Amanda Lee Weddings

pongy

Hi Moo&po & Jaslyn,
Hey i din realised that tea dress was from ALW!

Hi Moo&po, can share your ROM photos? Keen to look at your CS and also your ROM venue - humble hse rite?

moopo

Hi pongy,

Yaloh that bride's tea dress is from ALW... nice hor. hehehe!

Me now curious to see her WG & EG too leh... heehe!

Yup Yup i wore a modern CS for my ROM... but i haven't got back my photos yet, my PG say he need 2-3weeks as this month got alot of weddings going on. heheehe! Lunar 8mth mah...

Once i get the photos will share with you all k.

missy54

Hey Pongy!
Sorry... blur as usual!! hehe..

My email address is [email protected].

Are most girls here having the tea dress made from ALW too? Can anyone tell me how much a tea dress could cost roughly? I'm wondering whether to make one as well! =)

pongy

Hi missy54,

U got mail! I'm not taking tea dress with ALW. Cos my soleminzation will be on the same day as my AD. So just wear the WG will do.... I'm not sure abt the price...

missy54

Oh right.

Thanks! I got the email!!

Will aim to give her a call later in the year to discuss things. Maybe can see if we can arrange to go get the cloth so she can make the bridesmaids dresses. I've got 3 bridesmaids, so it'll be expensive if I get them all from the UK!

pongy

Hi missy54,
You got to book her fast.. she also have quota one.... She will arrange once a mth with all her clients to buy the cloth together.. so u might want to take note of that. =)
U working in UK...woah.....

kazataza

hi BTBs,

i was an AWL bride

saw some of u asking about redbox. i used redbox last yr for my boquets as well as the church decor.
i must say their service very good. Ching (the owner) is very friendly and dish out good & pratical advice even if it meant that she earns lesser...so i would say thumbs up for them

so hows Amanda? kinda miss the fitting sessions...heehee

moopo

Hi fanfan,

Great to see an ALW bride post here.. hehee!
Thanks for sharing ur experiences. Its good to hear that redbox service is good, coz i heard from friends who encounter poor service from other florist before... so was kinda disappointed and keep hoping our florist redbox is not like that. hehehe!

Wow... ur wedding was almost one yr ago... so nice of you to still share ur experiences after one yr.

Oh ya, u hv any photos to share? Mind sharing? Can PM me?
Thanks thanks.

I can't wait to see my gown too... waiting for ALW to call me for fitting soon. hehehe!

pongy

Hi FanFan,
Thanks for sharing!
Mind sharing? Can PM me your photos also?
Glad to hear that redbox is good...phew...

Hi Moo&po, excited for your fitting sessions? Woah..envy envy...I still have long way to go...heehee. How's your decision in getting Kim?

moopo

Hi pongy,

Yup me looking forward to my fitting sessions...
now just wait for ALW to call me loh. hehehe!

Dont worry ur turn will come soon.

Erm....i havent decide yet leh, coz i havent decide what colors i want my jiemeis to wear leh. hehee! still got time i tink. ;p

pongy

Hi Moo&po...
So happy and excited for you. =) All the best... u will definately be one of the beautiful AWL brides!! Yeah Yeah!! =)
Oh ya... try to choose light colours for the jiemeis to wear. My friend choosed a very dark purple and it turns out gloomy kind...

moopo

Hi pongy,

Hehehe! Thanks dear!

Im sure u will also be a beautiful bride too! ^o^

Oooh...ok point noted. Thanks ya!

cacky

Hi gals ... I am also considering AWL ... simply love her designs. Just out of curiosity, any idea why the Cantonment branch charges more than the Delfi Orchard branch?

pongy

Hi cacky,
I din really ask them why when i was there. But i guess (correct me if i'm wrong), it is because Cantonment's designer is Amanada herself and Orchard's designer is Miah.

moopo

Hi cindy, thanks for sharing ur lovely pics with me.

Ooooh so u are the sept bride that was featured in SGbrides. hehehe! You were wearing the pink tea dress rite???
I love that dress.

Wow is this yellow-gold dress ur EG? Its so special!! =)

How is u WG like? coz can't really see from this pic... is it laces or embroidery?

moopo

Hi cindy, oooh its so special. Very nice gown you have.

Can i also check with you what about the pink short dress? Is it mtm also or mia lend it to you?

moopo

Hi cindy, oh you din buy it back har? its very nice. But nvm ur EG is very nice too.

Okie okie thanks gal.

btw which PG you took?

ollie27

Hi Moo&po,

Ya, I saw the pink short dress at orchard amanda lee.

Hi Cindy,

Luv your photoshoots, its from Monica right?

moopo

Hi Ollie, long time no see you here. hehehe!

Oooh its at delfi branch, nice hor that dress. So sweet. heheeh!

Your big day coming soon rite? so how, everything settled already?

ollie27

Hi Moo&po,

Yup, big day coming..stress out man..haven't finalise on my wedding songs, emcee speech, my photo album nt rdy until one wk before my wedding, photo montage nt rdy..gosh..so many things nt done yet..panicking..

Yup agreed that the dress is sweet..hehe..I saw the dress and told my hubby abt the dress..

Hi Cindy,

Wow, lucky of you to engage her.I really luv her work. *envy*. Oh did you upload your photos online? Mind sharing your beautiful photos? hehe

pongy

Harlow gals, me MIA so long...

Cindy, thanks for sharing... mind sharing more photos? I also engage Miah! hee...

Hi Ollie, congrates!! yeah yeah..big day coming... dun stress..sure things will turn out well. =)

Hi Moopoo, how are things getting on?

moopo

Hi Cindy, my PG is also monica...
yeah! we got the same PG and im glad to hear u say her works are wonderful, im looking forward to my PS too. hehehe!

Ya do u mind sharing with us more photos?

Hi Ollie & pongy, me now waiting for fitting & PS loh. hehee!

ollie27

Hi pongy,

Hehe..my designer is Miah too and my mua is Gin. I luv Gin's makeup, really brings out my character. keke..

Ya, fingers crossed that everything will turn out well.

Hi Moo&po,

So where's your nxt fitting and PS? Which mua is assigned to you? You must be looking forward to your fitting.

moopo

Hi Ollie,

My fitting will be this month...

As for mua i forget the name already, but its not Gin for sure. heeheh!
Is Gin female or male har?

ollie27

Moo&po: Excited? It'll be your 1st or 2nd fitting? Gin is a lady, y the name sounds like a man's name?

Hi Cindy, just curious who was your mua? Nice hairdo, especially the hairdo for your evening gown.

moopo

Hi Ollie, this will be my 1st fitting leh.... Ya very excited to see how my gown turn out to be.

So is there anything i need to look out for? faster teach me okie! Hehehee!

When is ur fitting & trial makeup again? Paiseh keep forgetting.

Hhahahhah!! no lah, Gin sounds both like lady & man, so i ask you loh. ;p

ollie27

Hi Moo&po,

Actually nothing much, juz go down n try the gown then if there's lace they'll pin it on the spot for u. Oh but we need to get your shoes ready for your fitting right?

My fitting n trial makeup? over le..my wedding's on end of nov ma..now counting to my last fitting to see if any alterations is needed.

moopo

Hi Ollie, hahaa! ya hor i myself ask u how is ur preparations coming along and yet i ask u is ur PS over... blur me! hahaha! ;p

You got any photos to share?

pongy

Harlow ladies...
woah....so exciting.. when my turn?? =( haha.. Can share your photos when its all done up? Then can see all ur beautiful WG, EG and of course not fogetting the make-up! Okie so i noted that Gin is good. Btw, can choose MUA one or is assigned? Can the MUA provide ampoules (with additon charge) or you have to get the ampoules urself and provide to the MUA? Cos i remb Miah told me somthing like that...

ollie27

Hi Moo&po & Pongy,

No photos lor, sian man. Will only get it one wk before my wedding. Once its rdy I'll share it with the both of u.

Hmmm..I din use ampoules and Gin also din mentioned abt it..keke..but fake eyelash definitely included.

innercloset

Hello moo&po
You can view my ps photo in facebook just search for my name maybelyn chua thanks
Hello ollie
my makeup artist is sophia

pongy

Hi Ollie,
You may consider using ampoules cos it will make the make-up stay longer.
Hi Cindy, thks for sharing.

moopo

Hi Cindy, thanks for sharing ur lovely photos.

Wow!! its so nice! I also signed up with monica, didnt know she does such 'attitude' shots too. Woooh! I thought only the other PG called Attitude does this kind of shots, but now i know monica also can.

Your makeup & hairdo is very nice too!

Btw you went to bishan UK funfair for your PS is it? Where is the run down bldg that you went? Look so cool!

ollie27

Hi Cindy,

NICE pix!! Luv the attitude photos totally! I luv your makeup too! Wow! Are you n ur hb a model? hehe..

Hi pongy,

Thanks for the advice. But I think I'll skip the ampoules. My makeup lasted for the whole day during my photoshoot so dun think I'll need ampoules on my actual day.

innercloset

Hi Moo&po & ollie
Ya, went to the funfair at bishan, the run down bldg is changi hospital monica has choosen it to match my evening gown happy that you & ollie like the pictures hee

moopo

Hi cindy,

Yup i love ur photoshoot pics alot, im using monica too, hope mine PS will turn out to be as great as yours.

Oh ya btw, is ur actual day PG also monica?

I saw ur white heels in ur pics, its very nice! care to share where you bought them? Im looking for my shoes now... hehe! thanks!

moopo

Hi cindy, oooh wow you bought ur shoes all the way from Bangkok. hehehe! okiee i must go hunt around for nice shoes liao. heheh!

wenwen2112

HI Ladies, notice there is a magazine SGbrides ? or issit a web magazine ? would like to get hold of one. hee..

Anyway, anyone tried MUA Gin ? Any reviews on her ? Was thinking of engaging her....

blur_queenie

Hi Cindy,

Are you with Monica for pre-wed shots? I'm with her too but not w ALW. Does she select the pics and do out the layout of the album before you view all pics? How long do you view ur pics after the shots? I'm almost 3mths and yet to see anything.

innercloset

Hi Moo&po, my actual day pg is tommy leong and vg is christopher Tay...

Hi Jojo, we did select the pics 1st and den she did the layout. Maybe u can give her a call I believe she is very busy..

moopo

Hi Ollie,

Just wana say a BIG Congrats to u on your BIG day yesterday.
Sorry posted this abit late. hehee! I'm sure everything was wonderful & u are most happiest & pretty bride yday!

Congrats!!

Rem to share with us more when u are free okie... take care gal!

moopo

Hi hi cindy, oooh okie thanks for sharing. I have yet to source for my VG, now hunting for one. hehe! ;p
Is Christopher Tay from HILO production? I only managed to get one findings on internet using this name. heheh!
Care to share how much he charge? Thanks thanks!

blur_queenie

Hi Cindy,

I have tried to arrange appt for viewing and has been delayed numerous time. She told me it's her usual practice that she will select and do the layout of the album before the client view (without any first viewing of all pics). And it surprise me that you had it the norm way. I do understand that she is very very busy. But it just makes me wonder if she is saying the truth about selecting the pics for the clients before viewing.. Thanks..