Amanda Lee Weddings

moopo

Hi ollie & pongy!

Oh pongy, for my case i visited AL shop in early June but sign with them after the fashion show (ie end of June) so that i can enjoy the promotion perks.

I just went for my 1st discussion recently (ie July), since my AD is in Feb08 this means they will start discussing at least 8mths before our AD i guess. So i guess you still have alot of time to do some homework on the types of gowns u like loh. ^o^

But the above is only based on my own assumption lah.. hehhe! might not be accurate k.

You can ask Miah when is the best time to start discussing the designs loh. I guess he shld know better, and also can advice you. I think he will give u a estimated time say early 2008 if ur wedding is in early 2009. One yr to prepare?

Regarding the 'tong shu' im not very sure leh... coz nvr used that. Maybe you can go chinatown and ask them, you know there are alot of those traditional chinese wedding shops there, i tink they will know.
Sorry can't help much here.

umi1978

Hi Ollie,

I haven't called up Miah yet.
But i have tried called up amanda and ask her if she can rush out my gown for me.
I really want to have a pre-wedding shoot very much. And she ask me which photograhper I want for my photoshoot.
So I told her and she arranged everything for me. She told me she can do it for me. She indeed is a very nice lady.
I felt so relief now. Finally I can have my pre-wedding shoot too!

pongy

Hi ollie & Moo&po,
I now stuck in now a sense that i cant provide Miah with a date w/o the tong shu and so all the design dicussions cant kick off... well guess the only thing i can do now is to gather info on the designs i like. Mayb i go ask ard abt the tong shu.. Oh ya, Ollie you chosen Chris Ling for PS rite? How abt Moo&po? who u chose? I chose Ave8 but havent decide who to use who in Ave8. Any recommendations?

Ollie,
Izzit possible for you to tell me a little bit more detail of your PS package from Zwedding? My sub-BS wanna charge me for Father & FIL's jackets and no throw in of other things. I have to get my Kua from ALW also cos the sub-BS refuses to throw in anything. If it is senstive to list the details here, you can PM me.

moopo

Hi pongy,

Oh you are choosing ave8 isit? Eng Howe from Montage was one of my choice too, i think he is under the Ave8 umbrella.

But after visiting a few PGs, HTB & i chosed Vividshots instead coz we like her style & can clique very well with her.

Its good for you to visit the different PGs and take a look at their portfolios and see if you like them. Chemistry with the PG is also very important.

ollie27

Hi Ying,

That's great! At least you are able to have your pre-wedding shots n be an AL bride at the same time.

Hi pongy,

Yup, I've choosen Chris Ling for my pre-wedding shots.

I saw Vividshots portfolio in AL website, luv her work too. Good choice Moo&po!

moopo

Hi ollie,

Oh u have choosen Chris Ling, great choice too. He was one of our top 3 choice too, but bcoz Vividshots promo got more pics so we decided to use her. Hehehe!

Oh ya pongy, you were asking about the florist ALW is using right? They are Red Box.

umi1978

Hi Ollie,

Thanks! Appreciate your help by giving me altnerative solution. I had signed up AL's package today. Had to make it fast as my wedding coming near. I thought of choosing Chris ling too but my hubby like Vividshots because of the handly album. But I think Monica Eng from Vividshots is a very nice lady too. Many couples had praised her and her photography skills. So I had no objections.

serlz

I am looking for a bridal shop that can provide me with just a CS. Can someone advise me whether Ted collection or Amanda Lee is better?

pongy

Harlow ladies,
Sorry to reply late..been busy at work.
AWL uses Red Box ah? Aiyoh, blur me...i remeb as Greenpoint..haha.. anyway, i noe u gals haven't reach that stage yet, but do u all know how's the service like of redbox?

As for photograher, I also shortlisted chris ling too. But HTB prefer Ave8 cos we met up Eng Howe from Montage is very friendly!! So as of now (we havent meet up with other photographers yet) we chose Eng Howe. He is really easy going and go all out to find out what style (natural /posy) and where (buildings / nature) you like. Thumbs up for him!

Dear Ollie,
I PM you le. Sorry for the late reply.=P

Dear Serlz,
Sorry, i dun really noe much abt CS. Can really advise you on this.

moopo

Hi pongy & ollie,

No worries its ok, im quite busy these few days too... thats why now then reply. hehehe! ;p

Yup ALW uses redbox, i havent reach until that stage leh.. so duno how is their service too. Could any AL brides out here advice us? ^o^

Pongy, yup Eng Howe is very friendly & easy going. He is good!

Hi Ying, welcome to the family of AL brides. =D
Oooh... you chosed Vividshots also? Me too leh! hehehe!

jaslyn_82

hi ladies..
just wondering how long b4 PS will our 1st fitting be??
cos my PS is on 26th Sept..
then Amanda told me fitting will be in Aug...
but I havent receive a call from her...
I m worried I m too gan jiong lah.. haha..

moopo

Hi Jaslyn,

If i am not wrong, our 1st fitting usually is 2mths before our PS. Since ur PS is end Sept then i think around this month Amanada might be calling you soon to go for ur fitting i guess.

Why not you call them to check just incase they are too busy and miss it by accident.

Can just call their staff to say hi and at the meantime check when you can go fitting loh. hehee! ;p

Im sure you must be very excited to see how ur gowns turn out right?

Dont kancheong lah, i think all brides are like that, we just can't wait to see the end product of our beautiful gowns. hehehe! ^o^

oh ya btw which PG you took? care to share?

pongy

Hi Jaslyn,
Me havent reach your stage yet so cant give you comments. But agree with Moo&po, should call them jus in case they have miss out urs by accident.
Care to share your pics after your PS?

jaslyn_82

Hi Moo&po and pongy.. thanks!
I just called Amanda yesterday regarding my mum's EG so she told me that my fitting will be end of the mth...

ya lor.. very excited.. hehe..

I took photolanguage...
cos me and hubby love Ray's style and his french fold album..
we also got him for our AD...
how about u?

of course I will share my pics..
but u all dun mind to see a fat bride hor.. hehe..

oh ya Moo&po.. u finish ur PS liao ah?
when is ur wedding??
care to share ur pics?

pongy.. how about u?
when is ur AD?

pongy

Hi Jaslyn,
Your mum made an EG at AWL ah? How much do they charge?

My AD day ah..haha..in 2009. KS book AWL liao...hee =P Day not fix as yet. So alot of things still have to learn from u gals!! =)

I took Ave8 cos HTB prefer them. He likes less posy style but the no of photos they give is 20pcs only so likely have to top up. =)

Dun worry all brides in their wedding gowns are pretty... I'm also the "ba ba" kind...So HTB made me start my exercising now to ensure that can be of tip top form before the PS....=( hahaha

Do share with us after your fitting.

moopo

Hi Jaslyn,

Good to hear that u are going end of this mth for ur fitting. Must be very excited rite! ^o^

Oooh ur mum got Amanada to make EG for her?? Ya how much is it? Im interested to know too, i didnt know ALW got do for mums one leh... hehehe!
Will she turn down our request if we wanna MTM our mum's dresses?

Hehehe! my AD is next year 08...still long way to go.
Therfore my PS is also not anywhere near yet, infact i havent even finalised my gowns designs. hahahha! Yup will share with u girls after my PS, but have to wait okie? coz next year bah. heee! ;p

Yupz agree with pongy, all brides are the prettiest girl on their wedding day, so dont worry k. Me also the 'ba ba' kind, but im not as hardworking as pongy. I still eat & eat & eat like nobody business loh. hhahaah! terrible hor? =(

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....

thanks ladies.. hehe..
yup.. all brides are pretty..

pongy & moo&po... I ask whether she can do MTM EG for my mum anot... she say no prob.. ask my mum to come with me during my fitting...
so when I know how much it cost will let u all know... maybe if her appts r full then she cant do liao..

pongy... I book ALW in July last year also..
so not KS... hehe..
I told Amanda I need "dou zi" to slim down lah.. haha..
photolanguage give me 24pics I think...
but return me all the soft copies..
but I think will top up for another album.. hehe..

moo&po.. enjoy ur designing process ah...
its fun.. haha..

moopo

Morning Jaslyn!

Oh she never tell you roughly how much she will charge you beforehand one har? later become $1K over how? kekeke! ;p
Coz at first i wanted her to do a tea dres for me (cheongsam), but she say will cost around $800-$1K!! i was like WAH! so in the end drop the idea. =)

Ya if her schedule allow, i also want her to do for my mum... at least dont need to 'fan' where to bring my mummy to buy clothes. Somemore is designer designed one loh. hahaha! =)

Oh so u mean Amanda have not discuss about ur mum's EG design yet rite? Paiseh abit blur now. hahaha!

Thanks dear! Yup yup i will make sure i enjoy the whole process. Can u imagine even thou my gown designs are not settled yet but i already cannot wait to see the end product. hahahaha! me very kuazhang leh... =O

moopo

Oh ya! Jaslyn & pongy, forget to ask you girls.

Normally how long you all take to discuss & decide the gowns designs?
Is it once Amanda sketch the design, show it to us, if we are ok with it and wala its done? or its more than this? eheheh!

pongy

hi jaslyn,
Hey i have one suggestion. My mum made her dress for my sister's wedding with this seamtress (at home one). Her workmanship quite good. She will ask you what u like and bring you go select the cloth and tink overall charge abt 200 or less. And my mum quite like it. She can make gowns (not those qua zhang ones) and bridesmaid dress also. She can also sketch the dress etc on the spot to see if you like and she is quite good at giving comments on the design you choose if it fits your figures etc. If you need her contact, can PM me.

Hi Moo&po, I have reach that stage yet leh..remb me a 2009 bride?? hahaha. So cant really comment on that. Me still looking at magz for designs...

moopo

Hi pongy, oh ya hor... ahahaahah! me blur liao leh.. paiseh! ;p

So jaslyn must advice us liao.

Hey pongy, is that seamtress called "Kim"? hehhee! at tampines is it?

pongy

hey Moo&po,
Yes!! Yes!!! its Kim. Woah!! U know her also ah!! Woah!!! dunno she is so famous woh... =) U did any dresses there B4 too?

jaslyn_82

Moo&po..
I never ask her leh.. but I know her range lor..
my mum say go see her designs 1st...

havent discuss my mum's gown yet.. I make appt 1st..

haha.. sure will be excited...
I was also excited b4 I went.. hehe..

normally we will have 3 discussion sessions with Amanda.. but I only had 2 cos I din show her any designs from magazines...I always like her gowns so I just go there and she gave me 2 sketches for my WG and EG...
love it so much.. so just ask her some details that I m not sure and decide on my EG whether I like halter or toga and how I want the back of my EG to be like all this then choose colours...
and then my hubby choose his suit...and all done in 2 sessions.. hehe..
I went down the 3rd time to take my measurements only..
then after that she will make ur gowns...

pongy.. isit at what Moo&po say..in tampines. I have her address.. thanks!

moopo

heheehe! Yup actually she quite famous & hot leh. I also came to know about her from forum & some brides that did their tea dress from her. hehehe!

Sad to say i didn't managed to get her to do for me, rem i told you girls earlier i wanted ALW to do an extra rom dress for me? but due to her tight schedule ALW can't do it. So i found this Kim but her scdedule is too tight also. So in the end i just drop the idea loh. Coz Kim only bring her customers to shop for fabric once a month, and her group are overly packed liao. She did ask me to go buy the cloth myself than bring it to her so that she will do it for me, but bcoz i know nothing about fabric and stuff, i dont wana take the risk. So in the end i nvr get her to do for me loh. But was thinking maybe can get her to do my Jie-meis dresses next year. hehehe! ^o^

So are ur mum & u very happy with the dress she made?
Any pictures of the dress to share?

Hey you girls have msn?

moopo

Hi hi jaslyn, thanks dear!

After reading your experience i think more or less i know how the process will be like. hehehe!

But u are good leh, can settled everything in just 2 sessions. I think i might need more than you coz i very 'loh-soh' and blur one. hahahah! =O

Woah, yuan lai all of us also know that Kim. heheheh! ;p so qiao!

pongy

Hi Jaslyn & Moo&poo
Yes its what Moo&po says is in Tampines, she is kim. Must try to call her early. Like what Moo&po says her schedule also very very tight!!!

My sis made my mum's dress and all her bridesmaid dress there. Tink she also made her ROM dress there also. So my sis photo turn out to be very nice cos all her jiemei has the same colour theme dresses. I will find the photos and let u all see. Give me some time to find the photos cos my sis wedding was ages ago!! Dunno where i kept the photos!!! hahah.

Woah i din noe she is so famous that the forum talk abt her. She is good. Worth a try, jaslyn.

My MSN [email protected]. I seldom online one..heehee...

moopo

Hi pongy,

Okie, if you managed to find the photos do share with us oki? Thanz thanz...

Ya kim also very hot one loh. heheh! ;p

Its ok, i added u liao. If u online then we talk there loh, if not we can talk here too. heehee!

pongy

Hi Jaslyn,
Hey u saying that Amanda draw 2 sketches for your WG and EG? The designs are what she think on the spot? That means is a brand new look apart from what she had designed previously for other brides? Woah........

jaslyn_82

pongy... I will see what my mum say about Kim..

think the designs are thought by her b4 I went..
cos when I went there.. she bought out her sketches and show me liao..

pongy

Hey ladies,
I found the photos liao. =) Can have the email address of you gals. I jus realised the PM cannot upload attachment.

pongy

Hi alluring_dec,

This is the std package from ALW. This are the prices in June. Not sure if there is any changes now.

Delfi Orchard $4580 (MTM package)
WG-MTM (rental), EG-MTM (keep), Groom Suit (jacket, pants)- MTM keep, 4 make-ups, 2 bouquets, corsages, bridal car deco + 2 entourage cars

Cantoment Road $4980 (MTM Package)
items same as above

OTR package $3980
items all same except WG OTR & EG OTR.

moopo

Hi hi pongy,

hehehe! Yup its been awhile since i visited this thread. Was busy with work lately...

And waiting for ALW to call me once i can go see my gown. hehehe! So i just wait loh.

So how are u?

pongy

hi moo&po...
hey, u ROM this mth rite?? excited??? hee.....

Me these few weeks has been running ard looking for hotels. Singaporean are really KS, some hotel coordinators told me that some couples already prepared to book early 09 hotel packages..woah... i was abt to faint when i hear this...phew!

AWL done up ur gown already? So waiting for your first fitting??

moopo

hi pongy,

Yup yup... my rom is this sunday... hehehe! on leave today loh, getting ready for sunday. hahaha!

Erm...excited or not har? not really leh... duno why also, maybe sat nite then i will be kancheong. ahahhaah! nw still ok leh. ;p

ALW will call me once the gown is ready for my 1st fit loh... i duno when also, maybe around mid-end oct bah.... hope so...

Ya sporeans are like that one, very fast! Especially those 'hot' dates even worst! So u better book fast ya!

pongy

Hi Moo&po! How's yesterday?? Married woman loh!! Mrs xxx! Haha..must get use to be called Mrs loh!! heehee...

Tell me more abt your experience when u go fitting..woah..sound so excited!! =)

Me shortlisted some hotels and "visit" them liao so now waiting for them to release the 09 packages then start booking.. have shortlisted some dates already so also waiting to finalised an asuspicious date...

missy54

Hello hello.

I'm a sept 08 bride. And I've already booked ALW already! =) Booked with the delfi branch and really liked Miah's service!
Cos I'm working in the UK and my fiance is british, so we are having our ceremony here then having a dinner in singapore.

Already met Miah in June and sorted out dress details.Very impressed with his sketches and suggestions. =)

Pongy, can you give me Kim's contacts? Cos I'm only going back to Singapore next March, so need to call/email her and book her early so that I can get the bridesmaid dresses in. My bridesmaids are all here in UK as well, so need to get their sizes and then pick up all the dresses together! =)
so much to do!!!

pongy

Hi missy54, welcome to ALW thread! I also book with ALW (Miah!!) also!! Yeah yeah!! Same same!!

Can leave your email addy? I send Kim's details to you....

moopo

Hi hi pongy & Jaslyn,

Long time no chat....

Have u gals seen the main webpage for Singapore brides?

The couple featured is using ALW leh... hehhee! I love that girl's pink tea dress... it's so sweet!

Ermmm.... im wondering is there any chance that bride is in this thread... hehehe! ;p