A PLACE to recommend your favourite beauty products.

fates

Oh really? Hmmmmm I'd been following the 3-step (cleanse, tone, moisturize) skincare system for quite awhile and will continue to do so

Is there a reason why the makeup artists don't recommend to use toner? I believes there's some alcohol-free toner in the market,and actually I'm looking at Dermalogica or Paula's Choice.

angel88

Hi Apple,

You can get T.LeClerc at Ngee Ann City, at Philip Kinsey. It is one of those standalone shop. You have to check the directory. I can't remember which floor.

bluesky

Hi pinkymint,

long time didn't come to this thread. sorry for not replying earlier.

The Natural Source has a quite a number of outlet. Wisma, Bugis, United Square, etc.

Hi starmoon,
So far i don't have milia seed using this product. I know the tendency to get milia seeds is higher if you apply cream base eye product or if the product is too rich for you. The one I am using is serum base so not oily.

Hi Zen,
So far after using the products prescribed by this doc, my face condition improves.

vi_vi

for liquid foundation user, I have covermark essence foundation to recommand. texture is very fine, dun clog pores and coverage is A class.

jj_panda

Interesting thread here! I am currently using the full range of dermalogica products and would highly recommend people with sensitive or acne-prone problem to try out this brand. Ever since i have switched to this brand, my skin condition have improved a lot. Even my gf who have bad acne skin problem seen her face improved after using dermalogica. However, this brand can be considered rather ex as compared to the rest.

For those who need to see doctor on skin related problem, i would recommend the doctor located at Parklane shopping centre. He is a cantonese speaking doctor and is very good in skin related problems. Here is his contact:

New City Skin Clinic Pte Ltd
35 Selegie Rd #03-02 Parklane Shopping Mall
Singapore 188307
General Enquiries: 63383491

jj_panda

Forgot to mention that for dark eye circles and puffy eyes, I would recommend Origins Cool Eye Cream. It comes in a small tub green in colour and it is very effective for dark eye circles and puffy eyes.

lyd

I'be heard a lot about this doc at New City skin. How much is his consultation and how expensive are the products he recommends? and I was wondering, for girls whose skin are fine, would you still continue to buy products from doctors and you will prefer counter brands??

jj_panda

Hi Jewel,

The very last time i went to visit him, i paid $110 including consulation and medicine. Follow-up visits cost me ard $20 - $40.00 so that means only first visit, u need to pay more.

For your information, their operating hours are as below:

Monday , Wed, Thurs and Sat: 9.30am - 12.30pm, 2.30pm - 5.30pm

Friday: 9.30am to 12.30pm, 4pm - 5pm.

Closed on public holidays, Tuesday and Sunday.

For products i am not sure about it. I would prefer counter brands unless i have very bad acne problems or other skin related problems that need medical condition.

lyd

thanks jj panda. Personally I have been using Differin for cleaning pores and retin A once or twice a week to stimulate skin renewal. I've heard that some ppl whose skin has healed continued to use the doc's products, cos they felt it work better for them.

ednamode

helo all.
i been suffering from acne attacks since i stop using my favourite brand ( meishokou cosmetic from japan) ever heard of that? i been tryin to find it but could not now since the supplier is not doing this line anymore *shrug*
been trying alot of products..ranging from doc subscription ( which work but once not using it, will come back again),elizaberth arden ( i use their serum ), fancl ( work for while, not that great for me) and clinique.
almost v sian of every skin producst until my auntie recommend this nuskin action clear skin products. it comprise of day and night moisturiser, one cleanser (foaming type) and one toner.
its works v well for me now and i am glad i found one that is suitable for my skin. in fact,many of my uncles' wivies ( i have more than 4 uncles) use it and have shown very good result.

fayejac

hi babes,

I've started using this range of skincare products which i really think it is worth recommending. it has really been a life-saver. hee. mineral care from israel. think you girls should check it out. managed to get them at shalom day spa @ orchard plaza.

the lady is quite nice. should have discounts cos i was there for a facial and body massage and after which i bought the products at a good discount. think if i remember correctly the shop is on the 2nd level.

best regards,
faye

jacko_wacko

i recommend Sisley's Ecological compound n the Botanical Night Complex. after using it my skin improved a lot. actually everything under this brand is really good but ex, so for starter's, these 2 pdts will do

angel88

Hi Jacqueline
What is your skin type? How it improves? Less wrinkle, less blemish, more radiant or more firm? It is suitable for acne prone skin?

crackers

Thanks Kitty

I just bidded for the EC 15ml at $9 only at yahoo auction. if i find not bad, i may buy from you later on

Hi Ivy (cooler 0821)

How much discount, am interested, understand the product is ex but good. Tried the cleansing mouse at my friend house, good. pls advise, thanks.

hushhush

glad to see so many Sisley supporters here... me using the full range of Sisley skincare too. Yes, the Ecological compound is good...i can even use it on my baby's face to prevent rashes. Try their Sisleya eyecream & other cleansing pdts... really good..agree its more ex..but ever since i start using Sisley pdts..i nvr need to go for facial liao...

me nt working for Sisley... dun b mistaken..

hushhush

ya..agreed its very ex..

but its really worth it lor..their pdts contains a lot of essential oils... sometimes i think this kind of $ cannot save for vain woman like us..haha..

me already 3 yrs into their pdts liao...& still a satisfied customer. u can try to look for Lenus, the senior beauty consultant at centrepoint..she'll b able to recommend to u.

bb3

hey ther

Has anybody tried Trilogy - Rosehip oil range of skin care before?? Am thinkin of buying to try but need some advises n comments first... thx..

diamond42

For those who like sheets mask, can try this brand - Catena. It is available at Basic Beauty located in both Bugis and The Heeren. Cost only $7.90 for 5 pieces and the effect is excellent!!

look_great

I am new, just call me look_great (actually, trying to look better before THE DAY). Friends with acne and pigments gone to this place at The Regent (you know next to Traders Hotel)?? face really got better, quite amazing, very fast you know. I saw their skin improved, pigments lightened and acne cleared. shop is call Skincare Aesthetics, I am going to chk it out real soooon... they have trial now!! friends say products fm USA, not to worry, very safe.

daptcl

I recently watched this Taiwanese beauty program hosted by singer Annie Yi Neng Jing (wife of singer Harlem Yu). One of the guests that appeared on the show, recommended this eye-whitening product for reducing dark circles that she herself has been using for quite some time. I searched the Internet and managed to find the brand and was planning to buy one for myself. Cost price is US$44 and shipping is US$10. Wanna find out if anyone out there is interested in buying this as well so that we can divide the shipping costs? Please check out this website for more information about this product:
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=N.V.+Perricone+M.D.+-+Vitamin+C+Ester+Eye+Area+Therapy+-+&sm=Yahoo%21+Search&fr=FP-tab-web-t-308&toggle=1&cop=&ei=UTF-8

yuan

Dr perricone products are sold in Hong kong Joyce Boutique. I've ordered his Body firming lotion from his web site abt 3 years ago, it was really just so so, and I really hate the smell.

miralyn

1 2 switch my skin-care products but duno which brand...Currently use salon brand quite exp milk cleanser $50, daycream + serum $179.

Skipped toner & moisturiser, my skin Combination type, som large pores on nose & cheek area bside. Used to hav acne but cured aft long-term facial.

Pls recommend if ur skin type similiar to mine.

Hi Yunn,

T.LeClerc loose powder sounds gd, hw much is it? My skin is nw clear of acne but v tan, yellow tone base. If foundation/compact powder v ez clog pores & pimples start pop out. Used to use Prescriptives cos suit my tanned skin.

michy_wong

miralyn - y u skip toner and moisturiser? toner helps to cleanse ur skin after ur normal cleansing. moisturiser brings back moisture back to ur face. me oso got combi skin like u. but found out dat our skin might look oily on the surface, it's actually quite dry underneath. so must nourish properly.

nutty

Hi all, think this is not the right thread to ask this question but anyway.. dont feel like opening another thread.
Qn: What do you usually apply on your body when you go to steam room in spa? Moisturiser or scrub?

sozky

Hi Nutty,

Usually applies hair-treatment cream, nothing to body bcos the hot steam will melt anything ?!
After steam bath, usually aids in opening up your pores so it is good to apply a cleansing mask after steam bath to clear clogged pores...
my 2 cents worth...

nutty

Thks Sozz for your reply.. Ya I know about applying hair treatment. But I also saw people applying stuff on the body when in the steam room. Dont know what they use though

angelica

A great hair cream I use is Terax hair cream $70(http://www.goddess-within.com/tecr16oztufr.html)I put some on my hair, stick a wet towel in the microwave and microwave the towel for 1 minute, then wrap the steaming hot towel carefully around my hair conditioned with Terax.....result like paying $100 for hair treatment in a salon. For face and body, I bought a DIY Home microdermabrasion kit $160.(www.cosmopolitanclinic.com) The handheld device comes with a 'motor' and a cream with tiny crystals. I use it once a week to 'polish' and smoothen my skin. These are my 2 fav grooming products!

snoopy_pang

HI. ENUKA, I WOULD LIKE TO CHANGE MY CURRENT USER.DERMALOGICA PROD TO ETTUSAIS,BY THE WAY U USE B4 ETTUSAIS PROD.MY FACE GOT PIMPLE MARK.

bubu

ZA eyebrow pencil
- For the price, its good and no need to sharpen. Really value for money.
Estee Lauder concealer
- Good coverage. Comes in tube form.
Eucerin cleanser
- the only skincare Im using permanently. Great for my combination skin.
Eucerin toner
- Just started using. So far so good.Removes last traces of dirt on my face.
Simple eye makeup remover
- For the price, its good.

zheng

I'm religiously using Ingrid Millet Cristal Caviar EYE GEL (yellow transparent), French brand from Paris. Lightens my dark circles almost 70% after 2-3weeks use. Puffiness gone after a week. Not too sure will it comes back again if i stop applying the gel...cos i'm using it every night.

Can't be bought in S'pore.Got it from my cousin who is a air stewardess, she got it in Paris.

U gals can read the INGRID MILLET website as below.
http://www.julietsdayspa.com/products/ingrid/prod_details.php?prod=U012

stepford

crystal, I love IM too! Been using their relaxing eye mask at night. Now you are giving me another reason to splurge.

scrumpee01

Hi Girls
I love Fasio's mascara and its Oil Cleansing Gel. The mascara really makes my lashes curl, fuller and longer. But downside is, the mascara is very difficult to remove. I used to remove it with Body Shop's eye makeup remover but could still see traces of it after several wipes. Then I was introduced to Fasio's Oil cleansing gel. This gel though is call oil cleansing gel, it is not oily at all. Not only it removes the mascara completely, it is also a very good makeup remover. Save me the trouble of using separate removers for eye and face. What I love most is after cleansing, my face feels really smooth.