gillian

I'm also interested to know abt AL's packages. Pls send to [email protected]
Thks!

chrisssy

hi rains and dreamdoll,

thanks for making me feel better... :p

anyway, i talked to amanda, and she was willing to see me again to go through the design, see what can be done.... appreciate it lots.... but in the end i decided to go ahead with the current design... i trust her taste, afterall, that was why i chose her over the rest mah... :p
so i'm going ahead with the original design...
hopefully it'll turn out as nice as what amanda envisage.... i'm lousy at visualizing.... :p

so it seems that we can choose florist also? my fren used green point, very nice....
dunno abt redbox thou...

dreamdoll

Hi icebubbles, I'm using redbox as my florist and Sophia as my MUA too
Just had my second fitting yesterday and my trial with Sophia as well, and she's been amazing!

Hi Chrissy...it's good that you spoke with Amanda and got it settled out
Hmm I'm not sure about green point, but I'm using redbox, and I managed to speak with Ching from redbox recently about my photoshoot flowers and I absolutely love the posy she's got planned for me

picogy

Hi Peeps,

I'm also interested in AL's package, can someone pls send me and also pics of the gowns she designed. Thanks

Also can someone pls tell me which are the photogs she tie up with? Appreciate if there are any samples to see...

Thanks a million

baby_fluff

AL's packages does not inclue tea dress right?? Only a kua meant for PS. So wat r u gals planning to wear during the tea ceremony?? Or u planning to get a tea dress from elsewhere??

eunice_40

I have got Sophia as my MUA for my ROM. Seen her works and loves it. She is very very popular now, even Amanda commented it too. If you wanna engage her, better book fast now.

icebubbles,
can share your PS photos when it ready? My email add is [email protected]
Thanks in advance =)

mucci

Hi all, I have recently visited AL shop at Delfi and was served by the new designer Miah. He seems very nice. Anyone has engaged his services before?

kitty_li

like u said...new designer...hehs.

Think Miah was from Silhouette before (not sure, but there used to be a designer by the same name). According to frens who were with Silhouette before, they said it's the same person his pic is on the Forum together with Amanda and Xyna). Can check the archives of the Silhouette thread...

In any case, I'm sure they are all great designers! At the end of the day, the design gotta "speak" to you...

Hey mucci,

Dont u worry abt miah! I miss him leh. I am ex sil bride and miah was my designer. he is super duper nice that goes all the way out to serve u one, so you dont have to worry anything abt it.

He has been with sil for 8-10 years i think and it's a pity he left, but glad to know he is still within the industry! Pls do send him my regards when u do see him okay!!!

amy_fleur

Does Amanda Lee's packages include photography? Because I know Divine Couture doesn't, and I'm actually looking for packages that include photography.

If they do include, can anyone share the PS taken with AL? I'd love to see how their work is. My email address is [email protected]

mucci

Hi CSI Fan & Ryes,

I am pretty comfortable talking to Miah. Was pleasantly surprised when i got a call from him recently, asking me about my wedding preps.
But the thing that I am not comfortable is the price...abit on the high side :p

Btw Ryes, since your gowns are made by him, would you mind sharing pictures of your gowns with me?
If possible, pls send to my email: [email protected]

kitty_li

hi mucci, I see....well, dunno if it's the standard package you're referring to, or if different designers will quote differently.

well, think about what you want (overall in the whole wedding) and work within your budget...

twinstarz

hey ladies! i've met up with both miah n amanda, v nice ppl! they quote me price of 5380 without photography, MTM pkg. kinda ex rite.

mucci & Res, u r right! niah v v nice...he has v good service, he is indeed fr SIL n somehow, i think their design are kinda similar coz ive gone to SIL n am so torned between SIL n AL! sob!

mucci, hv u already signed w AL? or still looking ard?

mucci

Hi twinstarz,

I am still looking around.
Also thinking of TWP.

5380 w/o PG is veri exp leh. TWP quoted somewhere the same price, at least with PG. sigh!!

eunice_40

Hi Twinstarz,
Mine is exlcude photography. I think Amanda quoted you her grand package. You can let her know your budget and see what she can do.
TWP is nice but i guess most important is how you feel for the gowns and if you can click with the designer.

kitty_li

Hi Twinstarz,
yap, like what Eunice said, also have to consider if can click with designer and gowns. I had shortlisted TWP, ALW and EBC. EBC was the cheaper one...but both FH and I could really click with Amanda &amp; Joe, and her dresses (every single one of them) reached out to / attracted us. We love her gowns! Yes, the cost was one big factor for us too. But after analysing it <font color="0000ff">(eg. Grand package = more details/embellishments. What if I take the packages from the others and ask for similar detailing. What is the price like then? or vice versa...can I have less details like what the other packages are offering? How's the price like then?)</font>, we decided to go with ALW.

Why not visit your shortlisted BS again and ask similar questions (amt of details etc), to help you make a better decision. Let Amanda know of your budget too and see what she can offer.
I think she's a good businesswoman...hahaha. But she's approachable and willing to listen...

twinstarz

hello hello ladies! SORRY SORRY! i meant 5380 with photography!!! so sorry for the confusion. blur me. i went to down to the delfi outlet today n met with miah again. in the end, my pkg came up to either 5380 (PG-robin photography)or 5580 (PG-vividshots) or 5780 (PG-photolanguage). price is 4380 without PG.

CSI Fan! thanks for sharing...u r right, most BS charge so much more for the additional glitters, lace, embellishments. i had to plead with miah today not to do more details without upping the price so much coz i love the details on their gowns! so nice! =) btw, wat's ur EG like? i just can't seem to find any nice EG designs...sigh.

jaslyn_82

Hello gals,

just wana check if Amanda will mind a big size bride?
Cos I am on the big side around size 14.. so abit paiseh to go down to meet her.. but just love her gowns..
any advice?

kitty_li

Hi twinstarz! (hey, just realised you're in the Marriott thread too!)

Hmmm...mine is all MTM. So, just did some own research on EGs and discussed with Amanda to come out with an EG. It's a bustier (but there's something attached to the bustier that makes it look like halter also), mermaid cut.

Jaslyn,
No...why would Amanda mind a big size bride? I'm sure she would be able to make you look ravishing! She would be able to come up with a gown that compliments you...Her designs are just...wow. well, we all know how good her gowns are...
Jaslyn, dun be upset, ok?...big size gals can look good too. Thin / slim is not necessarily nicer...

Just call her and make an appointment!

janlee

I am an ex-Amanda Lee bride, we just had our wedding in May. We are very very happy with their services as both Amanda and Joe did a fantastic job for us! Everything went on so smoothly and we could leave everything to them. They are also very willing to listen to any of your comments as they wan to make sure you are comfortable. Both my hubby and i had great comments about our gowns and suits!

It may seem a little bit pricey but it is worth it. Moreover, i did not have to top up any amounts at all throughout the process.

So to all brides to be, we would highly recommend Amanda Lee Weddings!!

jaslyn_82

Hi CSI Fan,

Thanks for ur encouragement!
feel better now..

I have called to make an appt with them liao..
on Sat 4pm at Delfi Orchard.. will any of u gals be there on the same day around this time?
very excited..
will she let us try on some gowns if happen they have my size? hehe

twinstarz

CSI Fan! yah, i know u r in the marriott thread oso! hahah...i may end up like u afterall, AL bride with Marriot as venue. =) im v happy with the designs that miah came up with so far. just that i wish i could hv 1 more EG so that i won't hv to give up this idea that i really like also. are u having more than 1 change during the dinner? i wonder how much more that would be if i request for another EG.

jaslyn, dun worri abt it! the ppl AL are most accommodating. =) go and have a chat with them, u will enjoy yourself! =)

hey jan! congrats on ur wedding! care to share ur pics? if u dun mind that is. :p

jaslyn_82

Hi twinstarz,

Thanks for ur encouragement!

u also went to Delfi Orchard..
so u ask for Miah or he just came out to serve u?

twinstarz

hey jaslyn, he was the only one there the 1st time i went so he will just stand up and greet u. dun worri, as u've made an appt, he'll be expecting u. v friendly guy, u will be in good hands. =) amanda is stationed at the cantoment outlet only, heard fr miah that she rarely goes down to delfi unless customer request lor. =) have fun on sat!

jaslyn_82

hi twinstarz,

oic.. i was thinking of meeting Amanda..
cos saw Amanda's designs and love it..
but is his designs nice?
can I like request for Amanda?

kitty_li

hey twinstarz,
oh...what's the idea that you have in mind that you need another EG? Yap, I'm trying to schedule in a 2nd change of gowns. I won an EG sometime back, so, want to wear it during the dinner. (otherwise, no other chance to wear lah...). Actually contemplated not having an EG designed for me (since I already have 1, can save $$ mah...), but we just love her gowns, so now I have 2 EGs lorh. heehee...

Hmm...is there any diff between the Delfi Orchard outlet and the Cantonment outlet?

I dunno Jas, I called the Cantonment outlet when I first made an appointment, so Amanda attended to me...

jaslyn_82

Hi CSI Fan,

I also do not know the difference..
but I just called them to request for Amanda..
and found out cos Amanda was not free on Sat afternoon so she refer me to Delfi Orchard think to be take over by Miah..
but I will take leave to meet her in the morning instead.. so I will be going down to Cantonment on Sat at 11am instead of Delfi Orchard at 4pm..

janlee

Hi twinstarz,

Thanks. I should be uploading the photos these 2 days, leave me your email if you are interested and i will send you the link to the pics

twinstarz

hi jan! hee, thanks in advance. my email : [email protected]

hi jaslyn, yah, u should go to cantoment if u specifically want amanda. delfi has lesser gowns oso, and like only at most 10 EGs. haha..but, they are still nice lah. =)

hey eunice, agree with u. the gowns at delfi has lesser embllishments. but i found a full duchess satin gown that i love so much thr! with a pink sash. =)

hi CSI Fan, wah, so lucky u. i went to the marina madarin show recently and didn't win a single thing fr the lucky draw...sob. the thing is, i saw a damn nice WG at silhouette the atelier n found out that miah was the one who created that gown last time wen he was there! so now, i can't decide whether i shld get miah to make that gown for me or take the duchess satin gown that i like at AL. in the end, miah designed an EG that has bit of the silhouette gown..but im still not satisfied leh. so now, thinking of getting miah to design the exact same silhouette WG for me, then i will take the AL duchess satin gown that i oso like as my 1st EG and the other EG that miah designed as my 2nd EG. u think im too over? hahaha...vain hor me..