Amanda Lee Weddings

anticipation

Hi ppp,
It's $38 per couple and it includes high tea as well. If you are thinking of booking Four Seasons, they have promotional package as well. If you interested, I can send you further details via email.

charlyn

Hi! have too signed up with Amanda. Very personalized service..

Any clue on the preferred MUA to use? Anyone can share? thanks a million!

in_love

I have a wedding package from Fiori Bridal to let go cos I have decided to go overseas for my bridal photo shoot instead. I've only paid $200 deposit. Willing to let go at a lower price.

It is a very comprehensive package, $3000, that provides:
-1 MTM Wedding gown,
-1MTM Evening gown,
-ROM packages (inclusive of another OTR wedding gown),
-26pcs of photos 12X15,
-6 costumes for studio shooting
-100 4R photos to give away and
-1 bestman's attire
-1 bridemaid's gown
-car with driver
-MANY MANY MORE!

The owner is very good with DIY and is really value-for-money.

Interested parties have to go back to them to place another round deposit by 15/07/2007 to secure the package. Package is OPEN date and transferable.

For more details, please PM me/ leave ur email on this thread.

***please do not use this package details to negotiate with them as the boss has specially given us extra freebies. Hehe!

Thank you so much! =)

sweetbeng

I'm letting go of 2 tickets to the Four Seasons show this coming Sat at $38, which will be showcasing the latest collection by Amanda Lee Weddings.

It will also include High Tea, martinis, exclusive viewing of Larry's Jewelry collection.

Interested parties please PM me.

babygrass

Does anyone know whether make-up by Gin Tan is good? She's the only make-up artist available on my wedding day from Amanda's list...

moopo

Hello to all Amanda Lee brides & BTBs,

Anyone here attended the wedding show at Four Seasos hotel on Sat (23 June)?? I missed the show as i got something on last minute, therefore would greatly appreciate if anyone of you here can share with me your experience on the show. Thank you!

yaksweetmail

Hi to all Amanda Lee brides

I am keen in Amanda Lee gown.However I wish to find out is it true that for designer gown,we have to give 50% deposit once we agree on the pkg?

moopo

Hi hi brokenbudgie,

I have some questions on bridal stuff, but not sure if it is ok to post my questions here openly.... hehehe! Therefore i have sent u a private email instead. Appreciate if you could reply me okie? Thks thks.

moopo

Hello violetcrystal,

I see that your BIG DAY is just 2 weeks away!
Congrats in advance!

Since you are also AL brides, guess you shld be able to help me here, hope you dont mind me asking for your advice. hehehee!
But im not sure if it is ok to post my questions here openly.... hehehe! Therefore i have sent u a private email instead. Appreciate if you could reply me okie? Thk you!

pongy

Hello to all Amanda Lee brides,

I'm new here. I'm very keen on ALW. I have been to their shop and their gowns are beautiful! Can anyone share with me your photos of your gowns pls? Email: [email protected]
Thks!

pongy

Hi Ixorasus,
Suprised to see you here!! Yes, finally signed up with ALW!! Very happy...but now have a lot of 'homework' to do cos i dunno what designs to put in the MTM WG & EW...

Hello to all Amanda Lee brides,
what you u gals look out for in MTM WG & EG, can share with me? I'm really lost...

pongy

Hi val,
The ALW package is as below:

Delfi Orchard $4580 (MTM package)
WG-MTM (rental), EG-MTM (keep), Groom Suit (jacket, pants)- MTM keep, 4 make-ups, 2 bouquets, corsages, bridal car deco + 2 entourage cars

Cantoment Road $4980 (MTM Package)
items same as above

OTR package $3980
items all same except WG & EG OTR.

moopo

Hi hi Charlyn,

Oooh...great to hear that u are also using Jasmine, finally found someone same as me. heeheh!

Oh i dont know when will my trial makeup be coz i haven't reach that stage yet. ;p
I haven't even go for my appt to take measurement etc... i guess shld be after yours coz my AD is after u too. hehehe!

Any idea is she good? I am wondering where i can see her makeup skills.

pongy

Dear Moo&po & Charlyn,

Can send me ur photos after your trial makep? I also keen to see her skills. Which other MUAs do they have? Does the different MUAs work with different branch (e.g Delfi Orchard and Cantoment Road)?

umi1978

Hi, I am new here.
I am having headache on whether to choose Silverlining or Amanda Lee as my BS.

The package thats they provide me:-

SL : MTM WG
MTM EG
MTM Suit
Make up + hand bouquets etc
Photo shoot
S$4388.00

AL : MTM WG
MTM EG
MTM Suit
Make up + hand bouquest etc
Photo shoot
S$6580.00

I have no doubts in both designers but I prefer amanda lee. However, my wedding day is on 29 Dec 2007. She told me she was unable to make it for my pre wedding photo shoot.
As for Jit, he is able to make it and the gown can be ready in Sep and I can have my pre wedding shoot in Oct.
Jit is famous for his bareback design. I'm do not want a bare back WG. Hope to have something classic with embioerary (think wrong spelling) I want to find out if Jit also good in other type of WGs beside bareback?

ollie27

Hi Ying,

Have you check out Amanda Lee branch at delphi? You might want to check with Miah if he's still able to rush out the gown for you before your pre wedding ps.

umi1978

Hi Ollie,

I have not checked out yet.
You have any idea will the package about the same price as amanda?
You have Miah's contact? I think I need to book an appointment with him soon.

umi1978

Hi, does anyone know if you sign up a package with AL, how is the payment like? Example like We need to settle certain percentage for the cost of the package when we sign up. I forgot to ask her when I met her up last sat.

ollie27

Hi Ying,

For the MTM package, delphi's package is cheaper than cantonment's package, you might want to go down and check it out yourself. The orchard branch contact no. is 63336678.

For the payment wise, a 50% deposit is placed once you sign up and the rest of the 50% will be paid when you collect your gown for your photoshoot.

moopo

Hi ollie27,

You also an AL bride? Care to share more? Actually im asking around which mua is good.

Can share share?

moopo

Hi pongy,

My PS still long long way to go.. hhehehee! ;p
After i take liao will keep u update ok?

When is ur PS?

ollie27

Hi Moo&po,

Yup, I'm an AL bride. signed up in june and my wedding is in nov 07. Sorry cun share much info with u cos so far I have only gone down to discuss abt the gown designs. My gown fitting will only be in end of aug and ps in end of oct. I duno which MUA is assigned to me, will checked with Miah the nxt time I go down.

So when's ur big day? Have you gone down to discuss abt your gown designs?

moopo

Hi hi ollie,

Oh you are also an AL bride. hehee!
coz i tot ur profile shows Z wedding. ;p

Wow you just signed in june & they get the gown ready so fast ar? steady leh. hhehehee!

Ooh my big day is feb next yr, still long hor. Yup yup i went to discuss my WG already, but EG not yet.

But im interested to find out about mua coz it seems that not much pple is talking about mua over here. ;p

pongy

HI Moo&po,
My PS is also still very long way to go...cos I'm a 2009 bride! hahah...KS rite? I signed up with AWL so early cos they have a promo with four seasons the other time. Very lucky that their invoice can "open" till then...so sign up cos i love their gowns! Which branch are you with?

Hi ollie, u are with the orchard branch? Do share with us your experience for MTM WG and EW. Yupe agree that there not much dicussions on MUA here. Me also interested to find out who is good.

moopo

Hi pongy,

Wow u are 2009 bride ar... still a long way to go. ;p No lah u are not KS, alot of brides also like you. But its good coz since u like their gowns so much & can decide so fast, its better to sign now mah, so u can enjoy their promotion too.

Im with the cantoment branch...
what about u?

ollie27

Hi Moo&po,

Forgot to change my profile, was a Z wedding bride intially then have some issues with them that's y signed up with AL in June. I was surprised that Miah is able to get my gown rdy by end oct, but Miah did told me it depends on the design that I'm choosing, so mayb the design I've choosen is a simple one.

Your big day in feb, not long le, only 7 more mths to go, time flies very fast.

I'm interested to find out abt the MUA too, but it seems that the designers are the one that decides the MUA.

Hi pongy,

Yup, I'm with the orchard branch. Wow u'r a 2009 bride, u'll have alot of time to research on the gown u want. As for my design for my MTM WG, I took the design from one of their OTR gowns n do a little bit of changes here n there. As for my MTM EG, I juz did abit of research from the internet then print it out n showed Miah the designs n he did a sketch for me. So now I'm looking forward to my gown fitting day.

moopo

Hi ollie,

Oooh i see...hope u hv settled the other bridal package (if u hv took up one lah)

Ya i also can't wait to see my gowns. hehehe! ;p

I think the designers might be more familiar which mua suits us more maybe. But im curious to see & find out more leh. hehehee! ^o^

So when is ur fitting?

ollie27

Hi Moo&po,

Yup, I've settled the other bridal package le. Thanks for your concern! =)

My gown fitting is scheduled at the end of aug, waiting for Miah to confirm with me the date.

So have you gone down to discuss your gown design? Initially went to cantonment branch cos its near to my house, but they cun squeeze in another nov bride, too pack for them.

pongy

Hi Moo&po,
I am with the orchard branch. Can tell me more abt your experience with the cantoment branch? B4 signing up, (at orchard branch), Miah picked a few gowns and let me try. He did some sketchings on the spot. The sketched design is based on one of their OTR gowns (which i tried) n do a little bit of changes here n there. Although that gown look nice on me, but i really wanted something different and not modified from the OTR. So i was wondering at the cantoment branch, will they normally do a sketch of the OTR gown and modify here and there? Or can they sketch totally a 'brand new look' kind of gowns on the spot by basing on your figure and likings etc? The problem is that i dun have any idea of what i wanted so its also very hard to tell Miah. I did some reseach liao, but dunno whats looks good on me...and franky speaking i duno what i wan! hahah

Hi oilie,
I have a similar suitation as you. I signed up with another BS cos was being "pressured" on the spot. After which we hou hui, so i decided to sign up with ALW after i saw their beautiful gowns. So how do you settle your invoice with Z wedding? Do they allow you to transfer or change it to something else? Mine was a bit sticky issue...hai... havent settle.

Oh ya, Moo&Po & Oilie, i saw on one of the bridal magz and i tink is some one called Jasmine or Jessie who did the make up for the PS of AWL in the bridal magz. Can refer to that piece to get a feel of the MUA. Sorry i cant really remeb which magz but you gals keep an eye on that if you come across. Btw, i cant remeb which forist AWL uses, can let me know pls?

moopo

Hi hi ollie

Ooh end of august is coming soon, excited or not? Heeheh!

Yup i only went down once to discuss my WG design, now trying to digest it loh. Oh ya no wonder amanda told me her schedule is very tight, thats why i was surprise how come miah can still take in orders. Are they using different seamstress? heheh!

Hi pongy,

Oh on my 1st visit amanda let me try on different types of gowns, as in different cuts & materials. Then she will talk to me and understand what type of person i am, my style, what i like and dont like. Then she will do a rough sketch of 2 designs to let me have a feel.

2nd appointment will be the actual discussion on the WG design, when i went there she actually drew something totally brand new & different from what she sketch on my 1st visit. And i was sooooo impressed! =) Coz amanda drew 3 designs that was totally out of the world! Fabulous i would say. And to answer ur qn on is it something modified some the OTR, confirm is NO NO.

I think Amanda style is she will try not to modify from her existing designs, and will try to create a brand new one if possible. (Unless the person really suits the design that is OTR lah) hehehe!

Ya i have the same problem as you also, initially i am totally clueless as to what design i want. So amanda will explain & tell me what suits me and what not loh... so after listening i will go back and digest and get a better idea of what style she is giving me loh.

Hope my explanation is clear enough.. hehehe! ;p

pongy

Hi Moo&po,
Oh yes, ur explaination is very clear. Thank you! May be on my actual dicussion, it will turn out like your case? I have faith with Miah! Yeah yeah! May be oilie, can tell us more abt her experience with the orchard branch.

Hi Oilie,
Can i ask why you chose to modify from the OTR? Was it due to your time constrant? Cos like what Moo&po case, i would love a brand new look and design. =) haha...guess i'm greedy... =p

moopo

Hi pongy,

Yup yup, dont worry im sure Miah will come up something nice for you too.
I visited the orchard branch too and he is very friendly. So im sure he will do a great job for you. Just remember to let him know whatever concerns if you on the designs loh. And everything would be prefect. =D

Hahaha...you not greedy lah, me also. Want this want that, but one gown cannot have everything on it. ;p ooops!

Ya ollie do share with us too, but i think time could be the most impt factor.

ollie27

Hi pongy & moo&po,

Yup, managed to exchange for something else for the deposit I've paid.

Oh, I choose to modify from the OTR bcos I luv the design for the bottom part of the gown. The top part of my gown will be different from the OTR bcos Miah knows wat my concern are n he sketch out a different top for me..hehe

Wow all these discussions abt gown design, I'm definitely looking forward to my gown fitting.

pongy

Hi Moo&po & Ollie,
Yupe do hope my turn will come soon woh...so exciting after reading your experiences!!.. oh ya, btw when will ALW start designing the gowns? let's say mine is on 2009 (date not fix yet). So when i get a date, i let Miah noe then he schedule when to dicuss on design? Does it work like that? Do share with me your designs/photos or the gowns when they are ready okie?? Would really like to see the wonderful works of Amanda and Miah!!

Oh ya another thing, aside ALW, do you gals know when the next "tong shu" will be out? Me wan to get a date from there leh...dun wan to go to the "master thingy". Then i'm afraid with the tong shu out, there will be mad rush by all couples to book hotels etc. Izzit always like that?

pongy

Hi Ollie,

Can share with me what did you managed to exchange for from the deposit of Z wedding?
My BS only allow me to change to a PS session (in hse photographer)with OTR gowns and the no of photos they willing to give is so little *faint*. I paid 1/2 the total cost already and to get the PS shoot, i still need to top up!!! *faint faint*. Hai!! Any suggestions? The BS does not allow transfer....

ollie27

Hi pongy,

I'm not sure when ALW starts designing since mine was a last min change in BS. When I went down the first time to sign the package, I've started discussing the gown designs with Miah, and I confirmed the gown designs when I went down the 2nd time to select the colour of my EG.

Hmm..."tong shu" not sure when it'll b released but I read from somewhere that it is usually released ard middle of the yr for the following yr auspicious dates.

For my deposit, same as your case, non-transferable, also exchange for ps..nothing much to exchange too. You can try asking if the cost is enuf for both ur mum n mil to tailor their dress, or u can exchange it for MTM suits for ur dad, HB, n fil.