but not the full-blown embroidery. I agree with you - I think dark blue will be too strong. What about softer colour? I saw some soft pink embroderies at her boutique

dreamdoll

Hi evie!

Thanks for your pics! I think French applique is lovely!
Yep, I'm in the Catholic thread also...going for EE weekend tomorrow evening! Haha, I wonder how it'd be like!

Djoy, we've spoken to Fr Arro at St Theresa's so hopefully everything's in order!

Fanfan, not to worry, take your time and speak to Amanda! You're surely in good hands!

I'll be making my way down to confirm the design of my gown next week!

evd

hi Fanfan and Gerbie, pictures are sent. Please do not be alarmed of my size! Not exactly petite too. The main wedding gown has detachable arm cover. I intend to use the cover for the church mass and for the night, just bustier. Actually I found the detachable cover crowds the whole gown but then my arms are so flabby - got no confidence at all to bare them :-(( The other gown is OTR, Amanda just altered it a bit.

Dreamdoll, good luck for the EE weekend! I am pretty sure you are going to enjoy it.

kazataza

hi evie, thanks for your photos. you really look nice...no worries
you dun have the problem like me...my tummy actually "pops" out...even after wearing the corsett...hahahaa

the gowns very nice leh...i think i saw the one with the red embridoary one b4...but we concluded that not my type..heeheee

evd

Hi Djoy, pictures are sent. My AD is 8 March, abotu 3 weeks away!!! with so many things to do. I am getting married at the Church of Sacred Heart. When is yours? Hopefully you are not last minute like me.

Hi Fanfan, thanks! I do like my wedding gown a lot. I think Amanda really captured what I want...so happy. I am a bit worried on the EG cos it makes me look bigger, but it's ok lah, too late to change anyway. Don't worry about your tummy. I am sure Amanda can design one that hide all our flaws. When is your AD?

lahlah

Hi evie, Thks !!
I hv receive yr Pics .

Beri nice ;)

> My AD is 7th Oct .

It will b @ St. Mary's of the Angels .

> Everything will turn out Fine 4 u

kazataza

evie> my AD is on Deepaliv..hahahahaa...21 Oct..so maybe can consider to ask Amanda to design a sari for me...kekeekee...anyway, i tink Amanda very pretty leh...

icebubbles

fanfan, i agree with u. amanda so pretty
slim n tall tall also. very envy ah

me going for my 2nd fitting cum trial makeup in march. very nervous ah.

kazataza

ice, so fast for u..already at 2nd fitting liao..
how was your photo shoot? fun?
anw, can u imagine, she complained to me she's getting FAT lor

evd

Hi BlurBlur, pictures are sent.

Fan Fan and Icebubbles, i also agree that Amanda is very pretty, she and Jo make a lovely pair! One pretty one handsome. Yes, she complained to me that her arms are getting flabby now cos she hardly exercises and I just stared at her in disbelief...hahahaa

Fan fan, i think the sari idea is good, u definitely will stand out, don't forget to apply the bindi too...hahahahahahah

Icebubbles, second fitting is the most exciting !! cos the gowns are 3/4 done already.

princessgal

I am new on this thread. Just saw your comments on Amanda. I went to her shop this week and thought that her gowns are really pretty but quite expensive. Is her price comparable to Ted Wu?

janlee

I'm pretty sure Ted Wu is a lot more expensive (even though i haven't been there).

You will be paying for quality service if you sign up with Amanda, no doubt about that! Actually her package is quite comprehensive, even includes accessories for you to keep. And the amount of top up needed is minimal or even non-existent. Some of the cheaper packages outside require you to top up for many things, eg fake eyelashes for make up etc etc

janlee

I'm pretty sure Ted Wu is a lot more expensive (even though i haven't been there).

You will be paying for quality service if you sign up with Amanda, no doubt about that! Actually her package is quite comprehensive, even includes accessories for you to keep. And the amount of top up needed is minimal or even non-existent. Some of the cheaper packages outside require you to top up for many things, eg fake eyelashes for make up etc etc

princessgal

Actually, I'm quite pleased with the services provided by Amanda as well as her gowns. But going to check out Ted Wu and Wedding Present this weekend before i make my decision. Quite excited

evd

Hi princess,

Jan Lee is right. Initially Ted Wu was my 1st choice, but to get the gown that I want with a lot of embroderies, it was going to cost me a bomb! At the end I signed up with Amanda because I can get the gown I want and even more importantly I feel that I can click well with her, it's so easy to communicate with her. At the end, I also asked her to make other things for me such as ring pillow and tiara too. The ring pillow actually uses the same material and embroidery as my gown so i can keep this as momento.

princessgal

Went to Ted Wu to check out their packages today. I didn't get to see Ted at all. For their standard package, you get to choose from like a series of tops and a series of skirts, kinda like mix and match. If you want Ted to specially design for you, it'll be $500 more..Didn't really like the idea coz i don't get much personalise attention. Think Amanda is still much better

icebubbles

hi fan,
ps will be 2 weeks after my 2nd fitting
nw trying hard hard to tone my arms

hi princess,
intially wanted to get ted wu too.
but i didnt even get a chance to meet up with him
and i met amanda, she was so friendly and her service is more personalised + i like her idea of adding colours to the gowns =)
hee.. but in the end i nv add colours
cos she told me that my wg is not suitable
colours will make it look more feminine n sweet.
n my fh wanted it to look elegant