Amanda Lee Weddings

Hi gambit, I am also an Amanda Lee bride. Just got married on the 29th of May this year. i really love her gowns. it was a wonderful experience working with her and she also has a wide range of photographers to choose from. :> enjoy your preps!

Hey...there is a wedding show coming out 31 July this year..maybe you like call and check with amanda lee weddings..

hey lisa...thanx i got it already!!! u look GORGEOUS!!! HIP HIP HOORAY! 2 ur rite choice

hey momikoko,
Thanks! :>
anyway, when is your wedding? how's the hunt for your BS? still miss the times when i was preparing for my wedding.

Hi Lisa

Thanks for the lovely pics. I went down to see Amanda on Sat, very comfortable speaking to her. She mentioned about a wedding show end of the month also. Should have some specials perks i believe. ;)

hello Lisa, mine is 1st Jan 2006. actually im one of those lazy brides, didn't really hunt around. Cos my fren was using Amanda, so I juz went to see her and confirm with her liao. kekeke. cos she's really really very very nice and personalise in her service.

hey dawn, no prob! when and where the wedding show? any idea? might go down and take a look... ha ha... bo liao right! ;>

hey momikoko, ya ya... she's really very very nice. btw, which photographer did you choose. remembered that she has quite a number.

Hi Lisa,

thanks for the pics. Tot that was a very nice gown, and special train. Will be gg down next week to meet Amanda and talk on the design for my gowns.. hee so now trying to gather my thoughts, and pictures to show her.

As for the coming wedding event, its more of a workshop rather than a show. Its partnership with several photographers like Pentaserve and Vividshots and Poppy Restaurant and of course the wedding planner company. Cost $20 to go down.

O the show is to display Amanda's new designs. What i heard from her is, no special package kind of deal, instead she adds, that prices could even be higher ... but got lucky draws haha..

Hi Lisa

I din ask her the details. Only know the show or rather workshop is end of the mth. Hee.. i only ask her if there is special perks and she smiles and ask me to go down and take a look, so i suspects there might be some perks .. ;)

Hi Lisa,

Thanks for sharing your photos. You look absolutely lovely in your WG!

Will see when I can drag my FH to go down with me

thanks, Smurfygal! be sure to make appt first so that you can try the gowns. have fun.

Hi milmil, have sent the photos. I chose Montage Studios. signed up with Amanda Lee as they had the gowns that i liked and Montage studios. here's their URL --> www.montage.com.sg

they are located at Tras Street (near Tanjong Pagar MRT). think there is a promo package for Amanda Lee and montage studio.

i m new here. looking for ROm package cum Wedding.
Heard good comments on Amanda lee, for her unique style.
i would liek to have a peep of her gowns.

can anyone share pix with me. my addy : [email protected]

thanks in advance

hi brides, do you all have any problem with this thread these few days?? i hvnt been able to read and reply the updated postings since 10 July....

hi icebubbles...

am an ex-amanda bride, just happen to pop by. anyways, i love the bouquet that the redbox people prepared for me. They put 3 carrot lily in the bouqet along with other small flowers (i dunno wat flowers they used) and created a round type of bouquet and then they framed it with some sort of hay that makes it looks like a bird's nest. Well, I love it coz it's unique. I actually told amanda roughly what I like and let her choose for me.

Hi Lisa,

Thanks for ur reassurance! I went to Amanda Lee 2 days ago, and she was really very friendly, and really listens to what the BTB has to say! And i think her package is quite good as it includes new crystal accessories to keep.

Do u mind sharing ur photos? My email is [email protected]

Hi, I'm new here.
I'm interested in Amanda Lee Wedding. Would like to know what is the package that they are offering.

No intention to go Tanjong Pagar as heard bad things about them. Went to The Wedding Present and Ritz Couture. Ritz Couture gives me a very comfortable feeling n good service. Comparing both Bridal Shop. I still prefer Ritz as their gowns are nicer and it has their inhouse photography.

But my husband wants to see a few more bridal shop before we make an decision.

i went, honestly speakin, i dun fancy any of her gowns there although she was the purpose I went 4 this workshop...find tat those in her shop much more nicer than the show...

but she will still remain my 1st choice as I believe all her gowns will be made 2 my style..but wld like 2 source ard 1st..

harlow to all the gals,
i hope i did not miss anyone out. have sent the gown photos as requested. sorry. was real busy recently! :<

Congrats to you icebubbles on becoming an Amanda Lee bride.
i'm sure you will have a great time preparing for your wedding.

:>

hi lisa

tks for ur pics, u looked vv pretty...

all BTBs
her basic package starts fm 3980, w/o photography...

hi icebubbles,

I was at the show... its more of a workshop,giving u some tips on yr gown selection and also viewing of Amanda's latest gowns. In her new designs, she had pants as part of her designs, which I tot it was very nice, esp with the satin bustier top, it was simple and yet elegant.

Do make an appt to meet Amanda, you may get to see her new gowns there. I actually went down yest to finalise my designs. Wanna say Amanda is a v patient person... and am very encouraged by her comments.

So go n give a try :p Plus the promo she is having now with Vividshots or if u take the w/o photography package @ $3980, u get the necklace and even a free tea dress.

hey chocalot,

great choice!! wont regret. and im going for my 1st fitting soon....yeah!!

hi lisa,
u muz be real busy, great to see u online again.

hi lisa,

ya man...telling me about it. prep's goin on progressively smooth, maybe becos i've cfm most of the things last dec. datz y like nothing much for me to prepare...only my diet...kekeke...but im still eating alot..haha