Amanda Lee Weddings

I must say AL has got very good MUAs, one in particular is Jacq Law, whom I have been eyeing from the start! Since she's not associated with the BS I signed up with, I had to hire her out of my own pocket. So AL brides, you are lucky!

hi icebubbles,

would it be possible to share your pics with me too please? Thanks! I'm seriously considering AL, just that I don't have the time to go sign with her...and today is public holiday, got time, but she's prob not open...shucks...

So, icebubbles, if you don't mind, can send it to [email protected]

Just had my first fitting with Amanda last week!
I must say, I'm really happy with what she's managed to do up for me - a deep eggplant purple silk satin gown...and she's gona be putting on more swaroski crystals by the second fitting!

Amanda's sucha dear to work with, R & I are definitely satisfied

Hi icebubbles,
got your pics! Thanks!
wow...you look really good...
Love your CS. btw, which florist are you taking from ALW? She ties up with a few, right?

Hey, some of your photos were shot at Spottiswoode Park right? I think I saw you that day when you were there taking your pics. I went to visit Utopia. I remember the colour of your EG, so I remember seeing you...

CSI, my flowers are from redbox. think amanda onli has one one florist.
yup yup some of my photos are taken at spotiswoode park.
just downstairs of andrew choi's studio =)
hee so qiao3.
got spotted by you during my photoshoot.
maybe my eg colour too bright

gelaine n purple,
pics sent!

Hi Icebubbles,

My MUA is also Sophia..how did your trial makeup go? Did you have to bring anything to show her the look and type of makeup you're keen on?
Btw, can share your pics with me too?

hi dreamdoll,
i nv bring any pics to show her. Nv do any research at all, just told her i prefer something natural.
no worries, sophia is great!
check your mail =)

Hi dreamdoll,
yap yap...we're on the same few threads in this forum...
cool...

Yap, the WG has been settled. Just a bit more additions etc. hehs...Will only be meeting Amanda end of this month to discuss about the design for EG.

Do we need to show her pics of the kind of EG we prefer? Do we have to do our own research? Don't really have the time to look through much....sigh.

CSI,

Would love to hear about your WG design!

Hmm, I was quite busy at the inital stages too, so what I did was just search online and I printed out a few pics for her. I also bought a copy of Vogue mag just to flip through over lunch for quick ideas...think Amanda wants to get a feel of what you like

Hello Icebubbles, Evie & Eunice,

Do u think u could also share with me your pics as well?? I am also considering Amanda Lee as I've heard a lot of rave comments abt this BS. My email is [email protected]

Thanks a mil gals! =)

linty8,
ok lah not that ex.
took amanda's package during promo so that's y cheaper n i hv 3 mtm gowns.
took andrew's package at ave 8 open house so cheaper too =)

hi baby fluff,

i signed up amanda last yr in june.
package was mtm wg, mtm eg, mtm suit, accesories, flowers, makeup and free mtm cheongsum or tea dress @ arnd 4k.

ave 8 open house last yr may. 1k for ps (4 hrs onli)+ $600 more for full day shoot with andrew choi.

Just signed up with amanda during my 2nd visit to her shop yesterday... one more thing off my to-do-list... hee...

anyway, just to check, which MUA or florist did you all choose?

hi violetcrystal,

great choice!
btw, what time were you at Amanda's shop? I was there yesterday too...saw a couple sign up with her, so am wondering if that is you?
When's your AD?

MUA and florist ah....not decided yet leh. we wanted to decide on things slowly lah...hehs.

Hmm... i was there from about 6-7pm. I did saw a lady waiting for amanda when we were about to leave. was that you?

my AD is on 07/07/07.

hee... coz amanda ask me which florist i want, and she recommended redbox, but asked me to go check if i like, and MUA she ask me female or male mah... haha...

mind sharing with me your photos for EG?

i don't quite like mine, went for first fitting, and thought it looked quite plain. I know that was what i agreed upon when amanda showed me the drawing. but guess i'm just lousy at visualizing....
thinking of asking amanda to change the design or add on a different lace color, but am worried is it only me who's fussy....
sigh.... seems like everyone here's very happy with her....

Hi Chrisssy,

Don't feel bad about being "fussy". You are not. Brides can feel unsure or even change their mind about what they want. Like you, I used to worry if I'm the difficult one (actually I was, haha) but this is perhaps the only time in our life we get to be fickle, unsure, difficult etc because it's afterall our first-time experience. Do speak to Amanda about your concern. She wants her brides to be happy about their gowns, rather than gripe about them after the whole thing is over.

Hi violetcrystal,

Besides redbox, is there any alternative to the florist choice? Green Point would be nice - haven't heard any bad review about them.

Hi violetcrystal,
yupz, that's me!!
I happen to hear the couple mention something about their AD being 07/07/07...so, that must be you! hehs...
Wow, you are preparing really early manz! I only signed with Amanda last month! and my AD is end 06...hahaha.

Hmm...florist...I think icebubbles mentioned in one of her posts above,that she is using redbox florist. Seems not bad also...

Hi Rains,
Yep... got redbox, green point, and 1 more forget already to choose from~ but amanda recommend me redbox coz she feels that the bouquet that they design will suit me better~

shall see how bah~ i quite ok with florist lah~ i mean... as long as they provide reasonable bouquets and flowers dun drop off stalk by stalk halfway can le. LOL...

Hi CSI,
haha... such a coincidence to see you there eh~ =D Hmm... faster get everything ready then no need worry so much le mah... wait for all parties to contact me instead... haha...

then MUA leh? i know it was mentioned in the thread before, but i forgot to jot down~ hee

Hi violetcrystal,

Thanks alot! Its a guide for me..
Will check with Amanda when I want to sign up with her..
Wanted to sign up with her cos really love her gowns but I feel that if I sign up now, it will be too early cos my AD is on 01/12/07..
so still thinking..

Hi violetcrystal,

I remember reading quite a bit of bad reviews on redbox. One thing you don't want the florist to do is to be late with the flowers. If there's Fluv, skip it.

Hi Jaslyn,
You're most welcomed. =)

Hi Rains,
I see... yep yep.. i went to dig out the thread about redbox, and read abt the late issues... but also noted those posts were in 2003... so... not sure if they've improved. will check with amanda.

thanks~ ^_^

i am using redbox florist. till now very happy with my ps bouquet =)
ad coming soon, will update you all after that.

my mua is sophia. she's very friendly and easy to talk to.
she's getting more and more busy nowadays thou.
better book her fast when u hv fixed on her.