Aircon - anyone heard of All Best

ckoonyin

Am also chosing company to get aircon from. Cause pricing is about the same but it is the workmanship which i am worried about.

No point saving a hundred bucks or so and get headaches later

Between, All Best, C00lserve and Gain City, which will u all chose?

herain

Anyone got any quotes recently? Can I check if the quote of $2060 for a Mitsubishi Aircon Sys 3 non inverter (using R22 gas) is reasonable? Price includes 5 year warranty

ckoonyin

I got my Samsung Non Invertor Sys 3 from Gain City @ 1966 i think..but less than 2k.

Inclusive of 5 yr warranty and 2 yr warranty on workmanship

1/2" Armaflex insulation and 16mm for drainage pipe.

What do u guys think about it?

Hi Huat Eng,

Is Mr Teo from the sales side or installation side? I'm looking at AC now... and a bit half hearted over their feedback in this forum.

lvgal2412

Hi all, I would recommend following Co for their good services and reasonable price.

I engaged their installation service last Sept and I found their workmanship was very good.

Creation Air Conditioning Services (Balestier)
Add: 586 Balestier Rd #01-02 Eastpac Bldg Singapore 329898
Tel: (65) - 62566163

Look for a guy call Desmond

jon32

I've personally used best tech 2 times' one for my mum's place and second on my own house. 2 sets inverter air-con for 2 seperated units. Previously we hired another air-con company located in the west, they came see the place and says that the piping was too long and they left the place, we were left unfolded until a friend of mine recommended me them which was located at IMM,the salesman was very experience and the salesperson offered me an insulation from italy name K flex, this insulation actually help to stop our long years with problem of insulation.

My second set of air-con was just installed 1 week ago, very satisfied with their workmanship and most important pricing. I would rate them 4.5/5.

P.S I'm sorry for winningeleven plight, maybe it was just a wrong day for u and the installers. Good luck on your next purchase!

magnum22

the thing is they sucks.

I had my aircon fixed by emtech engineering firm. Got real experts to fix the prob. paid $150.

lots of frustation, probs and leave, distruption is not enough buying from allbest.

i learn thru the experiences. if i ever ever encountered the same type of service, juz shoot to tribunal court or sue. nowadays i prepare bloody amno $20k for these type of errant contractors. I just moved to bkit timah. doing renov again. still angry at all best even though its 4 yrs liao.

this type of doing biz manner, next time son got no buttocks. i curse them.

magnum22

i will post the message in all forums as and when i can.

they really pissed me off. I nearly wanted to go and bang table in their company 4 yrs back.

i hope they close shop , go bankrupt and die!
bloody crooks!

jann80

Never Never go All Best.
We were so pissed with their service that we forfeited our deposit to get our ID to source for another aircon installer.
We bought aircon from All Best and had requested for piping to be concealed. The saleman said they are able to do it. One day before the 'supposed' installation day, he said they are not installing first, he need to do site visit. N he said he will need to charge us extra for concealed piping ($450 per aircon) unit!!!!! (this wasn't mentioned when we signed the contract)
Dun ever be con by this shop!!!!!

nelson

i want to install a/c at my home, can anyone give me advise on which brand should i take between inverter and non-inverter. recently i went to IMM to compare the price between Best-Tech, Gain City and All best.Each company claim to be good in this and that.I really very confuse bout the insulation which they comparing.

Any advise on their workmanship?

jolie_shinju1

Installed a Toshiba Inverter4 system 2weeks ago:
- Service feedback on All Best.
- air compressor unit came 2hours late. Sales side never even call
to inform of whatever the delay. Service poor.
- after install one of the aircon unit at my bedroom encountered leak.
- called technician and found aircon unit discharge piping leak. seal again
and problem seems to be resolved. Quality Issue.
- subsequent week my frends came and complained my aircon
not cold even at 17deg setting. They also complained that
my service balcony is very hot 35degs (uncomfortable) after the compressor
was installed.
- called All Best and a newly joined technician came and said my
compressor unit facing into the service balcony thats why hot.
Oh no! This is strutural issue since they professional don not even know
how the compressor should be placed to discharge the heat.
- this could be the reason why the compressor is not cooling the
rooms sufficiently. Suspect either the compressor got problem or the facing
of the compressor really got problem.
- angry because they dun seem to admit this problem.
- now waiting for reply which is normally very slow.
- heard from the new guy that alot of the experienced technicians
left All Best.
- current buyers must monitor their work carefully and never believe
in what they say coz they will beat around the bush. be firm with them.

jolie_shinju1

All Best came today to reposition the compressor. But end up the aircon still not cold
enough!! Suspect either the compressor got problem or the pipes lines got issue! Please all stop buying toshiba and services from All Best till i update further!

cherinet

I have bought Toshiba Inverter at All Best (IMM) and is served by Bernard, so far my husband and i dun feel that he is unfriendly or unhelpful. Maybe bcos our ID is Bernard's fren, so he has served us very well, explained to us alot of things and giving us his best recommendation since we have budgets on getting the aircon. Even the store at IMM which we bought our Hob & Hood has also brought us & recommend to Bernard (what a coincidence!).

We've actuali been All Best earlier to check for prices before we met Bernard & was served by another guy, but this guy doesn't look friendly in serving us. So we thot of getting Best Tech's aircon but in the end we have ended up with All Best since my ID & Bernard are frens and they can co-ordinate the installation themselves.

jolie_shinju1

Bernard is there as a simple sales man. Its his job to do sales, after sales pls call All Best.
Bernard works fine during fine weather days.
He promise to return my call to help me resolve my problem after 5times i got thru to him but he never does.
Have to eventually go down to IMM to ask him fax my CASE letter and made him ensure my fax went thru to Head Office.
Test of a person real character is during tribulations isnt it??

jolie_shinju1

Btw Toshiba agent came to my place and test both the ambient temperature and the outcoming temperature from the aircon unit.

Time needed to reach 24degs is 1hrs. Remote setting at 20deg, max fan speed. Agent say compressor working fine. Say my room too empty.
How to verify this?
My room with 15yr old Sanyo settings at 25deg and lowest fan speed is very cold after just awhile.

xircon

Went to All Best today and was served by Uncle Teo, a very friendly and knowledgeable salesman. Was quoted the following price:
Mitsubishi Electric Inverter Sys 3 (9000+9000+9000) = $2600
ME Inverter Sys 2 (13000+10000) = S$2206

ME Non-Inverter Sys 3 = S$1700
ME Non-Inverter Sys 2 = S$1399

Any feedback about the pricing? These are nett prices.

ridhwan82

you also need to know the installation materials that they will be giving you and of course the brand and also the exact model of the items that they giving you. e.g. the inverter which outdoor unit they giving you etc yeah.

nelson

Hi Victor,
for All Best pricing izit inclusive of GST and what type of insulation they are using???

The price is really cheap.Can they be trusted???

nelson

Hi Jolie,

How ur case going on??? Coz i also have ID recommend me to Bernard.By telling me how good their workmanship is & their price is really reasonable.

jolie_shinju1

Hi Nelson,

Bernard's position is to help calculate sizing requirements of the compressor and number of fancoils units. But he is not equivalent workmanship. I requested Ah Soon (experienced as per my frend's recommendation), end up he left All Best before the start of my aircon piping 1st installation. And trust me that the more popular brand and trusted is Mitshubishi. And trust me it is not his business to entertain your problem if any after that. Pls refer to All Best customer service center.

Joint inspection on 02Oct still no outcomes;
1. Toshiba is useless, very poor action plan. Maybe because the uncle give me a very riduculous explanations aways and over again. Excuses like e.g your room too empty and window no curtain yet. Feel like slapping him and scold the four letters. Anyway they come again for the 3rd time to check temperature. Never even check compressor, so i ask them leave. Results, after 50mins, ambient temp at 25.7degs. Control setting at 20deg max fan speed.(undesirable)

2. All Best technician more at least enterprising, opened part of the insulation at a 90deg bend, found no bended copper coils, assume entire routing is ok.

3. Toshiba agent comment ice formation will take place if the copper coil is kinked. Dunno how true.

3. I called Toshiba and ask them prove with specs that system cool down for 9000btu takes such a long time. In the service report i request them to change the compressor.

4. Called All Best Rick, service manager he seems to be cooperative. But he is a man who promise the sky and give peanuts. Say will come to my flat for the joint inspection end up never come also no explanation. As expected. He say will help me, to be seen. May need a personal call from CASE to get him to wake up.

jolie_shinju1

I dun think All Best offers the cheapest pricing.
I ask GC and was given the same price and free bracket. End up paid $150 more for the bracket.

nelson

Hi Jolie,

thank for ur info. luckily i saw ur mail today or tml i will go over All Best to buy the A/C coz Bernard sales talk is so convincing and he keep calling me asking when coming down to buy the unit.I already convince by his offers.But once again before i m going over to IMM i hop by to check the status. And how bout Best Tech?

cherinet

hmm.. actually i reali have not much problem with Bernard @ All Best. As i have mentioned earlier here, maybe cos my ID (who is also our fren now) is one of Bernard's fren, so by all mean he will request his workers to do nice nice for our hse. Since Bernard is introduced to us by our ID, our ID has also got the responsibility to ensure everything is ok too. So far we have not much to worry about as i have been receiving Bernard's calls informing us the status of the aircon piping & installation. We went up to see it ourselves too, so far ok. I think it's reali depends on the luck.

Nelson,
Never go to Best Tech even though their air-con are cheap. Alot of bad comments about them too. My fren who used Best Tech for her aircon had lots of problems, bad services also. I will still recommend you go to Gain City or other shops.

jolie_shinju1

Heard from GC salesman Ben at IMM that Best Tech and All Best are a family business. Dunno how true.

Anyway, my encounter with All Best was never Best since day one of installation.

Whatever company you choose, do not believe in salesman talk. Do your own research.

Try force for 3 trips and never give a deposit more than $200. Try not to give any money for first trip inspection.

First trip in my opinion ask the techincian to come down see and dicuss about where to lay and position the pipings (gradient very impt!) then from there can judge him. Do not use half asleep worker like mine.

During 2nd inspection, please be there to monitor and ask whatever you think is curious. Ask to do a inventory check like copper size and insulations. Especially when it comes to copper bendings and water piping make sure they glue it well. Keep your eye on them.

3rd installation of the Fan Coils, should be quite fast but also very impt because they connect the coppers and piping to the units. Keep your eye on end to end connections.

Finally keep the final payment tightly inside your pocket ask them turn on aircon and teach you how to set the remote control correctly. Ask them and youself whether room cold enough. And do not listen to any excuses, try keep them around for 1hr to see any leaks. (maybe you should propose this as part of your contract terms, solve any problems before the leave)

Any problem, dun give money. Ask the technicians to go back to their office and tell their boss about this problem.

With these advices i hope you will have a very peacfull mind before, during and after the aircon is installed. Good luck to you.

wliat21

ALLBEST service s*** big time. please do not trust what their salesman says or promise. their after sales service is poor and unacceptable for the amount we consumers are paying. they dont bother to explain their actions and shirk responsibilities after something happens. they came today with their ASSISTANT MANAGER RICK, and i can see that their techicians dont even respect their manager. my aircon's receiver spoils after they came to service my aircon, and i tried to get them to do something about it and keep hearing excuses of why they didnt contacted me earlier. really regret why i didnt chance upon this forum earlier. but to all aircon buyers, do not fall for their hard selling tactics, or cheap prices, shouldnt pay even a cent for such poor service. update later.. gotta go slp now.

antierrant

Went to AllBest and was served by con man TEO. He sounds very experience. He will not say everything yes to you. But he will know what to tell you yes in order to seal the deal.

Spent my time at the shop at IMM for more than 1 hour. Just to ensure that he knows what my concerns were as i am only changing my old air-con unit. Told him about my partition wall that is concealing the pipe. Asked him whether they will patch it back. He told me, "Of course will... dun worry sure will patch up, but dun expect to be nice like the ID work..." i told him not a problem.

After installation, the partition board was not patched up. called the head office and look for RICK. intially he sounded sincere. came down my house to see how to work things out. and besides that, aircon pipe is leaking. they insisted that is because i used back my pipes. i challenged them to open up the casing. true enough, it was a installation problem which they did not check throughly. Rectified the problem, few days later, another pipe leak. Same thing, they came back and said the same thing again, saying that i use old pipe. I told them i am sure is that installation problem again. once again challenged them to open the concealed box. true enough, the other pipe came off. it came off while they were rectifying their previous cock up. after that, it started to leak again. I am sure is the same problem again because the technician had problem fixing the pipes. he seem unsure how to fix it.

This time round, i called for that RICK again. He will never answer our call. the recept is told to tell us that he is on the line. called for a week, finally got him cause i lied to the recept that RICK just called me and ask me to call him back. THis time round he turn nasty. told me is my fault for not ensuring the installation was done properly. i was like hello?! and said that the salesman TEO denied promising me that they will fix back the partition wall.... i put down the phone and called the salesman. Straight away he told me, "huh? how come they never fix the partition, i never tell RICK i never promise you... and it went on and on.....

Anyway cut the story short, I have went to CASE already. I will fight to the end. I have seen many errant retailers, but did not pursue. But RICK challenged me to report to CASE. So i am pursuing to the end. Am prepared to even go to small claims tribunal court. now waiting for their reply to CASE. Am checking with my lawyer friends how i can tarnish their reputation the lawful way.

jolie_shinju1

I came back to this website, yet to see All Best have further complaints with its lousy service.
- BTW, pls pls take care of your health first.
- 2ndly, pls tackle the problem by going to the shop and ask for the reponsible salesman.
- Talk aggressively but dun fight. (scare away the customers)
- Remb the strategy is to harrass and conquer!

cheartthrob

Hi podders,
If you need any installation and repairs of aircons, please email me as i have a cheap and gd installer to recommend.

lingling

HI podders,

if you want to have a good installer and maintenace , you can email to me i can recommend you some .

heart08

Hey guys, not sure if this topic has been discussed previously. But I am gathering feedbacks from your past experiences in purchasing your aircons from these stores. I read the thread regarding Gain City's service and was definitely taken aback. What about other stores? How about from NTUC Fairprice? They are giving FREE extended warranty to 5-years. Just wondering how good their after-sale service.

I'm also considering Best Denki because they have a 8% discount for their OCBC card member. Moreover, you can get 2% worth of voucher/cash rebate.

Lastly, any idea if there will be any good deals in the upcoming COMEX?

YLLing

Hi Everyone

I had a very bad experience with Allbest too, went to CASE & to Small Claims Tribunal.
Just 1 year after installation, there is water leakage & subsequently wire got burnt in my master bedroom.
I had to engage another Company to repair the wire as it is so difficult to get an appointment from them.
Then I was told that they did a poor installation job & used sub standard cable.
I had to tear down the cement used to conceal the trunking for them to redo the insulation & they refused to pay for the costs.
Now they replaced the insulation of my masterbedroom but burnt the wire of my living room & 3rd bedroom aircon units.
As these wires are concealed behind the cabinets, they insisted on not paying for the costs in removing the backing.
They claimed that I am responsible to provide the access for them to carry out the repair work.
This is ridiculous!!
The 5 years extended warranty is all bullshit!
Please do not keep quiet, we must fight for our rights as consumers, they are qualified to be a CASE trusted Company.

presley

Allbest boss and besttech boss are brothers. GainCity are cousin. It is best to go to gaincity to install aircon.
Allbest use lousy quality. They tell you use 16mm drainage pipe but only at the toilet where you can see.
In the trunking they use 13mm. Wire they use do not come with PSB approve. Without PSB approve cost less than $15 per 50 yard.
PSB approve singapore cable cost $50 per 50 yard. That is why their price is so cheap.

GoodHome

Hi Guys,

I personally have used Aircon Republic Pte Ltd for my aircon servicing.

Known them through friend's recommendation, I would rate their services honest and reliable.

You can visit their website www.airconrepublic.com.sg to see more and they have quite a number of good reviews that is why I have used them.

Previously using an aircon servicing company but they have over charged me, even when I have been with them for more than 10 years.

Cheers, just my recommendation. You guys can test out other vendors for a comparison.

Jocelyntan98

Wah! The weather recently is crazy! Bought a new Cornell Stand Fan so we don't have to keep the aircon on 24/7! Save on electricity too!

Jocelyntan98

My Cornell Air Cooler actually works pretty well during hot weathers, then i don't need to on my air-con.
For cheaper alternative la...otherwise can get the Cornell Fan from mustafa or harvey norman.. now only $39.90 for the stand fan!
Cheap Cheap!

Jocelyntan98

Hi Everyone! Wanna keep cool but don't wanna burn your wallet? Consider getting a fan then!
I got a Cornell stand fan from Harvey Norman.

Jocelyntan98

The weather is getting hotter now and i'm thinking of getting a new fan.
Saw the video of the new Cornell Eco-Friendly Intelligent Fan!
Looks super cool! Any recommendations?

blurbtb18

Bad experience with Best Tech. Served by Jxxxx during expo roadshow he seemed really nice and honest so we decided to go ahead and make the purchase. He told us all this Technicians are Singaporeans and he will liaise with our ID on placement and installation but after signing on the dotted line we can't even get him on the phone or reply to our msges. He doesn't return call, doesn't answer calls. When we tried to arrange for installations date it's super messed up as well. Supposed to be 10am then became 2pm then 4pm and forever cannot get hold of the 'in charge' or Jxxxx.

After reading all the bad reviews on post installation problems, I'm very worried now.

As of now, I would not recommend Best Tech.

JaneLi

For me instead of installing an air con i had a ceiling fan & a cold air blower beside my bed... sometimes at night it gets even colder then air con !